(2012) 2012 Brides to be

prisci11a

Karen,

Sent it!!
yeah!! forgot, Furama river view is good budget and their mercury ballroom has a nice view, can consider that one. My table # went up so that got thrown out of my list.

Jazz,

Hur.... as high as st regis? So ex, but i found st regis menu only so so, not worth the costs at all!!

Ya, i agree, what i did was actually was get the hotels i like keep me on their e-mail list in case they have any road shows. At least like that i can see what promos they will be having.. hahaha...1 co-ord asked me to come see the place, if i like then i make booking during their events / roadshow...

magdal

prisci11a : and worse is there are so many door to entrance. 1st time i was there i even lost my way to my table.. lol

my bro had his dinner in intercontinental. like the service and the hall they offer, but the price is getting SO ex

2012 auspicious dates out already???

jasangelic

pris:
isit ok if i take a look @ the spreadsheet as well?! my email: [email protected] =) thks in adv!

yep. if you have seen photos of the food (st regis), it simply looking like those fine dining style. tis really a bomb! LOL!

yeah i think thats one good way of getting hold of the hotel we want! hee. if not, maybe can consider gg to the forums see if there's anyone selling off their package. (this is the last resort, quite risky thou).

mag:
what theme did your bro had?! their blue coloured theme is very nice!! =D
if can i wan my wedding to b mystic black with silver or gold. but i think the elderly will scream! haha

prisci11a

Hi Jazz,

sent

I see most hotels do black with red... hahaha..maybe u want to test water with your mil first...

Mag,

Tong shu only out around end 2011 for 2012, so i think you have to go to a geomancer or a fortune teller w your birthdates to check. Can also ask the Master Tong from this forum. I going to ask him about my "wish" dates if they are good

magdal

Jazz:
i used to like black + red theme alot but after the news about the groom fall down in the the hotel. and they are using black theme. think to be safe better use other colour le.
think my bro got the white/cream theme

pris/jazz:

hmm. if end of 2011.. who to book the hotel dinner 1 year before. i mean most hotel they have different price for auspicious dates.

jasangelic

pris:
thankew so much! =D
hmm yep. i should do that. but they are generally ok with it i guess but not my family side. haha! my granny's still around and shes quite particular bout that. so cant really do those dark coloured themes.

oh ya. other than master tong i heard theres another master also checking dates for couples at a price of 100. was wondering which 1 should i go to. wanna find out the good dates for us earlier so that we can plan ahead. else tis hanging there, like so redundant.

mag:
really?! i dint know bout that! =S i hope the hotel im choosing have blue coloured theme. heh. both me and my hubbe's fave colour =D purple oso nice! l0l.

i went to the hotel for wedding dinner last mth. when i pass by the scene i still feel rather creepy. =S

eh u mean if you holding your wedding @ end of 2011? how to book the hotel dinner 1 year b4 isit?! i think gotta book @ this year end already.

prisci11a

Jazz / Mag,

I think hotel don open 2012 bookings till 2011 leh...also some hotels will charge u a surcharge for confirming soo early, alternatively, if you already got dates that you like, you can actually make tent bookings for the date, so in case somebody else wants the date, they will call you to check.

I think tong shu only come out around late sept at the earliest de... so if really want to fix your dates now, you need to try geomancers or fortune tellers liao...

Mag,
really ah... creepy.. i think i will not consider black liao...i was thinking of black with red and have it super chinese style with the lanterns and double xi...

magdal

oops. haha.. sorry i was about to ask "how", but write who.. lolxx

jazz: blue is cool. very clean and fresh

jazz/pris: no i holding my dinner in 2012, just that hope to know when are the good dates. cuz still need to check with church for slot, before others book the date i want.

jasangelic

pris:
ya i think so too. so we gonna wait till 2011 before we can book any ballrooms. some hotels do allow bookings thou, but i think need a deposit.

mag:
heh yea! clean and fresh! i like! hee. but it all depends on which hotel/restaurant we gonna hold our banquet @. cos not all have blue themes thou. i'm also thinking if my jie meis and his xiong dis gonna wear what colour theme. haha! or maybe they can have those uniform themes. hehe..

i went to my friend's wedding banquet @ jurong country club over the wkend. the ballroom was ok. no pillars. can hold 30+ tables. but the food was ok only and service wise not that good. =S but i think the pricing is quite affordable. parking's free! =D

prisci11a

Jazz,

I saw a wedding theme in blue @ keppel club.. Was in a bridal magazine, will try to check which was it. It was pretty well done looked really good, they had the solemnization outside and banquet inside, i think.

happigg

Anyone have been to Prima Tower Revolving Restaurant for a wedding dinner? ... Currently going research with my future Cousin in law ... They getting married in 2011
so I tagging along

jasangelic

pris:
keppel club?! wow! which bridal mag was it?! im planning a date to go grand corpthorne waterfront for a tour. =D

Gen:
eh.. so far nope. but it seemed quite interesting thou. dining @ a revolving restaurant. hee

magdal

Pris: i saw 1 wedding using tiffiny blue + pearl white. so sweet

jazz: when you going grand corpthorne? interested too~

Gen: prima tower. nope, not yet. but so far didnt hear any bad comments yet.

ctrus: welcome welcome~ have you got your date?

jasangelic

ctrus:
helo~! welcome!! =) have you done any research so far?!

mag:
im waiting for the person in charge's reply. shes outta office.. =| will inform you when she reply. maybe we can drop by dere 2gather~ =D i think currently i will start asking for 2012 quotes. and if they dont have i will check out their 2011 packages. so that i can do a +/- budget out. =)

prisci11a

Jazz,

The keppel club articale wasa solemnization....
In her world brides - Dec-feb issue. Copthorne's got a really pretty promande for solmenization!! I saw a set up done, so romantic, the couple had the ceremony during sunset!! Can send me the 2011 price list when you get it?

Mag,

Wah, tiffany blue & white, the effect must be beautiful....

Now you both make me want a blue theme also... hahaha.... cannot decide, lucky we still got time to think and look around

Due to coming CNY, HTB want to hold all wedding planning etc till at least after feb...

Ctrus,

Welcome anf congrat!!

jasangelic

pris:
heh heh. join the blue blue club! l0l. but it all depends on the individual hotel's theme design. some might not look nice. but hope we can have the theme we love! =D

oo keppel club solemnisation! i think tis gonna be real nice! can see the sea! my pal's gg there for a wedding dinner tomorrow. wonder how will it be like. heh.

corpthorne waterfront u mean?! i go search that issue den see. heh.

ok! shall send to you once i got it! =)

jasangelic

mag:
nope but went there for wedding dinner b4. i went up to the bridal suite as well. tis spacious but tis just a normal deluxe room. can only have up to 20+ tables. small ballroom thou. but high ceiling and pillarless. the ceilings veri nice. like you're in a garden =)

prisci11a

Jazz,

Paisei, i was actaully meant that the keppel club solmenization was in the her world brides mag.

I saw a actual solmenization at copthorne waterfront.. very romantic!! and thanks in advance..

I registered for BOWS just now, anybody else registered for BOWS yet? Hope can se something interesting... pictures of last year's events had some blue set up... i think 1 had a tiffany blue, looks very nice ....

jasangelic

hey gerls, i've got the quotes from Grand Corpthorne. feed me your emails can? =)

the price list is up till apr 2011 only. and the number of tables (the min. and max. requirement) doesnt seemed to fit mine. =S there might have some difficulties if i wanna hold my wedding there. unless i try to negotiate with the coordinator. =D

prisci11a

Jazz,

wanted to say Mandarin hotel is completely inflexible about the number of tables especially for weekends... unless you are willing to top up to min table and that is still subject to approval...

I dun blame them, but i think that middle number of tables make it very hard to pick a place.

How many tables are you planning?

sasandy

Hey ladies...
Seems like i miss out alot ~~!
Been so busy these days and thk god is FRIDAY today =)

Jazz, Can email me your quotes?

I juz went to see Grand park royal package for this and next year,
It cost between 900 Plus.. Guess it gonna increase aft the one @ orchard is build!

jasangelic

Mag, Gen:
Hey ladies! you've got mail! =)

Sandz:
Np~ =D

Gen:
spring cleaning's kinda hectic for me. haha! currently havin my peak @ work. so have to sacrifice the wkends time for spring cleaning. =S
but it doesnt seem so fun and exciting like when i was younger that cny is coming. haha!

Ladies!:
Im planning a trip to Grand Corpthorne some days after cny. anyone interested?!

ctrus

Jazz >> As it's referral frm frd, dun think he will charge high. I didnt ask him the exact service charge though. I believe will not be more than $100.

Sandz (sasandy)

I've been to crowne before.

Its black and dark, ballroom ceiling is high, tables if too many will be cramp. If your parents don't mind black ballroom and your table is less then 35, should be a good place.

Karen Low (strudels)

Hello..

About your 1st few questions, hmmm, if its for me, i would want to know if there are any elders that wants you to follow any custom, then you just follow lo. So you don't have to ask this and that.

For my case, its my husband grandma who will be doing the talking for our wedding. Its a form of respect.

Hi girls, why not we set up a database for Bridal package and Banquet, so we can have a reference. Its up to your to share and don't have to mention who sign up which bridal or wedding banquet. Any volunteer, suggestions?

I believe 2012 banquet will be open only at 3 quarter of this year.

ctrus (ctrus)

I've done some research for ROM dates calculation, Master Tong one is cheaper and service is good. David Tong 98299670 $100 for 4 dates, Guo Da Li, ROM, Wedding AD and An Chuang. If you only need the AD you can tell him also.

prisci11a

I just got my date - 12Nov2011

So will have to start planning already, no more reason for me to drag my feet on planning...

Jazz,

I dun mind to go down to Grand copthorne for a peep