(2012/05) May 2012 BTB

raneejuanjuan

Mine is 1st May, Not doing AC and GDL is simple just bring cakes & Oranges, what else have you all done? I havent do the invitation cards yet thou. Mine is lunch so quite rush, Jus did my PS not long, wating to see the photos. Where are your banquet gonna be? i dunno what else must i do...

raneejuanjuan

Jaymee: both me & HTB are christian, so no need la, more over the folks from both side never insist...so good la
even the GDL is jus for show n i told them no need to buy all the stuffs, jus get oranges and cakes with ping ji will do
simple the better.

How about u? whats your prep now?

stardust31

Wow tts so gd renee. Mine? Well more or less settle the things to gt. Will b gtg dos aft cny lor. Parents dun insist on banquet but muz haf e traditionals. So we saved quite abit actually. Haha.

stardust31

hi all Happy New Year!

any idea if GDL the 'mei ren po' who is suppose to come with HTB can be a friend of either the bride/groom?

shanshines

I am May bride to be. Yet to start alot of things only BS and banquet are done. Can anyone recommend cheap and good bridal shop for as plus size wedding gowns for rental, å§å¦¹è£… for rent or sales and must for my mil and mum on the actual day?

What have I left out?

Kindly advise.

chloegal03

Bernie, ur BS doesn't provide the wedding gown? For MIL and mum evening gowns, depending on your negotiation with the BS. Some will include in the package but dont tink the BS will have a good selection and limited size range only. So better to start sourcing elsewhere. Maybe check out TANGS? I also need to get one for my mum. For jiemei's dresses, can check out Far East Plaza level 3 and 4 (they hav 2 shops located at diff floor), my friend bought from a shop there. HTHs.

raneejuanjuan

Hey Kitty,

Google St Micheal Gifts

I was jus searching for it and my fren give me this lobang, can put your name inside too

Hope it helps!

chloegal03

Hi btbs, wana ask if its e norm to get e MUA to stay for 2nd march in, where she can change ur hairstyle? Do ur bs charge extra for that? If so, how much extra? Thanks!!

miemie

Hey all, I just had my wedding in 18th May last month. It was wonderful that everything went well!

If you ladies need any advises or lobang let me know. I see if I can help!