(2012) 2012 Brides to be

fel_han

Shanna: ohhh.. I m asking for ROM. Actually my bs hav MUA in my pkg bt I bu fang xing..Feel like engaging a more pro mUA.. Haizzz.. Dilemma..

shannat

fel: yah... unless can get someone to take over lor~ but. within one mth.. abit hard to find le~ haha so now i got an excuse to buy another jewelry!

shannat

fel: i think ROM shld be cheaper. maybe $100+ to $200+

binary

welcome jasline, i'm Nov 2012 btb..

check this spreadsheet for any BTB same AD as you.. do update ur particular too http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/1128854.html?1306513732#POST4569010

so that other btb can update & discuss on their selected vendors/hotel/bs.. and maybe u can locate your neigbhour too.. as most of us are waiting for BTO flat to be ready..

you can request to join 2012 btb closed group.. and tell magdal ur nick for approval..
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284

revlis

ms fel: good ROM mua will be more than 300.
why not u go for a trial with your BS? if nice take them for rom?

i using my fren's fren, cos she a freelance mua. her rate is $300 when i last ask her but include ampoule, eyelashes, transport and a trial make-up. but she give me disc cos she noe me personally hee

i havent gone for the trial, else can tell u if she is gd. will be going in mid aug, u can wait till then?

How long before the AD should I go for the trial make-up? Its included in my package but if i really don't like it and want to find my own MUA it will be too rush by then.

cluelessbtb

Min min: I saw hendra portfolio before. Nice I quite like but ohdear photography got a vintage feel. Cute. Wan to try. But I took 2 pre wed le one in perth one local. So hubby like dun wan le...
Shanna: take le let us see!!!

fel_han

thanks shanna & xrevlis!

hmmm.. acutally hor.. my PS and AD will only be next yr.. i haven cfm my PS date with my BS but it shld be in May 2012.. abit no confidence in them.. loll

300++ to me like very ex.. i always tot around 200 can get for ROM.. hmmm..
i shall do more research bah.. if u gals got got good feedback on your MUA.. let me noe!

magdal

gers: will you do anything to your hair before AD?

think i will colour

xrevlis: how much your mua charge for actual day and night make up??

revlis

magdal: shd color + highlight so will look nicer

i think she charge abt $600 when i last ask her but not sure if her price increase
but i wont be using her for my AD cos my BS provide me AD mua. actualli i have a trial make up from my BS to be used as rom also hee

Magdal, the trial is so early?? Heh anyway ya i will colour my hair too. But i keep colouring my hair so i have a problem of having super uneven hair colour. Imagine colouring your hair every 4-5 mths. The top will be diff colour from the bottom, which has been previously coloured.

tanyix

magdal: i'll color my hair dark brown.. my hairstylist says better not make streaked highlights.. heh. i'll listen to her!

magdal

sacchar: since is free., so using up for my friend wedding~ keke can save $$

i have my black hair growing out. think just kepp growing and slowly trim

xrevlis: okie~~ i email her.

revlis

YX: wat is streaked highlights?
i wan something of a color tone and they call it highlight.. my boss did her.. v nice

mag: hee yup
will let u gals noe after i had my trial keke..

Magdal, ya lor good idea! I'm trying to keep my hair as long as i can so that when i do curls it won't be too short. But very dry..arrrh..Probably will go for occassional treatment too

shellie_may

Hi gals! im back!! keke, went on a short trip..wahh..d this thread is moving really fast!!!

Shanna: Congrats on your WB!

High5! I luv Ohdear photography too..chanced upon her works previously & showed my husband. He also like her style. But wont be engaging her as our BS will be providing d pre wedding PS le.

Now looking at AD PG & VG. For PG, im looking at either Walldrobe or Unique-Colours. Find their work gd! But havnt contact them for quotation yet tho..

Xrevlis: Will u b engaging the MUA who did ur ROM makeup for ur mum & JM on AD?

LOL, im v kiasu..AD in Dec 2012 but already booked my MUA le. She told me its ard 1.5 hr to do d makeup & hairdo. My gatecrash starts at 6.45am so she will get me ready by 6.15am. Gosh, nd to wake up super early!!!

Oh ya, i'll need to pay her $30/hr for makeup b4 6.30am.

revlis

shellie: where u go for the short trip? hee welcome back!!~

yup i might engage her for mum/mil and bff (also one of my jiemei) MUA on AD and also will check with her on my 2nd and 3rd march in charges
she is my bff's close fren, i noe her during my bff bday cos we both are her jiemei hee

shellie_may

Xrevlis: Haha, nearby oni..went to Batam to nuah for 4D3N.

keke, gd leh, if u engage her, she will most likely give u discount since u both know each other le.
Btw, any idea how much she charge for mum's MUA? Cos i need to engage 1 for my mums & sisters as my MUA alone cannot do for so many ladies within a short time cos im doing lunch banquet.

revlis

Shellie: wow nice
i cant wait for sept to come hee cos after rom we stay a nite at ritz carlton, late chk out till 6pm n we plan to bk 2n at changi v hotel to nua. Then in oct htb bday we going bkk for 7d6n
plan some surprise for him. I plan this bkk trip since nov last yr. He say i v kua zhang, 1mth after his bday already think of his next yr bday.

My mua quote me $100 for mums n jiemei make up but that the rate she give me in march. U wan me ask her if her rate still the same? Actualli quite paiseh if she give me disc again as i feel bad that she already give me disc for my rom.

magdal

shellie: who u engaged?? how much?
any budget mua to intro. need to get 1 for my mil and sil. 1 for my mother and bridesmate

shellie_may

Xrevlis: Changi V Hotel. Nice! Good place to nua indeed! Stayed there b4 & find it quite gd. Like d rustic feel of d overall Changi Village.
Hee, if u have not book yet, another hotel that u can consider is Crown Plaza at T3. Their deluxe room is BIG!!!

LOL, u really planned way in advanced for the BKK trip leh. Hee, this trip can b considered as ur mini honeymoon trip. I went Hong Kong after my ROM. We stayed at Disneyland Hotel for 2N & got complimentary upgrade!!! Think it's bcos in our booking, we indicated that we r honeymooners. U can indicate in ur booking too. hehe

Hee, can help me ask her again of her charges? Thanks pal. Hmm, if u feel paiseh of d discount, perhaps u can give her a bigger Ang Pao?

Magdal: My MUA is from my BS & it's part of my bridal package. They have a few MUA so I chose d one who did my ROM makeup. Hee, I'm also sourcing for MUA for mums & sisters. Xrevlis is d one who has contact of 1 MUA.

Think d market rate for mum's makeup + hairdo should b ard $80 ba cos that's what my MUA quoted me. Also, I did ask ard my frens who recently got married & they paid their MUA $80 per head too.

I have 2 mum & mil + 2 sisters. B getting my MUA to do 2 persons & another MUA to do another 2.

shellie_may

Magdal: oh ya, usually MUA from BS provides makeup service for mums. Have u check with ur BS of d charges if u r to engage him/her for mum?

revlis

shellie: yup i got tot of crown plaza but me and bf was saying wan to go changi v cos love the swimming pool at the top level and is like away from the busy city a gd place to nua and can go ubin eat seafood at nite

hee ya lor plan 1 yr in adv and make me so look forward to the trip and excited abt it yet cannot tell my htb haha

no problem will check with her and let u noe

my BS i think also quote me 80 for mums/jiemei make up when i call and ask but i think need to pay for ampoule, eyelashes etcs.

shannat

wah~ i also need to look for MUA to do MU for my mum, mil n younger sis!
any to intro?? geez~ i havent even cfm my own MUA!
i shld stop nua-ing alr!

fel_han

Shellie: u r nt kiasu at all!! I think all brides generally prefer to settle everytin earlier. Whereas our htbs will go wif the flow. My bf only start to gan chiong when he saw out AD date was was already booked for dinner =/

Xrevlis: My ROM MU is taken frm my bS trial makeup. Dat means hor.. I wnt noe their MU skills till I go for my ROM?? I somehow nt v fang xin wif dis arrngmt coz I'm v particular wif wad the MUA puts on my face.. Ltr I look like wayang den die liaooooo

Shanna: cnnt nua Liao.... I oso looking for MUA.. Headache...

revlis

shellie: i pm u her contacts, she ask u contact her directly

ms fel: i noe, but actualli if u dun mind, i think u can pay $80 for another trial with your BS mua first
u check with them how much if u wan another trial, ask them give u bit of discount hee

shanna: i got a freelance mua for my ROM, which is my fren's fren. i havent tried out her skills, but u can check out her portfolio here -> http://janicemkup.wordpress.com/packages/

charlottez09

Do you have touch up for the make-up during the day after the gate crash? My MUA quoted additional $150 for touch up which takes only about 30mins.. Of cos, the touch up will be at different location..

Are you gals intend to engage MUA for both mum and mil too? I will have a problem since they are at different locations.. This means I need to engage 2 MUA for them.. Btw, how long will the mum and sister make-up take? I've got 7 jie meis on AD..

julia85

charlotte> i think morning maybe no need MUA for mum & mil...
only for dinner ba...
den can get MUA to do their MU at hotel..

revlis

shanna: the last i was quoted was $100 but i duno if her rate increase. u wan check with her directly? cos she also ask me to get the bride to check with her directly
then she can advise accordingly.

fel_han

Julia: tks for the spreadsheet link!
Xrevlis: ohhh ya horrr.. Mayb I shld jus top up for trial.. Coz I m still doubtful abt my BS MU skills..
Shanna: jyjy! Share ur MUA here if u hav decided ok! =)) I still keepin on a lookout in case my BS MUA skills cmi *cross fingers*

I actually jus realized.. My BS pkg nv include MU for mum/mil & my sistas.. =/
sian.. Got to top up n nego agn liao

fel_han

Julia: is it?? Hmmm..I noe jms MU nt inclusive. Tot shld ask abt mil/mum +my sisters MU Dunno I mus top up xtra hw much..

revlis

ms fel: yup u shd, then if the trial realli cannot make it, at least u can source mua outside and ask if they can deduct monies if u dun take their mua from the pkg

ya julia is rite, usually BS doesn't provide MU for mums and jiemeis

shellie_may

Xrevlis: Thanks! Received ur PM.

Ms Fel: keke, ur rite, settle as many wedding preps now so that nearer to AD, won't b too stress out. Ur AD is a popular date so confirmed venues r taken up fast. Hee, btw, ur AD is 20 days b4 mine.
While u r contemplating on whether to top up for a trial MU, maybe u should c if there r any reviews of ur BS MUA? That's what I did. No trial MU b4 my ROM too. So I read reviews from forum to c which MUA is d more popular ones.

Alamak, think there cud b some misinterpretation of my previous post on MU for mums by my BS MUA. It's not included in my package. However, my MUA can do MU for my mums at a charge of $80/person.

fel_han

Chin: might b a blessing in disguise coz mayb got other nicer gowns for u go choose??
Shellie: the prob is the MUAs got mixed reviews.. Zz.. So diff to decide..
Xrevlis: if the MUA cmi. I tink I will change to more pics bah..