(2012) 2012 Brides to be

kiko_sale

hi all, miss out quite a fair bit, was quite busy recently. tys mag and pris for sending the required details... how are u gals lately?

since some of the gals have decided on the dates, any ideas on the BS and hotels?

jasangelic

helo all! ive just met master tong in the evening. and got our dates. hehe. but still deciding on which date to take. do take note if your htb or urself is born in the year of dog. as it clashes with the year of dragon. but not say cant get married in the year of dragon (2012) but there might have limited dates to choose from. we wanted dec 2012 but theres only 1 day for us. so he suggested us having our AD in 2011. but to us like very rush at this pt of time. =S

magdal

suesue: 3k+ without AD and car.. ya abit ex
but heard lots of good comments about them~ so going to be worth it ;)

jazz: only 1 day in 2012~ wow.. really is a year with much good dates..

hi kiko: haha.. icant even decide a date yet

sueiz

Jazz: we got our BTO at Sengkang, Fernvale Residence. TOP shld be 2nd Q of 2012, but hopefully it'll be sooner.. it's building till 5th - 6th floor liao, i heard... hehe.

Mag: ya lor, but now the rates r abt there i think..

i'm arranging wif Master Tong for meeting to choose our dates.. so exciting!!!

kiko_sale

Jazz: my bf preferred hotel...bt we quite budget leh...haiz...

Mag: ha, mi too, mi too... i haven call master tong yet... will call him next wk check out the dates.

Im alrdy so excited doin my homework for the BS, PG, VG, hotels and etc....

anyone here got their flats at Punggol Spectra? Ive got my flat there..

kiko_sale

Jazz: my bf prefer hotel...bt we quite budget leh...haiz...

Mag: ha, mi too, mi too... i haven call master tong yet... will call him next wk check out the dates.

Im alrdy so excited doin my homework for the BS, PG, VG, hotels and etc....

anyone here got their flats at Punggol Spectra? Ive got my flat there..

kiko_sale

hi suesue, im also not sure leh... bt he did mention tat his budget around $20-$30k which everyting have to be included, eg. PS, PG, VG and etc...is it abit tight?

or u have any recommendations?

jasangelic

mag:
i meant 1 day in dec 2012 only. lol. i think we should be holding our AD in nov 2012 ba. heh. faster make appt wif master tong!! LOL

sue:
heh. very fast de. nw time really flies. =D in no time you'll realise the flat is ready. hehe. btw i heard from master tong he'll be outta town for a wk. so he might not be able to reply emails that frequent.

kiko:
hmm u guys can hunt for those lower budget range of hotels. say bout 700 to 800 per table. i think it can be done. =) yeah so whats ur budget?

sueiz

Jazz: ya lor. I'm looking forward to his email replies.. LOL should be meeting him on the 19th April when he's back..

jasangelic

sue:
heh yeah hmmm the feeling is rather fulfilling to me haha! like we've proceed on to a further stage on our wedding prep. =D

mag:
yeah i think can start asking for dates le. at least can pre-emp urself on when can get married. we wanted dec 2012 but only 1 day in that mth. and he even suggested either get married in 2011 or 2013. but we feel that 2013 too far le lol! 2011 is quite fast thou. hence we stick to 2012. =)

minko1983

Jazz: My case is my bf zodic is rooaster and mine is pig..therefore 2011 and 2013 is not a good year for us to get married... Actually I prefer 2011 de.. but after we bought The Peak, we guess 2012 will be the best year for AD.

From the way the price for banquet keep increasing every year, till 2012 we will be real broke... with no increase in ang bao price...

kiko_sale

Sue: ya, will try out Jazz's recommendation... as im plannin to have my AD in 2012, i hope tat his price wont increase. tys gal.

Jazz: u saw the ballroom of the hotel? how u find? can share share...

So wats the budget for u gals so i can have a guideline... tys in advance

jasangelic

sabelle:
hmm i guess have to go with the flow. else will be tight. nw we all have to plan our finances carefully. haha! big project! =)

yeah price's increasing. i wont be surprised if tis bout 1.5k per table for those higher end hotels. =S

kiko:
i think u might wanna email him to ask bout in some time in 2011. nw still quite far from 2012 thou. hee.

u mean furama riverfront? nope i dint went there. i have yet to go ballroom hunts till nw due to busy work schedule plus sch. so im gonna put it to a later date. settle my exams and peak period first. haha!

sueiz

ALL: i think alot planning AD in 2012.. heh.. May I ask how old r all of u? i'm same as Sabelle, 1983.

Jazz: laz nite, when i told my bf i arranged an appt wif Master Tong, he said, "y u so gan chiong?" so saddening... where did u meet Master Tong for the dates? My bf say he's not comfortable meeting him outside... LOL

magdal

anyway will meet master tong for a confirm date 1st, and book everything 1 year before date.. not too late right??

magdalene, 1985 here

Sue: my bf say that too~~ lolxx.. say i so gan chiong find so many details, 2 yrs still long. the next min he will say still dont slim down, 2 yrs very fast past de... hahaha.. guys..

minko1983

suesue: Gasps..my nick say out my age... my bf also say I gan chiong when I say find master to see date last year...but after doing so..he knows that I am right to do it early than late where many planning can be done spreading apart...

My ideal hotel for banquet is oriental... my guess is 1.5k at 2012... got to think of some alternative..

jasangelic

sue:
LOL age is a secret for women man! haha same as mag. =D

guys hor always not gan jiong 1. they always take their own sweet time. until the last min then they panick. gerls then to be more meticulous LOL so will plan forward for it. tis a once in a lifetime event lehz. of cos u wan it to have the best results. =D

i met him @ raffles city SC starbucks. tis abit not comfy at first cos ppl beside can hear our conversation. but i take it as a progress into another stage of my life. i dont bother bout the ppl ard lol. but i did give those ppl a look like minding their own biz. but when u're in the conversation, u wont even notice anyone at your surrounding. nw we know our dates at least we have sufficient to plan for it. in case anything corks up during the proces we still have time to mend it.

mag:
yeah i guess 1 yr b4 is ok but for the restaurants wise i was told if u wanna hold ur banquet in dec 2012, the price list will only be out in mar/apr 2011. around this timing thou. so if u have in mind which hotel u die die wan, i think betta be early. else if the date u getting married is a hot day, sure alot of ppl snatch 1. mag ur bf is born in the yr of?

sabelle:
oriental is nice! hee. i thinking of grand shanghai @ GCW too. but tis a restaurant.

sueiz

Jazz: so I told my bf to go ask ur bf how he finds Master Tong.. LOL
Grand Shanghai looks very Oriental n chinese chic.. NICE!

jasangelic

sue:
yeah should go ask him. hahah!
ya!! i think if really get there 1 of the evening gowns gotta b rather oriental. den can match the theme. hehe!

magdal

sue: grand park is nice, was in mind too.. so messy now~~ so many hotel

jazz: haha then my bf should go ask your bf too~~

sueiz

ALL: ya lor. I aso like Crowne Plaza at Airport but think it's gonna be ex..

May I ask where r u all working? sorry ah.. I very kpo one.. hee hee.

jasangelic

mag:
wahaha yeah! maybe he can try too! LOL!

sue:
my colick had her AD @ crowne. it was nice and great! but can only hold bout 20+ max tables there.

im working @ raffles. =)

sueiz

Jazz: 20+ tables? think too little for us.. heh.
I'm working at Raffles Place too, The Arcade. but will be moving office come May.. hehe.

Hello suesue (sueiz) ,

Your package is amost $4K, i believe they should have given you other perks other then car and AD PG? If not really too ex..

Hello suesue (sueiz) ,

My BTO also at Seng Kang.. should be finished building next month then getting keys next year.

You getting married at new home?

Everyone here so High Net Worth one ah.. $20K - $40K for wedding dinner?

All going for Hotel? Any Restuarant brides to be? Haha...

Anyway.. Anyone concern more on the gowns and photography rather then Wedding dinner?

I'm more concern about what i going to wear, where my pre wedding photos going to be taken. Hmm maybe because wedding dinner is going to be settled by my Husband. Any one can recommend me DIY gowns or resturant for wedding dinner?

jasangelic

sue:
wow! we might have seen each other b4. LOL. yep after he finished the session, he will pass us an invoice. that is when we pay him. =)

magdal

Chinkerina: 20k-40k.. think ard 30+ table ba.. unless those atas hotel~~

sue: you was saying you getting grand park hotel right?? can share me the details and the packages. thanks

jazz: master tong has any ofiice? or he can meet us anywhere we want?

jasangelic

sue:
my ofc's @ pwc bldg. =)

mag:
hmm so far i heard we always meet the couples outside. mostly @ cafes i guess. maybe u can arrange the venue with him but if tis on wkdays, i think he prefer the venue to b @ cbd area.

sueiz

Mag: i haben book GPCH yet.. waz juz saying tt's my ideal hotel.. i love it! n another on my list will be Intercontinental Hotel.. Love tt hotel cuz it's super convenient..

Jazz: my bf said u guys r ROM-ed!! n i still keep saying ur bf ur bf.. LOL

sueiz

Jazz: hehe.. ROM liao is legal husband n wife liao ma..

Mag: I asked a few but their package prices mostly is till mid 2011.. 2012's packages r still not out yet..

jasangelic

Mag:
?? huh? i catch no ball. LOL i mean master tong normally meet couples outta his office.

sue:
haha! yep. but kinda not used to calling him my hubby. haha!