(2012) 2012 Brides to be

revlis

joanna: mine is recommended by sg flyer as the JP always do soleminzation at flyer so she will noe when to wed us when the flyer reach the top

her name is joanna portilla.

shannat

chin: yah, im gg into JB this weekend to colour my hair. maybe wanan highlight abit too~ hee~ :D u mean the upper lips right?? i dun think got IPL for whole face right?? o_O" (Paiseh, im suaku).

xrevlis: yah lo~ but hor.. if i use the birdcage veil, i will only use for PS leh, not for AD.

threading on face will be abit pain ba.. but really v smooth after tt.. as told by my husb! (YES my husb... >.<") he went to try b4 many yrs ago.. LOL! but i think after a few times, u will get used to it le.

must use black pens right for ROM?? can use ballpoint???? or must be INK pens?

julia85

Ling> its not early to get wedding bands la..
my AD dec 2012.. but am gonna get mine soon..
now GSS ma.. got discount... XD

shannat

im also looking for JP.. totally clueless.. shld i start asking them now le? my AD is like 8 mths away~

julia: u still hv another GSS next yr! =)

revlis

ehh i duno if she gd or not leh.. cos my rom not over yet mah hee when your rom? i can update u after my rom and tell u if she gd?

revlis

shanna : ya lor if use that birdcage veil is for PS only.. hmm maybe i can ask my taiwan bluebay if they have that keke cos i might rent a horse at taiwan for PS

yup must use black pen for rom.. but was thinking if the rom cert that kept by us is only the signature of the JP, then i wan buy those nice nice wedding pens. cos htb was sayign he wan fountain pen to sign then his handwriting nice on the cert, but for me is ballpen then nice haha troublesome
then since not keeping our signed copy so doesnt matter which pen.

revlis

mine 4 sept
hm how har ? u wan wait or look for others? cos i didnt ask whether she is gd or not.. cos the most impt thing to me is she is experience on sg flyer rom.

tanyix

Shanna: AD is 21jan!! Haha yes yes remind me okay! Hehe..

Oh and yeps I got the $5 groupon voucher for browhaus that's why going to try! AD is 7mths away, voucher valid for 6mths. That's why dunno when to use voucher to try try first, then do final one 1-2 days before AD.. My friend says find an indian lady threader better? Heh..

shannat

YX: actually i think u can try first.
hv u shaped ur brows b4? cos diff ppl do it differently, at least now u try alr. u see u like the way the person shape it anot.. then if u dun like, u can try another one til ur AD, then u pick one the one u like. cos some might do it too thin or too thick..
anyway, its not very exp ba, i think browhaus is $12 or $15 each time.. n if u sign a package with them, will be cheaper too.

chinzilla

hee just kop my wedding bands back from htb.. almost forgot how they look. YX did u choose the special fonts for ur engraving? btw browhaus is largely staffed by indian ladies so fits ur criteria!

yup i got a package with browhaus. the one at level 2 is the old suntec branch. both are alright. I dont quite trust the wheelock branch thats. all

shanna: highlight! haha will make u look like a cool bride! not sure if its called IPL but its for the full facial hair removal. haha its me thats chum!

shannat

chin: haha!! im intending to match sneakers or boots with a short gown for my PS.. hmmmmzzz~ haha next mth choose gowns first then decide! :D
icic, i nvr heard b4... i think.. maybe they hv such service.. hehe~ =p

shannat

julia: oh oh oh !! PSPS! haha i thought ur ROM same as AD date. =X so u chosen alr??

xrevlis: have, my cousin goes to the one at mandarin gallery. hers was a chinese lady.

chinzilla

preciousgal: my JP is the Priest at the Church =) so I dont have much choice there.

shanna: haha even tho i ve never met you but boots and sneakers are seem so edgy and u! get bling bling for sneakers?

yup xrevlis they have chinese staff as well. U can request on booking =)

shannat

julia: hehe hope u find one u like. tt day i was searching online n i saw this pair on eclarity that i like too. sianzzzz!

chin: lol~ wanna try something diff ma~ my fren, she did abit RA one. LOL! she showed me to give me some "ideas" haha! i tell her too "wild" liao, i scared my relatives BTH!! =X yah i think i might get bling bling on~ hehe, im actually looking at getting hot pink sneakers! :D

tanyix

Shanna: nopes I've never shaped my brows before leh.. Yeps I think maybe I'll try threading a few times first, then choose a style that I like..

Chinz: oh! They're mostly indian ladies? Yay!!
do you usually go back to the same lady? How much is browhaus' package btw and what does it include? Which outlet do you go to? Oh! And htb needs to resize his ring! So after collection, we sent it back and need to wait for another 2.5 months!!!! Hahaha super long la! But okay la, we don't need it now so still okay. We haven't go and look at their engraving services yet cos ring still not ready
but don't think we'll take chinese characters cos htb's chinese is quite fail. Think gatecrash ask him write my chi name sure fail one! Hahaha :p

Xrevlis: similar to chinz, my church pastor will be officiating my wedding, so no need to search

revlis

YX: wow how come resize need 2.5mths? mine take abt two weeks.

hee not me ask abt JP, is joanna (preciousgal) asking
i got my JP already

tanyix

Xrevlis: cos our wedding band is platinum and love and co says cannot resize platinum rings (and also maybe due to the design also). So they will have to custom make another one for my htb. The first time round we also waited for 2.5 mths!

chinzilla

Shanna: ra???? Haha reminds me of a newspaper article I saw on nude pre wedding shoots.

Yx: they r sending it back to Italy to rework? Heh I'll go engrave then take a photo! Haha mine oso bad in Chinese! My mum say ask him to name 10 Cheng Yu as the gate crash lol. Haha we can have a mock Chinese test hor? Only reason we use chi is coz our names share the same character :p

Dpds on the branch. I go to raffles place malacca st. I think there are two Chinese n two Indian. I'm not particular abt who I get. Hee but if u find someone u like. U can book them. Package is sth like 9 -10 per threading min 10 sessions n they throw in say upper lip threading. It's always changing so better to ask

Mag: they secretary din want us to invite non parish priest so heh out of the 3 we prefer father sim. Lol by elimination

Browhaus is like the s11 of brow services

crystalin

woah u girls are getting me excited! all the talks on how to keep pretty pretty! yeah!

i am going ling jewellery to check out their promotion too. hopefully can find the pair of dream bands!

xrevlis: for bluebay do u communicate with their local shop or taiwan shop on your schedule etc?

chinzilla

mag: im a new catholic, just converted a few yrs back. so only one out of my family to do so. =) according to address it shld be Holy Family. But I got to Novena, Trinity and Risen Christ. More familar with novena coz my RCIA was there

shannat

chin: yah.. something like nude.. but she not really nude leh.. she wore those tube bra but her PG edited it to look like nude. HAHA!

if im not wrong browhaus is under same management as STRIP, the waxing place.

magdal

chin: i'm a converted too~~ my mum was a catholic, so her side of family too. sat novena? so bem also a catholic?

Shanna: ooo.. strip and musee which is better. tot of trying

shannat

mag: strip is BW, i not sure if they hv IPL. im with musee. so far done my first treatment with them, i think quite good.. can see the hair dropping off!

revlis

YX: oh i see.. so gd
but the existing ring they will give to another couple har? hee :p

crystaline: i liaise directly with the ppl in sg outlet
after i sign up, sg branch will send me an email few days later, asking me when i wan to go to taiwan to take photos then i reply via email but i also call up sg branch to confirm the date and after they check with taiwan side on the schedule, they will call me to confirm the date with me

so far i find them v friendly, take for eg, i call them on monday to check if softcopy layout will be given to me cos i rem have, but i worry dun have so i call and check, the gal told me dun have but will double check for me. i signed up with maggie and maggie happen to be back in taiwan for holidays, so i drop her a msg asking her. then she reply me say will call me back on 22 jun (wed) when she come back sg and indeed she call me up yestdy and assure me that softcopy layout will be provided to me
and she is super friendly and nice, i realli like her alot

u still havent decide if u wan to sign up a taiwan package?

revlis

oh gals.. i need some advise here..

i received my sg flyer invitation card
hee.. *happy*
but i got a problem, the insert is only 1 page unlike the traditional AD insert that got two folded pages, so i cant use string to tie to the card. but if i use double size tape, i find it quite ugly cos will see the outline as the card is a bit translucent.. so how shd i put the insert into the card?? any idea?

tanyix

Chinz: nopes don't think they send it back to italy to rework since cannot resize. But they'll order another piece. Oh! It's nice to have a same character in your names!! Just curious, what isit? $9-$10 is quite affordable! Hmm upper lip threading ah.. Didn't think of doing that leh!

Xrevlis: I dunno what they do to the existing ring leh... Will look at the pic once I'm free!

shellie_may

Xrevlis: We only need to sign on d photocopy ROM cert. Not sure if its compulsory, but during my ROM, my JP informed us to get only black ballpoint pen to sign.
So suggest u go for a nice looking pens that best suits ur wedding theme.

Ladies: For those sourcing for JP. I won't recommend my JP..in fact, I'll strongly discourage u gals to engage him. PM me if u wana noe his name.
He was recommended to us by 1 of d JPs whom we wanted to engage but couldn't make it. We trusted his recommendation &amp; gosh, it was a mistake. D JP almost cork up d ceremony if not for my wedding planner &amp; photographer who were there to correct him. Yes, it was that jialad.

Btw, d more popular ones r Phua Tan Tee, Prof Yu Shi Ming, Chia Ti Yiu. I wanted to engage them for my ROM but too bad, they were already booked on my ROM date which was a super hot date 10.10.10

Chinzilla: Sama sama. Haha, I'm quite a hairy monster here. Sure need to wax off d 'mostache' above my upper lip &amp; also d hairs on my arms before my PS &amp; AD. Went to a lady called Vivian at HairInn at Centrepoint for waxing.

For eyebrow trimming,I always have it done by a lady Anita from Hairfolio at Dhoby Ghaut Exchange. She is v gd.

revlis

shellie: thks
one of my fren also say can only use ballpoint pen. i been wanting to buy those pen with bit of decor for rom but bf wan those fountain pen, since we wont be keeping the photocopy ROM cert, hee it doesnt matter if his signature nice or not le :p

how much u pay for your eyebrow triming each time? she trim or pluck?

julia85

i have obvious upper lip hairs...
so now i'm doing IPL for upper lip...

i did IPL for underarms &amp; lower leg b4 @ Bella Skincare...
but din continue after 1 course, cos they are quite costly...

i bot the voucher on shiokdeal for the $128 unlimited underarm/upper lip QPX hair removal...
gonna use it for underarm...

am thinking of trying their brazillian QPX hair removal too...
since now GSS they gt offer...shall see how.. =D

chinzilla

Mag: yup sat novena =) Ben is convert to but he converted in Sec school =)

YX: upper lip is kinda fun... but the closeness to the threading lady abit weird for me . =p the common character is æ€ im é™æ€ he is æ€ä¼Ÿã€‚ so we tend to write it as é™æ€ä¼Ÿ.

shelliemay : thx for the tip! ill go check the place out when i go suss out e balloon shop. are the effects lasting? like maybe 2 weeks?

shanna: ur friend is daring !! haha agree relatives will be stunned.

pens wise , think fountain is a classic choice! can keep as a keepsake too

shellie_may

Chinzilla: no prob. D saloon is same level as Mark &amp; Spencer. Btw, her shop is actually a small room inside d hair saloon &amp; she is d oni person doing waxing service there. So won't get to c her unless u go inside d room.

Yes, d waxing of d upper lip can last for 2-3 weeks. I will recommend that u wax a few days b4 ur event. Our skin above d upper lip is more delicate as compared to our arms so will hav slight puffiness after u wax. But no worries, d puffiness will subside after a few hrs. But think it's beta to give ur skin a few more days of rest.

shellie_may

Chinzilla: Hee, let me noe if ur interested to try waxing. Can give u her contact no. &amp; u can make an appt wif her. Btw, u planning to get balloons for ur AD? I'm tiking of getting helium ones for outdoor PS but dunno if it's lay chey to bring along. Keke.