(2012) 2012 Brides to be

chocolatebasket

hey ladies. Do you know other than SG Brides website, which other website has consolidated list of videographers?
I've "exhausted" the list on SG Brides but i dun really seem to find something that i like lay.

nefariouskat

michelle: forward u unique-colours' package already.
thx for the info abt lightedpixel's "disciples". went to their website, really got difference hor :p

@binary: thanks.. i guess we're more or less decided on the PG, just gotta meet them up to see if we are comfortable with him..

@kat: thanks! saw the package.. looks good! yea, "jiang hai shi lao de la" lol..

oh yea.. need to know what's the usual price-range for MUA too.. there's additional charges if we want them to stay for 2nd outfit right..
but how would we know their style of makeup/hairstyle suits us..? seems like they only offer trial session when we signup with them?

i'm thinking of getting for my mum/mil too..

chinzilla

heya choco! went to check out the nubra @ delphi today. They sales consultant is very friendly and helpful =) but abit "violated" as she really gropes u all over to find the fit and teach u how to wear.
lol

its abt 120 for the silicon feather light. and the promo now is if u get the latter, u can buy the fabric one for 28.90.

Mich: glad u decided on the PG! who did u get in the end? pre wed videos are usu.those that show ur falling in love story. or interviews with friends and family? Im thinking of spinning it around and do a surprise tribute video to the guests instead .. maybe our friends family and how they played a part in our lives? haha his was cheap abt 500 for a full day shoot. so no harm!

drank alot of water so better le

Minmin: YAY growth dividends !!

Shanna u got Ben?? hee nice rite! are u getting his wife as well? I agree his rates are vvvv competitive !

yyiling

Hi ladies, I've finally settled on my venue. Am so glad that I had started earlier in preparations. With work getting busy I'm falling back in my timelines, luckily there's a buffer!

I would like to ask for some advice from BTBs - is 1K sufficient for AD VG? Do the rates cover the banquet too? I'll most likely need a live feed for my venue.

bem : I feel that pillars are worst because they can potentially block your guests from seeing the highlights on stage during the dinner itself. Reception is a shorter duration.

nefariouskat

magdal: i requested for the pricing from the "disciples" liao but they have yet to revert. will be meeting gary koh to view more of his work cuz those he displayed on his website are mostly landed properties with ample space. muz see more of his HDB works.

michelle: ya! i like their video alot. too bad we wouldn't be getting a VG. maybe u can meet up with adrian to view more of their work ba.

yyiling: so where are u holding ur wedding?

chinzilla: when the sales consultant try to help find the fit, i assume u r wearing ur top? wah! if naked, damn shy la... :p

went to Cartier today le. trinity ring don't look nice on me leh, cuz my fingers are short and stumpy :p fell in love with the 3 gold ring but the price.. hai... gotta reconsider le..

yyiling

kat : will be holding it at Fullerton. It was a turbulent time trying to settle on the venue with my SO, but it made us face up to a lot of financial issues. Hope the rest of the wedding preps can go smoothly.

nefariouskat

yyiling: ya, i totally understand that.. had a few arguements with my SO.. and it's all bcuz of money.. sigh.. nvm, let us all work towards our dream wedding!! congrats on finding the venue that u like!

darguel

Hi all, been a lurker on the site but preparations are starting and everything is so overwhelming! Have to tap on your experience! :p

@Chinzilla: Is it convenient to fwd the rates for oneeyeclick and the other photogs to me too? Thanks in advance! I'm considering oneeyeclick for prewedding shoot. [email protected] I was also at Delfi tdy to check out wedding gowns with my cousin. Saw so many ladies in the nubra shop!

@binary: I've been to two weddings at Carlton recently. A Saturday wedding dinner in their larger ballroom (abt 35+ tables) and a Sat wedding lunch in their smaller ballroom (15+ tables). The ballrooms are next to each other so when my friend came down from her room before 1st march in, she was walking side by side with the other bride from the other ballroom. Quite funny looking but she didn't really care so it was fine. The food was not too bad, nothing spectacular but not bad. Sound system for the larger ballroom was quite good and projector was clear. Didn't have any projection for the smaller rm so not sure.

My friend who had the wedding dinner there had her solomnisation before the dinner in a nearby room and we all went early to set up (an hour odd earlier) but it was being used for a seminar and the people didn't clear out till abt 45mins before it's supposed to start. It was a bit gan cheong for us so if you're considering that might have to dbl check on these things. Other than that the service was not bad. Hope all this helps!

magdal

nefariouskat: they take a while to reply. 3 gold ring.. also from cartier?

yyling: congrats~~ where will you be holding?

chinzilla: what size they have for nu-bra? and whats the price range?

chinzilla

Hi Von, I sent u a few of what i have. I think ive either deleted the oneyeclick email or its in the office mail. All i can rem is 2800 for the lead PG and 2200 ~ for the secondary PGs. This is not inclusive of Express highlights. But there is a discount of abt 20%. that they extend to referrals or at wedding shows. Sorry!

there was? haha i got lucky only me was there that day! heng if not its vvv paiseh. @ nefariouskat: heh really got to take everything off. She will lead u into a side room, to assess the sizing she will req u to strip... =S haha its v vv awkward for me.

But she is detailed. in the sense u can buy the right cup size but how u position will make a huge diff. So for 15mins ur there talking to her! weirdddd

magdal: the size should accomodate a broad range. Im a B, and I saw the A samples, n the sales consultant is at least C.

Price range wise the one i bot was 129++ the silicone featherlight. Which is the lighter version. the heavier one is abt 80-99++, the fabric ones are abt 70ish, unless u take one silicone then its abt 28.

Also will dpd on the need for push up effect?

u can call Dorothy - at 6733 2126. She was the one that helped me out, think she can better advise on the differences. HTH!

nefariouskat

magdal: ya, from Cartier as well. i saw from the website that it is called trinity 3 gold ring. but when i went there, the SA said that it is called 3 gold ring but the concept came from trinity ring.

chinzilla: huh?? so we will be topless while she try to find the correct size for us?? omg.... when u were to the shop, was there a lot of guys ard?

shannat

mag: i asked her for a quote early last yr, i think she charges $550, not sure now if price increased. this quote is for day n night one makeup each.
another one which i asked for a quote last week is the little brush, $700 for day n night MU, including trial and 2nd march in touch up.

chinzilla: i havent booked him yet but soon. keke. what u mean by getting his wife as well? meaning 2 VGs?

michelle: hmmm im not sure, but i know some ppl they engage these MUA for other events, like D&D, to try their skills first.

yyiling

magdal, I'll be holding it at Fullerton.

chinzilla, I don't think I'll have the guts to strip down! Does the nubra add some oomph? I need a lot of help in that department.

bem

chinzilla: ya mus strip for her to help u ar?

btw... wat is the diff betw silicone and fabric? u mentioned silicone is $28+.. how come u bot yours for $100++??

chinzilla

shanna: haha oops not clear. Ben's wife is a freelance MUA. So he did mention to us about trying her skills out.

Choco: sure !

Nefariouskat & yyling: ya lor must be topless. haha but she does it in a very matter of fact way.. so ok lor.. got to follow along lest she gets the wrong size oso. =p

She is soo open. She actually showed me what she was wearing to make a point o_O

Yup there are push up ones that can help enhance . or the positioning oso matters. She'll teach u wats the best position for your figure. Alot to absorb tho!

bem ! sorry! i think im too confusing.

the one that I bot for 100++ was the featherlight silicone. so the front and back are all silicone. its meant to be more push up and for Dinner wear.

for the fabric one. its cloth on the front and silicone at the back... less push up effect and more casual wear.

So its 100+ for the first and for the second the original price is 70++ but if u buy the silicone one as well, the price is reduced from 70++ to 28.

hrm let me take a photo of the boxes tonight. shld be clearer then. =)

wendi12

Hi,is there any MUA or photographer to recommend?I just sign a BS in Taiwan but it does not include AD gowns.Is there any BS that rent AD gown @ cheap price?

magdal

nefariouskat: sound nice. issit better? how much it is?

Shanna: i need a MUA for my MIL side. and good and *cheap* to intro :p

Wendi: Renting a gown is also quite ex. if you dontmind you can buy from some online shops
when's your AD?

i have a few request for 2012BTB fackbook.
anyone name of :
Yileng Yuen, Janice Poh, Joanna Ng, Wendy Su,Sandy Pang and Cindy Ho Ee-Lin

bem

simplypurple: HR = Hotel Rendezvous?

i did think of it. but so far, not many reviews lei..

chinzilla: thks for e explanation! so u think the silicone one really gives more push up effect?

nefariouskat

chinzilla: thanks for the explanation. at least i wouldn't get a shock when i go to the shop :p

magdal: hmmm.. it's not as "bulky" as trinity.. $1510 for female and $1825 for male. Think will get it this weekend in case they increase price on 15Mar

wendi12

magdal:AD ard dec next yr..now sourcing,lookin ard see where can get cheap stuff.any website for the gowns u mention?thks soo much for ur help

binary

i have signed up taiwan local BS for PS so i need to source/shortlist AD stuff now, to do some budgeting.. before i reach BlueBay and i was 'trap' there for hours and my HTB change his mind from local BS package to oversea.. basically we are brain-wash.. so our plan all change..

anyone have source for AD package only?
me looking for MUA, Kua Rental, Groom Suit 2 sets & 2 dad suits, car rental, car deco hand bouquet, PG.. wow the list is getting longer and longer..

anyone have the marriage budget spreasheet? can upload here? or email at evelyn2501[@]gmail.com

sorry ladies, abit out of point but i wannt rant & bang myself on the wall~~
i'm like the most retarded person man.. guess what..
i deleted ALL the files in my thumbdrive which is the ONLY copy i have..
it includes ALL the research, info, documents, pictures that i've been accumulating/need for the wedding!! &@#)$*@#)
what's WORST is that ALL my school related stuff are deleted too! ALL MY PROJECTS.. and i've only 2weeks to REDO everything..
AAAAHHHHHHH @#)%(*_@#%*@)$#*_@#(
i've tried those recovery programs but they only recover things which i dont need!
who can be more dumb than me man.. PFFT

-end of rant-

@chinzilla: we have not sign any PG yet.. but meeting Raymond Phang (our ideal PG!) in May & see how it goes..
500 for a full day shoot is so cheap! omg.. haha.. tribute video sounds interesting..
i was thinking of just showing our 'behind-the-scenes' video from our pre-wedding photoshoot.. since its included in our package.. save money! haha but not sure how's the video gonna turn out like

have to be topless for the nubra with the person infront of me?!?! OHMYGOD.. i dont feel comfortable with that~ who knows when she see me she'll just tell me they dont have anything in my size.. lol -.-

@kat: yea, definitely must meet up those VGs to see more of their works..
we went ring hunting over the weekend too.. Cartier's trinity doesnt look good on me too, kinda thick for my finger..
Tried one of Bvlgari new collection, LOVE IT.. but its $15,500!! you should see our faces when we hear that.. lol..
But probably getting Bvlgari for HTB.. Wanted to try on one of the model i saw online, but Singapore outlets dont carry it.. urghh..

@shanna: but i've no functions/events to engage them.. haha.. oh well

oh btw, any BTB here is califonia fitness member? can train together!

missvonnie

Anyone brides here have any idea... who can i look for to do photo montage for my AD evening dinner?

I already have a package of PG & VG...

But it does not include montage...

Anyone can help?

hotrod21

@michelle: For Cartier & Bvlgari rings, it will be very Ex if the ring have diamonds, likely to be in figures amount. If going for the not gem series, it will be lesser in likely in the range of 2k to 5k.

If you like the one online, you do can get the singapore outlet to bring in for you but you must confirm the purchase.

missvonnie

I want on diet & exercise!
Anyone stay in Tampines area so we can exercise together?? hehe...
Oh ya... i got my new flat in Punggol Breeze...

shannat

v0n: check with your PG if they can help u do the montage? it will prob incur a small charge.
what abt your BS? my BS will do a photo montage for me.

Mich: just try not to think of it. LOL. tt time when i was trying on gowns at my BS, my coordinator was also inside with me, helping me to put on the gowns. she told me, no need to be shy, haha. oh well, i've been seen naked by quite a few women b4 alr (LOL!!!!!!!!), so... no biggie, just tt, her boobies are way way bigger! haha! the sad part la.

magdal

V0n: i stay in tampines~~ :D

wendi: opps. sorry just got ti log in.

Michelle: lolx. you ok now~

Shanna: huh she stand beside~ aiyo.. she got to think for those who are really shy.

any lady just request on FB???