(2012) 2012 Brides to be

magdal

xrevils: cool~~ thats very cute
z web quite ex wor. if not wrong they charge 100 per pic. i dont mind to spend a few more hundred, but after compare my package with my friend and her friend. i felt so depress~

michelle: you think i still get to nego for more things?? it's been a while since i sign with them.

crystalin

magdal: never try never know! so jus thick-skinned a bit go and ask that's how i feel!

girls,nowadays need at least $3k for decent bs package (excluding topping up of photos) >< money hard to earn!

shannat

mag: yah, thick skin abit more! haha actually im not the thick skin type, and i m not good at bargaining, so thank god i brought my sis, bil n hubs with me. they 3 are the ones who are v good at bargaining, esp my BIL!! hahaha! im not sure if im gg to top up more pics, but i gotta feeling we would!!! =X just hope it can still stay within the budget!

chinzilla

Minmin, yup thinking of them, but hld be going with my ad pg coz of the no. Of edited photos. My jc classmate was their first couple!

Magdal : ur htb v nice n involved ! Haha so confident abt his own taste. *likes* mine only says can u choose sth pink. :p

I think u shld go try to bargain ESP if u haven't paid the bulk of the Amt n since u haven't done the ps n selected the photos u still have bargaining power wor. Mine is more mid end bs so ea top up now is 55. Aiming for less tho.

Dun be too upset at the end the quality of gowns n pg differs! I rem ur pg is quite gd right.

magdal

chin: since he also complain on my taste. then as well bring him along~ haha

crystal and shanna: hmmm think should have u 2 come with me~
i totally dunno how to bargain.

min_min_87

chinzilla, hee paiseh so u mean u want to do causal or ad with them?

no of edited photos? i remember Hendra's package offer 300 edited pics for AD, think is just nice.. cos too many will dilute the impact of the whole pictures.. my friend engaged a freelance and the PG returned all the pics.. my friend told me was a little messy due to repeated shots and she had to sort through the pics by the time she finished, feeling not there liao :p

girls: just got a random qn to ask.. when you frist try on the gown, then you walked out of the room, did ur htb like "WAH, this is the woman I am going to marry" like stunned by your beauty kind of effect? I havent try on my gown but this is how the tv always portray :p

crystalin

min_min_87: htb's eyes sparkle when he first saw me on a gown. =D but he din say anything out loud, its the facial expression.
magdal: when i try to nego for my banquet thing, i list down all my wants in order of priority and show the person. i am also not a good bargainer but i try to be firm about my wants! hope my exp can help u! jiayou!

@chinzilla: thanks, haha that is a high-paid horse lo.. they say his daily earnings probably can be higher than their PGs.. haha

@crystaline: i'll update again when i've the info on bluebay's roadshow..
what is your email? i'll email you the pics ;)

@magdal: yeah, i think just thick skin and ask! never try never know mah.. else u look at your package again &amp; see if there's anything that is not exactly needed &amp; exchange for more pics, etc

@min_min_87: same as crystaline, my HTB didnt comment out loud.. but its written all over his face when the curtains open.. heh! he stood up &amp; face was totally 0.0 felt damn good! after we left the boutique den he kept commenting &amp; say its beautiful =D but that expression was no longer seen at other bridal boutiques already -.- haha

chinzilla

minmin heya wanted to do casual. they have abt 25 edited shots, though thinking of my AD PG who says approx 100. =) Ya lo too many photos hard to sort oso

my htb was quite stone face hee but when i ask him he say got the "wow, pretty," feeling. Maybe not as drama mama as the serials. but feeling is always there bah

Madgal: lol he cannot hiam ur taste ! After all u chose him to be ur hubby =p

Bring your mum? Mums appear to be the best at bargaining. Until now I call the BS, they will ask if my mum coming down. haha

shannat

minmin: haha yes. he was like WOAH~ damn loudly, eyes open really big O.O ! then my sis n bil n the coordinator was like LOL-ing non stop to his reaction.n he did it a few times la. ZzzZz.

mag: keke, my sis n bil hv exp liao, so they just ask n ask n ask. haha my BIL damn funny when he asking lor. actually i think i could hv asked for more if i told them i go check out other BS first but they were asking me to go try the gowns liao, so didnt hv a chance to see other BS yet.. >.<" if not can compare and say XXX BS gimme XX more photos and their price similar those stuff. wakakaka.

hucklebeary

actually my HTB told the bridal shop he will rather sign another extra package instead of paying thousands for extra photos.. and everything u get double. Means i will have 2 wedding gown, 2 evening gown, 2 of watever they offer.. thats a good idea.

crystalin

Michelle Lee: my email [email protected]

girls, u think possible to get a taiwan photoshoot package at <$2,000?

Shanna Ting: its good to have strong negotiation skills people with u! i din make much negotiations when i sign my bridal package aww >< time can't turn back liao

min_min_87

haha! sounds so xin fu when all the htb goes wow!
cant wait for my turn too! >.<

Chinzilla: 100 for AD pics from you BS you mean on the actual day itself? a little confused.. I thought casual is more of outdoor shoot?

I decide to go ala carte for my AD cos I dont want to take up BS PG.. I think they have a certain style that is just too mass production so it doesnt bring the emotions out too well.. I really think is better to get 25 good pics than a lot more pictures but with less feelings.. but I havent seen your PG work from your BS though, he might be good

chinzilla

heh oops sorry minmin im too confusing.

Im not taking up my BS PG for my AD. I went alacarte as well, taking up daniel beh. haha hee so nth to do with my BS.

For the casual shoot, hendra was offering i think 25 edited photos for 1.5 hrs

But I can also engage Daniel for 2 hrs, and i'l get back more edited photos .. so thinking i can make a seperate albumn with the casual outdoor shoot if its more photos.

heh but ya i was really taken with Hendra's ability to bring out emotions too.

When's ur fitting ? do tell us the HTB reaction!

btw anyone noes where to get balloons for PS?

min_min_87

oh i see..
daniel beh i saw his AD works, nice too! why not u take one PG for AD and another one for casual then your images will have different look?

I am thinking of designing my own gown as it has always been a dream for me. will bring to a bridal shop to ask them to make for me after I get hold of some contacts. But still cant decide the design as I have a few designs on my mind!

i remember some brides selling leftover balloons, maybe can ask her where she got hers from

crystalin

julia: welcome back
manage to confirm ur banquet yet?

min_min: its good to have some designs in mind! can show ur bs and get mtm!

julia85

min min> yup, with my HTB =)
erm.. we get a tour guide to bring us ard eh...
but i guess the must-go sightseeing place is tanah lot &amp; uluwatu...
super nice ocean scenery...

crystal> am gg to confirm tmr alrdy... haha...

shannat

crystal: yup, its good to hv~ at least wont let the BS "eat". =P

chin: what type u looking fall? most party shops will hv balloons and can pump it with helium for u.
i like the one at Centrepoint lvl 5, they hv a wide range of balloons n colours.

chinzilla

hee thx minmin. u made a point! ..

Shanna: just looking for simple ones like UP! haha i noe its a totally overused idea. But i love the old man n lady in that cartoon. =D

Do they open early? PS might be at 8am.. =(

magdal

chin: :D haha true~

shanna &amp; xrevils: guys reaction are so cute.. z wed is my 3th BS that i try their gown. was hoping to try more on their gown. but when i fit the 1st dress. my bf eyes like POP out~ O_O
my mum say his eyes suddenly true to candy~~ lolxx

Just call 1 very good bargainng friend. she will go with me to my BS again. hope can get more things..

anyone heard of Suddenly Slender? me have very big arms. got to voucher for it's Body Mineral Wrap at 38.
dunno should try or not lei

chocolatebasket

ladies...how come your HTB all had that reaction when you tried on the gown? Me don't have.

Shanna Ting - just curious. What are the stuff that you bargained/negotiated for for the BS?

by the way ladies...for those who will have church wedding...have you sourced for ur florist already?

nefariouskat

hi gals.. so sorry to interrupt amidst the BS discussion but juz like to check if anyone of u are aware if we can apply for 2 BTOs at the same time? cuz pasir ris n tampines are having BTOs in May and we are interested in both..

magdal

chocolate: nope. my church have a florist link to it. so we have to use their.

nefariouskat: you only can summit one.

tanyix

chocolatebasket: i'm having a church wedding and my fmil's gonna be doing the flowers.
anyway just a tip, try to find out from the church coord if anyone's taking the other timeslot (eg if you're taking the AM slot, find out who's taking the PM slot). then maybe can share the flowers and share the price too!

been away for so long! haha cos somehow i didn't get email notifications for all these updates! haha.. anyway i've FINALLY chosen my AD PG with my bf! another big task off my to-do list… now left figuring out the AD's schedule

michelle: added you!

@julia: how long was ur bali trip &amp; what's like the average cost for 1pax? thought of trying club med! thinking of going a short trip after wedding.. not counting it as honeymoon cos tt we need to save a bigger sum of money..

@YX: accepted! ;) which PG did you chose? you're fast, only left with scheduling?? how about guestlist &amp; all?

@crystaline: thankss.. 过讲了 =))

revlis

michlle : i went bali 5d4n also in earli april. air tix 200plus by jetstar for two pax, accomodation abt 600 plus (cos we stay 2N in villa with private pool and 2N in those english cottages)and we change SG$700 to spend hee.
i love the villa, now still missing it

tanyix

Michelle: I chose brian ho from thegaleria
yup! Left schedule, church caterer and stuff I think! Heh.. And guest list!

chinzilla

YX: u didnt take up oneeyeclick?

Settled my live band as YoursTruly. Remaing is the church stuff and the DIY stuff for the reception.

tanyix

Chinzilla: nopes we didn't! Cos bf didn't quite like it.. And we both preferred brian so much more.. So, yups! Heh.. But thanks so much for your help!!!
anyway I was told it was 10% not 20%.. Haha...

julia85

xrevlis> which villa u stay?

all> i've finally booked my hotel! on pooling day! hahha...
have settled with novotel!
one thing off the list! yay!

shannat

julia: i cant really recall, but they hv diff price for diff balloons, those with designs will be more exp than those plain ones. then they hv like diff textures like pearl, shiny or matt ones. so they also cost differently!
and congrats on booking ur hotel! :D

chin: i think they only open at 10am iirc. how many balloons are u looking at?
as many as UP!? haha! the movie is very sweet i think! :D

mag: keke good luck! hope u can get what u want!! :D i saw the suddenly slender adv b4 online.. keke, actually i also wanna sign up for slimming but bf is abit skeptical abt it. my friend wanna intro me this TRA prog, also for slimming, but kinda ex, so still considering!

chocolate basket: actually i think most BS gv quite standard things, the thing that most ppl bargain for will be the no. of posts n photos. for me, i think my BS package is quite comprehensive alr, as compared to those i came across, so i didnt bargain much, only ask for more pics. keke.

kat: yup only allowed to select on BTO per time.

Chin: can share the rates for yours truly?? thanks!!

revlis

julia >> i stay 2N in astana kunti villa at seminyak and 2N in poppies bali cottages at kuta hee how abt u ?

oh i heard there a curse in bali that unmarried couples shouldn't visit the temple, else will break-up after leaving bali, not sure if is true but me and bf never visit cos better to prevent. and our driver also told us indeed there such a curse.

julia85

xrevlis> we stayed at mayaloka villa.. oso at seminyak... but quite ulu small road inside...
den the villa alot mozzies! >.<
we got the deal from deal.com.sg one.. haha...

revlis

julia > our villa also v ulu all the way into small road hee, but it just few mins walk from murano spa, did u went to the murano spa? it quite popular among singaporeans.

julia85

no eh.. din went tat spa...
we only go for massage...
our tour guide bring us to Jasmine Aromatic Massage..
v good too...

min_min_87

Xrevilis, Julia: are the villas worth it? I am told that they are not hotel chain, some owners just rent it our to tourists? need some advices. Is Ubad worth spending 3 days as a base to visit the rice terrece and the lake? or is the beach area nicer?
Thanks thanks!

julia85

crystal> erm, i sign up during the recent super sale wor...
so the show was offering additional barrel beer &amp; complimentary 1 table with 30 cfm tables for the destiny pkg..

chinzilla

Shanna thx! .. haha not as many as up.. maybe 20? hope its not too ex.

Yours Truly has quite a big price range. I look the 3 peice band for 2 sets at 1200. +100 for kexin.

if its 2 peice thats 900 and 4 peice is 1600. 5 i think its 2100.

ard there.

usually 2 sets is enuf

shannat

chin: thanks!! might wanan consider getting a live band too, shall discuss with the hubs. looking at 3 pc band too.

as for the balloons, what i know is normal helium balloons can only last up to 1 day. so not sure can it last thruout the PS. actually if u can find someone else who needs balloons too, then can offer to share $$$ to rent a helium tank. but usually the min it can blow up is abt 50 balloons, so if u can share, it would be more worth it.

revlis

Crystaline : the sunset is v nice but i didnt c any clear blue sea maybe cos i only went to kuta n jimbara beach.
Min_min: i feel v worth leh cos my villa quite clear n new. I like the pte pool a lot. I only spend a day at ubud, went wholesales mkt to shop n the things r similar, then went c volcano.