(2012) 2012 Brides to be

magdal

shanna: thankis~ going down this thurs and try. will update you.

chinz: which is better, yours truly or a little dream??

julia: congrats~~

chocolatebasket

nefariouskat - u can apply for more than 1 BTOs. But when they give you Q number and u have a chance to select unit, u have to choose 1 and give up the other.

YX - thanks. Would love to have a church wedding but will be doing it at a restaurant.

chinzilla

Yx : haha ok I think he changed his rates. In any case glad u found ur pg! A friend of mine raves abt galeria alot.

Shan: think I'm scrappig balloons . It's ex for the tank
maybe will consider for actual day. Is there a particular genre for the band u want?

Mag: ehh I tink standards wise they are on par. Just that I wanted the dedication service that yourstruly has n rates wise a little dream told me they r revising the rates so I have to take the applicable 2012 rates which r out in aug.

Having said that I'm still waitin for the confirmation contract from YT. Is it I'm too Kan chiong???

shannat

chin: hmmm actually im not so sure. haha cos the songs i initially wanted to play thruout the night is quite a mixture of diff songs. what abt u? for the combi of then band can we like take 2 instrumental and 2 singers? cos i was thinking to hv 1 M n 1 F singer to sing some duets.

@chinzilla: any idea how much alittledream is revising their rates to? thought of engaging them.. if i sign before august i'll still have to pay the new revised rate that is not out? thats kinda -.-

chinzilla

same! i would like a mix, chinese /english pop and some oldies for my parents generation. thats cool! duets will be nice. =D they can sing for ur march in too. hee . instruments wise its keyboard , sax, guitar and drums (add costs) shldnt be a prob to have two singers and 2 instruments.

hrm michelle. Im not sure what the rates will revise too. its currently comparable to YoursTruly with extra charge for Bevelyn..

well thats wat i was told the 2011 rates was for my reference and i cant sign now. ie. they wun entertain any deals for 2012 until aug.

julia85

crystal> not sure if i can say leh...
but i manage to get extra stuff...
cos i know somebody there...

did u bargain for extra stuff too?

fel_han

hi gals! Been missing out this thread for some time!

How have u gals been?? hehe!

julia: u booked novotel ah? happi for u leh.. At least u secured the HOT date!! Hee~~

tanyix

Julia: heh thanks thanks!!
now left choosing gowns, scheduling, guest list and reception caterer! Hee.. Oh yes and how can I forget - HONEYMOOOOOOOON! Haha.. How long are you girls going for your honeymoon?

Anyway girls, I think the best way to lose weight to look good on your wedding day is exercise and eat healthily!!! Those with gyms near your work places can go during lunch time.. That's what I do! And you'll be amazed at the results
then won't so sian have to go gym after work.. Heh.. But downside of cos is you won't be able to have lunch with your colleagues.. But I'm sure they'll understand!

min_min_87

YX: my company got gym.. but i totally not motivated to go exercise la.. and my htb just told me that I have got fat legs.. hmm..

thegaleria pictures are in prints right? my htb told me they use those old old type of cameras.. must be expensive?

shannat

YX: keke, my ofc hv foc gym at fitness first, but lazy! ok la, maybe i shld start!!!
where u girls planning to go for honeymoon?? i was just talking to my friends abt it like... just before lunch time! the hubs told me might need to downsize honeymoon cos my WB cost too much.. unless im willing to change my WB to something cheaper.. ZzZzZzzZz.. how can like tt right~!?
btw, congrats on getting ur PG!
im still down with sourcing of MUA~
hope to clear that soon so i can concentrate on my hse reno. getting keys in june!

tanyix

julia: well, the good thing is that you have a flat!

minmin: haha your company got gym why you don't go!! free one leh! hahaha.. exercise together with your htb! heh.. now my bf and i exercise a lot to look good! heh heh.. and yeps, he uses mainly film (some shots will be on digital too). he'll scan them in and provide all the pictures back in dvd and print selected photos.
ya quite ex :/

shanna: wah! you another with free gym but not using it! fitness first somemore leh!!! hahahaha.. yes please start! don't waste leh! i want free gym also don't have.. heh..

anyway i'm thinking of USA cos we both like the place very much! and we have friends there...
we also like japan.. haha. dunno whether wanna stopover there or not. haha..

oh! ya and MUA. i'm still thinking whether i should get my regular hairstylist to do my hair+makeup for me (then i can swap my MUA in my BS package for another suit for bf), or just use the MUA provided. hmmmm...

magdal

chin: think ok ba~ dont think is that early le.

xrevil: think i have a little dream's price. need to go find.

julia: love me note is more to acapella type

YX: wont be going honeymoon stright after wedding. maybe 6mths later ba. plan to go UK

revlis

YX : i agree with u, shd exercise hee to look gd, i also told my bf that we shd to exercise together, ie gym and swim

ms fel : hello
hee i settle my AD BS le
now left with VG/PG

shanna : we going Europe for honeymoon 4mths after our AD
hee my bf say set 16k for europe then i go wah..realli??? u say one har i better write it down and tease him that the balance i can use to shop there cos actualli i think abt 10-12k shd be enough.
since we going 4mths after AD, i told him i wan plan for a short mini honeymoon at ***** straight after AD for us to relax and get away frm sg hee but that one i told him leave it to me as i have some plan in mind already.
initally i tot our plan was to go europe straight after AD, then i plan to surprise him by flying straight to ****** after europe, dun meant to tell him at all but since we discuss and say apr will be a better month to go europe so i told him that after AD in dec, we go someplace a short one but i not telling him where :p as it meant to be a surprise hee
sorry gals i put ***** cos in case my bf come forum to read :p

magdal : it ok no hurry, if dun have also nmind
hee cos i just casually asking .. thinking shd engage or not.

shannat

icic, im planning to go Kr, but i quite keen on USA or Greece or Spain or italy!! but the hubs would like to go maldives.. but i think maldives like very boring leh! and i dun intend to get tanned. =P
also havent decide to go immediately after AD or wait a few mths... Kr i think in apr have cherry blossoms and its spring, so shld be quite cooling n nice. but but but, i wanna go TW too leh!! n mar-may is the best time to go TW, wonder if the hubs will be ok if we go both places!! =X

YX: haha not i don wanna go.. but no motivation leh!!

revlis

shanna : u use "hubs" i tot got more than one..as in u going honeymoon with another couple so ur hub and her hub etcs.. hee

min_min_87

Shanna: my collegue told me from Taiwan go korea air tickets cheaper by half than going from singapore. so if you can afford a very long trip can do both countries

julia85

haha...
my honeymoon hor.. i like to go maldives/ mauritiues...
i love beaches la..
i love those go beach relax kinda holiday.. haha!!

but think we'll be going to UK & Europe instead..
cos we wanna make a trip to Manchester United stadium, Old Trafford..
hahaha.. thus UK & EU togth.. LOL!
but of cos not str8 after AD la.. no $$!!

revlis

julia : i also wan to go maldives / mauritius haha when i got the monies

min_min : ehh ur rom later than your AD? saw in the excel file, rom in sep 2012? and Ad like earli 2012? was thinking maybe u typo?

shannat

xrevlis: ooops. lingo used by me n my frens. cos we used to always hv typo, like instead of husb, we always type too fast into hubs, so end up we keep using hubs!! lol!

minmin: wow~ thanks for the info! actually i saw some packages for korea, usually abt 7-8days, so perhaps can make a trip to TW for abt a week then to Korea another week. LOL! thats if we hv enough $$$ first!!

chinzilla

YX haha i agree with the rest .. really no motivation!! As i type this I just had chicken rice and a mcflurry for dinner yest. Casual shoot and fitting in 1 mth.. sei liao =(

Honeymoon wise lol we're abit off . wanted to go jpn for skiing - but seeing how the nuclear situation is first.. sigh my jap lessons going to waste.

But if that donest go thru. probably Scotland or Peru to do hiking !

crystalin

julia: when ur big day?

wanna go japan badly, but the situation end up i cancel my holiday trip this year (suppose to be end May). for honeymoon, plan to go western europe~ shop n shop

magdal

julia: my friend is going toyko nextmth. she brought the sale package from CTC, toyko include disney ticket and stay for 1 night in disney. at only ard 500-600 per pax..

chinzilla

sigh the live band booking is making me nervous. the main singer I wanted is booked ! sigh.. Cross fingers the alt I chose is ava. if not ..... HIAZ

babes pls pls pls book earlier.. im doing this 9mths ahead and still booked =S

binary

I have been MIA for quite sometimes.. I'm back from my holiday trip from Taiwan, not for PS.. visited my BS there and chat with them and they even let me try one of the gown which happen to be my size, cos my plus size mah..

overall feel with them is ok.. hope for the best for my next yr PS.. planning to go over March 2012, after CNY, and their presidential selection..

oh btw, i bought the bvlgari ring, save the children ring while my htb got himself montblanc ring, both look quite alike.. thick ring in sliver &amp; black. but there are of different material.. after tax-refund, my ring cost me < $620.. some saving abt $60+ bah.. think local is selling @ $680.

Magdal: are we still meeting on 4th June for 2012 btb meetup?
I will be having some short baking class with Mayer causeway point.. not sure if i'm able to make for this event.. let me know the timing again if meetup is on..

shannat

evelyn: WB!
congrats on getting ur rinf~ keke, i got mine alr, only the husb one not yet~ keke. looking arnd~

Chin: actually i think ginny also not bad. haha~

ladies.. how do you decide which singer to choose for your wedding? as in, do we arrange meet up with them &amp; ask them to sing for us? weird right..

i'm thinking of alittledream.. but it seems like they got quite alot of singers.. dont know who to request!!

any advice or suggestions?

shannat

hmmm they shld hv videos of their performances right?? then from there can choose.
for yours truly, i find most of their performances or gigs on youtube.

chinzilla

yup!
i looked at the videos provided on their sites and youtube. =D

Shanna : Ginny has quite a cute style ! If dawn not free then Ginny. haha save the surcharge oso

binary

xrevlis: nope mine does not have local shop, purely from taiwan, Prefect Wedding.. they partner with Julia Wedding (under their booth) during the roadshow

Shanna: the ring is just for our daily wear, we even start wearing them once we get them in taiwan during our 1 week trip.. and our WB is from gold heart, got them Jan this year.. think WB to us is more for function bah.. cos i'm a 'rough' gal.. afraid of the 'stones' drop off.. haha..

nefariouskat

shanna &amp; chocolatebasket: thanks for ur info. think we will check in details when the BTOs are launched ba. tempted to get pasir ris cuz super near MRT but it's the last station! wanna get tampines cuz there are so many shopping malls but far from MRT. sigh..

wow, u gals are on my fav topic.. honeymoon! haha.. wanna go LA leh.. but i think gotta set aside at least $10k for 2 pax?