(2012) 2012 Brides to be

HELLO!!

I am back. i think i'm totally out of the conversation now.. hmmm sad...

But i think i may change my wedding to 2013 or 2014.. ah.. scary right.. hehe.Gotta settle my home 1st. sian... By the time you guys will be in singaporemotherhood forum le..

homama

chinkerina: i like your saying -- singaporemotherhood forum... haaaa.. ya hopefully we can continue our conversation in that forum! haha

homama

shanna: so long as we dun do rebonding at all for 6 mths before our PS, natural straight hair sound ok... once you rebond, there is no way a MUA can style your hair and you can only have straight flat hair thru'out ur PS or AD..

homama

ya same, cherry au is one of my favourite too.. i also like Dana Chang, she's the one who make up for Cherry on her wedding plus is Cherry's teacher...

previously the MUA which i used for my local PS is Neo Liren... she's not bad too...

sueiz

Mrs Ho: Thanks! Nice photos!! Is his promotion still on? I scared my BS poses not enough, feel like engaging an external PG to do leh.. LOL
My hair is aso very fine, so scared cannot do very nice.. Tot of doing hair extensions.. But scared will damage the original hair n scalp n blah blah.. LOL.

homama

suesue: nope, he's not having any additional promo at the moment... he's charging around $200 per hour for pre-wedding shoot locally...
can we still style if we do hair extention??

sueiz

Mrs Ho: damn sad.. nvm, i see wad my bf says..
i aso not sure abt hair extensions thou.. i wanna do cuz my hair will oni grow up to a certain length then stuck liao.. wahahahaaa..

homama

suesue: if there's no way we can style with hair extention, then no point doing.. unless u want to put down ur hair during ur AD/PS... :p

nette24ho

chinkerina: same here. might change to 2013 or 14 coz of the housing. Really scary loh.. by then almost the big 30 liao and was hoping to upgrade to sgmotherhood forum b4 30... sigh.. now poof! gone with the wind liao..

shannat

chinkerina: hello! hehe, i also intend to, maybe we might choose tgt.

mrsho: i did soft rebonding eh... cos my hair too "pong pong" alr, n too thick! so i did it "flatten" my hair. OOPSIE, seems like wrong move. : X but hor, b4 rebonding my hair very stiff also, hard to style n manage, just that very straight..

homama

the MUA will use styling spray a lot to harden our hairstyle, sometime such spray might spoil the rebonding... a bit waste the money if your rebonding is damaged due to the styling spray... cos rebonding isnt cheap too... :p and indeed, rebonding make our hair too straight and will be difficult to tie up too..

also, after the PS when you want to wash your hair, firstly use lot of conditioner to soften and wash off the "harden" hair before you use normal shampoo... in this way your hair wont drop off a lot on your first wash...

basically is (1) conditioner, (2) shampoo, perhaps you may want to use (3) conditioner again...

homama

shanna: logicially all full BS package include MUA for AD... unless you dun like the MUA and want to hire another one at additional expense..

nette24ho

Shanna: huh?? how come you'll wear the engagement ring more often? I tht usually people wear their wedding rings everyday then when there's events or gatherings then wear both together?
i've no idea what kinda engagement ring i'll be receiving.. but definitely will get a wedding ring that i can wear the both together.

dollsecrets

Hello ladies! I'm gone for 2 days only... Missed out so much... haha!

Shanna ~ We applied for April BTO too. Looking at Punggol Emerald. My HTB used to stay in Chinatown too. He says that although it is easy access to many good hawker food, the environment was too noisy and messy. Both our families stay in Punggol now. Love the peace! Hehee... Next month's BTO is also Punggol!

Jean ~ I wear my engagement ring daily too. We haven't get our wedding bands. Still considering which material we want... But definitely having diamond(s) for both our rings. I love diamonds! "Diamonds are forever...!!!" Hahahahahahaha....

Mrs Ho ~ Can you send me your photos too? You have my email still ya'? Hehee...

Sue Sue ~ You are so sweet! My HTB is not as "lucky"... He knows I have certain expectation for my 1 and only engagement ring. Lucky for me, he got me something I really like! Hehehe! Btw, I think it's good that we are KS! Early birds get to eat the worm! Haha!

Chinkerina ~ Hello! You're postponing wedding due to house? Why don't consider staying with in-laws or your place first?

homama

Acacia: which photo are you referring to? i have always want to go ikea for such PS, cos very colorful background mah!! haha.. with many diff showrooms, it saves my time for goin many other places too! somemore got aircon there... and unexpectedly got a free $300 cash voucher from them... just that need to apply permit lor and give a good reason why u want to shoot at ikea... :p

nette24ho

Acacia: i meant after getting married. Most will wear their wedding bands everyday and only on events then wear their engagement ring together. Of course at this moment no wedding ring then wear engagement ring la... haahaa...

happigg

Hi ,
Wow ... 2 days nvr come into this forum and it is flooded :x

Well, we intend to do our AD after I get my degree
which is ard the end of 2012.
But need to prepare already :X so many things to do and so little time .

Did some research on the restuarants with my Cousin and Cousin in law (Their AD is in begining of 2011). Most probably we will be doing around 20-30+ tables. May I know if u all get your favours from the hotel or did u all get it from a third party??

Doing my PS soon.*Excited* Currently we intend to do 3 PS I think (2 overseas 1 local)but at different timings. I think Sabah/Sarawak area have a nice back drop for more 'nature' backdrop. Local wise , still researching.
Currently cfm my PG for the PS and also thinking of doing my make up on my own ( Is it a good idea??) Any one of you got any good recommandations on where to get my gown?? Is it better to rent or buy 1?? How many gowns/outfits did u all do for your PS?? I notice that my friends have some ' Casual' themed shots.

Well, I think the engagement ring will always be nicer than the wedding band - Wedding band need to think of the 'male' version of the band so the design tend to get a bit plain
. However , I don't think I will wear either of them due to work unless I leave my current workplace.

By the way any one of you planning to be a full time home maker??

magdal

Gen: wedding band~ big headache.. me and my bf when also all the jewellery shop in sg. finally today we found 1 that suit us.

me too, got the ideal of doing 3PS, 2 overseas 1 local. looking at bali,china or malaysia(somewhere far).. hmmm i guess if it's better to have someone do your make up, if not wrong they have that "special effect" for bridal make up.
gowns.. if you dont intend to keep the gowns then rent.

homama

hello magdalene... heehee im actually 2011 bride, but happen to stuck here for conversation... :p

gen: im getting my favours on my own, cos Onerochester dun supply favours i think... initially i thought im goin to BKK next week, i have plans to get naraya small purses for ladies and card holders for guys at around THB40 as favours, aiyo but too bad the stupid situation over there spoil my plan and is stopping me from going... thus here come my plan B to do postage stamp instead with my wedding photos print on the stamps... it costs ard $1.70 per stamp... i dun intend to spend a lot on favours...

most BS dun allow you to rent out their new gowns, unless you dun mind OLD gown lor... even their old gowns rental start from $300 onwards, and you must be very careful not to spoil the gown, if not, as mentioned before, if the shop wants to chop you, they may demand you to compensate $1000+ for the spoiled OLD gown.. in this case i rather you buy a new gown from those home-based boutique... it costs ard $200 onwards, and you may be surprised that their material is good too! i bought my gown from http://pikastyle.blogspot.com/ at $330... then later part managed to sell it off at $180... i rather spend $300 get a new gown instead of spending $300 on an old gown... haha... and abt dry-cleaning cost hor, dun get chop from the laundry shop lor... raffles place got a laundry shop doing the dry-cleaning at $40-60 only!!! i was a stupid to dry clean my gown at $80 at those neighbourhood laundry shop!!!

dollsecrets

Mrs Ho ~ After the 3rd BS at the show, we gave up! It's too exhausting. But went back after dinner and signed up with GHA. We are still attracted to their photos, and we like the people who spoke to us. Package wise, very happy. I didn't go for MTM gown, coz I guess I'm not particular since I do not know what I want. Haha! We'll have 2 days of PS next year!

Jean ~ I think I will still wear both rings after married... but may not when baby comes. Don't wanna scratch baby. hehe!

Magdalene ~ Hello! Wow! You want 3 PS! Which BS are you going to go for? Or are you doing everything ala carte? (^_^) Btw, when's your AD?

Gen ~ We'll be going to Desaru for 2nd PS. I chose there coz it's more cost effective. Which other countries are you looking at? Btw, what are you working as? I will not consider to be housewife coz I am lousy at housework! LOL!

homama

acacia: ya dun have to compare so much too.. i reckon when something caught our eyes, it's already been locked up in our mind! no point see see look look around, cos you already have your choice..
and it's a good deal too to have 2 days PS, somemore is out of Sg... gowns wise i always believe in such a big bridal shop, sure have 1 piece that will suit us most!

happigg

Mag : I still can't find a ring that BF and I agree on
. Yeap . Just check with my manicurist and she say that they tend to 'bring' out ur features in these PS make up. Wondering if I go learn will be in time for my PS?. Currently I have to fly 2 PGs*My main PG and his assistant) over for my overseas PS. Not sure if I want to get a MUA.
We planning to do 1 at Sabah/Sarawak area for the scenaries.

Mrs Ho : Good idea to buy the gowns instead of renting . How many gowns did you make for the Overseas PS.

Acacia : Currently working in a laboratory. If wear ring , the chemicals might react with it~.
BF don't like me to work after marriage as my current industry will not be good for me if I am Pregnant and on the other hand, will have less time for family if I work.
Anyway you have to be comfortable with your PG and confident in their skill . But beware, Some PG tend to show you their best works while most of their photos aren;t nice. One of my buddies engaged one PG due to his price and that his webbie shows a few nice pix.
However, the photos she gotten back only a few nice ones (- around 5) out of the many that he had given her. Thank god it was her ROM not her AD .

homama

gen: i havent start planning on the journey for overseas PS yet... think i still got a bit time to play around... currently trying to sell off my local BS package first, only then i will know my real budget for overseas PS... haha

sueiz

All: I waz thinking of doing 2 local PS, cuz i scared my own BS's poses not enough..
N today i went to check our suitable dates for ROM n AD.. she gaf me 11 days to choose from Nov 2011 to Mar 2012. So exciting!!

homama

suesue: what is then called "enough"? :p and what kind of another local PS you are looking for? from bridal shop or sourcing PG/MUA/gowns on your own?

shannat

hi ladies, wah, im pretty lst with convos liao. hahaha~
jean: uhhh, dunno leh, i see many of my friends also like that. but if possible, intend to be able to wear both tgt.

acacia: we r also applying gor punngol emerald, but i see many ppl also applied, so *fingers crossed*.

ohhh, we alr intend to hv our overseas PS this nov in perth. alr arranged with a photgrapher over there n she will provide the neccessary arrangements, i just need to bring my own gown.

magdal

Acacia: haha~ i had seach a few bridal. china ard 1k for a package. so find it quite worth it .. the other one is bali, saw a few pre-wedding photos that really make me catch my eyes

Gen: Sabah/Sarawak sound good~ price range?

meeting Master david next mth.~ has even got your dates confirm??

dollsecrets

Mrs Ho ~ We are more convinced after talks with other BS at the show. I certainly hope that GHA with deliver what they promised us. Guess I will only know when the time comes. Now, I have to think of exercise and beauty regime for the PS next year. Haha!

Gen ~ We didn't sign up with freelance PG. Hopefully the BS will try their best, if not, their reputation will be on stake ya'!
They will be using us as models... So I guess they will put in more effort ba. Hehee!

Suesue ~ How many poses are you looking at?

Shanna ~ Ya lor! So many people apply. Last night I dreamt that my ballot queue is no. 2000+. Horrifying! LOL! Will you try for next month's BTO too? It'll be great that we can be neighbours! Hehee...

Magdalene ~ Bali is nice! Which BS have you shortlisted? Btw, I got my dates from Master David Tong. Nice chap. In fact, Sze Sze and I will be having AD on same day. We both seen Master Tong. Haha!

dollsecrets

anotherday ~ Sze Sze and I are RAT, but my HTB is MONKEY.

Sze Sze ~ Our AD date happens to be Dragon Year, Dragon Day! Double Dragon. Haha!

shannat

acacia: haha pray hard we both can get a gd number!!!
hmmm: actually not sure if we wanna try next mth's bto, but hoping can get this current one, if not we try.
actually prob might get it first, cos after staying few yrs, my hubs do intend to get a bigger place instead.

homama

shanna, it's ok to bto many times... see which one you get it in the end... for a bit safeguard to secure a flat ba... just that you need to pay $10 per bto lah... :p

homama

shanna, ya it's ok to keep bto-ing.. when you really got a flat and go down to HDB to select your choice, the officer will let you sign a form to cancel all your previous applications for all other bto... just that you have to incur $10 per bto application lor...

nette24ho

magdalene: Hihi!! i might become a mid 2013 bride or maybe even 2014 coz wanna wait till after we get our keys.

Gen: still got some time till end 2012 so time should be sufficient. don't stress yourself out. As for the favours, i'll chose from the hotel's list and get them to settle it for me. Better to get others to settle things for me since we're paying and can reduce the stress on getting things ready.
You planning to be full time house maker? I tht i was the only one. heehee... actually i left my job to be able to qualify for BTO. My 1st application was rejected after we placed the 2k deposit coz they say that due to my work, their usual rules to calculate income don't apply. So end up they say combined income exceed the 8k ceiling. And the officer incharge of my case at that point of time actually told me very rudely to wait till my pay fits then apply. Then i told her that she knows that my pay will never fit if i stick to the same job and so is she trying to tell me that i have to quit then can? oh well.. but at least now we got our housing settled on the 2nd application.
As for the wedding ring, there're fancy nice ones out there also. Just that gotta look around. Just saw a really nice pair on a local wedding magazine. Can't really rem which one tho. Looked at too many wedding magazines liao.. LOL..

Shanna: i guess maybe majority of girls like to wear the high set big diamond ring bah.. Heeheehee... but i think i'll wear my wedding ring more often.

Acacia: yup yup.. cannot wear rings with high settings and protruding edges coz will scratch the baby.