(2012/12) Dec2012 BTB

ice03

Hi Leslie,

when is your big day? How much did u signed for HK package..me hv nt made up my mind yet..local or HK cos HTB bz w wk , worried he cant get the leave.

marryinghim

Olivia: Congrats!!! Heh that's good news!!

I have yet to get a venue still haha but I signed photography over bows heh

So you short listing which BS? ;) u got a flat or? Heh

leslieehy

Strath : Agree! but like that means that totally cannot use white le..

Serene : 16 Dec.. i quite regret the signing. signed 4288 w/o hotel and flight tix.. somemore there has been quite a number of negative review recently. well, i am just hoping for the best..

ice03

Leslie, your package is cheaper, mine is 4888 w/o hotel and flight tix olo...who is yr coordinator at Spore? hw many photos did they give u?

wiwi_2012

Marry my one: Oh which photographer did u go to? What is the rate like? I've shortlisted Rico and Digio. Yup jsut chosen my flat.

Leslie: If your sister are okie, then why not! =)Why not ask them for their view?

smilem

WTS:
1) Wedding sticker (for doors / walls)
2) Wedding pocket mirror
4) Wedding bears (for car / deco table)
5) Shang Tou basket (put needles/ scissor and etc)
6) Red packet x 8 pkt (for jie mei / brothers) 7) Thank you cards
8) ALpha deco
9) 6 pair brand new Wedding mini bears (for wedding pen / decotheAPBox)
10) 1 set of mirror + 1 comb (unique)
11) Candy Boxes (to put candies & distribute to kids/children)
12) GUest Book c/w box(western or chinese couple)
13) 1 paor of ROSE Pen (to sign guest book)
14) 6 pair wedding Hello Kitty
15) WEddinng tea set
16) 1 pair of red chopstick
17) 1 mini deco weddg cake
18) 2 nos. of mini photo frame
19) 3 nos. of cake topper

Email me = [email protected]

leslieehy

Strath : Yea.. i will probably ask them.. but my heart is still with the white! haha..

Serene : They gave me 35 pose only. I signed last year.. so my 4288 is inclusive of GST. Heard they are charging GST now already. I think my co-ordinator in Singapore is yu ling.

marryinghim

Strath: ooh cool!! I wan my flat too!! But I always bad w the q nos

I signed 2 of us, I took their pre wedding n AD w 2 photographers. Total about 6k. Actually I also short listed one eye click n 36 frames, u can check em out too
. Did u go bows?

Btw anyone can recommend venues haha I need 35 tables big stage for band, hoping high ceiling haha I am really stuck w venue!
I tried almost all the hotels I know of haha

marryinghim

Leslie: sorry regarding the dress. Whats wrong w white? I think it looks good!! Heh I think jie mei clothes is always a headache unless u so pro got all same size jie mei heh that looks good in anything! Haha

Yanting: I hope I can b more rational! I keep getting into the 'this is the one n only time' shit haha it eeks myself! Hate myself for spending so much!

yanting

Marry my one: have u tried Conrad? I love their ballroom! N I think their stage is pretty big.. But too bad it's over my budget, so htb doesn't allow me to hold our wedding dinner there.. Btw I was also chatting with my htb's uncle n he was telling us that when u look back, life aft marriage is more than the wedding day itself, so juz do whatever is within our limit. N we rather keep the money to get a hse that we like n hopefully do it up the way we like too..

marryinghim

Yanting: yes! Conrad was in my list but they don't have the date
haiz... Ya I totally understand what u mean by life after marriage cause wedding is a 1 day event whereas after is ur life Hahahaha!

So how is ur Hse coming along? The other day I went to see parkland a dbss near upper serangoon. Gosh damn nice! Btw if any interested today is the start of bto for Jan. ;)

yanting

Marry my one: how abt regent & MBS?
Ya! I heard on the radio juz nw there's new bto released tdy, but dun think we'll b trying bah, cos nt exactly b near both our parents' place n we (or rather me) nt keen on getting the hse aft wedding.. So we thinking of getting resale or condo.. Waiting to see if condo price will drop in the next few mths.. How abt u?

rainzdropz

dreamz: I'm very slow! I only booked my overseas photoshoot with Romantic Life and desperately looking for AD package. Romantic Life ties up with Sophia Wedding Collection but SWC has 2 ranges and the premium range is so exp.. =(

Oh, I booked my hotel too.

lingwei

hi all BTB!!

i'm Dec BTB too.
AD 22 Dec 2012...regardless of which date Dec is quite hot

Was thinking of planning bits by bits, but really dunno where to start from haha...
Booked BS with Fables in JB and Banquet with Raffles Town Club

Trying to diy save-the-date magnet now to give out to relatives first during CNY period
hope it's in time!!!

ferline

Hi all BTB,

Hopefully i could be a bride in Dec.
Cant find venue for banquet yet.

We wanted 30 Dec 2012. any recommendations? within 1k budget per table.

yanting

Hi ferline! My AD is also 30 dec!
I juz signed my banquet package on last Xmas eve n I found it difficult to find a venue within my budget liao.. If less than $1k budget, u might wanna try lunch banquet? Or is restaurant ok?

When I was looking for venue, grand corpthorne (lunch), M hotel (dinner), peony jade @ keppel (dinner), holiday inn orchard (lunch), traders hotel (lunch) were still available (I was working on a budget of less than $1.2k including gst n service charge). U might wanna check whether they r still available nw.. Gd luck!

marryinghim

Hey yanting, tried both mbs n regents, both taken haha i am contemplating if I should move it into Jan 2013 but it sucks as the prices increases further! It is really so frustrating!

Think property prices r slowly cooling off. Crossing my fingers.... Hope to get a place before AD. Wish u luck in ur house shopping too k!

Ferline: it's ok haha hugs me too doesn't have a venue ;)

yanting

Marry my one: I feel that even if u delay to jan 2013 mayb also will have the same problem, cos it's also slightly over 1yr fr nw.. Wats the date that u wanted again?

Oh really? I haven't feel the property prices cooling off yet leh.. I'm also waiting n waiting.. Haha let's hope we both have luck in finding a place that we like really soon!

ferline

Thanks Yanting, Actually i emailed quite a handful of places like what you said, Holiday inn atrium, MBS, Peony Jade, Tung Lok, Peach Garden, Orchard parade and even some country clubs... seem like 30 dec is not longer available...
=( Maybe got to postponed !! re look into dates available.. =P

ferline

Marry My One : Jia You!! no venue but did a crazy thing.. sign up for bridal shots liao... Btw, for MBS might want to re-look into it. Heard that their service is not as good...

missyjessy

Hi ferline,

you may want to consider outdoor wedding.
I have a friend that did it his banquet in font canning and it is beautiful.

wiwi_2012

Marry My one: ya I went to bow.
If u've 35 tables might wAnt to consider club? Might b easier ESP this hot month

Leslie: hope u've decided on the colour of ur bridesmaid dress

YÃ¥nting: proprty price like not coming down. Woh condo! But if u've the spate cash, why not. Went to c the cck EC, it nice but v ex. So decide for HDB. Hope one day I can upgrade.

rainzdropz

Thanks Serynn !

Anyone has recommendations for AD photography ? I seen quite a few BTBs took up V-In production, wonder if it's good

yanx

hello all, im also dec BTB. my wedding date is 8 dec. i have settled BS, venue, PG & VG! hee.. now looking for wedding band. any recommendations plssssssss?

ice03

Hi all, me finally settled selecting my hse, banquest, bridal shop, PG & VG...anything else which i lack of?

aliciatay10

Hi, mine is 7Dec 2012. But still yet to decide on the BS, PG/VG. Absolutely no idea which BS is good. Thot of DiGio, Sattine, My Dream Wedding and Thomson Wedding. Any other good recommendations?

yanting

Hi Alicia! I signed with Whitelink last yr, haven't gone to take my photos yet but so far still feel their service is ok. N my bro used them few yrs ago for their wedding so shd b ok bah.. My colleague recently used digio, she didn't really like their service n felt that it's a bit hard to find a nice evening gown (unless u r going to mtm la).. A gd fren also used Thomson last yr, I didn't really like their photography style la.. So it's really up to individual one la, so u got to check out their style n all that see whether u like bah..

jovaine00

Hi Dec BTBs, my AD is on 9 Dec. I've signed Crowne Plaza for banquet, Venus for BS & Ivy Chen for MUA. It seems like all of u have alrdy started preparing..omg stress!

Any recommendations for PG & VG? As I'll be having luncheon instead, I hope to find a VG who is able to produce morn highlights by 2nd march in.

Thks in advance!

melaniexin

My AD is on 02 Dec 12. alrdy booked wedding banquet and photoshoot, waiting for the album now. I have not booked my MUA,PG and VG.I also need recommendation for PG and VG!!!

chino_rene

Sames goes! I have not booked MUA, PG and VG too.

PG & VG - I like Unique Colours. But they are booked for my AD. DreamzCoffee seems nice too.

MUA - I am lost. Cos I have no idea how shld I go about....pay for 1 trial then decide? Usually, most of them quote between 750 - 980....

jovaine00

Hi Irene, u can try my MUA, all my frds used her for events & weddings. She charges me $480 for my AD. My rom make up was done by her as well & I love her skills! Btw, she's a Taiwanese.

@ Melanie, u alrdy took ur ps! That's fast! I believe u can't wait to collect album now..Lol