(2012) 2012 Brides to be

lovelydove

Ohh whitetea, our ADs are quite near =)

Since you are taking tanglin room, do you find the room pretty narrow for march in? I haven really seen much of actual weddings in the room so cannot really visualise...

nic86

Bem: did you book wif peony jade clarke quay (from wad ive gathered from the thread,hope im nt wrong :p)? We've booked wif them too..whenz ur AD?

magdal: i hope u all dun mind,but ive juz requested to join the 2012 Brides facebook page

hucklebeary

hi whitetea
my friend's sister just got married at regent months ago. during the tasting the food was great but on the actual day, the food taste drop quite badly.

hucklebeary

Hi BTBs..

like to check with u all whether my future MIL is suppose to give me the si dian jin and if there are anything for her to do... i think she wants to participate but i have no idea what can she do...

whitetea

Shan: maybe tats the reason some props will be different from the grand ballroom.. So wun make the aisle smaller?? Just hopefully still can put in chandeliers, if any..
But cuz I'm doing the max of 20 tables, my march in is the length of 10 tables (4 rooms).. Which I find a tad too long... Moreover my church wedding aisle is also quite long already..

Huckleberry: did ur friend's sis feedback & was an explanation given to her?? -.-lll

purplee

any idea how much will buying all the soft copy of photos cost?

I'm also awaiting confirmation to join the fb group.. do i have to do anything?

hucklebeary

whitetea.. hmm i have no idea. cos my friend was telling me abt it and the serving was not quite enough.. maybe u can take notice abt it if u r holding ur dinner there.

chinzilla

PS wise. I oso agree on getting mroe soft copy. just i heard that if u dun top up enuf then they wun sell u the soft copies.

but it varies from BS to BS. ah.....

Hucklebeary: i try to ask the MIL for the gown fitting.. and tell them abt hotels flowers.. the plan etc try to keep them in the loop. Will include them in the pre wed video!

the SDJ - she say pick myself or she will give me cash =P

i think its coz the gold prices are crazy!

shannat

ms fel: mine is afifah, she is quite nice too.
i have nvr spoken to violette b4, keke, just that the other brides mention she is pretty nice.

xrevlis: amara pricing is close to 1K after the ++, mine is considered using the 2011 pricing cos its 1st Q of the yr.i think u can consider novotel, my friend reco that to me b4 cos she said she attended a wedding there n she thinks not bad in terms of food n deco (but is few yrs back, so cant guarantee now. ).
GPCH, wont be able to accomodate your 30 tables, max i think 27-28 if not will be v cramp cos their ballroom is very small.
as for the 2011 pricing, i think only if u r in the 1st Q of the yr then can take 2011, if not they will go by 2012 pricing. it mainly depends on the hotel, some might allow, but i think most dont. some dont even allow though u r first Q, one of which is M hotel!
furama, my friend also gv positive feedback(on food), but she mention their ballroom may not be as new.

mistyhaze: i think safer to print 2 mths b4 hand since u need to give the cards out abt 1 mth b4 your wedding. at least if print wrongly (touch wood X1000) still have time to change and stuff.

revlis

hi shanna,

thanks for the advice

i tot GPCH can accomodate up to 32 tables
it a 5 stars hotel.. but look bit run down from the exterior..
was thinking whether to take GPCH or the crowne plaza at T3 but my fren commented that T3 is way too far but the ballroom was very nice hee.

for M hotel, it also hit 1k odd for the banquet suite ballroom, unless i take the anson room but heard is not as nice.

so headache searching for banquet venue now..

btw.. any of you have sign up for bluebay PS + AD? or anyone that have sign up with whitelink AD alone?
can email me the both package details?

bem

xrevlis: whitelink AD package, i saw someone selling for 1.7k in the market place forum.....

but i'm not sure what it includes?

btw, my AD stuff i took ala-carte cos my package is frm jb.. so gowns i can get from jb.. doing ala carte is much cheaper.. u can get to choose ur own PG, MUA etc etc...

hmm not sure issit my taste, but i'm not v into crowne's ballroom.. i felt v headache when i went to view e room.. the walls and the ceiling makes me giddy.. not sure if any of ur guest will hav same thought as me too... :p

revlis

hi bem,

thks, will check out the market place hee

the package u took frm JB is only for PS?

maybe i check out the crowne ballroom first
thks!!

crystalin

Hi all BTBs! I am a 2012 BTB too
Have signed up my bridal package at LaVie and now looking at wedding banquet~ Thinking between GPCH or Orchard Hotel, which one is better?

Julia: read that u're gg to GPCH later to sign your banquet. I have made an appointment with Christopher too to check out the ballroom!

bem

xrevlis: nope my jb package is incl PS + AD gowns + car deco + flowers. but, i'm removing the car deco + flowers... will be getting from spore instead tog w the bridal car....

in my opinion, its not worth it to get AD package.. but if u taking ur PS overseas and gowns are a prob, den no choice...

nicole: u lunch too? :p btw, try not to use tables 21 n 22... e guests will not be able to see much.... up to table 18 or 19 is jus nice...
pj's food is great! my fren's and sister's wedding is there too!

nic86

bem: yupz..lunch..ya,we figured ttz y we r tinking of only getting 16-18 tables
itz great to hear gd comments abt the plc..hahaha..i luv the plc the moment i saw it

mistyhaze

Girls, just a question, how do you all coordinate with BS? Do they start calling u? Or we have to call them ourselves to arrange for fittings and PS etc??

ilovepat

MistyHaze: for my case, i called em to make appt for gowns selection. When i went for 1st fitting, they will arrange for PS date, 2nd fitting and etc.

bem

mistyhaze: i oso taking 6 mths in adv. i dun think its ks lei.. my sis took 1 year in adv... cos its v hassling to do the layout ...
mayb we more fussy :p

nicole: yup i loved it e min i saw it too! initially i didnt wan PJ cos same as my sis. but after viewing like 15 other venues, i feel its still the best venue for small weddings!! :DD

mistyhaze

The BS also advised us to do it 6 mths in adv. So will do it in June ba. But we have to go earlier fir fittings etc de right? That one must do it when huh? Cos they haven't contacted us after we signed up with them. Haiz...

julia85

xrevlis> r u looking at dinner or lunch..
cos dinner wise, both novotel & GPCH are alrdy 1K+ for 2012 alrdy...

crystalin> wow... so qiao...
maybe we would bump into each other..
hmm i'm mtg him @ 7pm thou...
he knows 分身术? hahahaha

hucklebeary

I went GPCH to check out the area b4. I think the decor is nice and i like the sofa outside the lift and the long corridor outside the ballroom and they recently renovated the ballroom. i think its good area to mingle around. The only thing that make us drop the idea was the co ordinator. a malay guy. although he is nice and helpful but he cant make any decision. instead he was telling us how he was transfer to become a wedding co ordinator from a restaurant manager and his sales quota blah blah blah...and the chris dun sound any friendly in the email either.

hucklebeary

Chinzilla.. cash or gold will be a good choice haha... maybe gold bars hehe. that time was telling her abt my parents went over to my sil's house to ask her her hand and talk about the downry and stuff like that... my MIL say ahyo so troublesome this genertation still got ppl do this kind of thing meh... headache...

magdal

misty: they call me and fix appointment.

hucklebeary: so bad? was quite fine when I went over to they and sign the contract.

crystalin

hucklebeary: what other hotels are you looking at too? I am going to see grand park city hall hotel later. Been to Marina Mandarin, Concorde Hotel and Fairmont. Doing homework now

Julia: one load off your shoulder after u sign for the wedding banquet!

purple_alcohol

Hi all 2012 BTBs

I rom-ed in 2010 & my AD will be in June 2012.

Signed up my wedding banquet with Marina Mandarin.

Sourcing for bridal shop now.. any gd recommendation?