(2012) 2012 Brides to be

since early june?? I rem my friend bought his at 50% quite a few months back. So maybe their 50% comes on and off throughout the year..But like you said, its not storewide, jus selected items =)

revlis

sacchar : think is for GSS that why got 50%
hee
they always have sales all rd yr one..

revlis

YX: ask one more for me if possible? can mah? hee cos i dun think they will sell me the box unless i buy ring frm them. if not u get liao .. see how much u wan sell me?

but the box got the word "love&co" ?
i disturb the sookee sale person to help me get frm love&co since sisters' company mah :p but he say cannot haha

revlis

that time when i go love&co see the rings, my htb say i was more interested in the box and the ring cage than the ring itself haha.. he buay tahan me :p

min_min_87

xrevlis: is not painful.. i completd 3 sessions liao.. and then will apply something cold to close the pores.. at the same time got whitening effects so really good

revlis

sacchar : u mean love&co actualli replace that with ring pillow? so ppl use that on the rom day to exchange ring? they dun give another ring box to keep the ring?

binary

think they are extending the promo till July.. check it out the FB thread.. someone mention that.. think Centrepoint appt that 'hot'

i gg later Centrepoint outlet 8pm, Yvonne not coming.. if you free, can join me..

binary

sacc:
i do have friend they rent the whole flat and they sublet out to subsidy other rooms for rental.. and i have another friend, they stay separately after ROM 1-2 year b4 their AD.. and even AD.. cos flat not ready..

think ultimately it depend on you & ur HTB choice and whether how both parents accept it..

shellie_may

Julia: Thanks! D package is reasonable. Btw, gota go for the ILP treatment every once a mth?

Chinzilla: Will pm u her contact shortly. Keke, ya lor, think balloons r a v nice props for PS. But unless i get some1 to accompany me during the PS to handle d balloons if not, will be troublesome to hold it myself.

Think it wont be lay chey if you r getting them for AD cos ur JM can help to hold it for you.

min_min_87: My JP also mispronounced my husband's christian name. Diaoz...think that's very unacceptable cos its not chinese name wor...english name also can mispronounced..what's worst was he was in a daze all the while & wasnt listening. I was waiting for him to give me d que to say my vows after my husband finished his..but my JP was looking blankly @ d table...& only noted that we were waiting for him when he realised d awkward silence...then, he still wasnt listening cos he interrupted to pronounce us husband & wife BEFORE i put d ring on my husband's forefinger..
super pissed with him..my wedding planner quickly whispered to him that i have not put d ring for my husband..Heng my wedding planner & my frens tried to keep d atmosphere lively by clapping & cheering. Haha, what an experience it was for us. Think my JP paiseh by d bloopers he had created & he ran off without his Ang Pao! My sister gota ran after him to pass it to him. LOL

Kristine Chin: Yeah! Me too! Have been going to her for years le. A few of my frens also go to her for their brows. She is also famous for eyelash extension but i have yet tried that.

Sacc: Welcome!!
Hee, my ring finger is 6.5. Tiny finger. My sister joked that it's kid's size.

Btw, u r not d only one who has the housing issue. My new house will only be ready in 2015-2016. After my AD, i'll either at my husband's place, my dad's place or my buddy's house. My buddy stayed near my dad's place & offered us to stay with them.

Not keen to stay in my husband's house cos his room v cramp...cannot fit my barang barang..moreover, his brother & sister-in-law staying there..so d house alot of pple...Most likely taking the 2nd or 3rd option. Wont consider renting cos very expensive.

There's a few options that u can explore..I got a fren who stayed at her own place during weekdays cos her husband's parent's house is very far from her workplace. Then she will stay at her parent-in-law's place during the weekend.
Another fren of mine & her husband stayed at her parent's place while waiting for their own house to be ready.
So it depends on which one u both are most comfortable with.

YX: Yes, as what Xrevlis has mentioned, ypu JP will mail the signed copy to ROM. You only keep the original copy which is signed only by the JP.

Yup, UOB credit card has discounts for wedding bands @ Lee Hwa, Goldheart, TianPo, etc.

binary

nono.. not Musee FB.. check out our 2012 btb fb thread.. one of the btb mention she wan PS outlet, and PS is always full.. so they extending the promo.. but not sure only PS outlet or all others outlets..

xrevlis, love&co gives that white box instead of the ring pillow. so there's no pillow..i don't know if they give another box to keep the ring leh but i believe should have. any loveco buyers here?

revlis

eve: oh ok thks

sacchar : i see.. cos my fren few yrs back is a ring pillow in a box.. quite nice also. hmm sookee just give me a ring pillow, but no box to put that pillow unlike love&co. but i got separate box to put my two rings.

tanyix

xrevlis/sacc: yup you are right, love and co don't give ring pillows. just the box..

shelliemay: thanks for the clarification! wah that's quite tragic to hear about your JP. why still give him the angpao! hahahaha. if it's me i don't give alr lor.. :p

evelyn, sublet the house means no privacy? heh cannot have couple time? but seems that there really are couples who stay separately till their flat is ready..

think i will propose stayin own house on weekdays (more convenint to go to work) den weekends stay at his place

hi shelliemay, thanks for sharing! i guess now with the bto scheme, alot of couples are facing similar issues.. i like your idea of stayin at my own place on weekdays n stayin his place on weekends

xrevlis, when u bought fr sookee? my ring pillow comes in a plain white box with the words 'soo kee'. actually i dont find their pillow nice but will just make do with that

revlis

YX: must still give la but maybe prepare two red pkt, one $28 (minimum recommended by ROM website) and another bigger one which u plan to give. so if realli cork up.. then give the $28. hee..

revlis

sacchar: oh hee i forgot :p i got that box haha blur me :p
wat i mean is i saw my fren' love&co box, you can see the pillow from the top cos the top is transparent, so put in the ring v nice.
similar to the roses, the top part of the box is transparent.

revlis

oh ya sacchar, they let me choose btw ring pillow or the bear couples but we find the ring pillow nicer so took ring pillow.
still thinking if i wan to customise my ring pillow outside with our names and dates.

shellie_may

YX: LOL.My sister said she shouldnt have ran after him..save her energy & d Ang Pao too.

I had d Ang Pao ready for him before the ceremony. Haha, only consolation was i didnt pao alot. Initial wanted to give $88, but we were short of $20, so in d end, pao $68. Heng ah..

tanyix

xrevlis: wah! isit! i never knew that.. haha. maybe cos my church pastor will be officiating my wedding so confirm will give angpao. so never check about normal JPs. oops :p

tanyix

oh!!! never knew that JP services is voluntary! no wonder need to give angpao..

taken from ROM website:
How much is the solemnizer fee? Can I give him a gift?
The service of your solemnizer is voluntary, i.e. they take personal time and effort to officiate at your wedding. It would be basic courtesy to give them a transport reimbursement (guideline is between $28 and $48). You may also give him a token of appreciation or invite him to your wedding reception.

revlis

YX: yup i read that before at the rom website hee that why i noe minimum is $28.
duno those rom at the rom centre need to give red pkt to the JP or not? if yes, that JP v rich le, everyday a lot of ppl rom at the centre itself ans is like 10 to 15mins done liao.

xrevlis,good choice to take the pillow. the bears are smth different but the bears' face not very cute hahaha
anyway if u intend to keep the pillow then shd personalise it. i think i will try to sell the pillow or give to one of my jiemeis.

tanyix

haha last time my bro got married at ROM and don't think he gave angpao. maybe that's why i thought don't have to one! hehe.

revlis

sacchar: yup the sale person also recommend us take the pillow, look more elegant compare to the bears. agreed with u the bears not cute hee.
cannot customise on the sookee pillow, gotta buy direct outside, as they can only sew on unfinished product.

shelliemay, look on the bright side..maybe few years down the road, the jp could be smth u n your hubby can look back and laugh and joke about!

shellie_may

Sacc: Thanks gal. LOL. the way he mispronounced my husband's name & how my sis ran after him...quite comical when i think of it.

Though my JP didnt do a gd job but overall d ceremony still had its touching moment. We both wrote our own vows & we both almost tear when hearing each other's vows...A few of my buddies shed tears.

binary

i'm back from the consultation from Musee.. i will have my first treatment on 17 June.. the unlimited #138 underarm promo is still on till July..

magdal & xrevlis, remember to quote my member id 81006848 as referal to get free upper lip free hor.. :p

Kelly i quoted urs member id..
thanks..

tanyix

Babes, I've got beauty tip to ask you girls.. You know the scaly snake skin that you get when your skin is very dry, especially on the lower leg area.. How to get rid of them ah? Isit just super duper spam a lot of moisturizer? Will it ever disappear? I keep putting moisturizer but like the scaly skin still there leh.. Less obvious though.. How ah? Helpppp. :p

lovelydove

YX, I have the same prob too! Super dry skin and usually too lazy to do skincare. Can try to scrub your skin before putting moisturizer.. it works for me but to remove the scaly skin takes a long time... my skin is improving bit by bit.. Jia you!

akaling

xrevlis/chocolatebasket @ i booked the banquet liao.. is the ROM date that i'm scared cannot get... cos i think ROm date opens only 3 mths before the date you want right? den mine is in Septmeber 1012 ma.. so of cos haven book lo..hehe.. so praying when the date opnes, jiu got space. haha... but they say outdoor easier to get dates?

Julia - where is this Ling Jewellery? what promo? share leh. Lol.. i dunno wanna get the WB now or not. scared i buy now den by nxt yr i like other designs lioa leh.. =( htb say wait nxt yr GSS den decide.. haha my AD in Sept ma..

Oh.. abt the birdcage veil looks very elegant.. but i know for me i cannot pull off de la... personally i scared will irritate my eyes!!HAHAHA!! den my pattern is will disturb my face more, then in e end make up gone and pek chek whole day think i'll probably pull it off in e end. ahaha.. so anything hanging over my face better dun use.. for me la. even my fringe i scared to leave it down also.. mayb make use of hair spray. hahaha

Hi Saccar1n3! =) Since your stuff cannot move into htb house, can consoder to move small scale, like small luggage of clothes and accessories? i think better to stay together ba.. after all, newly weds ma.. bed no matter how also need to buy new one.. so can buy first? *my 2 cents wrth*

Me planning to move to htb hse. recently bought a new bed!! but think new house will get another bed. cos this one like very hard to buy bedsht covers.. haha.. very high, 10inch mattress haven include the bed bottom.. o.o

revlis

Ling: ur rom at rom centre or outside? If i outside, u dun nd worry abt not able to bk the date
no restriction to the no. Of rom outside in a day but most impt must find a jp. If is at rom then must be weekday office hrs n sat before 1pm i think. So u reallk nd to standby 3mths at 12 midnite to submit online if ur is popular date

magdal

evelyn: noted!!

ling: we brought a new bed but dont feel like bringing to my htb house. bring over le dont feel new anymore. now trying to KIV the bed and convince my htb to get a simple Q size bed will do

Hi Ling, really must buy new bed? If so then one year later when the new house is ready might need to buy new bed again heh..

YX, I used to have same problem but now so much better. My knees were even worse. I used QV cream after bathing at night. Didn't even need to scrub but i guess u can add scrubbing into your routine. That cream is very rich so more suitable for night use. Most impt is to apply the cream while your skin is still damp after bathing. hee worked for me.. hope it helps!

tanyix

Ling: ling jewellery is at orchard hotel! Beside orchard towers, behind delfi orchard. Yups!

Shan/ling/sacc: thanks for your beauty tips!!
oh!! QV cream, is that the brand? what's the model name?? Where can I find it? Guardian/watsons??

tanyix

hey ladies, a question to those taking BS MUA. is it a common thing for the in-house MUA to do makeup for more than one bride on AD? i was told the MUA assigned to me it is handling one more bride on that day. i feel a bit uneasy cos i scared will clash leh. how ah?