(2012) 2012 Brides to be

prisci11a

suesue, if you are considering grand shanghai, i highly highly reccomend it. I was there for my fren's dinner, the food was the best of all the dinners i had so far!! better then tunglok or any hotels!! If i had less tables and parents not atas, i will do my wedding there

sueiz

hi prisci11a, i dun think mine will fit into GSH.. my bf got too many relatives.. LOL
but i will let my fren noe, if she's having a small scale.. but budget is another problem....

i'm thinking of GPCH or Intercontinental.. but i'm afraid Intercon will be ex by 2012.. haiz.

jasangelic

btw.. GSH can fit hw many pax? now due to the no. of guests on our list, i guess we might need to consider having our AD @ restaurants. Everything's kinda undecided. kinda stuck. LOL

prisci11a

jazz, 28 - 30 tables, but the round cushion seats can only seat about 5 per table....but my friend said that service wise for arangments, it wasn't really good. their dinner service was ok, i didn't have problems with getting refills or change of plates...

Suesue, intercon for this yr already 1400 per table i think... so 2012 can only be up.....

sueiz

pris: ya lor.. damn sianz.. more ex than the hotels in Marina Sq area? haiz.. now i oni can put my hopes on GPCH.. where did u haf ur AD?

magdal

gers, have any of you attend before Mandarin Oriental dinner?
intercon is beautiful, food is good. but price is scary~

sue: grand park is having a wedding show on 24 apr

minko1983

Mag, I have attend oriental dinner before..thats what make me love them so much...their service is unbeatable..their food is the only food that I wish to go back for more...

They will assign personal server for the bride to help ard her gown and everything..automatically and etc...

but downside is very expensive...

jasangelic

pris:
heh. thanks! will put it in my list of choices. LOL~

sue:
i guess what matters most is the food and service is good and u and your bf like it. =D comfy is the best! =)

prisci11a

suesue, i will be having my AD at NCQ... you can consider them as well, menu pricing considered cheap
But very hard to get perks unless you booked during wedding shows

sueiz

ahhh!! we went NCQ for wedding show b4, my bf quite like it.. heh.

i'm going for the wedding show at Marina Mandarin on 18th April.. LOL

sueiz

Sabelle: u got ur dates liao? forgot whether got ask u b4 whether ur flat how?

i'm hoping my AD will be after my flat is ready then can straight away move in, no need move here move there.... heh

sueiz

pris: oooohh.. the price is on the high side hoh? but if u're satisfied wif the everything then shld be quite alright... exciting!!!

minko1983

suesue> I waiting for my falt to be ready...expected TOP is 2012 aug but as mine is DBSS flat which is tends to complete 1 yr earlier than the expected TOP so I estimated to collect my keys latest ard jan or feb 2012. My Ad will be on 12 May 2012 which i hope to moved into my new house by then. Hope everything will turn out as I planned. I will ROM this year 18 Dec 2010.

happigg

Wow ... I guesss I had missed out a lot here.. :X
Well, wishing u all a happy April's Fools day :x .
After some discussion, I think I might have to do my wedding in 2 countries :X to cater to relatives on my side . -sigh- 2 exhausting days instead of 1.

prisci11a

suesue, for hotels, i think that NCQ already considered quite budget liao... if you looking for good budget one, can also consider holiday inn park view!! i only found out from my friend about their price is around $800 plus after i confirmed ncq.. :p

sueiz

Pris: ya lor.. i think now if wan gd hotels is ard tt range.. haiz.. so sianz.. see wad my bf say lor. hehe..

sueiz

i dun mind staying wif my in-laws, nor my bf staying wif my parents.. we are actually thinking of renting our hse then move to either parent's.. heh

prisci11a

gen, we will be staying w my mum after we get married, but will probably want to try to get a place later on.... but seriously re-sale prices are so crazy now.... i cannot tahan all the crazy ppl who are selling high and the more rediculous ppl that are soo happy to buy high.... how come so many cash rich ppl around and why are they buying flats!!

minko1983

Yah the flat price is going up and up.. you want bigger space you have to fork out more cash.. you want new flats you got to be lucky and dun mind the smaller space...but we will be all happy to have a space of our own...

sueiz

yea lor.. it's crazy man!
my fren who got Fernvale Vista in 2006 oni got a 4-room for $190k+, I got my 4-room Fernvale Residence which is juz opposite hers for $250k+ in 2008.. sianz!

prisci11a

suesue,!! jump 60k in 2 years... n i thought HDB was supposed to be affordable housing.. i wonder if hdb scale of affordability is it the same as ours....sian lor...

jasangelic

but it seemed like it will still shoot up for the next few yrs. and i bet the size of the flats are getting smaller and smaller too. guess resale might be a beta choice thou. but then the down pt about getting resale is that prev owner will want more cash. =S

patylc

I would like to sell away my Bridal Package signed with Lishe. If you have any friends planning to do their PS with LISHE, please email me - [email protected] Price will definitely be cheaper than the price I paid. Thanks!

prisci11a

mag, everyday praying....

htb wants to get a re-sale in telok blangah area... cos near his mum n also bigger houses cos all old flats..... but we went to see a very original 4"i" flat and they asking for 35k COV...
best part, agent tell us that is about the price for the area... i want to faint....

by the way, supposed to have more land to b released for EC - 2 plots in seng kang & 1 in yishun, just heard on news tonight...

jasangelic

i think resale flats are gg high too. we intend to get those jumbo flats @ woodlands area. hopefully we can get a good 1. =)

sueiz

Pris: yupz, the HDB is launching alot of ECs, look out for it!

Chinkerina: mine is Fernvale Residence.. think quite near to Coral Spring..

suesue (sueiz)
When will it be ready for Fernvale Residence?

magdalene (magdal) , prisci11a (prisci11a) ,Jazz (jasangelic)
Why not get new flats? Resale is big but its really way to expensive. If u cut down the cost on housing u can have better car and living standards. Thats what my future neighbours told me. Its like $200K for new home another for a BMW or Merc. hehe..

jasangelic

rina:
hmm new flats are good although small but currently most BTOs are @ sengkang/punggol area. there are those @ dawson, sembawang, bt panjang. but then tis over subscribed. i think it all depends on the location itself.

for my case my bf and i dont really want sengkang/punggol area as tis rather far from our parents. and locations like woodlands (where my bf's staying @) are selling rather cheap compared to those @ matured towns. thou tis not near town area, at least we can have a car if we get woodlands area. heh. in fact getting a car is tonnes cheaper than having a flat. some more with the increase demand in hdb flats. i think the prices will go even higher. luckily we're still nt in a hurry to get flats. else i believe tis gonna b a price to pay. LOL~