(2012) 2012 Brides to be

nefariouskat

julia: my fren staying at pasir ris say that even thou it's the last stn but also crowded cuz ppl from tampines will take the train towards pasir ris so that they have a seat

shannat

chin: yup. haha her voice really sound like fish leong!! haha~ still in discussion with my husb. he is rushing assignments n stuffs this 2 weeks so he didnt hv the time to view their videos yet. >.<"

evelyn: icic~ hehe, im not a very gentle person, but.... i still like my bling bling. =X

kat: if i were u, i will take PR. cos near MRT, unless u drive, then the one at tamp shld be ok. anyway, PR is only one stop from tamp ah, and near bus interchange, so can take buses to many places too.

oh ya, true to what u say, my sis live in tamp, she also take to PR first to get a seat! =X

so the meet up is cfm 4pth june? what time? :D

revlis

Shanna: ur feb next yr? Shd be k if ur jms not those tht will balloon up n slim down easily. As in they remain the same size all this yrs. If not wait u buy liao nd to alter now n then. But will u find others that u like few mths down the rd?

@shanna &amp; chinzilla: thanks! guess i'll try to search for their videos &amp; watch it with bf

@shanna: i think not early lah, if you cfm ur JMs already, and got good lobang for the dresses why not?
i thought of going bkk with them to buy.. at least they can choose/'feel'.. else, i buy le they dont like den money wasted!

ladies
i just came across this online shopping website: www.missypalace.net
there's this white tube dress i saw http://www.missypalace.net/Ballet_double_fold_dress/p381727_2740587.aspx seems to be suitable as JM dress &amp; its only $10.80! ;)
can be considered! too bad my JMs will definitely reject it.. tskk..

yea, cheap right! considering i might have quite afew JMs..
very hard to find one that suits everyone.. cos some will reject tubetop, some dun like too short (say legs not nice), some dun wan sleeveless (say flabby arms), some dun wan toga, etc etc.. that dress is tube AND short.. so definitely will get rejeted.. lol -.- headache lo..

min_min_87

Michelle: i think the dress looks good too!
really a steal if can get all jie meis to agree on a dress.
i seen a lot of pictures of jiemeis on AD.. they wear same colour but their styles are different, eg some wear tube, some wear toga or umpire cut. I think really hard if jiemeis not all same shape and sizes.. i got a hard time thinking who to choose as my jiemeis.. cos i got a grp of galfriends whom we hang out together but one of the girl in the group is like easily 2 times of us.. so headache on how to make her look apart of the jiemeis gang.. then i scared hurt her feeling if dont include her... any other btbs facing same probs?

shannat

michelle, minmin: yah for me, some of my JM is bigger size, some smaller size and also some ok with tube, some wants covered up!! headegg!! so need to start early if not i scared i cant find the right size!!! :D

shannat

xrevlis: haha i pretty like it, and its kinda what i want le. hehe, size wise, dont think they will really balloon or slim down much~ :D anyway, i decided to get it alr. cos the husb also agreed!
intending to go bkk to look for it de, but now, not gg bkk le so hv to search locally!
now i hv to think of the XDs shirts!!!

@min min: yeah man, can save jiu save! haha.. ideally i hope everyone can wear the same.. instead of same colors but different design.. my JMs are all roughly the same size, just that their concerns are all diff -.-
i think its not good to exclude her bah? since y'all always hang out together.. probably get some that the cutting suits her &amp; dont choose that striking/bright colors as the theme?

@shanna: you're right.. good to start early! i should start planning for bkk trip &amp; search online actively.. lol..
any rec for cheap online stores for JM dresses?

@xrevlis: haha! buy lo! ur fav color leh plus its cheap man! heh

min_min_87

Michelle: ya I want her to be a part of my jiemeis but I think she herself also very conscious so afraid that my pictures wont turn out well.. I think i jsut have to talk to her.. she wont be comfy wearing sleeveless so I really have to think hard to get something feminine yet is ok for all my jiemeis >.<

shannat

minmin: maybe if u get sleeveless, can ask her to match with a cardigan? then she wont feel uncomfy.

michelle: haha i just go to those online blogshops to see see look look. there r like hundreds of them online!! O.O see until my eyes flowery flowery alr! eh, hard to post here, cos really alot. =X can try to google "clothes blogshop" they shld come out quite a few to start it off. then slowly link link link to the others.

bkk is a good option in fact, cos it would be cheaper and also if u do/buy in bulk, can bargain for a better price!

revlis

michelle : haha u rem my fav color :p hee

shanna : then go for it
hee at least another item off ur mind

btw, is the BTB meet up for all of us? or only those that ur have meet before?

magdal

hmmm... lunch? or dinner? wanna meet where??city? or somewhere chill?

michelle: nice dreass~ most of all is cheap.. too bad my JM size different too big le

what about taobao? my friend got 1 dress from the china web. good and cheap~~

chinzilla

dinner or lunch is gd for me.
u mentioned this place at Raffles City the last time magdal?

- there is a Jiemei dress shop there too! they have a package something like 500 for 8 dresses? cant rem exactly . Called Occasion dress. I'll be bringing my JM or rent from my BS at abt $50

can try sgflea /tempomart for starters.. i always go there to get clothes. =D .

Crystaline: i think the cost might end up being similar. but prob for the same $ amt, u can get better quality clothes or more fanciful dresses if you rent.

nefariouskat

shanna: tot of PR also since the time i spend for tt one stop from tamp to PR might b shorter than the time spent to walk from tamp mrt to home. aiya, the way i say machiam i sure can get the flat. LOL..

i will b my fren's jiemei this coming sep and next sat, the JMs will b gg to select our dress at one of the shop at raffles city. think they specialise in JM dresses de. will go find out more and post here

revlis

nefariouskat : i also a jiemei next sat for my fren wedding. next sat is a very popular date, i got two wedding to attend and heard from another fren she also got a wedding to attend. and one of the bride told me her ex-colleague son getting married that day too. so far heard of 5 weddings on 21 may

shannat

kat: keke, good luck!!hope u get the flat!

wooo~ ok, got my JMs dresses alr,waiting for it to be delivered to me~ hehe. hopefully my JMs can fit into it.
another thing off the list. XD shirts can get later, when the husb is back. hmmm what other things we need to prepare uh????

@min min: yea, still have time to think &amp; work it out ;) shanna's suggestion can consider too.. match with cardigan/shawl

@shanna: yea, perhaps its time for me to source around.. bkk will be good if can plan a trip with my JMs cos definitely buying in bulk

@xrevlis: of course, easy to remember ;)

@magdal: haha =)) taobao seems confusing to me &amp; i dont know how to go about with the payment/shipping, etc.. its all in chinese right>

@crystaline: i think its good to buy.. and something versatile.. so that your JMs can keep &amp; wear for other occasions too!

nefariouskat

@xrevlis: no no, my fren's wedding is not next sat.. hers is on 11 Sep.. juz tat we will be trying the jiemei gowns next sat.

@shanna: haha.. thanks!

tanyix

hi gals! how many months before your AD do you go and choose your gowns form the BS? heh.. i can't wait! i think the first one that caught my eye is THE ONE already and i feel that newer ones just can't match up to it! :p

shannat

michelle" for taobao, i buy from spree organizers, but to be very honest, the products mainly from china, so the quality, isnt really that good. i bought 2 times from there, only like a couple of the products i feel is OK, the rest, feel quite cheated. >.<" but i think also depends on the price ba, but the most exp ones, (like $40 abv for one dress/top) i think i rather get in SG ba, at least can try n feel the material b4 buying. and the shipping is damn bleddy exp!!

YX: my sis chose her gowns, i think 2-3 weeks b4 her wedding.the BS will arrange with u. hmmm, if u really really like the gown, perhaps can ask the BS to make a note first? if they can let u "book" the gown now for ur AD, better yet!

tanyix

Shanna: 2-3 weeks including alteration? Heh I just got a reply from my own BS thread and they said it's usually 1-2 mths including alteration.. Then I think cos my AD is 21 jan, super near cny.. Better go earlier also.. Hee...

Oh and I already kinda "chope" the gown alr! But cannot ask them to 100% reserve for me.. Cos like that I die die cannot change my mind.. If not gotta pay $300 if I end up choosing another gown! :/

magdal

hey gers~ sorry was busy on the weekend.

i will be working in the morning. can we have high tea??

wanna try this place?

Crystal: sure~ all are welcome~

shannat

kristine: thats good! congrats!

YX: hmmm, maybe i made a mistake then. LOL. maybe it was 1 mth b4 her wedding, keke. i went with her quite a few times to her BS from choosing pics to gowns n collecting gowns so, kinda mixed up liao. but her gown didnt need much alteration cos its the corset style, only need to alter some parts to tighten some areas.

yah dont 100% reserve first, just ask them take note what u like, then prior to the ur AD, can decide again. at least when it is nearer to ur AD n someone wanna choose the gown, they can inform u~

min_min_87

Kristine: congrats!
i think you can refer to our spreadsheet then can see the list of MUA/VG/PG etc that some of the brides here are engaging. otherwise u can email me at [email protected] I will send you the lists I shared with some of us here previously.

Crystalline: i think if you spend like $50 on renting a gown each for your jm, they wont get the dress so u still need to give them a big angpow. but if you maybe top up to $70 to buy a nice dress for them to keep, then can reduce the sum of angpow u give them? but also will depend on if you know what you get for your jm is what they like and is going to wear next time la..

revlis

minmin: i email u le hee for the list

btw, how mcuh will your give ur jiemei? is a separate red pkt from the gateclash rite?
then does the xiongdi get the same amt (including the gateclash)?

chinzilla

Mag; do u mind sharing with me the donation for olps? I'm thinking of holding my rom there too ! Pending if I can get my parish changed. Hee it's ur parish!?

crystalin

min_min,michelle: thanks for the advice. i think if there's a specific theme (not the norm colour), its fair to get buy for the jie meis

dear all, anyone sign with a local bridal shop and going for overseas photoshoot? can share what's the cost like? thanks!

min_min_87

xrevlis: i not too sure if the angpow is separate from the gatecrash leh.. i mean if gatecrash like give $300 for 5 jiemei is each pax $60 le. and buy them each a dress at $50-60 sld be enough la..somemore parents will also bao for jiemeis right?

i think for xd will buy them each a tie and then ang bow.. those with bigger duties eg emcee i will give more lor..