(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shannat

xiaoyan: smell?? u mean small??? hehe. hmm okies. im gg to check it out this thursday then decide.

ilovepat

Shanna Ting: is smell awful.. if you went to penisular plaza before, u will know the smell lo.. Some hotels, they place flowers like lily which have very nice fragrance.. But GPCH, the moment i step in is very awful..

sueiz

Shanna, Eva: I signed with Fables.. i signed the RM6,599 package.. but my coordinator juz left. I'm damn sad..
i waz impressed wif Fables.. they within one mth rushed out the PS n album everything nicely for my gf..

shannat

suesue: ohhhh, im quite keen with Fables. can share your package details?? thanks!

xiaoyan: ehhh, i nvr really step into penisula plaza b4, so i dont know.... hmmm anyway, i shall go see this thurs and then decide.
actually im still thinking wanna book early anot.. i scared i regret!!

minko1983

Magdal: you are having your banquet at conrad nov 2012? I tried very ahrd before they tell me I could use 2011 last quater price for 2012 Mar wedding. So you are using the 2011 price? How many tables you getting?

evanthlyn

Shanna: Haha scared you regret if there is better promo? me too but i signed liao. I think sure have future promo de.. but maybe no more dates? so we just have to decide. master tong said 2012 Tong Shu still not out yet. WIll out during 2011 CNY period. Better book before CNY if not couples read tong shu liao then will faster chop dates already.

suesue: dont be sad.. maybe a better coordinator will come along?

avatar & mrs ho: thank you for the advice.

Aiyah my HTB doesnt want to have JB BS. He said very troublesome :x

shannat

eva: no lah, i worry what if i find another place which i like better. LOL~ i think hor, their current package alr give alot of perks liao. only thing that can affect is the price, but i dun think they will lower the price ba, maybe next yr might be more exp.
i alr consulted my "master" for dates le, will know by this week.

evanthlyn

Shanna: yah lorh.. at first i also scared found some place better. but heck haha. no choice for me liao. so HTB and I just happy for what we got and look forward to it. Hope you find your place soon :)

shannat

mindy: grats!

eva: yupyup. i think we most prob will take GPCH le ba. but htb ask me go down and "feel" the place first b4 i decide. too bad he cant be arnd to "feel" it with me. LOL~

im getting my dates either this thurs or sat! haha my master say im soooo KS! =X
but hor, he himself alr prepare til 2013 alr lor!!!!

evanthlyn

Shanna: the outside environment not really nice but inside ok. Ask your coordinator to take you into the ballroom. I like the recep area very exclusive cos only one grand ballroom. Whole place urs. Update us again :)

thiasy

Shanna: u going for grand copthorne waterfront? hehe.. i personally think it's a nice place. I love their stage. hehehe...

magdal

sabelle: nope. not yet. they can't let me book now. total 30 table. lucky I got my ad date ready. so I force them to revere that day for me. Will book the table once next year Feb.

ilovepat

Shanna Ting: think you just go have a look first.. for me, i think stil got ample time can slowly survey.. hehe..

Eva: i still going amara & marriott...

mivti

Just to share I was checking on M hotel and Copthorne king on availability for wedding banquet but all fully booked. Perhaps my date is 03/12/2011 thus all fully tAken. Now checking grand shanghai and maybe changing to 07/01/2012. So better act fast else very sad to hear all taken

muilaman

mindy: is your date a Saturday? Usually Sat are snapped up pretty fast. I checked with Mandarin Orchard in Apr this year on 2011 Sep to Dec Sat and all are fully booked already. Got a shock then. But ya, better act fast b4 all the dates are taken again.

bem

sat dinner or lunch fully book?

btw one hotel usually will have 2 or more bridal suites?

mindy, i'm also thinking of 7th jan or 14th jan...

mivti

Bem: dinner fully booked for these two hotels that I have asked so far. If 03/12/2011 can't I will tAke 07/01/2012 then. Which venue you looking into?

bem

how many months/ years in advance do people usually book their venues?

seriously, reading this forum is making me more kan cheong n nervous..

i'm going for traders wedding show. anyone registered also? maybe i should just ask them if their place is fully book or not, so i dun waste my time going down :p

bem

mindy, i dun have a specific hotel in mind. hope this will make my search simpler!

u onli die die want M Hotel, Corpthone King, and Shanghai is it?

bem

Avatar: where is VENUS bridal? if i take cab from the causeway, how long will it take? sorry i'm not really a JB person..

How long did u take to settle this whole photoshoot thingy? like from the day u sign package till e day u get the album?

magdal

think we better act fast. my htb sister around this year june try to book her table for next year oct. yet all fully taken.

shannat

thump: why u dont consider F&E?

i book my own tix n hotel when i go to perth.

yah, the hotels on sat usu snapped up pretty fast lor. im also worried worried.

bem: i think last time ppl usu book within one yr of their wedding, but nowadays more n more ppl more *ahem* KS (including meeeee!) thats why book 1.5yrs or earlier if possible. LOL!

mindy: GSH is nice!!

xiaoyan: yes yes. sure to take a look.
woohoo! 2 more days! :D

thiasy

bem: Venus bridal is at taman sri tebrau. at the main street. opp crystal crown hotel. about 5 min drive from custom. taxi fare roughly about RM6 to RM7?

hmm.. I think u can't use me as a guage. From photoshoot (Oct 09) to taking album (May 10), I took about 7 mths. cos i'm not in hurry.. so let them slowly do. My friend also took from Venus. He need to get married within 2 mths. They managed to rush everything within time frame.

So depends on how urgent you are. They can rush the albums for u.

hehe...Orchard Hotel is nice too. hehe.. can consider also lah. Their dazzling dream theme is nice!

evanthlyn

made a tentative booking with GPCH and signing on thurs. But now HTB and I worry eh. Need min 25 tables and after we have counted our guests. We have zun zun 26 tables. And we have not asked these people yet so some may not ba able to make it. Is it very risky to still take GPCH? cos sure waste a few tables de..

HAI....!

shannat

mindy: nope. hehe. but yah judging from the pics its nice. and the food i heard its good too.

avatar: thanks for the info. hehe.
yah the food is not bad for OH.

xiaoyan: actually not really true leh. cos OH need to turn in from the main road. there no maids ah. i went there a few times nvr see any. n the other time went for the wedding fair on a sunday also nvr see leh... if your wedding falls on a sat then dun hv to wry la. cos maids off days r on sundays ma!
and im sure the hotel staff will "chase" them away if they hang arnd there.

eva: u gg down to GPCH this thurs to sign???

shannat

eva: actually hor, tt time i counted my tables only arnd 23 nia. lol~ as in a rough guage.then after htb sis wedding, i know tt htb side got 10 tables and my parents side also 10 tables (i got from my sis wedding preps). so means me n htb need to fill up 5 tables ourselves. my frens wise maybe 1.5 tables cos i only invite those v close ones. htb frens abt 1.5-2 tables. then htb gg to invite his bosses abt 1 table. so we agar agar abt 24-25 tables. haha, so if hv extra tables, i will give my parents, see who else they wanna invite.

evanthlyn

xiao yan: nego already. Chris very persistent no means no. Then I asked if the tables not filled, can we come back another day to eat on our own. haha he said cant too.

Shanna: going down thurs to sign and pay. But now worried bout the tables and thinking if should change hotel. Damn sian leh. cant go smoothly. Zunzun 26 tables very risky loh. if book GPCH I sure waste around 2-3 tables. But such things cant foresee