(2012) 2012 Brides to be

evilgal

Ranee: Thanks... I will look up tonight.

Anyone care to share their package for BS? Like how many post, album, blah blah blah?

magdal

binary: have confirm my venue~ will be Grand park cith hall. big enough for the tables i need~ ;D
but the themes they give is.... not what i want.

Yvonne: me too looking for a live band.

binary

do we wan to have some control in the update of the spreadheet, such as we can update after we login with google account, such as gmail etc..

this is to prevent any mishap on our listing..
but one has to be admin to accept request to join?

we can trace who is the one last update the list etc..

can they be more than 1 admin?

just some tot..

chinzilla

think the owner of the spreadsheet can control the acess. e..g via google groups.

does anyone noe the rates of yours truely? kewei is quite good!

btw: sth more offbeat. hee thinking of making a carplate for the PS. is there anything else that I can write besides Just married?

kellybb21

Hi ladies. i need some help here. Me and my HTB are doing some finance plan so we can noe how much $$ actually we need. We want to hold our wedding+ROM on end of 2012. i'm looking at BS shop lately. actually i wan to do PS at taiwan BS but it seems abit high cost due to air tix and stuff like tat. i've look through the forum and saw quite alot of ppl went to Fables or Venus for PS. can you all advise me which one is nice and not veri high cost? Thanks in advance.

bibao

Hi, kewei will be quite exp cos she had released album. My fren do know her presonally as they are frens. U will need to pre book her in advance if you take yourtruely cos kewei might be busy...=)

magdal

Julia: really~ whats ur date? they will be having a wedding show in apr.

Min: issit possible to have their price list? i dont need kewei.
thanks~

Kelly: have you short list ur hotel? not too sure on the bridal you look, but have you seen blubay? heard they having a promotion

kellybb21

Magdal: we thinking of Furama Riverfront at the moment. As their package seems not bad. but not confirm yet. mani hotel min table is 25. we only having max 20 table only. therefore is a headache on hotel too.
i nv seen blubay before.

evililicious

Kelly,
I'm a Bluebay btb
today and tomorrow got fair at vivo. Maybe you can take a look? Peach gardern also participated in the wedding travel fair

gellimon

@nefariouskat hey! saw one of your post in the archives about the price list for wedding lunch. Could u share the price list you have collected? We are looking into wedding lunch too

nefariouskat

Gellimon: sure sure.. give me your email? i forward them to u.

yesterday my dad told my HTB to just give him 3-4 tables will do. no need pingjin!! hahaha.. imagine how happy my HTB is. but then, he think not nice to not give at all.. do u gals think that $1,288 is enough or too little?

bem

emlyn 84: i think my bf is your bf's fren....
cos he told me his fren booked Grand Cop biggest ballroom on 7th Jan night time... tat is u rite?

bem

nefariouskat: i think it depends on how rich ur bf is ba... $1288 sounds good enuff... anw since your dad says no need pinjin (my parents oso say tat).. i think after your hubby give them the $$, they will oso gif u both back as ang pow/ gold/ housewarming gift in future....
so actually i think the $1288 is jus like yisi yisi onli....

magdal

Kelly: Can try those smaller faction room, (if you dont mind)
Oriental have a few small room which their themes match very well. and the food is good~!

nefariouskat: actually not very ex. total we spend ard 1.8K

nefariouskat

bem: ya, i think my parents will return majority of it also ba. since ur parents also say no need, will your bf still be giving?

magdal: $1.8K for both of you?? the one u gotten is the classic model with no diamonds, right? when did u get it? recently? in S'pore? hahaha.. sorry for the multiple questions cuz i'm so excited that i might be able to get my dream ring!! :D

bem

nefariouskat: not sure lei.. wedding stil so far away.. u are so foward thinking!!

wat is a trinity ring w no diamonds? thought trinity means 3 diamonds?

gellimon

Oh magdal, ive got the same BS as you too.. Went to the wedding show without much research and was smooth talked by them. Dunno whether they are good, cannot find much reviews on them I'm worried!

muilaman

chinzilla: initially i wanted to but then thought better save money la. haa. cos my entire wedding costs plus house reno are costing us a bomb. how many pieces band you intending to get? I think if you intend to get Kexin, you may have to pay additional fees for engaging her. There are a few singers whom I think are very good as well. You can consider them too. Can try contacting them and hear them live. All the best! Hehehe.

evilgal

Anyone know of Qian Xi Lou website huh?
I'm going to cut down my budget for wedding banquet le. Sobby no more Grand Hyatt

julia85

magdal> yea i emailed christopher and he told me their wedding show will be in april..
so we'll be gg to sign most prob..

kellybb21

magdal: i dun mind doing in a small ballroom. if the package of the hotel is good and not too pricey.

Furama city centre and furama riverfront which one is good? so far these two packages seems not bad and veri reasonable.

julia85

alamak~~~~~~~
i know y liao...
cos i was in sheet 4.. =___=
duno who added a new sheet.. haha..
wah lau scare me lehhhh!!! *phew*

hahaha...

btw gals, i checked...
the editing function there's only "Allow anyone to edit (no sign-in required)" option...

julia85

michelle> u shld actually insert a new row in between...
so tat we can capture the records according to date..
but nvm, i've editted it for u alrdy..
and wow! u considering raymond phang..
both me n bf love his work!!!
but he's so expensive! =(