(2012) 2012 Brides to be

cupcakescream

@nefariouskat : Ok... I'll let him know to keep a lookout for your message

@julia85 : Thanks! The video was a real reflection of who we are as a couple and what we do most of the time so it was really meaningful to us. Made many of our guests laugh and cry coz they could relate to it...

@shanna : Thanks Shanna! How was your trip?

@binary : We didn't take any pre wedding photos also coz we dont like taking photos but we went and dug out all our old photos and facebook tags and put them together into a video clip. Maybe that's an idea for you too? ;)

bingqiling

nefariouskat => May I know contact for Master Tong?

I am not sure if we separate the ROM and AD, which day should we choose. =( Any idea on it?

Plan to ROM on end of 2011 and AD on end of 2012.

Any idea when is next hotel wedding show?

missvonnie

I just went to my BS to select photos which we took in Korea last Nov... Nice pics... but we manage to keep to our package of 54poses with no additional add-on of photos...
Next will be looking forward to my ROM in May & AD in Jan 2012.

binary

cupcakes&cream: sound good idea too.. thanks for the suggestion..

bingqiling: http://www.chineseweddingdates.com/contact
David Tong
Principal Consultant
Tel: (65) 98299670

For me, we intend to do both ROM & AD together.. to save cost (save the post-ROM lunch/dinner reception) and no urgency to have ROM cert ..

some of my friends use this as a pre-wedding AD for both parents meet up/discussion on their requriement for AD & Guo Da Li etc..

i just look out from SGbride site under Events..
Next one is at Marriott Hotel on Sunday 30 Jan..
Some wedding show is chargeable and some is not.. just see which hotels that you have shortlisted and go for it..

v0n: wow.. u take your pre-wedding shoot so early, > 1 year++.. is it becos of the season that you want?

where is your ROM & AD venue? sorry if you have posted earlier.. i just too lazy to look thur.. :p

nefariouskat

@julia: really? i nv knew they got workshop. but it's comforting to know so many positive feedback about them. thanks!

@binary: ya, my fren also had her on stage during her lunch. will discuss with my HTB
i'm sure the solemniser will be fine with it as well cuz it's my grandpa :D

@Cupcakes&Cream: thanks!

Marriott is only open for booking until Mar 2012 but the co-ordinator did mention if i really want, she can force open the booking for May. guess will go have a look, if i really like it den will force open ba. scared by the time the package for Apr 2012 onwards is out, the package will be more attractive.. sigh..

binary

magdal: I have not confirm my bridal package.. or another word.. i'm so afraid to sit down during wedding roadshow.. afraid that i cant control and sign up with them.. thinking of going to the studio itself to look look see see and try out if possible.. if i really need the pre-wedding shoot.. most likely, maybe early next year, Q1 2011.. shld have sufficient for the whole process

nefariouskat : yup.. go for the wedding show.. see you like the venue or not.. if like it, wedding show peaks are attractive and they force open the booking for you.. think you can consider.. bear in mind.. they might need instant confirmation on the same day itself..

missvonnie

binary: yeah... due to season i went last Nov to capture the maple leave... hehe... turn out to be nice!!

ROM still have not decide whether to have chalet anot... as for my AD, will be held at Sg expo....
How about u?

min_min_87

Hi everyone! was supposed to be an Oct bride this year, but now change to ROM on Oct, 2012 then AD, havent settle date..

now push to 2012 maybe can save up more $$ for a more elaborate wedding.. can only afford a small and simple one if is this Oct.

Binary: if you dont want to take a full blown prewedding shoot, can sign up for a mini outdoor photoshoot.. quite popular among couples and not as tiring, also much more affordable too. can go with my photographer.. haha i guess is the best way to go about it and have some pics to show and keep too...

Shanna! is there anywhere we can view ur sister's PS photo? i am considering TW or Bali.. thanks!

shannat

minmin: sorry~ dont think can, cos she uploaded it on FB, so only frens able to view. i'll try asking her whether she mind sharing her pics for viewing anot ok? if she dont mind, maybe i either post here or email u all if u want. she took up Cangai though.

binary

nefariouskat: great that you know you want already.

min_min: welcome.. think get a date first before you can plan anything..
yup will look into it for any prewedding shoot (mini)..

Shanna: so you considering the same BS as your sister?

julia85

min min> actually not quite true too...
cos things keep getting more n more expensive!
so more time to save up, but u need to save more too..

shannat

binary: hmmm, i m not sure though. need to see what hubs wants as well. we've not went BS shopping yet, so wanna ask u girls any to reco. so far only TA was mentioned. a fren of mine reco Whitelink, she had that for her own wedding, n she mentioned it was not bad, so might consider checking them out too.

binary

Julia: you are right.. 2 year ago.. my frenz, colleague & parents have been asking us to settle with AD while waiting for my BTO to complete.. but no $$ and place to stay after AD.. so drag till now.. imagine price up by $100++/per table now.. avg abt $50 increase per year.. been monitioring since 2009..

Shanna: heard from my friend that Whitelink has another range of gown that you require top up as they are the exclusive range/ Premium rage (nicer and the latest desgin).. so take note what the package they offer and you intend to sign up..

shannat

binary: thanks for the advice! will take note!

Julia: wah really ah? keke, then maybe i shld go take a look and consider them too!

bem

Which BS PG and MUA is good? Any to rec?

I alr have my gowns from JB BS. only need AD PG and MUA. I think its cheaper to take both from BS than to take ala carte..

Let me know if u hav any to recommend!
Thks!

shannat

bem: this is my PG, i think his works are not bad, and his rates are very reasonable, i also recommended him to a couple of the brides here. maybe u wanna consider checking him out too?

http://alpx.multiply.com/ -- Andy Loh Photography. u can let me him know shanna reco u.

chinzilla

Bem: mypg is Daniel Beh. He can be found on FB.
Shanna: how was ur sis TW experience?? Bet the views were gd!

Is it troublesome to lug the gowns rd?

btw for BTB that need to get shoes, metro is having a 20% off on shoes ! hee i got a pair there for $50/++ thot its quite reasonable. spoil during the PS oso less heart pain!

bem

Hi Shanna n Minmin,

Thanks for your fast reply!!
ard how much do they cost?
But if i take ala carte AD PG, den i gotta find my own MUA.. troublesome.. haha..

but i do like their styles
pls let me know their pricing

shannat

min min: yes my sis agreed le~ haha u pass me your email.
her trip was quite ok, her PG was a lady, so she was pretty comfy with the shots. other than that no complaints with her abt topping this or that up~ i went with her when she was choosing her pics, the lady who served her is quite nice, like some she wants to re-edit or make more touching up they also quite complying.

bem: the other time i book him was quite some time back so he charging me $580, but i think he alr increased his price abit this yr, think $680 if im not wrong, but still consider very reasonable compared to the many others.
u can meet him up n see his other works cos he dont post much online.

Chinzilla: keke, her exp was ok ba i guess~ actually to be honest hor, she told me, u see the pics all so nice cos they photoshop til very nicely, cos in reality, the places quite run down n not so pretty de. thats what she told me when i say : "wah!! the scenery so pretty!"

min_min_87

Shanna: i thought all the wedding pics i seen thus far from taiwan super nice wan.. like is scenery how to tell lies? they just photoshop it in???

Bem: Hendra R. package I got from him was $1.2K. It was promotional $888 originally for 8hrs, unlimited pics with a hardcover album. and met him and his assistant up to discuss twice about the package.

But i topup to 12hrs and with a second photographer. cos i want pics when husband is preparing to pick me and also on my side when i am doing my make up mah.. but is their In Celebration of Love promo thingy..

not sure if they will still keep the price longer, suppose to end in Jan. otherwise tell him minmin if u r interested n ask him to keep the price??

bem

thks for ur recommendations

i'll take them into consideration

how abt MUA? any good MUA from BS to recommend?

shannat

minmin: ha, actually i've seen wedding pics from SG also super nice, its how the PG take the pics n how they photoshop it. even my AD PG, he show me the b4 n after pics of the AD, also very big difference. as for the scenery in TW, of cos the flowers n stuffs all r real, but just tt, they arent as pretty as it is in the pictures, they can even ps to change the colours of the flowers!

well, of cos, i cant comment much on the scenery since i havent been there myself, just what my sis told me based on her experience.

chinzilla: haha yup! i'm grateful for that too! haha! totally need it!! =X

homama

hey hey~ girls, how's ur wedding preparation?

my wedding was over, finally! haha... btw i have an angbao box to let go, if u already add me in the FB, u shld know which one im referring to... selling at $10. if keen, msg me at [email protected].

homama

shanna: no worry, time flies! hahah~

btw girls, i have a gift card that worth S$500 from Soo Kee Jewellery, valid till 19 January 2012... anyone interested for the takeover at S$400???

email me at [email protected]

nefariouskat

shanna: was so troubled abt which PG to use, then, i saw ur post! went to have a look at his website.. love his photos! have juz emailed him, mentioning your name
thx for sharing!!

sm00thie

Hey ladies ! Can I have some advicey fiancé and I have to rom this year after we get our resale flat. We estimate the keys will be passed to us in June , so prob we will rom in oct . Then actual day next year oct. For rom I wanted just 2 tables in a private room restaurant . Do u girls think I should book the same place for AD as well as rom?

shannat

kat: haha thats great! good lobangs must share ma~

Daphy: i think its actually up to your personal preference. have u decided the location u wanna use for your AD? i think if u wanna hold at the same place, maybe u can discuss and ask them if they can loan u the room FOC for your ROM?

shannat

mrsho: the instant booth looks so fun!! can share more abt it?? haha like which coy u engage the services from?? and the props? u prepared them yourself???

malibu15

Hi hi!

Im planning to have my wedding in 2012.

Having headache finding venue. My fiance and I are planning to have a sit down buffet for 300 ppl, can use own caterers, more casual place not hotel ballroom where I can bring in scooter to the venue.

We have seen hortpark and fort canning park. If there are better places, do advise.

thank you!

magdal

binary: shortlist a few BS before going to any wedding show. those guys can hold onto you for VERY long~

WElcome malibu, Bem, minmin, Daphy

min_min_87

Daphy:Sometimes i get this dilemma too, like when I know something is good, I want to stick to the place or thing..

but the cons of doing is so is not experiencing something which can also be very good too! maybe if you really have 2 venues u like, can have 1 for ROM and the other for AD.. so can get best of both world?

nefariouskat

Daphy: my fren previously held his solemnisation at Sheraton.. but the min was 3 tables.. it was in one of their function rooms.

Shanna: yup! n the best part is that he charges reasonably. but was thinking if one PG is sufficient as we dun intend to engage a VG.

malibu: mayb u can rent one of the pavilions at Sentosa? my ex-company had their D&D there once, it was so relaxing and fun. but i heard it is not cheap

magdal: i agree! the other day i went BOWs.. like fighting a war.. everyone is trying to get hold of u to listen to their packages.

julia85

nefariouskat> its always the case during bridal fair...
we went in out of BOWS 3 times...
everytime we pass by the same booth,
the person oso wanna intro their pkg to us..
my bf jus tell them: u ask b4 liao...
and when its the 3rd time..
he told them: u ask 3rd time liao..
wahahahahahhaha!!!!! XD

shannat

kat: i think it would be sufficient, few of my friends also engage a PG w/o a VG.
one PG can take up to hundreds of pics, so i think more imptly to find one good PG rather than 2 not-so-good PG.
based on their exp, they will know how to capture the more impt scenes.

julia85

its quite a dilemma actually..
personally, i would wan the PG to capture both my side n hubby side..
as in early morning his preparation when he need to come fetch me..
with only 1 PG.. the PG is only able to capture the happening at my side only..
but its only the morning tat need 2 PG...
the dinner dun really need to have 2 PG alrdy...

min_min_87

julia, this was what happened to me too, so i talked to my pg and nego with him to bring him a secondary pg just for the morning session, so that one pg at husband side the other pg with me. and then main pg with me to take the jiemeis pov during the gatecrash and another pg to take xiongdis pov during gatecrash
nego for a secondary photographer for the morning session? i only had to top up $200..

magdal

Julia: haha~ your BF so cute~
have you found your PG?

nefariouskat : my friend went to a big wedding show. and without doing any research. she end up sign her package from the 1st BS
most of all. pics didnt turn up that good~

shannat

actually i spoke to my PG regarding this as well. he told me actually guy's side nth much to take.. cos he done the guy's side b4 n only stayed there for less than 30 mins then they left for the bride's hse alr. so he told me not to waste my money. =X

min_min_87

Shanna, really? that was what your PG said? cos i wont be there to see my htb dressing up and preparing, i am hoping to see some pics of like his emotions.. will he be nervous? will he forget to comb his hair? or maybe his father say something to him like you finally grown up liao that kind of stuff...

or maybe i watch too much drama so have all this images in my head.. >.<

shannat

yup, thats what my PG told me. cos i was also thinking to hv some pics from the groom's side so i asked my PG how? cos he is one man show de, then he say, actually groom side v fast one, they change n maybe baibai (for some families) then go fetch the bride le. but bride's side more action cos MU, and the JM preparing the games n stuff. but of cos, all these are up to indivudual preference, if u prefer that, of cos can go ahead.

homama

shanna: i got the instant photobooth from Palette Pictures, u can search them out from my "like" page or in the FB search...

their package goes 2 hrs service at S$488, subsequently is S$100 per hour... all softcopy purchase at S$30... unlimited shoots and unlimited printout of the hardcopy for each of the guests per take...

but i would say this is more suitable for outdoor or F&amp;E event... then u can go for hours extended... if not, just go for 2 hrs package for ur ballroom banquet will do, cos it's normally only for the cocktail reception.. for mine, guests thru'out the whole night endless queuing for the shoot, be it before the dinner, during the dinner and after the dinner...

i truly enjoy my beautiful garden wedding! i hope u all enjoy yours too!

julia85

wow... palette pictures is cheaper den icleeq..
icleeq charges $600 for 2hrs...
but i see that palette pictures only have white backdrop for the background..