(2012) 2012 Brides to be

hucklebeary

i think to prevent freckles is to avoid the sun!!!!!!! and u have to use alot of whitening products and sunblock u have to reapply every few hours.

nixi018

YX - Hee, wow, 2 days before CNY! We have another 7 months to go.. how's your preparation so far? Have you taken your PS? I hope i am not too slow ;)

Hucklebeary - that is really pricey.. but no harm pampering yourself once in awhile.. Yup, must do regular facial.. i also do once a month.

chinzilla

Thx for ur wishes ! I'm waiting for the doc so thot I'll pop by. Thx yx! The rates for Chinese aren't as ex as I thot . Grinz prob will engrave the characters

For ps, I took mind in mid march, weather isn't as rainy as April but abit cold. But it's def bearable. N I was on a mt so Taipei will be ok. Just rem to cover up. The pg oso says the best skies r really seen after a rain.

If u go abt now it might be too hot n not comfy. Plus make up is hard to stay on. Acc to my coord.

Haha as for beauty regime what's the best way? Me just doing facial once a mth

quarter_j

hello..... morning everyone!

chinz: hope you'll be well in no time.

many pple doing jewellery shopping already ah.. i'm just thinking of some simple classic earrings. No necklace for me. Dun wanna look too complicated.

my beauty regime : hee, like chinz lor, facial once a month but hor.. i'm thinking of getting the clarisonic mia. Anyone have the same thoughts?

shannat

mag: mine is contractor. but i did asked a quote from this ID call Ideal Hse. My friend told me reviews on them not bad. so just try asking a quote first to see n compare lor.

skincare regime for morning is toner, day moisturizer, sunscreen lotion (50spf++). previously using SKII facial essence, but now stopping one mth cos skin kinda break out alot this 2 weeks, wanna see is it too "rich" for my skin le. =X but hv been using almost 6 mths also ok.... *boooo* oh ya, i apply MU, so usually after sunscreen will apply primer b4 MU.

night time regime is toner, night moisturizer and SKII facial essence (also stop currently for 1 mth). thinking to get those night serum/essence for night time usage. :D

on top of all these, i do facial monthly. scrub and do mask 1-2 times a week.

for body, i just use whitening moisturizer with SPF24++ day n night.

shannat

jo: i was like tt last time too! i always tell myself, ok, rmb to apply moisturizer, rmb to do mask, etc, but always lazy or tell myself : i will do it tmr!
then my skin got really dry and my face also break out. so i just reminded myself very hardly to do it for 1mth, then, u will see the results or improvement, and automatically, u will continue to do it le. now if i leave any of these out, i will feel uncomfy!

quarter_j

ok! resolution: i will moisturise my body everyday for one month, a month at a time. Hopefully can reach your stage where i also feel uncomfy if i leave out.

anyone planned for honeymoon already? I'm going to do my honeymoon booking soon.. heh heh **excited**

shannat

jo: jia you jia you!! just keep chanting: i will hv nice n smooth skin! everyday! :D i put on btl of moisturizer in ofc too, so sometimes i will just reapply on my arms n legs when needed.
put a note on ur dressing table too! then can keep u reminded! :D

honeymoon i havent book wor.. still deciding the destination.. most prob shld be USA le.. but wanna go TW too cos nvr go b4. so prob gg mini HM to TW first, then head over to USA after tt! :D

magdal

xrevlis: i'm there for holiday~~

shanna: went to expo there's so many ID~~ faint
wow you do alot of work to your body!

HX: welcome welcome~

tanyix

Hx: I might be doing away with photoshoot! Haha.. Cos htb and I aren't those kind who will pose in front of camera type.. So we'll be spending the money on a better AD PG instead
so far I've settled hotel banquet, church location, wedding bands, bed, bridal studio.. Ya I think that's about it! Hee

magdal: have you added me in fb??

Shanna: i'm planning my honeymoon in USA too! Previously i went to West Coast, so this time i'm gg East Coast of US. how abt you? Anything in mind yet?

shannat

mag: i also went to expo on sat.. but nth much for me to see and so so so so so crowded, til my eyes flowery le, so i left. =X
LOL, i vain pot ma!! hehe. oh ya, also rmb to drink at least 2-3L of water a day!!! im still struggling on the sleep before 10pm part. *sigh*

yaya: LOL, im not v good with maps n geog is cmi de~~ so im not sure too!=X oops. haha!

elainetan83

Hi gals, all of you will be chu jia from you parents home? Cos my house is abit cramp to accommodate so many relatives..any alternatives?

magdal

yaya: Yap. added~

shanna: haha~ but looks like they have a lot such fair
drinking is not a problem to me.. but me so lazy to do those meI meI stuff

revlis

hmm i used to do this everyday hee
Morning:
1. cleanser
2. toner
3. eye cream
4. face serum
5. moisturizers
6. sun block

Nite :
1. make-up removal for eyes and face (even though me no put on make up on normal days)
2. cleanser
3. scrubs/exfolidating (twice a week, if got scrubs then no cleanser)
4. eye mask/face mask (twice a week)
5. toner
6. serum for face
7. eye cream
8. moisturizers

but hor now i lazy liao no do already cos i dun feel any difference whether i do so many steps or not hee

revlis

elaine : oh your relatives will be at ur place har? if not i tot ask u to rent a hotel room for fetching u, then tea ceremony go to your new hse or at the hotel in the evening..

elainetan83

Xrevlis: Is hotel room ok for gate crashing? maybe i can consider the tea ceremony at my new house easier too..Actually I was thinking of service apartment but seem quite expensive..

shannat

elaine: my parents house also quite small. so i most prob may chu jia from my sis' place. her place is also nearer to my house, so save traveling time.

elainetan83

Shanna: thats good for you..My sis's place is also near my place but I cant go to there cos she is staying with her MIL and she is so problematic..She does not allow us to go to visit her and the place belongs to my sis =(

shellie_may

Chinzilla: Oh dear....Do have ample rest & hope you will recover soon.

Magdal: oOps! i though d meetup is this mth..saw d month wrongly..hee, i'll update you again if i can join in the fun.

Using Shiseido (White Lucent range) for skincare.

Skincare regime:
Morning (4 steps):
Cleanser--> Toner --> Spot Targeting Serum --> Moisturizer with SPF

My makeup foundation is also from Shiseido..with SPF protection.

Night (6 steps):
Same steps as morning except for the moisteriser..using night one without SPF.
1 additional step:
- Neck cream from Skinfood

I tell myself to apply Body Moisturizer daily after i shower. But sometimes lazy..so didnt do it daily..LOL

Besides the above, will do body scrub at home & go for facial once a month.

Elaine: Will 'Chu Jia' from my parent house. As im doing lunch banquet, i will be going to my in-laws house for tea ceremony to my in-laws only. Tea ceremony for both side of relatives will be at hotel before the luncheon starts.

Think its fine to have it in the hotel room. If you are concern that the noise level during the gatecrash may 'wake up' hotel guests near your suite, suggest you have the gatecrashing games inside the living room of your suite.

revlis

shellie: we can shake hand hee :p almost same routine for facial care except i no go facial. hee

elaine: if i didnt rem wrongly, i have a fren who chu jia from the hotel but i wasnt close to them so didnt went to the wedding, thus duno the details of the gatecrash.

magdal

elaine: let the hotel know first. usually ok one
my place also very small. will have gate crashing at my bro house which is 1 street across and chu jia in my grand mother place.

do we chu jia to my parents first when my htb reach my place. or to church - his place - my grand mother place chu jia to my parents??

few days ago my FMIL was talking about my AD. she keep telling me need to do this do that, get this get that to their side, so i tell her my mum want my htb sisters to come my housein the morning. some how like a meaning "fetching sis in law home". when i tell her. my FMIL face turn black!!! so scary~~
think i better let my mum do the talking..

Shellie: haha~~ it's ok~ do add ur name once u can join :D

event: shoe + wedding cakes viewing
date: 23 jul + dinner at 1-caramel
shop will visit: leaping lizard & Leo and behold
boy coming along??? or just us??

1- magdal (bf for dinner)
2- chin
3- shanna w hubby
4- evelyn (bf for dinner)

our FB, please let me know ur FB nick
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_119762578061284

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

shannat

elaine: my sis doesnt bother abt her inlaws. LOL. cos its her hse. she even intends to like rent a hotel room for them to stay so they wont be arnd.. >.<"

nixi018

Hucklebeary - wow, jan btb too! Hee, when is your AD?

Jo - can the clarisonic mia be bought in singapore? Looks interesting.

Shanna - Thanks for sharing. Did you use any new product recently? It can be the cause of the breakout. Maybe let your face 'cool down' first.. Hee, you are really diligent to apply whitening moisturiser for body twice a day. I am lazy to do that although i know it's good to whiten ;)

magdal - hi babe, thanks for the welcome!

YX - wow, seems like you have completed most of the tasks.. good for you!

xrevlis - Haha, that is very detailed. I also trying to follow the same steps diligently.. Hee just wondering, you use makeup removal even if you don't put makeup?

Elaine - i think it's fine to chu jia from hotel room or your new house.. have seen people doing gatecrashing in hotel room. Still fun
My house is small too so i will be doing tea ceremony in the hotel function room just before my wedding lunch.

shellie - hee, you are a keen supporter of Shiseido sia.. Cuurently only using the spot targeting serum.. Is the neck cream from skin food good? I sometimes use my face moisturiser on my neck.

revlis

magdal : usually is chu jia from ur mum's hse to your hub's hse serve tea, then ur new hse for a while, then go back to your mum's hse for tea ceremony. but ur got church wedding hmm wat time? then all ur tea ceremony at church? if is at church, then dun need go back ur mum hse already.

HX: ya i used to do that cos attend a course before, even though we no put make up, it is best to use make up removal to remove face at nite cos it will remove the first layer of dirt then use cleanser to clean the face

magdal

xrevlis: my church is 9 am.
we plan my house-church-his house-my grand mother house
but from what i remember. usually the guy chu jia to the ger parents 1st then go out

revlis

Mag: yup cos ur hub gotta go gatecrash at ur hse mah hee sorri i tot this is understood de that why i never include in.
So usually is guy to gal hse fetch bride, back to guy hse then noon go bk gal hse again.
But ur got church wedding so ur schd shd be ok also.

shannat

HX: hmmm, currently no... not sure isit cos the late nights and my period.. BOOO~ anyway, i m stopping first, just to see how things goes. keke.
for me, im pretty tanned, so hoping to lighten my skin tone abit more, then look better in the photos! :D also help to smoothen the skin. :D

revlis

elaine: sorri, i just check with another fren, that fren wedding was held in a pte apartment, not hotel.
cos the bride is from china and the groom rent the apartment for the bride's parents to stay for that few days.

tanyix

Chinz: I like 2 and 3!
2 is more of a cool color (bluish tinge), then 1 and 3 are warmer colors.. So really depends on whether cool or warm colors suit your skintone..

chinzilla

xrevlis YX thx! .. btw Xrevlis i fb msg u the MUA portfolio. lemme noe if u can view it.

heh ya ims till deliberating. coz i wanna use it for my PS gown. and would like to move away from tiaras.

hrm the gown has blue embroidery at the bust area and a pink sash..haha can pm u the photo if ur interested. skin tone wise .. im more fair?

tanyix

Chinz: heh PM me your gown? Then can help you match better!
got ask your htb see which one he likes? ;) oh! And how's your recovery coming along? Feeling better alr?

min_min_87

chinzilla: i like the colour of the first one. very demure and elegant.

btw, any brides know where I can silk sewing thread? I want to sew wedding corsages for my jiemeis myself, something that they can later convert into a hairclip after my wedding... wanted the stiches to last so thinking of using silk thread instead of the normal cotton or polyester thread.. thanks!!

akaling

Hi Chin,

can share your gown pic?
i think the blue flower is very sweet!!
=))

wa.. u girls are very on about the beauty routines huh.. i cannot seem to get myself to start doing it!! haha.. altho my AD still very far away.. haha (Sept2012) but my friends all suggest i get cracking! but.. sho lazy =(

haiz.. the most every night i use make up remover only.. with or without makeup i will also apply. cos used to it liao.. like Xrevlis.. its a gd habit. haha. but other than that.. nothing else liao!!
i dun even go facial sessions, or any body maintenance thing wor.. oh no.. sounds reli bad.. haha..