(2012) 2012 Brides to be

hi ladies.. im back! haha

back from our photoshoot in taiwan.. awesome-ness!
photoshoot - checked
AD package - checked
AD PG & VG - checked
i think we can take a break n relax for now.. gotta scrimp & save for the rest of our expenses.. wedding bands (more or less decided), wedding singers+emcees, etc
woohoo..!

crystalin

yo all~ finally signed my wedding banquet with novotel clarke quay! 1 big load off my mind~ super happy now!

hi michelle: which taiwan bs did u sign up with? how much was ur package?

revlis

crystaline : congrats
set your date already? hee
michelle sign up with bluebay also

@crystaline: congrats! banquet is really a big load (& money) off.. haha
yep, i signed with bluebay for our PS.. it was 2280 2years ago.. lol

chinzilla

Heya replied! Chk if u got it?

Michelle welcome back! Hw was the shoot? Sounds like u"ll haf alot of pretty photos!! Where did u go in tw?

crystalin

xrevlis: yeah date confirmed! i am going to update to the spreadsheet!
michelle: can share share ur pics? i am tempted to go for overseas photoshoot with bluebay too!

revlis

chinzilla : thks got it liao
hee

crystaline : that gd

michelle : i also wan to see photos!!! hee mind sharing when u got them?
thks!

mandyh

im a 2012 btb... jus signed my bridal package with Thomson Wedding Collection.

Any feedback? Hope it will be great.

min_min_87

Crystaline: but for June this yr leh for the special pacakge.. cos they are already in Bali so no need to pay for their air tickets..

for normal package, i think will have to share between couples who are going

min_min_87

Crystaline: MUA not in the pacakge, I think either fly a MUA over or they can help u source for one in Bali.
They did mention that they have somebody who is going with them who can do makeup, can also arrange a trial in Singapore to see if you are ok with the MUA.

gown not in the package, but i remember vaugely asking them the qn and they said they have a friend who has a wedding gown rental shop.. you can ask them for details ba..

I sent the package to ur email le..

crystalin

min_min: thanks! though its still more costly than going taiwan for photoshoot. haha budget budget cause already got 1 bs package now jus wan go + another overseas. thanks for ur email!

@chocolatebasket: cheap?? apart from that price, we came back 5k poorer leh!! haha.. i think their price remains the same til now, just that there's additional GST charge..

@chinzilla: =D yeah, we love our photos & everything was great! haha.. went to yang ming shan & danshui for our shoots..

@crystaline: i wanna update the spreadsheet too, do you have the link?

@xrevlis & crystaline: if you guys are interested, i've some 'behind-the-scenes' on my FB ([email protected]) not gonna post the final product publicly so soon.. haa.. but we did take some snapshots of some of the unedited photos while choosing them.. haha.. i can email y'all EXCLUSIVELY for reference.. lol

chocolatebasket

michelle - yeah. 2thousand plus package. Now's all three thousand plus, almost hitting 4 thousand plus.
You mind i add you on fb to view ur behind-the-scenes pictures? heh

chinzilla

Can add me too?

Uve selected le? Heh I'm waiting for mine in aug

Just confirmed the wedding car hee damn happy with it. Now left church!

feel free to add me.. cos i dont know your username/email.. haha.. mine is [email protected]

@chocolatebasket: you mean jus photoshoot alone is almost 4k?!? how can it be? what's included in the package??

@chinzilla: we've only selected the photos, but must wait til 20May to see the 1st edit & layout.. i think also gotta wait til sept to receive the actual album ~.~
what car are you using & whats the market rate?

chinzilla

Oki thx Michelle ! Add ya later as I'm still in office !

Hee mine is aug then select , Coz the indoor shoot is so late. Heh u get to see ur albumn fast! :p will be one of the fastest. I like danshui! Really quite romantic

I'm getting the 76 beetle abt 1000 with flowers bouquet corsages etc. Mkt rate quite disparate. New beetles BMW merc all abt 400-500 full day. Then the sports cars can go up to 1000 for half day eg lamborgini

Think mine is a raw deal coz its 600 for 8 hours if u dun get the flower package. Now gtg ask the bs to swap the flowers for photos

Btw any one thinking of getting yours truly or the band ? They r having a booth at the amara hotel wedding show.

omg.. still in office? its 1030PM leh, not AM.. poor thing.. jiayou!!

we wanted to take indoor but changed our minds last min, else our heart's gonna be so itchy for so long to see the photos!

woah, renting cars are not cheap.. shall strike that out the list..

thinking of getting yours truly/a little dream.. yet to talk to them though.. anyone have other recommendations?

revlis

michelle : added u in fb

chocolatebasket : bluebay that 2280 package is only for taiwan PS, not cheap mah. the local 3k plus or 4k one for taiwan include AD and local PS. is much cheaper.
cos now to take up AD package separately costs abt 2.5k
so add up close to 5k.

crystalin

michelle and xrevlis: super tempted to go taiwan take photoshoot too! when's bluebay having roadshow again? keke. michelle email me the exclusive shots! =D

Chinzilla: rent car also expensive hor!

lindalim04

Mandyh, I have also booked with Thomson Wedding...
My photoshoot would be in Nov in Hongkong.. so the lady boss told us that we would only need to choose the gown in August... Which shop you went to??

revlis

michelle : i told my bf 50 photos not enough, cos we top up additional 20 that time when we sign up the package. then he no reply me after i sms him, then after i meet him, he jokingly say he going to ban me from looking at other bluebay brides photos in facebook hee. cos he noe i will go crazy when i see sweet baby pink or white color gown.

crystaline : heard michelle say they having road show end of may, but that time when i sign up, they told me their next road show in sept. but no worries, later i help u call the shop and ask

shannat

michelle: thanks for the add! ur preview pics looks nice, seems like u hv a great time at ur PS uhh~ im sure they will look really pretty! haha! now u r getting me excited for mine! :D

hucklebeary

Hi ladies, is it ok to go to the bridal shop without my HTB because he will not be Singapore until I also dunno when. Cos I am suppose to go 6 mths b4 my AD.

min_min_87

Crystaline: No worries
so u already signed up for ps here but thinking of signing up another one overseas? if that is the case, can go for casual photoshoot, then no need incur cost for gown+MUA? personally i want my ps to have some pics of me in beautiful gown, but I also want the lighter side, casually blissful type of pics!

seems like a lot of brides excited about taiwan
I want to go somewhere like Vietnam, but not sure if it will be a logistical nightmare..

lovelydove

HuckleBerry.

I tink its totally fine to go BS alone or with gf!! Cos sometimes our HTB either too busy or bored. In fact gfs gives much better feedback! Hahah..

revlis

crystaline : i call bluebay, they say not sure when got road show yet, ask u to check the bluebay website cos they will post it there once they confirm got the road show

i went to bluebay's roadshow last week to have a chat with my coordinator (Cherry) & everyone there.. was told they'll probably coming in may/june ;)

@hucklebeary: i think its ok to not go with HTB too, bring your close friend along! i may bring my close friend along too, rather than with HTB.. hah

@shanna: no prob! good that i've got you excited.. lol.. have an awesome PS!

@magdal: which PS are you with? if you topup they'll definitely have some 'special' rate for you bah.. some couples manage to keep within their budget too.. see if you're discipline enough not.. lol =p

crystalin

michelle & xrevlis: thanks for the tips! i will keep a look-out. yup, super keen in going overseas for photoshoot!

hucklebeary: go with gfs are good! can have better opinions in terms of make-up and gowns.

min_min_87

Chinzilla: no leh, I didnt do causal shoot with Hendra only signed up for his AD package. I like some of his pictures that he showed me though, so sweet..

As of now, I will be more incline to go overseas for a casual shoot if my htb says ok.. he is the one with the scheduling prob .. u interested in doing casual with him ah?

chocolatebasket

michelle - added liao.

No, don't mean just photoshoot 4K. Referring to BS packages...
Sorry wasn't following the thread. Thought u meant BS package.

xrevlis - thanks for clarifying..
Thought it was BS package...

magdal

Michelle: z wed. the most I got only 30. and got to find out online that the things I got comparing to other is much too few le.
Will go look for them again this mth.
feel so unfair

magdal

chin: my bf die die wanna go with me. he say his taste is much better than me and my friends.
lol

xrevils: how much you spend to add up to 50 copy? my bridal quite ex lei

revlis

chocolatebasket : np

magdal : usually they charge 80/pc, if top up 30 photos will be at 60/pc but i only top up 20 so 65/pc. total additional $1.3k. bf top up one hee i was surprised when he say wan to top up in advance cos he always tell me cannot top up etcs, say if wan top up, he will bring a world map, the more i choose, the nearer our honeymoon to singapore hee. so it came as a surprise.

@hucklebeary: yeah! that's the point, you'll see his eyes light up when he pick you up on the wedding day.. heh

@chocolatebasket: accepted! ;) oh yea, the BS package itself is kinda ex! but if you signed the PS with them, there's 'discount' for the AD package.. me & HTB kinda lazy to source anymore so just signed AD with them too.. since we had good experience with them

@magdal: mine was 30 initially too.. gotta topup lo.. i think 30 is the minimum standard all BS give bah.. try to talk to them & nego for more stuff! ;)

@xrevlis: my HTB is almost the same as urs too! haha.. he was so adamant about extra pics.. end up he is the one initiate to topup & choosing so many pics! lol