(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

penny81

Anyone took up Madarian Oriental as ur wedding venue. Thinking of signing up with them, Can share the perks. I am looking at Atrium ballroom.

Thanks a million

gracyy

I am also a Dec Bride....
Just to have a quick check with u gals, do you have any contact for instant photo print service?

Tot of engaging one on my big day....

shellie_may

Li Wah, mine is @ Mandarin Oriental. Doing luncheon.

Penny 81, am taking d grand ballroom for my banquet. Signed with MO last May. So far v happy w their service.

bettyleow

Hi all, I'm getting married in Dec this year.. Looking for VD and PG for my AD. Any recommendations?
Guess its kinda late already as most of the firms I asked were already fully booked..

dotz

Anyone have any idea whether can An Chuan be done after customary wedding?
(As BTO flat will not be ready & will not be staying with hubby due to work--> oversea attachment for 2 yrs).

uende

I'm a Dec BTB too....
My AD is on eve of Christmas eve.

Have finally settled my Taiwan pre-wedding shoots and now trying to settle the AD stuff?

Does anyone know of any good AD to recommend?

eilho

Hi all Dec BTB,

I've just join this club.
My ROM & AD will be on 12Dec.

Just signed Pan Pacific for banquet, now headache about the wedding package. Not sure if Im going to do ala carte or package. Anyone here getting ala carte? Care to share?

Thanx!

sunnyann

Hi all Dec BTBs!!! I'm new here! My wedding AD is on the 29th of December, any of you ladies getting married on the same day too? =)

So excited about our wedding! =P Any lobangs for affordable photographers on AD? And videographer for morning events and express highlights on AD? =)

Thought I'd share too, me and my fiancé just had our angbao boxes done. I love them! <3

1873351.jpg

chino_rene

Ur ang pow pox is sooo cute!! =D thumbsup*!

My AD is a day after yours.

I took CapturedMoments for my VG n PG. Go check them out. There are other good VG n PG, but some are slightly expensive, say about...3K for both

yanting

Hi Ann!
My wedding is also a day aft yours!

Im spending $2k on my AD VG n PG. my package only includes PG + VG in morn session, PG alone for dinner, express morn highlights. We also opt out of 200pcs of hard copy photos as we prefer to juz have the soft copy.

yanting

Hi Ann,
Yup I dunno abt others but for my PG he's ok. I tried to bargain price with him n told him wat r the things I dun need fr the proposed package n get him to propose price. So in the end he quoted me $2k, n if eventually I wan the hard copy juz top up $200. If I choose to have hard copy in package, price is $2200, so no loss to me if I juz opt out of hard copy nw cos I know most likely we won't ask for hard copy one.. Haha..

lingwei

hi all, any MUA to recommend?
so Jasmine's recommended MUA is Ivy Chen?
there are alot of good PG and VG around, can just find them from all the wedding sites, i booked mine with Androids in Boots and Iriswave about $3.2k together...

hey LiWah, so you are the one who has booked Novotel!! haha cos i was looking at novotel too, but it was booked quite early last year!

veronica00

anyone interested to buy sparkly bling shoes 5inch, size 6 with platform in the front. I wore it to my house downstairs and couldn't walk in 5inches so had to sell it at $90. Original price was $180.pm me for more info.
1881337.jpg

Dear 2012 Weds to-be,

Warmest Greetings from Coffee and Tea Dreamzcoffee!

1886565.jpg

We like to keep you updated that we are having an exclusive 10% Discount off our packages for Singapore Brides at this forum only!

Simply quote "SG Brides 2012" during sign up to enjoy the special privileges!

Join us at www.facebook.com/dreamzcoffee for recent works and updates!

We look forward to hear from you soon before end of May 2012!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
Coffee and Tea Dreamzcoffee
www.dreamzcoffee.com

jovaine00

Hi Dec brides to be, my update: will be selecting my photoshooting gown on Friday..have to select 9 gowns, i think it will take me at least 3-4 hrs..excited &amp; now cant get to slp..haha

How's ya wedding preparation going on? Apparently, Friday's gown selection is only the 1st thing done on my to-do list! 2nd thing to be checked off the list will be photoshooting in June.

chino_rene

hello jasmine~~~ 9 gowns is alot! have fun on friday!

haf u selected ur venue, PG and VG? I think this's e top most priority =)

jovaine00

Hey Chino, my BS is in JB, 2 days for indoor &amp; outdoor shoots.

I'm still thinking whether to go for outdoor coz super hot, I'll melt lor! If gng outdoor will most probably end up in desaru..

As for PG, my BS have arranged their boss to help me take coz I've signed up with their signature pkg. Actual day, I've 2-3 frds helping me as they're into photography so I leave them to the role.

Oh my venue is Crowne Plz Changi Airport. Urs?

Not intending to have VG since mine is a wedding lunch, it's too rush to produce morn highlights so I forgo VG.

So what abt u? Updates pls!

yanting

Hello jasmine! Wa 9 gowns is a lot! I think u'll spend more than 3-4hrs doing that
but I'm sure it'll b fun! I'm gonna select my gowns in 2wks time, I'm also super excited!
it's like the next big thing aft a long while of nothing-to-do.. Haha..
I think few yrs back jb bridals gave 5 gowns for photoshoot pkg, nw that sg bridals has caught up with 5 gowns too, jb has moved to 9 le! Haha..

chino_rene

im wif JB BS too~ wif fables and im too gg desaru for my outdoor shoot in july. like u, im very worried bcos its gg to be extremely hot! but still, im still very lookin forward to my outdoor shoots!

im so far done w venue, mua, pg, vg..... next milestones, sisters n mom dresses, outdoor PS ~~~

jovaine00

Hi Yanting, 9 gowns really alot hor! Lol I ks mah, so i bargained 1st lor.

My BS quite gd, they provide me way too much things that i'm thinking maybe change the extra items for more pics..I've managed to bargain to 4 albums that time, i duno how i did it but now thinking back, i think i'm crazy..

Actually I signed up with the BS 2 yrs back in 2010 to cover my rom back den as well.

Sg BS giving 5 gowns now? This is great news for future brides as all along i thought the most 3 or 4 gowns only.

So which BS u signed up with? I think I'll be losing slp tonite &amp; tmr..excited over gown selection! haha

jovaine00

hey Chino, i'm with Venus! Gosh, we selected JB so called top 3! haha

Have u done with ur indoor shoots? Share share ur pics leh..when u gng to view ur layout?

Since I'm taking my ps in June, duno will it be ready in 2 wks time to view the layout or not.

chino_rene

Yes =D im done w my indoor shoot and very happy overrall! as my outdoor shoot in July, I suppose layout viewing some-time in Aug bah.

my pics ah...hahaa....most are my self-shots &amp; zhi-lian kind leh~~~~

yanting

Haha jasmine, it's nvr too much things that they cn give u, as long as u've a need for them
I dunno abt many others, but both bridals I checked out gave 5 gowns. I'm with whitelink
paid $3k for 45 shots. I squeezed them to lower their price by abt $700 n fr 26 shots to 45 shots :p
I've heard abt both fables n Venus! N I think they r gd too.. Juz that I'm lazy to keep making trips to jb..

jovaine00

Haha Yanting yes, it's always nv too much..Lol..3k for 45 shots actually quite gd deal considering SG BS quite stingy..haha

Venus gave me 48 poses &amp; 33 pages. Also squeezed out 10 poses &amp; 5 pgs from them..haha!

Am otw now to Venus, will update u gals when I'm back

chino_rene

Jasmine, hows ur gown selection? when's ur PS?

Esther..generally December is a peak period for wedding...many plcs haf been booked.

jovaine00

Hey chino, gown selection was fun! Haha tried on almost 20 gowns, with pictures taken by hubby. All done within 3hrs amazingly..

Managed to select 7 gowns for indoor shoot next Fri. Extra 2 gowns for outdoor havnt select yet. Will select aft my indoor shoot.

I'm abit indecisive, still undecided to go desaru for daytime outdoor or denga bay for nite shots..hubby &amp; I ok w nite shots as not so hot mah..Lol..

chino_rene

go for desaru =) there's more stuffs to shoot there, sandy beaches, fields n grasses, big huge rocks..haha. denga bay may have lesser shoots wor....

but like u, im veryyyyy scared of the hot weather >.< but i will still go desaru. my perception is that, indoor shoots usually more demure n soft..and outdoor shoots more natural more fun more colourful~~~ so album haf 2 diff feels

jovaine00

Ya that's what I thought so too..plus I'm a beach person, it's just the part with sun but no dip makes me sian. Think will stick to desaru lah, I saw some photos taken in desaru by Venus team really nice.

So Esther, have u settle on ur venue?

veronica00

Hi...I hv no idea why my PM is blocked. For those who wished to contact me, my email [email protected]. I couldn't walk in 5inches so had to sell. It's sparkly with platform in the front and size 6. Original price $180 and looking to sell at $90.
1892263.jpg

jovaine00

Hey ladies, am back from my ps shoots. Really was fun &amp; awesome.

Chinorene, heeded ur advice &amp; went to desaru. And god blessed me by having a damn heavy downpour the nite b4, the next day at desaru was smooth sailing, no sun at all, cloudy &amp; windy..phew! Was glad that I made the rite choice lah..haha

Will be viewing my pics in 2 wks time, hopefully will turn out beautiful~~~

chino_rene

jasmine! happy for u =) good weather is great!!
So fast can view photos le?

btw, at desaru, u took photos at the beach, the 'cliffs' and the grass area?

mine on july 6th...still got few more weeks! *prays for gd weather too!)

jovaine00

Chinorene, yup, photos selection ready in 2 wks but due to work, only can view on 1st July. Haha..now I can't wait! It's more than 2 wks!

Desaru is nice, bring insect repellent esp the lallang area, seaside will have sandfly lor.

I think weather in July will b even hotter, so no worries abt rain, u cfm have the clear blue sky effect

Have u seen ur indoor photos? My hubby helped me take alot of photos during our ps &amp; I uploaded some in my fb. Love my MUA to bits, glam me up until I can't recognize myself. Add me in fb lah.hehe

chino_rene

you pm me your email add and i add u in fb k? =)

for me, i wont be uploading to fb wor..bcos i really want to keep e photos in suspense first. lol.

oh yea! thanks...bring insect repellent!