(2012) 2012 Brides to be

julia85

fel> have to! who knows later some couple snatch my date n venue away...
ahhaha...

for ROM date actually up to u la..
some pantang one they oso wan master to see date..
for mine, we jus choose a date we like, 20.11.2011 =)

julia85

crystal> haha... v difficult to find the perfect one...
somehow jus have to sacrifice certain requirement.. ahha...

initially when i decide on GPCH,
i decided to give up long march-in for the good food..

now, i have to give up its nice ballroom n gd food for somewhere bigger..

babyten

Hi BTBs,

Wedding items for sales:

A. Champaige Ring Pillow --- $15.00
1700196.jpg

B. Chomel Elegant Feather Hair Accessories (come with Chomel's bag) --- $20.00
C.Chomel Champaige Rose Hair Clip x2pcs --- $5.00 for both
1700197.jpg

D. Metalic Blue balloons (1 packet each = 60pcs) --- $7
1700198.jpg

E. Anna Nucci Champaige Shoes, Size 7, 3.5" come with comforter (Email/text for price and picture)

F. Walking Tall Groom Black Shoes, Size 42, Lift up 3.5" (Email/text for price and picture)

If you are keen please email to [email protected] or text 8432 0855

nefariouskat

YX: ah.. icic.. that's good! will get my HTB's parents to apply for that card as well.. hehe

Ms Fel: Previously when we met up with Master Tong, he mentioned that ROM date is as impt as AD as the day u ROM is the day u n ur HTB get together. Well, i think it is up to individual ba?

fel_han

crystaline: Yea, really must have the this is it feeling de lor.. =))
My bridal package already have PS le. Only dun have VG lor.. but im thinking whether ROM need to have PG+VG anot.. hmm.. thinking to save the $$ for my AD+hse.. im like saving every single cent i can! haha.. veri budget horz.. lolll

julia: heehe~ understand!! n it seems dat our date really hottt date.. I think i shall ask my mum if she would mind if i jus fix my ROM on my own..

shanna: thanks thanks! btw, when u goin for PS huh?? Today my coliq were telling me to go sign up for facials & back trtmts.. siannn
i think woman have more things to spend for wedding... =/

shannat

fel: my PS is in mid july. keke, i hv been doing facial for the past 6 mths alr.
and i think i will just keep doing from now on! LOL!! super shiok~ i nvr do back treatments though, just apply moisturizer daily and try to stay out of the sun as much as possible.

julia85

fel> somehow i feel... couples who find Master Tong to see dates..
get same dates for certain mth...
like mine i got 02.12.2012 urs too..
doubleJ oso have the same tots...

julia85

haha and nice date too..
02.12.2012 similar to 20.12.2012 but no extra charge!
muahahahaha...
tat's y we decided on this date too.. LOL!

magdal

have inform my bridesmate, just to ensure they will be in Sg and see what they can help in. not sure have my bf did.

muilaman

I think its best to inform your jiemeis early in case they are making any travel plans or may be attending other ppl's weddings. This is especially if your wedding date is a hot date. For me, I've informed my jiemeis once I confirmed my wedding date but more informal basis.

revlis

thks gals

i book my banquet with orchard hotel

signed up bluebay for taiwan photoshoot, now only left with my AD package.

fel_han

xrevlis: wow u signed le ah? Gong xi gong xi!! For AD package actually a lot of choices.. Just dat need to do your research n make sure u get a reliable BS who provides AD package. Ehh.. I book my jiemei's already wor.. Haha.. Im super duper kiasu!!

shanna: I haven been doing facials le coz I have recent breakout.. Trying to let me skin stabalise 1st befor ei sign any facial packages.. I think a bride really got a lot of things to spend one lo… somemroe mus go mani n pedi lehhh… haiyoooo.. Ah btw, ive added u in my fb le ya.. =))

crystaline: Ehh.. my geomancer is not one of those super popular ones u can find in forums.. just a "normal" but reliable geomancer and she charges 108 for calculation of dates. Actually I already met her to get a few dates next yr.. But I nv ask her for auspicious dates this yr leh.. I very dilemma.. I wanted an auspicious date for ROM.. but then i wan to have my ROM to be held on my bday which is also my proposal date!! i dunno shld i jus go ahead n book rom date just like that anot lehhh...

julia: My geomancer not master tong.. But she also gimme 02.12.2012 as one of the auspicious date leh. Hmmm.. I think the dates are quite standard one.. In fact they refer to the same tong shu for calculation de bah.. So I guess not much difference even if its not master tong who gives the date??

shannat

xrevlis: erm, i actually havent really decided on who to be my jiemeis, i hv a rough idea so i only informed those that i really cfm will. but i think after discussion with the hubs, im gg to get my younger sis, 3 cousins n 2 of my best gfs.
they alr know my wedding date but i havent asked 2 of my cousins if they r ok to be my jiemei. keke~
btw, congrats on booking OH and good luck in looking for your AD package!

fel: icic, i actually went for a trial session with my beautician n i felt hers not bad so i signed a package, which is 6 sessions only, so after this 6 session, if i feel not too good, then i change, but so far so good. keke.
for pedi, i go once in a while, maybe one a month or something, hehe. i dont do mani cos i hv short nails, so will wait only til PS n AD day then get those extension ones. :D
btw, my geomancer is also not some famous ones, he was recommended to me by my sis.

crystalin

xrevlis: can share with me your package with bluebay? I signed my bridal package le, but now thinking of going Taiwan for overseas photoshoot too! [email protected]

fel and shanna: there are some facial shop which have bridal package! u can enquire abt it!

revlis

ms fel : yup, they email me the contract liao.

shanna : thks
me also book a few of my jiemei in advance as i worry they might go overseas. but my bf havent book his xiongdis. he say too earli liao.

crystaline : i email u le

bem

all brides: previously i wrote somewhere in this thread tat MUA Cleo's reply to me is rather unfrenly n stuff...

Not long after, i received an email from her to clarify stuff..

i looked back at her email n found it to be fine afterall.. mayb at tat time i had too many other super enthu MUA's reply.. hence e comparison...

i kinda regret writing such 'untrue' negative stuff which may impact her career..

if anyone is looking for her as MUA, i hope u see this and not let my previous comment affect u..

shannat

crystaline: really? haha okies, i will check it out and do some "research" on it.

xrevlis: same, the hubs assumes his friends will be around, but i manage to "force" him to ask n inform them first! then when the date gets closer, remind them again!

crystalin

Shanna Ting: think mus also lookout for spa and stuff haha so that skin nice nice wear gown

xrevlis: u're fast! i am sourcing for my wedding banquet..and now kinda of regret that i sign my bridal package so early. but i like their gowns so no issue. jus that i also giam to go overseas for photoshoot!

karmene

Hello everyone! I'm a 2012 BTB! Was looking at swissotel Stamford or marina mandarin but HTB don't like Stamford so deciding on marina mandarin. So excited but at the same time so many things to prepare for!

fel_han

julia: wahh.. u calculate last yr? I only went to get my dates calculated in this mth lo..

Shanna: I think i jinxed wif bad skin lehh=(( Dont think facials helped me.. but hopefully i will recover soon la!! i wan to be a mei mei bride!!

bem: noted =)) im thinking to look for MUA for my ROM.. but not yt decided.. coz my bridal package comes with ROM dress+MU.. den v stupid one.. i have to go down to their bridal shop to get my MU done for ROM.. so sian de lehh..

Karmene: welcome!! so aga aga when is your AD??

crystalin

Shanna Ting (shannat):yeah! especially if u buy coupon from bigdeal etc. heehee save $$$!

magdal (magdal): i noe Amore spa is good and got bridal package one =D

Ms Fel: no worry u still got 1 yr plus to get prettier!

Karmene: hello

magdal

crystal: Tot of signing package for yoga and since tampines branch have gym and swimming pool to use is a good chance to let me lost some kilo before big day. but heard some bad comments about them lei..

karmene: welcome~ have you set on your date?

swissotel is nice but there's no straight link from the ballroom to the room. you got to walk pass the hotel lobby

karmene

magdal: we are pretty much decided on marina mandarin.. but ive seen the reviews.. like not very good lei.. need to start losing weight liao!

revlis

crystaline : hee cos i scared dun have the date i wan for hotel mah so bk asap
and i like the ballroom v much and the big stage

karmene : welcome to 2012 brides forum hee

fel_han

morning girlies~

crystaline: yaya.. i have 1yr ++ to get pretty pretty!!! hehehe

magdal: u live in tampines??? Im a tampines ger too!! i super duper long long long time nv exercise liao.. canot imagine exercising now! confirm buay tahan!! haha

karmene: icic.. slowly source for bridal. More important is the banquet must settle fast since banquet venues are limited in SG. Any other hotels u shortlisted other than marina mandarain?

crystalin

magdal: didnt go the tampines one before. but i quite like the spa at kovan Amara one and sorta know they got bridal package thingy.

xrevlis: i sign up for the photoshoot + actual day liao. so doubt the bridal shop will allow me to change =X

Ms Fel: hope i can settle my banquet fast fast too! then its really one big load off~ and can start thinking about how to get pretty pretty =D

shannat

fel: facial really helps!!just go regularly every 3-4 weeks once and u can see a lot of difference! and of cos at home also need to hv your own good skincare regime! haha, my beautician keep reminding to slp by 10plus pm since 11 pm the body starts to "work" and also to drink loads of water (still struggling on this though. :p)

karmene: hi welcome!

mag: i keep telling myself to exercise, but usually last a few days then conveniently forgot abt it! i also need to shed some KGs off!! **despo**

crystal: u know the price of the package for amore spa? amore is the gym for ladies only isit?

crystalin

shanna: not sure abt the price, but i noe first-timer can go for trial price
i took the trial and like it a lot but i din sign up for the package (tot its a luxury). haha maybe closer to my wedding date, then go recee again.

binary

Hucklebeary: nope Hilton HHonors club is by the hotel.. Think you can be one if you clock stay with them.. Happen that HHonors club have some partnership.. So they also issue frequent flyer mile by airline.. Not related to Amex card.. So total banquet cost can translate into HHonors point using some conversion ratio.. So my htb will be accumulate his miles thru this way..

And we will make progressive payment before AD to slow accumulate my Amex card.. i will collect my miles for this AD too.. so every 1-2 quarters go once and max out my limit.. not sure if we can make it to save up so much or not..

Some mention that in credit payment might not entitle rewards/miles accumulation.. Not sure if this is true or not..

But what i know now is that i will only confirm my honeymoon trip after all HHonors & Amex miles credit into the respective account then we redeem the air ticket..

shannat

crystal: icic, thanks! i might go check it out, if not my friend actually recommend gg batam for spa, cos its way cheaper and also not too far~

magdal

Ms FEl: yap~ left few more years here le~

Crystal: hmmm. will take a look when i go over koven
any idea how much?

shanna: haha~ everything i tell myself need to control.. yet the more i eat """-_-

sharonsg

Hi there, all fellow BTBs,

I'm pre-selling my Kua (about M size). It is very beautiful with gold & silver embroidery and raised dragon & phoenix.

I bought this brand new from a shop called Kam Fat in HK for S$600 last December. I have used this once for outdoor photoshoot (hence the photos) and I will be using it again for the tea ceremony on 24 July 2011. Therefore, the kua will only be available after 25 July.

1702035.jpg

My height is 1.55m and waist 32", but the skirt is adjustable for height and waist. My chest is 34".

With the kua, I can include the kua shoes (size 5 with 1" heels, will be brand new, not the ones in the photo), a very pretty wire hairpiece, and a red hibiscus hairpiece.

Price is negotiable. Email me at [email protected] for more details/more photos.

Sharon

hucklebeary

Madgal: i just sign the amora package @tamp1 last friday. =) i going yogasana, pilates and gym later. they having some promo last yr celebrating their anniversary. later i help u check if its still going on.

crystalin

Madgal: couldnt remember the bridal package price liao~ u can always go take a look and take the first-timer trial!
Hucklebeary: how much did u sign the fitness membership for?
Karmene Yee: that's good! i like mm too, but then i cant hit its min tables for weekend for the grand ballroom.