(2012) 2012 Brides to be

muilaman

v0n: Ok sent. I don't think there is any hard and fast rule. Cos most PG/VG works on a first come first served basis. If your dates are confirmed and you like the works of that PG/VG, you can always book them earlier. But depends on individuals too.

Shanna: i've signed up for BOWS. Just go see see look look. Do you gals get any confirmation email from BOWS organiser? Cos I've submitted but did not received any confirmation. Regarding the BS issue, I guess it depends on your preference. If give me a choice again, I may prefer to do ala carte instead. But too bad, we rushed into signing up with JWN. Just hope things turn out well.

evanthlyn

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>Year</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2011/ 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Girls, anyone else wanna add infor? Muilaman? von?xiao yan? shanna?

Xiaoyan: where you doing your solemnisation and lunch?

evanthlyn

Xiaoyan: I am thinking of taking the solemnisation + lunch package from GPCH. Going for site visit later.

Sharon: np!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>Year</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2011/ 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

magdal

wow~ i'm lost!

xiaoyan: it's you~ okok mail you by tonight

shanna: i'm going bows too~

Eve: yeah~~ i got it~~
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>Year</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

evanthlyn

Xiaoyan: have you checked your junk mail? twice still no reply? weird....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>Year</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2011/ 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lms_sharon

Muilaman: Wow, u engaged both Ray gan &amp; Unique colours for ur AD?.. It must have cost u a bomb..
Anyway my ROM i also engaged unique colours.. They were then a small setup.. With Adrian + another PG only. But over the years (1yr+), i think cos of friends introduction or advertising, they became more "premium". And they now target at VG too, last time only PG nia.. And of course, the price also became premium la.. haha.. thats y nw i cant afford to engage Adrian as my VG/PG alr.. keke..

muilaman

i see. yah cos initially i wanted to get VG only but their combo package seems to include alot of things and more worth it to get combo so got it lo. hehe. Getting Gan as 2nd PG.

ilovepat

Hello ladies

I very headache bout this wedding lunch thingy lo.
My budget is 500 - 900 per table and will only invite 50-80 guests. Do you all have any good recommendation?

evanthlyn

Xiaoyan: I am considering GPCH solemnisation package. Around $700 for chinese set lunch. Min 5 tables. If you want, i can forward you the package.

magdal

xiaoyan: think the wedding palnner not in that hotel. that time i just walk in.. and the give me the list with the planner HP number

lms_sharon

Oh ya btw, did u received the Unique colours 2010-2011 packages pdf file? (Where it shows the packages + rates etc)
If u received it, the 2nd page where u see 2 couples kissing with a background of "water fountain" is me &amp; my hubby.. keke.. This pic was taken at Amara Htl. Very nice..

shannat

wow, so many of u gg to BOWS hehe! good good! actually also wanna just go n see see look look.
muilaman: uhmm, i cant rmb if i did. but i think shld hv leh... need to check my mails again. maybe stil early they havent send but i think closer to the date they will email a reminder?

eve: thanks but i havent confirm anything much yet. gg to go calculate my dates soon n if can book GPCH.
will update once i cfm more or less.

evililicious

Im going to BOWS too, see if theres any suitable banquet not. Im looking at town area~ My AD on 11 March 2012, its a Sunday
I'm afraid not much people will attend? Will it?

ilovepat

GPCH just replied my email. The person say dont have rates for 2012 and the upcoming wedding show does not apply to solemnization packages. Argh!

muilaman

wah how come GPCH sounds so arrogant. haha actually my tactic was to meet the coordinators first. then discuss with them my dates during the meeting. and i tried to push for them to help me lock in my date now, either you top up additional amt per table or something. cos if tell them the dates straight, then they will sort of push it away.

missvonnie

mUiLaMaN: Thanks, i will call them up soon...

Eve: i still havent confirm on the actual day.. will let u knw by next week cuz need to check with my hubby's mum before we can decide on it...

shannat

xiaoyan: really??? who reply your mails? for me, it was janice, she seem quite friendly to me..i m meeting her next thurs to do a site visit, hopefully she is nice and easy to work with.

Wanni: hmmm, actually the date i want also falls on a sunday, so i might be changing to sat but gg to calculate alr then decide if still sticking to the date i want.

ilovepat

Shanna Ting: is a guy called Christopher that reply my mails. I cant do site visit on weekdays, dont know weekends can or not...

evanthlyn

Girls! I said I only wanted solemnisation lunch right? I broke my promise! I just went to GPCH and fell in love with it. And I booked sat dinner in march 2012.

And christopher is really nice and friendly

sueiz

Sharon: u booked Bliss Garden at Expo? i booked Le Man Lou at Bukit Batok Civil Service Club. Hehe..

Eve: how much is per table at GPCH? i wanted GPCH too but i got too many tables liao..

evanthlyn

muilaman: 17! one day before you

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Month</TD><TD>Year</TD><TD>ROM venue</TD><TD>Banquet venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Amara Hotel 090909</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Jaz* Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>friedbread</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>sg flyer</TD><TD>nobel house</TD><TD>Bluebay</TD><TD>1950 - ROM Eirik photo - AD</TD><TD>Vocare - ROM, Unique Colours - AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD>GPCH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mUiLaMan</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>Mandarin Orchard</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>Ray Gan + Unique Colours</TD><TD>Unique Colours </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magdal</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>2012</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Z w**ding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

homama

wow~ i see that dates are out.. hehe~ half a year ago most of you were still telling me no date yet... that's nice~ quick, get down to some preparation... another 15 months to 2012...

homama

muilaman: u got yourself 2 PGs on AD? wow... nvr heard of Ray Gan, what's his blogspot or any link to view his work?