(2012) 2012 Brides to be

@chinzilla: haha.. now you can save up the money for other things! ;)
haven got to any gown fittings, but looking at those gowns, confirm+chop i won't be able to fit into them nicely.. i'm underweight & thus = small boobs =(
haha

@magdal: oooh.. phew.. thanks.. now at least roughly know how much to set aside for wedding bands & wont get a shock when we go to the boutique itself.. hehee

@Shanna: lol, i meant that you & i have the same advice for chinzilla with regards to her rebonding.. =p

@kat: not only u can use the 'once in a lifetime' theory.. you can even use the 'gotta wear it for life/everyday' theory! to make him feel its worthwhile (dont tell him you learnt that here =x)

evililicious

@Michelle: Local want not cheap leh. I'm looking at JB want, if really not worth. Then I rather take another PS again lo.. LOLX

@Chinzilla: Hopefully, I'm cutting on carbo now.. My colleague asked me to skip dinner, fast and effective way! :D

chinzilla

Shanna: thx for the advice.. =) will be hard-working like u from now on! hope the "grass" can be better =p

michelle: hee yup ! save $$!! weddings are ex! $ outflow every mth !

Can consider MTM? or sometimes the altering skills quite powerful. when i tried mine.. i couldnt zip up =X but they say they can alter it

Wanni: Jiayou! maybe try to eat a less but maintain all three meals? Scared u get gastric from skipping dinner..

magdal

Kelly: why not wait for wedding show?

michelle: haha~ eyeing on any band?

Tvonne: funny.. i added you and cant find your name on the request list le.. let me go check again

shannat

mag: haha yah, some is easy to identify, but some.. clueless!

binary: i think thats a good idea!

michelle: haha yup! oh ya, dont worry abt the "smaller" boobs, hv nubra!!
if not dont get those cleavage type lor. the tube or heart shape ones are usually fine cos they hv padding plus the nubra on, shld be ok!

chinzilla: jia you! haha i was also v lazy in the past! i dun even comb (cos my hair is naturally straight) LOL!!!

wanni: dinner can be taken but no food after 8 pm! strictly! for dinner, can just take a lighter meal, maybe like salad, a sandwich (wholemeal), or fruits?
rmb to take in losta water daily, n have sufficient slp!!(shortage of slp actually make u put on weight instead!)
oh ya, if possible, do some simple exercise like eg, stop one bus stop earlier n walk home, if not, climb up the flight of stairs (not down, cos it hurts your knees) like eg. if u live on lvl 6, then maybe u get off at lvl 4 then climb 2 flights then can slowly increase as the time goes by. and try to avoid fatty food n fried food!

wahaha, sorry for my lor-sohness~ =X

evililicious

@Chinzilla: So far so sign of gastric yet =D

@Shanna: I like your lor-sohness! Its good, really
Anyway, im a light eater. Eat abit full liao and I dont go buffet, cause very not worth. But still F.A.T! Also, I slp alot! My colleages call me baby! No late night for me wan, maybe once in a blue moon
As for water, I really dont think much
afraid to go toilet ma, so mafan =X

nefariouskat

magdal: i'm already halfway there in psycho-ing him.. hehehehe

michelle: thanks for the tip! i will use all the excuses i can find to psycho him.. hehehe

wanni: maybe u can try to avoid rice? i haven't touch rice since the start of the year and my friends have been commenting that i did lose a bit of weight

evililicious

Nefariouskat, a year? Lolx! I trying not to take rich from last week to may. Plus no dinner(if possible), if not den eat only 1-2 mouth of food.. And hopefully it works.. Cause it works for my colleague..

nefariouskat

wanni: no la.. since start of the year till now.. 2mths oni :p

i noticed chinzilla & chocolatebasket are both using Daniel Beh. care to share his rates? i emailed him but he's out of town

@wanni: yea, precisely.. i'm even thinking of going china to custom make.. haha -.-

@chinzilla: haha! ya.. wedding costs are really no joke man.. i definitely need MTM ones.. guess gotta wait til gown fitting to see what suits me..

@magdal: not really.. but bf & i love the bvlgari for man.. haha.. haven got the chance to go down to the boutiques & look around..

@shanna: yea, i didnt even think abt those cleavage looking gowns.. have some designs in mind but not sure if it suits my frame..
any suggestions on where to get good nubra? dont wanna have those horror stories of dropping them happen on me! =s

@kat: good luck in your psycho-ing! haha!

muilaman

mich: try the original nubra shop, used to be at bencoolen street but they moved to delfi orchard.. i got the superpadded one. the front is cloth type and not silicone but the inside feels like silicone to me la. cos if you take full silicone one, it may be quite heavy ah i think so more prone to slipping down. I wore it a few times for gown trying and had my photoshoot recently. it stick quite well. of course my gown is tight too so could hold it well. The shop assistant is very helpful too.

Here's their website: http://nubra.sg/Contact.aspx#contact

shannat

wanni: keke, i also dont like to drink water. lazy to keep gg toilet, but now, i try to drink at least 2L a day. and the skip dinner part, some ppl can take it, some cannot. cos later will be even hungrier or might cause gastric. for me, if im hungry at night... i will just go to slp!! haha. then i wont feel hungry alr! =X

michelle: just get the original nubra can alr.

http://nubra.sg/
if not, i think triumph also carry a range of nubra.

binary

shanna: beware too much water.. might get water retention.. especially before sleep.. think at lest 2 hrs before sleep not to drink a lot..

triumph do have nubra??

kat: good luck .. pyschoing..

ladies: I heard from 933 there is another major Bridal show in JB this weekend but not sure where.. any idea...

thinking of taking railway train to JB before the railway track remove by July.. no sure convenient or not..

julia85

bem & binary>
we're nearby neighbours! hahaha!!
arcadia, regalia, residences~ LOL!

i tried balloting for arcadia too..
but got 1170 iirc~ haha..

julia85

hmm now i'm starting to get very worried..

wedding band duno wanna get with bling or plain..
and i thinking of love & co..
may or may not be cheap.. i duno.. depends on the design

den AD PG, my BS provide but we thinking of hiring another..
which will add to another cost...

den still got VG cost...

den banquet at hotel will cost alot oso compared to restaurant..

=((((((((((((((((((((((

so sad!! cost so much money!!!! >.<

shannat

binary: actually many ppl have the wrong concept of water retention. water retention is not caused by drinking too much water, it is in fact due to a lack of water. so u will hv water retention if u dont drink enough water and not bcos u drink too much water. so pls drink more water! its good and it aids in boosting your metabolism, thus helping u to lose weight.
as for not to drink too much water b4 u slp, it is becos u will keep waking up to go to the toilet, and it will affect your sleep, nothing to do with water retention.

and yes, i think my sis got her nubra from triumph iirc.

binary

julia: next in your costing is your reno fee..

i also ballot for Arcadia but give up as only left level 4 and below..

as for wedding matter...

we only have wedding bang.. but no eng ring to cut cost..

we do not have intention to get VG but might be getting AD PG instead.. still in the planning stage as i have not secure bridal package yet..

planning to get AD mUA separately too cos if PS the mua not good.. still can do photo edit.. but for AD.. once painted tat it.. but of cos if the PS makeup ok then will consider he/she lor..

as for car rental, think i will just stick with BS if they provide cos we just wan to be king &amp; queen for the day.. to be chauffeur ard.. dun want self drive.. to beat the traffic, parking etc.. worry that XD or Jm cars can follow us or not..

wedding is all about $$$$...

binary

shanna: yes do drink alot of water as what u mention is true..

but not rush to bottom up at night just that we din not reach the 2L.. and this will cause water retention.. this is what my TCm share.. cos when she touch my legs and there is sign of water retention.. so after her advice.. after subsequent visit, my condition improve..
think it does contribution to it..

shannat

binary: icic. from what i know, water retention in legs, is usually caused by lack of exercise.

the best way is to take sips of water thruout the day and not down one btl at one go. keke.

for me i usually try to drink 1L in the morning til lunch time, then another 1L in the afternoon til end of work! haha, it evens out and wont make me rush to the loo too often. night time, i usually take abt 1-2 glasses only.. hehe. cos... forgetful!~ =X
i used to hv bad water retention, cos i always lazy or forget to drink water.. dont hv the habit either.. keke now... for the sake of better complexion n losing weight, i paste a note at my desktop to remind me to drink water! LOL~

bem

Julia, Binary: Yupyup future neighbours!

i oso didnt get a good unit.. got level 6....
cos i oso bidded regalia but my number was even worse!
so faster took arcardia... :p

@muilaman: thanks!! may i know what is the price range for their nubra? i can try them on in the boutique right?

@chinzilla: haa.. thanks thanks ;)

@shanna: thanks for the link! when i go triump always didnt manage to see any nubra.. which one you think is better?
omg, i always thought water retention is from too much water too.. i hardly drink H2O.. sometimes less than 500ml a day =x
i wish i can be more discipline to drink more water..

@binary: too bad i've mid-term exams this weekend.. else probably will go JB &amp; take a look =(

@julia: yea, the costs are really scary, but relax babe! go shop for your wedding band with your engagement ring! this way, able to see which design goes well with it..
PG &amp; VG it depends on how important you see it..
for banquet, how many tables you looking at? i know that concorde hotel's package is quite value for money..
bottom line for me is : spend within your limits.. this is once in a lifetime.. money can always be earn back! =))

bem

Julia: ya same! i bot my wedding band alr.. n now, i feel like changing it!
i tried on at the shop alot of times b4 buying. but now buy alr, i think its not tat great.. haha....

evilgal

Anyone heard about the AD of your wedding, you not suppose to go home until morning as you need to switch on your light throughout the night?

magdal

Nefariouskat: jia yu jia yu~~ me so bad :p

chocolatebasket : okie. i email you?

gellimon:here?? i go find

michelle: look out for the open house. when even they have new gowns come in, they will have a open house

Julia: where is arcadia, regalia, residences

Yvonne: issit the bed head lamp?

evilgal

Magdal: I forgot le. Master Tong gave me the date during last year. He told me alot of things.. But I forgot everything... LOL

binary

magdal: we are punggolian...
bed head lamp must be on by the couple.. not other.. i have frenz who dad go and on it.. she was so mad..

Yvonne: think the bed head lamp is to on the AD when u go back to ur new house.. after tea ceremony from the groom side..

correct me if I'm wrong..

Bem: same here.. dun look at the wedding band.. skip that section..

shannat

michelle: sorry~ i havent bought mine yet, so cant give advice. but i need to get one by june to be in time for my PS in july!

@magdal: how to know if there's open house for any bridal boutique? thru the advertisement here/magazines?

@shanna: oooh.. i gotta get it by mid-april.. i'll feedback here if i manage to get them.. ;)

min_min_87

hello all brides here! so long never log in.. i update my info on the spreadsheet a few days ago!

I was at Bugis yday and saw that bridal coulture having a roadshow and is really a lot of freebies so if you babes out there are interested, can go to take a look.. the coordinator even want to give me free AD photographer when i engaged mine liao..free wedding car..also want to throw in free graduation photography :S (graduated long ago lor :S) .. free mtm gowns for bride and mother and mil too!so can take a look... package is $3888 but do bargain if interested. .cos she kept sayin can lower the price for me..

some of the album got nice wan.. is call pearl cystal album.. the rest ok ok only.. but i feel that the inhouse photographers one of them work is better..

but overall worth comparing and bargaining

muilaman

mich: i got mine at 80+. plus $12 for the cleaning lotion which is supposed to help clean the nubra so as to maintain it longer. You can try the nubra too. The salesgirl will use the sample nubra and she will teach you how to wear them but the sticky part of the nubra will be covered by a plastic sheet. Its more to try on to get a feel of it and see which one suits you better. If you are not sure which model is better for you, the salesgirl will help you with it. So not to worry.

chinzilla: guess it depends on individual preference? Some BTBs prefer not to wear at all and will suffice with padding. But for BTBs, they will feel more comfortable with something on them.

shanna: wa, didn't know that is the meaning of water retention. haha. misconception all along. But i know that water is good for body. Just that if you are taking photoshoot the next day, best is not to drink too much water the night before as it may cause your eyes to be very bloated. Then not very nice. That's the instruction from my PG. haha.

nefariouskat

binary: haha.. thanks!

magdal: haha.. no la!

will be going to Cartier this sat~ woohoo~~

Daniel Beh's charges are so high!! sigh.. althou i like his work but i guess gotta forgo le..

chinzilla

nefariouskat.. actually if his charges out of budget, maybe can ask him if say u dun want certain stuff etc.. can it be cheaper?

orh noted! will check oout the nubra shop.. its in the same building as my jap class hiak

nefariouskat

chocolatebasket &amp; Chinzilla: but i see his package, the only thing he has "extra" is the photobook? guess i will wait for him to reply my email and check with him ba. thanks for your help!

chocolatebasket

nefariouskat, i think he returns quite a number of pictures compared to other photographers. But this is just based on what i have seen so far. So maybe u've see better deals elsewhere! : )

shannat

chinzilla: keke, up to individual. but im getting it just in case certain gowns needs an extra "ooopmh" hahaha! can be used in the future when u wear bare back clothings also ma. keke~

muilaman:yes, i heard of that b4 too. my coordinator also mention that to me.