(2012) 2012 Brides to be

jasangelic

Rina:
LOL~ sorrie for the miscomm. =)
Im agreeable wif your suggestion on setting a databse on the bridal package and banquet details. where do you think we should set the database @?

Pris:
congrats! 12nov is a nice date =) hmm.. i have yet to ask her till now. haha! shall check it out wif her and get back to you tomorrow! heh. and will update you when im gg grand corpthorne too! =)

prisci11a

Hi Jazz,

ok

strudels

Hi ladies!

Justfinish reading all the message when I'm away forthis few weeks! Hope I don't miss out much? Haha, was super busy at work, finally I'm free now.

Chinkerina: hmm, I guess most likely my htb's mummy n my parents will discuss about it. Cuz my htb's grandma not so praticular with all this. Haha.

Well, any tigeress bride marrying a tiger groom? Hahaha, read frm some master saying that for tiger is better to married on 2011, instead of 2012. I guess will need to confirm with my master first. If really 2011 I will have to "wake" up and faster start my planning! Since it's more than one year to go I always procrastinate, :s

Jazz: could u please send the quotes to me too? [email protected]

lyn_sg

Hi prisci11a, I saw your post on Keppel Club and would like to share my experience. I was interested and went there too. The service of the person-in-charge of banquet is very bad. I like the place (nice scenary) and requested for the Manager to change a coordinator for me. The manager said that he's the only staff who handle wedding banquet. I spoke to another staff who is very helpful and agreed to be my coordinator but the manager refused to let him do the job cause he is from F&B not banquet. In the end, I changed my venue cause I cannot trust the banquet coordinator to handle my event as he repeatedly broke his promise to me.

jasangelic

Hey sweets,

i've got the quotes from Grand Park City Hall. Anyone wants a peep @ it? But as usual, the rates for 2012 is not out yet. =( they only have up till 2011.

jasangelic

Ctrus:
so far im keeping my options open till i go get dates after cny. might be 2011 year end. if not it will be 2012 year end. =)

prisci11a

Hi Lee,

Wah the guy at keppel so bad and unfriendly, haiz.

I'm still looking around, anybody interested in Orchard hotel? I'm thinking to make an appt to go see the ballroom.. hee....

I will update again once i confirm appt.

jasangelic

Gerls, i've gt reply from my pal. she mentioned that tis under peony jade.. food is so-so only. ambience is nice but abit cramp. min 25 tables, bout <S$800 per table. =)

think she went to the restaurant instead of their ballroom.

jasangelic

Dear all sweets,

Here wishing you all a happy and prosperous lunar new year. May we go smooth on our wedding plans and on our most impt day of our lives. =)

cheers to all~

happigg

Happy New Year~~ Long time nvr been here
Seems like I missed out a lot .

Jazz:
regarding peony jade - Is it the one at clarke quay, Second floor? I went there once for a ROM - I find the place quite small and the lights quite dim.

jasangelic

Gen:
eh.. nope. the peony jade my friend went was @ keppel club.

actually peony jade @ clarke quay was one of my choices for my ROM venue. But it can only accomodate bout 20-30 pax i think. so dint choose there.

sasandy

Hi ladies...
Hong xi fa cai to all =)

I juz went conrad hotel for dinner, the environment is so nice - quiet, classy, simple... Food wise waS ok not to be extend Fantastic.. from peony restaurant..

I wonder how much is per table.. ?

julesy

Hi brides-to-be!

I have a precious Vera Wang gown for sale. Have uploaded pics for viewing too.

ABOUT THE DRESS:
Ivory colour in full taffeta silk.
Modern, clean A-line shape with asymmetrical ruffle details.
Size 4, and has been tailored (at the Link) to fit a size XS-S bride, height 158-164cm
As with all Vera Wang gowns, it has an in-built corset and doesn't need a separate can-can to fluff up the skirt.
Bought from The Link.

If you like it, the gown will be yours for S$3,200. It is in perfect condition as it will be perfectly cleaned and pressed by a professional laundry for vera wang gowns.

Please email me at [email protected] as i don't use the PM function.

Thanks all!
1359288.jpg

ctrus

Magdalene >> As it's referral frm frd, dun think he will charge high. I didnt ask him the exact service charge though. I believe will not be more than $100 (i.e. market rate).

prisci11a

Hi mag, hope you had a good CNY week

i got my dates from Master Tong, he also not bad, same price - SGD100.00, will give you a bunch of good dates to work on, if the dates cannot be met, he will also provide alternative at no extra costs...
He also will calculate ROM, GDL and An Chuang dates as part of the package.

my date just changed again... 7-May now... in all, my dates have changed 3 times already..2012 to 12/11/2011 to 7/05/2011..... every time earlier and earlier... :S

jasangelic

Pris:
wow! now u have lesser time for preps. isit gg on well? im think im getting my dates from master tong too. but my htb have yet to give me his time of birth. =S

so sorry that ive been rather busy @ work this period. hence i have yet to visit GCW till now. might be doing so in March. will update u all when im going. =)

prisci11a

jazz, htb dun want GCW, said that they are to ex, so its crossed off my list
my preps still slow... trying to decide OH or Novotel.. haiz... Novotel dun have my date and OH got another couple that wants my date... sian....

it would have been soooo pretty to have my solemnization at the promenade..

jasangelic

pris:
omg both hotels dun have slots for u? any other choices u have in mind?

sandz:
conrad's peony rest. food is good! their service not bad oso. i think it would be quite costly thou. it should be a 5 star hotel.

prisci11a

I just got NCQ wedding promo for BOWS:

- Complimentary two table with minimum guaranteed of 35 tables confirmed
- Free flow of beer from 8pm to 11pm
- Helper's Room from 2pm to 7pm
- If you confirmed your wedding on 26 Feb 10, you will enjoy an additional of $10nett off per table confirmed

prisci11a

Jazz, 7-May2011 just got freed up, so i reserved the date with NCQ, think i will go with them since the promo sounds really good

magdal

pris: jia yu le~ 7 may is going to pop up anytime~

think i'll get my dates from the master too, cant decide any dates

prisci11a

Jazz, yup, Novotel..

Mag, I just want to get my hotel confirmed first ..already so much work to get my dates and finally going to confirm hotel...

weddings are big projects.... lucky you still have time...

Hey girls i think i really miss out alot.
What is the BOW about?

Congrats Priscillia,
Actually if everything is set the eariler the better though this forum is 2012. Haha.. you have a kick start for us 1st.

Jazz Congrats,
Alot of my friends want that too. How lucky of you. Do update us about your progress.

Cheers!!

prisci11a

chinkerina, BOWS is a wedding show will be at douby ghaut from 26-28feb 2010. tml start actually... will have a lot of vendors, good chance to recce on current pricing if you got the time...

but as with all wedding shows, plenty of hard sell.. :p

jasangelic

Rina:
hey! long time no see u ard. heh. thankew! now waitin for the letter for us to go choose the flats. but i guess i dun have much choices thou. hopefully can get the unit that we want. =)

pris:
i'll be dropping by BOWS. theres another 1 @ suntec too! omg. a busy wkend. haha!

prisci11a

mag, huh? why silence is golden? i wish i could relak till 2012.... haiz, wat to do mil / mum kan chiong, htb want to make parents happy :p
i will be sharing all my good n crap stuff with you guys.. so mb i can provide some info on wat to do and not to do along the way... as well..

Jazz, still got another wedding show at vivo next week i think.....