(2012/10) OCT 2012 BTB

megal

Lol! It seems like a lot to do, but yet not. Have u thought of ur theme? Wedding invites?

I got to decide on theme, flowers, invites, etc. but I think first I need to headache abt my photoshoot, also in April! Plus to exercise a bit more to tone up.

Have u thought about props for ur PS?

val89

@liquidzza: I have block out the timeslot for this JP, her name is Pamela whom is recommended by my friend.

@Xinhui: its the same for me! My friends n family is asking if i am bz with the wedding prep but i am literally doing nothing. My PS and appt with BS is scheduled in June.

Hey Ladies, anyone will be renting bridal car? any good contacts for this?

liquidzza

@xinhui! Hihi mi n jt also having our wedding on 14oct.both of us at Mbs.how about you? I haven't bought my wedding band n looking at ps on 11may in sg... Hee not doing much too but trying to finalise theme n color for my wedding!

@val, have any links of Pamela Jp I can see? Can she speak English n mandarin?

@megal think my props r std ones, balloons, chalkboard,our initials, camera action board, n maybe rings? N also Duffie n shellie bear we bought fr disneysea Tokyo.but haven't think of venues..think need to meet pg to decide how many location n is there any interesting place lo! Hehe.wad else can be used as props hor? I haven buy my shoes too!

Thinking of getting some DIY stuff n start doing my leave nxt week. Been starting exercise regime though haven't ctrl diet yet..need to tone up for may ps already! Two months to go only!!!

jenovith

i'm actually getting a little worried that i cramp too many things within the same day.. hmm.. soleminsation same day as WD.. shld have enough time right? just that probably leave my house at 9am? bwhahaha!!

btw.. i bot my rings le.. wuhoo! Cartier too.. keke!

megal

@liquidzza - at least u still have 2 mths! I look at my fat tummy and I sigh. Only have 3 more weeks. Unless I exercise everyday. Starting to worry abt my lack of gown!! Hopefully will get to do my 2nd fitting soon.

@JT - my ROM is also on the same day as my wedding. It won't be too much stuff, but it will sure be busy!! Only leaving ur house at 9am? Are u not planning to do the games in the morning?

jenovith

@ Megal - i think tummy is the hardest to lose.. =( but i tot they have those deals, maybe you can try buying those deals on Groupon/Outlets etc for those Radio Freqency for Tummy Area.. dunno will help bo.. but i think worth a try?

- i scared not enough time to rest.. n i start blurting my vows like as though i'm drunk.. LOL! =P

megal

I used to do a fair bit of Pilates and Yoga. That kept tummy fat in check. But then I was exercising nearly everyday.
I don't believe in those groupon vouchers for fat burning. Still rather rely on exercise.

Are u writing ur own vows?

liquidzza

@jt I'm also doing solemnisation and wedding banquet on same day.havent think about itinerary yet! Which Cartier did u buy!

@megal when's Ur 2nd fitting? How come ur photoshoot so early when gowns not ready?

Wah u girls are very actively recently hor! Ha..it became a habit to check this board everyday now and I'm addicted! Hee...yeah I'm leave on 1week.going to laser my freckles away! Thinking of dyeing hair for photoshoot too nearer to may. Btw, anyone here on fb Btb 2012??

xinhui

@ Megal - I hv decided on the hotel theme. Arent flowers deco done up by the hotel as well? Hv not decided on the invite then. Think abt time to come up with the guest list. Didnt think of using any props for my BS though. Oh no...

@liquidzza - my wedding is at MO. I'm actually gonna do my solemization on the same day as well but hv yet to decide where to do it.

rolrol

@liquidzza, I'm on FB 2012.

Hey ladies.. When do you intend to go to the hotel for food tasting or select invitation cards design?

jas_goldfish

hihi! didn't know there's a forum for 2012 Oct btb until now! Today my fren reminded me to print my wedding invites due to lunar 7th mth in aug. so it's better to print them b4 that. btw, my AD is on 20th Oct.

myob_angie

@rol rol - hi rol rol! now we have 3 couples getting married on the 24 OCT. maybe i should go buy 4D 2424. haha....

@liquidzza - i'm a crew too.. but now EX le.. quit last year oct. ya, its not easy to gather everyone esp everyone is everywhere!
i tink your dusty pink EG will look great, not many ppl choose this kind of colour. I was quite inspire by vera wang when she use dusty pink, nude and black for this season.
i finally got my gown and EG design confirm. at least one thing off my mind now. =)

and yes ladies let's work hard to shed some kilos!!!! last time i follow this method to lose my tummy fats, but quite challenging cause I'm very greedy. haha

what I do is to limit my carbo intake after 6pm. means after 6pm I dont eat rice, noodles, pasta, potatoes anything with carbo. so i eat lots of fish, vege, meat and tofu. apparently it works for me. =)

megal

@liquizza - I think my 2nd fitting was meant to be this saturday! but my designer booked the appt, but forgot to tell me.
I am trying to change it to this Friday. My gowns are meant to be ready by my photoshoot. eeps..only 4 more weeks! What colour are you planning to dye your hair?

@xinhui - my flowers are in a package through the hotel, but i will need to liaise with the florist myself. have been so busy at work that I haven't had the time to think of it! How come you don't have your guest list yet? I had kind of planned my guest list even before signing the venue for my reception.

@rolrol - I have to do my invite cards myself...not included in package. So still thinking of which printer I should go to. The hotel did provide a few supplier names though. My food tasting should be 1 month before my reception.

@angie - when is your 1st fitting?? I am very bad at limiting carbo intake, because I get very hungry really quickly when I don't take carbs..
Thinking at going for a hardcore spree of yoga in the 3 wks before my photoshoot...lol. Wondering if that would help lose some fats...

xinhui

@ Megal - kinda have a guest list in mind but have note written down in paper yet. I'm a crew so most of my friends whom i invite are crew as well n for those who were not able to apply for leave would have to wait till a month before in order to confirm their attendance

myob_angie

@megal - as long as you exercise, those stubborn tummy fats will certainly go away. Jia you!!!! My 1st fitting will probably be somewhere mid of April. Shirley didnt confirm any dates w me. I'll just wait for her to call me. I hope you'll be able to get your gown this fri. Cant wait to see!!! =)

megal

@xinhui - Ah..icic. For me, most of the invite list are overseas, so I need to wait for them to RSVP to let me know if they can make it for our wedding. Plus our current list is bigger than our venue capacity.

@angie - problem is, I can't find time for exercise! But I will try....try my bestest in the next few weeks. My 2nd fitting is next Monday! Not sure if I can take my gown then, but I still have 3 more weeks before I go for my photoshoot. Shirley will definitely contact you when your gowns are ready.

jenovith

@Liquidzza - bot Cartier Love Series & Mini Love - BF one quite ex, $2K, mine $1.2K.. sobz!

@Megal - hehe! yeah.. exercise is the best way to lose weight but have to be discipline.. which i lack.. haha! supposed everyday spend 1 hour.. but sometimes i just like exercise 2 days a week for 1 hour nia..n i combine with my "detox massage" once a month.. =)

Will be writing my own vows.. ^^

liquidzza

@jt I also buying mini love! Now the white gold is $1400+ already! Regret not buying earlier!

@xinhui, do we know each other? Do u have short hair? Hehe..

@angie, Wah so good u have left! Wad r u doing now? Tai tai?? U are so disciplined, can limit carbo after 6pm, I must learn!

@megal I dunno what color to dye too, will ask hairstylist for shade of brown suitable for weddings bah!

hi all! haven't been checking on this forum and it's moving fast! i've been really busy at work recently.

my PS will be in early aug.. very late right? my PG will be away in july and my gowns can only be ready mid to late jun. haiz~

we're shopping for wedding bands as well and so far didn't see any we really like. i like cartier trinity, but it doesn't suit my bf. i like bulgari 3 band too, but doesnt feel comfy when worn. i was thinking of getting trinity and my bf will get the love ring. is it weird?

i've booked leslie for my AD PG! but i prefer his pre-wedding style more.. not sure if i should change it to pre-wed and find another PG for AD? then i'll have the 1st PS earlier. but to look for another AD PG is a headache. how??

xinhui

@liquidzza - seems like we might know each other cos I indeed do hv short hair. Hv been tying it up for the past 2 months though. What's ur name?

liquidzza

@shannie whis ur pre wedding pg? If u like Leslie can get him to take both pre and ad photos then? Hee.. U r with bridal veil isit? Sorry I forgot. Think for wedding bands, if u really like trinity n bf love ring, it's ok, most impt u all wear! Ya I think blvgari 3 band is alil thick for daily wear..I like chunky rings too but many advise to get a comfy Eng for wedding bands..

@xinhui, r u the one mummy make fresh juices and fresh papaya milk juice? Im jamie Toh..dunno if u rem me..lol

xinhui

@liquidzza - Hahaha...yup! U hv excellent memory! To think you cld still remember that. Fancy meeting u here again... ;)

liquidzza- yup, i'm with bridal veil. i booked bryan jean for my pre-wedding. i didnt see any AD photographer that i really like, bf and i both quite comfy with leslie that's why we booked him. now i felt that i like his pre-wedding style more but not AD.

i think i will just stick to leslie for AD, and maybe engage him for another pre-wed shoot so i can have my PS earlier and i'll have 2 PS!! hee.

liquidzza

@xinhui: *waves* hehe. We r getting married on the same day!!! Eh add me on fb leh, jamie toh! Ha...we can update on each others progress! When u taking per wedding ps?

@shannie, oh I met Bryan on my gfs wedding day! His works are cool! Actually ur ps in aug is late, but as long as Bryan can deliver before wedding it's fine!!;)

xinhui

@liquidzza: Cool isnt it?
Im taking my ps end of nxt mth. Hw abt u? Which bs r u with? Btw, ur fb pic is the sephia one u took wif ur bf? Cos photo cnt see the face clearly so not sure. :p

yup, he's able to deliver before my wedding day. but i'm still quite worried. maybe will take another pre-wed shoot with leslie or oh dear.

liquidzza

Shannie, if u ask mi, I prefer oh dear!!!How much is their pre wed? I like their vintage natural style!;) hehe

Xinhui, yup the Polaroid fb photo is me! I'm with The wedding present for gowns n Moomedia for ps.. I just met moo to discuss on venues for ps, realised me n bf don't have a hangout place, not much hobbies together!!(what have we been doing!!lol like boring couple leh!) Haven't finalise venue yet! Humph headache got any interesting place??

myob_angie

@shannie - hi shannie, my PS is scheduled in aug too. I think as long as the PG can deliver we're quite safe. =)

@megal - so excited for you, can collect your gown le. Guess I'll just let Shirley take her time to make the gown for me. Yeap, I have faith in her. I'll wait for her to call me.

@liquidzza - not tai tai but I'm doing what we crew do best rot and nua at home. Hehe. Gotta go look for job soon. Savings running low le.

Let's all work hard to lose weight!!!!!

megal

Yipes!! I haven't even met Moomedia to discuss our photoshoot and ours is in 2 weeks!!!

Just went for my 2nd gown fitting today and finally saw my evening gowns. Getting excited!! I really like my gowns. Can't wait to have the details on there!!

Count down anyone? 6 and a half mths left. ;)

xinhui

@liquidzza : I hv yet to meet up with my photographer regarding the ps location. Will be meeting him during my 2nd fitting of gowns. Yet to think of places as well. Thinking of asking him to give suggestions :p

zsw

hi hi... have not posted for a very long time already..
just wondering from now till oct, other than photo shoot, wedding card, guo da li, an chuang, name list, theme for decor, video montage..

are there a lot of planning to do? my husband might be going on a business trip 3 weeks before our wedding and i am worried it might clash with some impt things..

megal

Hihi!! I think u might have captured most of it. Guo da li will probably be the most impt part for him to be around? And his suit fitting? If u have already selected ur gowns, u could probably go for ur fittings with ur mom or sisters.

How abt selection of music?

jenovith

@ megal - wad colour is your evening gown? MTM? sounds exciting.. ^^

@ Liquidzza - fb got BTB Oct 2012 group ma? how come i cannot find.. haha!

Trying gown next week.. bit excited n also bit worried that i cannot make up my mind.. bwhahaha!

did you girls have a theme in mind before u pick your evening gown or etc?

liquidzza

@JT, it is a closed/ secret group. need to go to brides 2012 to ask the adminstrator to add u. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/1128854.html?1331717788

hee, no leh i didnt have the theme in mind. just chose something i like..

i bought alot DIY papers and stuff from Laines and paper market. wanna DIY some stuff for photoshoot and wedding..end up spending alot, thinking if have the budget to engage wedding planner and stylist, i wont have so much headache le!hehehe..but then again DIY myself seems meaningful...oh well, hope it all turns out nice!

megal

@JT - mine is kind of a pink/peachy type colour. Going for another fitting tml! The details haven't gone on the gown as yet.

I haven't actually thought of a theme. But I think pastel pink would be one of my colors. It will match the colour of my wedding gown embroidery.

Do u already have a theme in mind?

megal

@liquidzza - did u actually find out how much a wedding planner would cost? I also contemplated but nv actually went to find out if costs are feasible. Hehe.

liquidzza

I ask one reputable wedding planner and it cost like $10000 for planning alone.They start to help from vendors venue of vg bridal etc...it's was way over budget so I decided not to have one,

If u just need a planner for ad itself, cost generally starts 3000k but doesn't include any decor they do...if include decor,depends on special flowers, up to 5k... I feel it's a lot of cost since wedding is only a day, but it's a lot detailing for us brides to handle. Hopefully our xu jm can help most!!!

megal

Wah! That's a lot of money!! Really a platinum wedding I guess.

Yea, money vs time and effort spent. Oh well. So many other little things to think of and not enough time!

I was thinking of personalizing the wedding a bit more but it also means having to spend more time and money. HTB is more for saving money so that we can spend on other things in future..

jenovith

@Liquidzza - wah.. really very ex.. faintz! but if most of the things e.g. venue, BS, florist etc all planned liao.. den i think no need to really hire Wedding Planner liao.. u can save the $$ for Honeymoon.. wuhoo!! =)

@ Megal - didnt think of the theme yet.. EG choose Red.. cos the choices there was quite limited..

didnt have a good experience.. the sales consultant was like sulking n like giving a black face.. n just choose 3 outdoor gown.. n ask me to pick 1.. without giving me a chance to look at others.. =(

JT, can you request to change coordinator? her attitude is bad!

will you all be renting your bridal car? any to recommend? i asked a few of those rental companies but the rides i want are booked on my wedding day.

jenovith

@megal: Z'Wed..

@ Shannie: ya.. i was thinking of that too.. even my gf also cant stand it..n almost tell e sales person off.. n i was still halfway choosing my gown.. so told my gf forget bout it.. if not later she assign me a lousy MUA n photographer i die lagi jialiat..

think will not be seeing her till choosing photo which will be like a few mths later..but now i'm having 2nd tots bout my EG.. mermaid cut..cos i saw more nicer choice online n i didnt see the dresses there in the shop.. but agreement said that if i change EG will charge me $300.. =(

liquidzza

ya wedding planners are so ex! but it will so nice to have a theme and color-coordinated wedding decorated nicely! i sort of want to have dusty pink, cream and taupe, but some of the props i bought earlier have black and some red.. headache!

when are you all going for your photoshoot?
Mine is 11May in singapore..thinking of the location, casual clothes and props to use now..heheh!

megal

@JT - ya, maybe request for a change in coordinator? Those dresses are just for photoshoot or also for ur AD? When u say nicer EG online, u mean their website? I hope u are able to get it resolved!!

@liquidzza - mine's on 9 April. :D busy preparing for gown fittings and PS props etc. I really hope it will turn out well! Still not quite sure what to do with my hair as I only have a bob just an inch over chin length.

jenovith

@Megal: The EG is for Photoshoot n AD.. saw their webpage on some EG.. i tried on some of their latest collection but didnt suit me.. but i just saw some past collection would like to try on.. but was thinkin if i shld go bk n request yet at the same time i also dun wan to trouble her again..

Apr 9.. that's like soon.. excited?! pray for good weather for you!

you can try this webpage: http://verywed.com/makeup/index.php

for ideas on makeup & hairdo.. good luck! =)

@ Liquidzza: mine is on May 2nd.. u gg to bring casual clothes for phototaking? i'm bit hesistant.. scared later bring along 1 more set of clothes means 1 more set of photos to choose.. risk "toppin-up".. bwhahaha!!

megal

Thanks for the website and the praying! Ya, time is flying past!! A little bit nervous abt the shoot cos I am not sure what can be done with my hair.

I think you can go back la. It's not about troubling her but more about making you happy?

I am bringing a few sets of casual clothes for my shoot.

liquidzza

@JT: my gf who took z wed encouraged me to bring a casual set of clothes. i guess its different "feel" bah! but im having a headache to think what and bf gonna wear to look nice leh! i have teadresss, eg, wg, thinking of casual and maybe some shots in my kebaya...faintz...dunno how the whole photo album will look with so many looks? too messy?

@megal! 4apr is coming! all the best and im sure you will look great!!!

megal

@liquidzza - thanks!! We also have abt 3 sets of casual clothes other than my WG and EG, so not too sure how it will look, but I am sure Moo will know what to do. Haha.

Been trying to do a mask nearly everyday to prep for the shoot but my eyebags are horrendous!!