(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shannat

mag: same.... i keep telling myself must exercise n snack lesser, but always forget! haha!! the exercising part, first one week very hardworking... then after tt...... LOL~!

magdal

beary: cool~ maybe we can go together~ anyway can I bring friends with me to use their gym?

shanna: :'-(
you still have one week.. me the first min "must diet, left less than 1year le"
next min. eat again~. lolxx

hucklebeary

i am dead tired now.. i just went 2 classes n 1 hr gym training... no strength to press the lift button... the promo is until tml.. i check wif the girl just now.

fel_han

hucklebeary: u also live in tampines??
i really applaud u.. i dun tink i will ever start exercising although my htb kips telling me "must exercise! must exercise!!"
damm lazy lehhh.. no motivation..=/

shannat

i walk past there ytd whwn they were setting up ytd night.. i think mostly is BS.. if havent sign BS, can go take a look ba~

hucklebeary

shanna i think their pilates & low impact aerobics not bad. they have bellydance, mtv dance and bollywood dance, jazz n hiphop too.

nic86

Chocolatebasket: Hi
our ROM is on a different day as our banquet..my BS is nt providing a bouquet for my ROM,but i guess u can try asking urs..some BS may provide

revlis

chocolatebasket : my AD and ROM also not same date
but i havent sign up AD package sighz.. been looking ard

today so pissed off by a bridal shop that start with P, their services sux, as i have no idea wat i want, they keep asking me to go try other bridal gowns and if i like, can tell them the design and they can do up similar design for me, well that defeat my purpose of going to them, wat i wan is a bridal shop of their own design, i dun need a copycat bridalshop, if i want, i might as well take the bridalshop that have the design i wan, why shd i bother to copy frm this bridalshop and tell them, this is so ridiculous.
to think i read from forum that they have many nice gowns, guess all are copy from other bridalshop design.

chocolatebasket

xrevlis - if i'm not wrong, ur wedding will be in sept..still got time. =p
I'll do the solemnization in march. I've not signed the bridal studio package yet too. =p

not sure which BS lay, that start with p. ha..

chinzilla

not many with P =X

hrm do u all think if i have an outdoor shoot in my JC is it still necessary to get a MUA? its probably casual wear rather than the gowns and all.

revlis

chocolatebasket : still 4 more mths leh
mine sept this yr, not next yr. so rushing to find a BS now lor cos i already sign up Bluebay photoshoot at taiwan.

chinzilla

Heya sorry for the late reply. Was caught up. There is white link golden horse and bridal concept.

Some bs were giving free ad pg

crystalin

i went too! got romantic life from taiwan, din manage to go ask for a quote. anyone went and get a quote?
xrevlis: u can see la belle couture. the AD is about 1K plus i think

karmene

Hello everyone I just signed up with bridal de couture yesterday and I understand that some people had bad experiences. Now very skeptical about this bridal studio. Any 2012btb signed up with them too?

chocolatebasket

Chinzilla - if you can do basic make up, think should be fine. And u can do a simple hair do, maybe ur normal hair do when you go out?

xrevlis - ohh. ok...i thought it was sept next yr.

min_min_87

Crystalline: I didnt sign up with Bridal D Couture, but they stopped me and my htb at Bugis a few months back when they were having a road show.. they kept telling me they can promise me a lower price and they indeed gave me a huge discount, i think $1k from other couples. she showed me the receipts from other couples who signed up with them at the roadshow. told me can give me this dress free that dress free, when she saw that i was not interested, she told me that htb good looking can be their model will have more perks and end off with offering me a family graduation shoot. I mean everyone like freebies but when a bridal shop go to such extent, it just show how desperate they are in getting business. and I got tired of their overpromising so I was quite weary of them. I think a rule of thumb is if they didnt make u feel comfy, then walk away..

min_min_87

Oopsss. the above para was meant for Karmene :p

Chinzilla: u doing ur prewedding back at your JC? then how about going for a look that matches the JC look? not too much makeup? I think threading the eyebrow to frame the face a few days before the photoshoot will be good.. if you know how to put fake eyelashes, choose one that looks natural, not too long nor too thick so that it opens up the eye.. and light makeup for the eye. as long as eyes look bright, will look good on picture le!

crystalin

Karmene Yee: oh cause i was talking to them on their taiwan package, and was tempted by it. hee

min_min: oh, end up which bridal package did u sign up for?

crystalin

xrevlis: that time when i go visit sophia wedding, they told me they dun do roadshow one. ya planning to go their boutique to see?

karmene

Min mi : yah iwas v skeptical.. Bt they kept pushing us. The only consolation is tt it's a family business. So at least they wont be fighting for commission

chinzilla

thx minmin! u sound real pro in Make up. I forgot abt eyebrows. haha shall try to learn .

yup going back to JC for a shoot. coz i met the HTB there.

emlyn84

I've signed with Bridal De Couture. So far so good.. My ROM dress was settled by them and now I'm waiting for my overseas shot & local shot.

revlis

hi chinzilla,

saw that you are digio bride, can share with me the package as i keen to sign up with them

thks, can pm me hee

magdal

morning girls.

how is le grand? their gown is so nice~
walk pass 'make up store' yesterday. anyone try before their service! 600 for actual day, 2 make up and 2 hair do. going to have a trial service end of this mth

shannat

hey girls~ walked past vivo's wedding fair on sat when i went to sentosa and dropped by Love&amp;co there to take a look at the wedding rings, end up i got my wedding ring there!!!!! havent gotten the hubs one though cos he just wants a plain and simple one, so we most prob just get it elsewhere as it would be cheaper. gosh!! super in love with my wedding ring but its a huge huge huge bomb!!!! its more than 2 times my actual budget for wedding bands! >.<" have to cut the extras from elsewhere liao~ but im super duper happppppy~~~

magdal: how much is make up store de trial??

min_min_87

chinzilla: eh no la, I don't really put on make up.. I just make sure I do my eyebrow and my eyes nicely, it really makes a difference. and I think it will suit your JC theme!

Crystaline: I have yet to sign up for any bridal pacakge.. i want to do ala carte to have the freedon choose my own gown and MUA, PG etc
but I am not too sure if it will be cheaper or more expensive than taking up a package.

Karmene: ya, the person who talked to me at the roadshow is the sis/aunt of the owner, can't quite remember... hopefully as a family biz they will run it well so that the clients will benefit. since signed with them liao, i think have to communicate well with them so that everything will go smoothly on your wedding

shannat

minmin: i wanted to do diy in the beginning too. but end up, got "lazy". hehe. but i think the costs might end up more, unless u manage to get v good lobangs for gowns, MUA, PG n PS.