(2011/12) Dec 2011 BTB

evanthlyn

caressa: haha dont think you are slack. You are just being thorough :)

On my actual day, instead of a KUA, I want to have cheongsam. Then one ROM dress right before my dinner. After that change into my gown and then an evening gown. That's it. When do we have to change into our evening gown? Oh no. I dont know much about the timing and how a wedding should proceed.

johnandlayla

@caressa hahahaha
not really lah I took a comprehensive plan from my BS thats why i feel im organize without it i think ill be all over the place also it comes with wedding coordinator so you know lah i got somebody to plan schedule for me.

The cake serving if you are doing your reception in a hotel they will charge you for cutting and serving the cake

what I planned is to have a decent size cake for cutting and to cut and serve for family and the guest will have cupcake serve on their table(distribute by JM) as a thank you like souvenir- complete with cupcake box.
This is great idea because
1. save money paying to serve the cake $$$$$$
2. save money for souvenir which guest usually put aside and forget

3. guest can take home the cake and eat later cos lets face it lah the food they serve one after the other then comes the dessert everybody is pig out -avoid wastage! save money!

Eva is right your not slack your being thorough me also before I booked with my Coordinator I also look and look and look

For changes Im not too sure about that because my htb is caucasian we having traditional western
but I do have prenup photoshoot, ROM same date as AD, instead of ROM we are having pre wedding party for family or maybe post wedding not sure about this one yet.

babydino

JloveL: wow.. u're lucky to get a wedding co-ordinator thrown in w ur BS package.. I was actually contemplating to hire one but its kinda expensive.. so drop the idea..

Like the idea of cupcakes to serve guests jz tat worry certain guests dun eat.. I tink i will be sticking w watever wedding favours that the hotel provides unless its like really awful thn gotta source ard outside.. Save $.. weddings costs a bomb nowadays!

Will be meeting my AD PG & VG tonite! heehee.. hopefully if goes well I can confirm with them then tat's anther thing off my list

pantieileen

actually my wedding planner say now can relax until 6months before the wedding.

Just need the following booked first :
1) wedding venue
2) Photographer
3) videographer (if u need)

The rest can do on your own sweet time, bridal studio package or no package.

By the way, anyone here making Kebayas? I'm just asking coz either i'm going to go to Malacca to do new ones or have to wear old traditional ones from Grandma (obviously difference size from me since i got no buttock)

By the way, if u have a real cake (not bought from hotel) and u need them to cut and serve can bargain your way through to have it done free lah

babydino

Ladies, I've compiled a list of all the brides of 2011 AD. Pls add on if there are any changes & sorry if i've missed any1 out or made any mistakes

Name: CH (sept_09_bride)
AD Date : 2 Dec 2011
Venue : Amara Hotel
BS : Cannes Bridal (Taiwan pre-wedding photoshoots) Yvonne Creative (AD BS)
PG : Sam Wong
VG : Kevin

Name: pinkscrump (pinkscrump)
AD Date: 2 Dec 2011
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: anastasiazen (anastasiazen)
AD Date: 3 Dec 2011
Venue: Amara Sanctuary Resort, Sentosa
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: queenzephyr (queenzephyr)
AD Date : 3 Dec 2011
Venue : The Regent
BS : Romantic Life(Taiwan) and Dawn's Wedding (JB)
PG : Lightbox Productions
VG : iStudio

Name: Jiali (jlteo)
Venue: Hyatt
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: mindy (mivti)
Venue: Furama Riverfront Singapore
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: eva (evanthlyn)
Venue: Meritus Mandarin Orchard
BS:
PG: Unique colours
VG: Unique colours

Name: minicupcakes (minicupcakes)
Venue: Shangri-la
BS:
PG: Avenue 8
VG:

Name: Caressa (caressa)
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Babydino
Venue: Swissotel Stamford/Fairmont
BS: The Aisle (friend's shop) (TBC)
PG:
VG:

Name: Pink_Swallow (pink_swallow)
AD Date: 9 Dec 2011
Venue: Swissotel Merchant Court
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: SingYan (singyan)
AD Date : 10 Dec 2011
Venue : Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
BS : SG Bridal House (Not confirmed yet)
PG : TBA
VG : TBA

Name: Leticia (cyndishi)
Wedding dinner: Grand Park City Hall
Church: St Andrew's Cathedral
BS : Thomson Wedding D'sign
PG : Envisage Photography

Name: Katie Zoey Ho (katsigner)
Wedding Date: 10th Dec 2011, Saturday
Theme: Opulent Orient
Colours: Fuchsia red, black & white with tinge of pink and brown
Wedding Stationery: Self-designed & Handmade
Wedding Cake: My Fat Lady
Wine Selection: Straits Cellar (TBA)
Flower of Theme: Fuchsia red Peonies
Venue: Tung Lok Classic @Orchard Parade Hotel
Venue Set-up: Simply Flowers/Flores Inc. (TBA)
Bridal Gowns: Euzart Wong @Jawn Happy Ever After
Hair & Make-up Artist: Jyue Huey/Ophelia (TBA)
Pre-wedding Photography: Monica Eng by Vividshot
Actual Day Photography: Bryan Jean Photography (principle) & West Shooterz (group)
Videography: Ichiro Films by Christopher Tay

Name: Lee Family (leefamily)
ROM Date : 30 July 2011
Venue : Hilton
BS : La Belle
PG : La Belle
VG : My brother is doing for me FREE!

Name: wintumnsky (wintumnsky)
AD: 11 Dec 2011
Venue: Marina mandarin
PS: My Dream Wedding (to HK)
BS & PS: My Dream Wedding
VG:

Name: Li Ping (zlp2307)
AD: 13 Dec 2011
Venue: GPCH
BS & PS: My Bridal Room
PG:
VG:

Name: Elaine (bbpanda)
AD DATE: 15 Dec 2011
Venue: Grand Park Cityhall
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: eileen fu (pantieileen)
AD Date : 16 Dec 2011
Venue: Fullerton
BS: Martini G (MTM gown &amp; cheongsam total <3ksgd) yet to make kebaya
Wedding Planner : Truly Harmony
Pre-wedding photoshoot : New York City done by freelance photographer (USD600 for 300photos digital only), Tokyo (yet to find photograher)

Name: Prisca Koh (theonlychild)
AD &amp; ROM: 16 Dec 2011
Venue: Grand Shanghai
BS: Fables Bridal @ JB
PS:
VG:

Name: Cupcakes&amp;Cream (cupcakescream)
AD Date: 17 Dec 2011
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Wan Yi (miss_rabbit)
AD Date: 24 Dec 2011
Dinner Date: 17 Dec 2011
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: John and Layla Smith (johnandlayla)
AD Date: 22 Dec 2011
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Karen Low (strudels)
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Amanda (amanda75)
AD: 30th Dec 2011
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
BS: Fables Bridal @ JB (same as Prisca)
Animation: Shortlisting Coffee&amp;Tea / BC Workz / Qing Dynasty / RM
PS: Shortlisting William Chua / Ambi Yushan / Wedding Moments / N Goh
VG: Shortliting Zephygraphy / The Montage Guy / Ichiro Films / Firewerkz Films
MUA: Shortlisting BS MUA / Pretty Box / Liren Neo

Name: DoubleJ (doublej)
AD Date : 31 Dec 2011
Venue : Grand Park City Hall
BS : SG Bridal House

caressa

So comprehensive, babydino - a huge thanks from all of us! Thanks for doing all the leg work! Wow, majority of us on 3rd Dec! I hope minicupcakes got the dates settled with her parents as she did mention it was not auspicious for her?

And um, from the list, it does look like I'm slack! The euphemism that I'm thorough totally does not apply to me, considering I have only visited 6 Bridal Studios and met with 4 photographers. Am not planning to have videography as I probably do not have enough content, as I'm not doing gatecrashing (no bridesmaids/groomsmen etc) or ROM or church reception. Am planning to have it as simple as possible - just tea ceremony, then dinner!

@eileen: I think another important vendor to book, especially if your date is hot, is the makeup artist, even if you have already signed with a bridal studio with their own in-house MUAs, you'd still need to select the one you think suits you best and have them lock down your date. Most MUAs only take one assignment per day.
As for no buttocks, I strongly suggest Spanx! I seriously have never worn anything so good! Do a google on Spanx by Sara Blakely - it's a lifesaver and totally comfortable. In fact I'm trying to convert my entire underwear drawer to Spanx, much to husband's agony :p

@Layla: The cupcakes are a great idea for favors, I've seen so many gorgeous ones on beaucoup.com (all personalised and so scrumptious - see http://www.beau-coup.com/present_cheesecake.htm )but will probably stick to the hotel's favors to save $$, as most favors, apart from edibles, tend to be chucked away and forgotten. Where are you getting the cupcakes from?

Second babydino's envy regarding wedding planner, like an Anthony Marentino from Sex and the City! Eileen has one too right?

@eva: I think the second change into the evening gown starts after the 2nd dish. I came across an example itinerary posted by one the brides here: http://puroland.multiply.com/journal/item/18/2297_Mission (it's very comprehensive so am saving for my own use, since so slack and all - it shows you march in after the 3rd dish for the champagne toast.
Like you, I'm intending to do away with the Kua and wear a cheongsam too, as the thought of wearing big white dress in the day seems a little inconvenient (and extremely uncomfortable). But it's tradition that the groom picks you up while you're in the big white dress, yes? Parents covering you with veil and all~ Not sure how many traditions I'll be following and doing away with.

Are you intending to change back into the cheongsam or ROM dress when sending guests off?

Anyone embarking on a 12-month beauty/health regime? I see some brides on the forum even have that down pat so it spurred me to do some weekly masks at home...

babydino

Caressa.. fret not.. gd thing abt keepin everythin simple is tat there are lesser things to worry &amp; plan &amp; co-ordinate &amp; worry abt things goin wrong on AD.. I'm aso tryin to keep everything as simple as possible..

Have u booked ur venue yet? Or did I miss out? Oppss..

For me.. I'll be doing the very basic customs like tea ceremony, an chuan, si dian jing.. My mom even asked me what shld she ask from the groom's side.. lol..we're those totally clueless abt these kind of customs.. my MIL too.. so everythin will be simple.. read sm brides need roast pig, etc..

Moreover, becoz my parents are divorced, my dad has to come over to my hse (i'm staying w my mom) to cover the veil in the morn.. thn I need to get my half-brother to open the door whn the groom comes.. thn I'll hv to go to 3 places to do tea ceremony.. my hse, htb hse &amp; dad's side..haiz.. I'm already having headache thinkin abt the logistics.. Moreover my hse is very small dun tink all my mom's relatives can fit in so sm may hv to do in htl aft ROM &amp; before the wedding dnr.. I've a feelin I'll be running ard like a headless chicken &amp; worrying whther things are running smoothly on tat day ..

pantieileen

@Caerssa : ya thanks for the reminder. Will add SPANX into my shopping list when i'm back in NYC for CNY besides Victoria secrets the usual

Oh one of my wedding planner will be my Makeup artist. In fact she already sent me to weekly facials which i saw results in 1week.

Might consider to fly in my NYC makeup artist if she's willing to fly back to Singapore since she's Singaporean also. Free ticket maybe she'll come and do for my mom, MIL, maid of honor

@Babydino : actually wedding planner might not be as expensive you think. i don't know what is expensive in your mind but i think anything around 5k is reasonable.

Wow, thanks Babydino for the list

Can I just check with anyone what is the usual sequence for the AD if we have our house ready by then?

1) Fetch bride from bride's house
2) Go back to groom's house
3) Go to couple's house for photo-taking??

Is this the usual practice?

In addition, can the groom depart from the couple's matrimonial house in the morning (because it is nearer to the bride's house), or must he depart from his own house (parent's house)?

babydino

@Eileen, 5k is above budget for me
considering that I've already sourced for my venue, AD PG &amp; VG &amp; BS.. wonder what else is there for the wedding planner to do except for reminders for fittings, co-ord btwn hotel &amp; florists, printers.. tryin not to spend so much $ as need to save for hse &amp; honeymoon.. So will hv to try to plan everything by myself.. I did get a quote where the planner will do the last mth b4 AD arrangements &amp; co-ordination.. her price was ard 1.8k..Not sure hw that works out.. but may consider tat as a last resort

yuki84

@Pink_Swallow,

My house will be ready by that day.
This is what i plan to do:
1) groom leave home to groom's house and gather the brothers. (some brothers might stayover at my house)
2) fetch bride from bride's house
3) Go back to groom's house for praying and tea ceremont
4) Go home to change to kua
5) Go back to bride's house for praying and tea ceremony
6) Home to rest then proceed to hotel at night.

caressa

@Lee family &amp; Pink swallow: I have the exact same question since I'll be living with my husband by then. Ooh, does it mean I cannot leave together with my husband from our house to his house for tea ceremony? I'd need to go back home to spend the night, and lug all that bridal crap with me and to the hotel? ugh...Or do we BOTH need to go back to our respective parents' home for the night before?

I have no idea about the customs, and am even more clueless as to what the in-laws want regarding dowry and roasted pigs...and whatever is an chuan? >< oh gawd. If it has something to do with the bed, I would already have slept in it?

@Lee family: why don't you go straight to the hotel to rest since you'll have the night's stay there and the use of the dayroom too for your entourage?

@Babydino: Nope, you didn't miss anything. Haven't laid down a single deposit so I can't say I've got anything done. *keke* At this point, it also seems like I'll be doing everything a la carte so it may actually snowball into a massive sum.

@Eileen: Don't forget the legendary NuBra too! Apparently, a cup size smaller for that extra oomph!

yuki84

i think have to leave from parents' home coz last time people where got new place de haha.
The new place is the added in coz u go back to your new home ma.

I want to go home before going to the hotel because i wan the feel like we go new home together then go hotel for the banquet.

An chuan is a ceremony for the bed.
I like this site, u can have a look.
It have the traditional stuff in simple terms =)
http://www.singaporegrooms.com/

Roasted pig is for prove of virginity. Some parents might insist have. We are going without it coz we will ROM before AD so where got virgin liao WAHAHA....

dowry ah.... for me, very simple only. One necklace from both side. I dun wan 4 dian jin coz i wouldnt wear de. My husband and i each chose one necklace which we will wear (maybe not everyday but at least during important occassion). We treat this as dowry and jia zhuan. So each mum will buy each necklace. On the tea ceremony, they will both give me la but actually one of them is for my husband de.

babydino

@Caressa, yes an chuan is to do w the bed.. I hv no idea what the hell it is that we are supposed to do w it or to it, it being the bed.. BUT i do knw from frenz is tat u're supposed to do it b4 the AD, &amp; need to see timing &amp; dunno wat other stuff.. thn once u've done somethin to tat bed, both of u cannot slp in it until aft AD.. &amp; oh yar.. Must buy new bed to do the an chuan thn cannot slp in it liao aft tat..

babydino

@Lee family - si dian jin apparently for teochew brides? I aso dunno.. coz my mom had no idea wat she shld ask so she went to ask my auntie &amp; my auntie aso had no idea but jz say si dian jin.. then my FMIL said tat since my HTB sis in law got si dian jin last time she will gv me the same too .. told me wld bring me go choose.. but i aso feel pai seh coz she dun work dun wan her to spend too much so i will choose somethin that i will wear &amp; yet is reasonable price like maybe few hundred $$.. was tinkin of a pearl set from like SK or taka ..

pantieileen

@babydino : haha...u know what, last week my mom ask me to bring over my old bed to my new house when its done so she can use my room for something else. Guess she never heard of An Chuan

@Lee Family : My mom was so furious about he silly pig when i told her that we are no Cantonese so there's no pig. Want pig i go Giant buy packet of pork for her to bbq herself. And doesn't make sense to tell my MIL or FIL about the silly roast pig coz when we were dating in NUS, his dad found condom cover in the car so obviously not virgin anymore

@Babydino : suggest to you don't waste yout time at SK or Taka jewellery. I buy that as gifts sometimes for friends and the quality is really soso unless u really don't mind that as your dowry then nothing to say. The pearls are not roundish coz it's fresh water pearls. Sometimes got offer less than $50 or $100 liao. Might as well get some decent gold.

evanthlyn

Thanks babydino for the compilation of details! :)

Caressa: haha I only visited one BS and one photographer and I confirmed them already. Worse than you. Yah i will be wearing white gown when hubby picks me up. I think I will just continue wearing the evening gown when sending the guests off. Too lazy to change so many times. As for beauty routine, I will try to put on mask twice a week and trying to slim down!!

babydino: after rom u may be doing tea ceremony ah? Will it be too rush?

To all: Si dian jin and an chuan so troublesome! and my house prob comes after my AD so an chuang at my hubby's house then shift to our house when it is ready? argh.

By the way added some stuffs to my AD. Gonna post the list again.

yuki84

eva: my fortune teller tell me if u stay at in-law place then go new house have to an chuan 2 times wahaha.

To all: I once went to tian po to ask the price of 4 dian jin. Those traditional one with dragon and phoenix. They say about 10 - 20k. The bracelet itself is 6k liao. Walao, i almost fainted. But when u hold the bracelet, is those super solid kind haha

@Caressa: Yah I think we need to leave from our own parent's house since we are going to "chu jia" from our own home.

Originally my dad wanted to pass my room to my brother after I move to my new flat after my ROM, but I told him better leave it for me till after my AD so that I can "chu jia" from there..haha.

BTW to all BTBs, is it normal for the bride to be doing most of the planning and researching? I am currently doing most of the planning for my ROM in February, and I forsee that I will also be doing most of the planning for our AD.

My HTB is mainly concerned about our new flat, renovation, loans and finance issues. I will do the prep work and he will just give the go-ahead after I propose the ideas to him.

Is this is normal? haha...

evanthlyn

Pink: haha mine too. He is more interested in the house, interior designing, finance etc. I am more gan jiong bout wedding.

pantieileen

i handle our wedding, deal with my wedding planner locally, fly to NYC to meet my photographer, scream at my builders and their Bangladesh and china workers, kitchen contractor, source for wardrobe contractor furniture and stuff, handle mortage loans, insurance, entertain his mother, walk his dog sometimes....

He's enjoy life in foreign country!

pantieileen

@eva : i happen to work for a living. Daytime, go toilet scream at contractors, go back office scream at office staff. After office check out the construction work, during weekends travel to foreign country to check on my bf!

caressa

Haha! Such lively banter here - it's great that this thread is really picking up.

@Pink Swallow: I think it's pretty normal - husband just lets me choose (though he has his own criteria regarding gown - must be grand) and he pays haha! He's quite the doting sort so very flexible as long as I do enough research and we're both happy about the choices we make together. We actually DO choose the same things so there's hardly any debate between us. I planned the entire ROM, right down to favours, flowers, his outfit, menu, wines etc. I also do most of the house decor/design part, including the liasing with IDs and setting up appointments - husband is generally supportive and encouraging, only a stickler for the technical details like water pressure, AC voltage etc and the finances. :p Well, at least he chose and designed the proposal ring himself, as well as the wedding band so that's a romantic gesture from him.

RE: An Chuan: will probably feign ignorance since I really do not know anything about it so whatever I don't know won't hurt me right? It just seems like another complication so I may just do it the day before, then go back to our respective parents' house to spend the night before the AD. But this can be done on an existing bed right? Not necessarily a brand new bed? (Have horrifying thoughts of sleeping of couch for months while the plush pillowtop serta lies in the bedroom untouched for an chuan reasons).

@Lee family: Thanks for the link - it definitely cleared things up a bit, except where do I find this "lady of fortune"? My mother?

@Eileen: With everything on your plate and you still have got so much more done than me. Shame is I.

@Eva: you're so decisive! I guess the empathy stems from not knowing what I'm looking for regarding dresses etc. I don't know what I want, except only what I DON'T want/like.

Am definitely done with the bridal curcuit though - it's so very tiring. Most of the photographers' work also seem similiar, in terms of styling and locations.

Maybe good news this weekend!

babydino

@Eileen - Hmm will take ur advice on SK &amp; Taka jewellery thn.. Hopefully will be able to find something tat i like tats not too expensive..

@Eva - Hopefully wont be too rush.. Plannin to have ROM at like 6pm, so shouldnt take more than 15mins rite? I'm aso not sure.. thn do tea ceremony thn cocktails at 7pm, dinner at 730pm..

@Pink swallow - my htb aso the same.. I will do all the research, he said his role is to appear, decide &amp; pay $ LOL...

@Caressa - yes i agree that most photographers/videographers work are almost the same.. I only looked at like 2 co.'s work &amp; finally decided on Unique Colours for my AD PG &amp; VG.. Signed the contract w them yest.. another thing off my list..

babydino

*updated*

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:

BS:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG: Unique Colours (Eric)
VG: Unique Colours (Shiwei)

BS:
PG:
VG:

Colours: Fuchsia red, black &amp; white with tinge of pink and brown
Wedding Stationery: Self-designed &amp; Handmade
Hair &amp; Make-up Artist: Jyue Huey/Ophelia (TBA)
Actual Day Photography: Bryan Jean Photography (principle) &amp; West Shooterz (group)

BS &amp; PS: My Dream Wedding
VG:

BS &amp; PS: My Bridal Room
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Pre-wedding photoshoot : New York City done by freelance photographer (USD600 for 300photos digital only), Tokyo (yet to find photograher)

PS:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Amanda (amanda75)
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
PS: Shortlisting William Chua / Ambi Yushan / Wedding Moments / N Goh
VG: Shortliting Zephygraphy / The Montage Guy / Ichiro Films / Firewerkz Films

Name: DoubleJ (doublej)
AD Date : 31 Dec 2011
Venue : Grand Park City Hall
BS : SG Bridal House

yuki84

Caress: not sure about that haha. But my fortune teller tell me can be either in-law or your parents or the couple. The best is 2 person, a pair to do it.

caressa

How about also adding MUA to the list, so we know who's booked for when! haha
Bridal studios can accomodate for more than one bride per day so that's no worry, so the more pressing vendors are the venue, wedding coordinator (if any), MUA, PG &amp; VG. Outsourced floral decoration may also be important. Anyone engaging a live band in lieu of the silly Compass licence rules? That could be another vendor in our list!

babydino

@caressa - wat would u need the outsourced floral for? As in if having church wedding arh? Sorry to ask coz i wont be having a church wedding coz althou i catholic, htb is not..

I thot the hotel will allow us to play their song collection during the dinner as like background music?

jingying

hi everyone, I am also a BTB in July 2011! I am glad to see so many happy brides here! :D

I have booked my venue at Novotel Clarke Quay and my BS is Rico-A-Mona. Haven chosen my photographer and MUA yet. Will be doing my gown fitting this coming Jan!

@babydino: do you need a wedding planner or a wedding coordinator? As the price differs a lot between them :D

caressa

@babydino: If you're using the hotel's playlist, then yes, it's totally fine. But for a personalised playlist (some of the songs on the hotel's list are really plain awful and stuck in the 80s; some are very, very limited so you'd have to loop the tracks over and over to cover the entire dinner), or for your march-in, champagne toast, cake-cutting songs, photo montage etc, you'd need to provide the original CDs, or receipt if you purchased them from iTunes.

It is also said that purchasing the CD gives you the right to enjoy it privately, but if you play it at a function like a wedding, it's considered "for public use" and you'd need to pay a one-time permit fee of $50. (I THINK, not sure if it's $50 per song...)

So, essentially, as taken from another thread on this forum:

Playing music or montage with music at the hotel ballroom - The hotel will need a license from COMPASS for "public performance".

Playing music or montage with music online - The videographer will need a license from RIPS (representing the music labels) and also a license from COMPASS (representing the song writers)

Making a montage with music in the background - The videographer will need a license from RIPS and also MPS (Music publishers).

http://www.compass.org.sg/cIndex140.aspx - permit for wedding functions.
Not sure who foots the cost as well. A videographer's take on the licencing fees:
http://movingpicsvideography.wordpress.com/2010/11/11/more-on-music-copyright-saga/

For flowers yes, like outdoor venues or church receptions
I think Katie Zoey Ho (katsigner) has a venue decorator.

caressa

It's yet another thing to stress about - I think everyone is trying to find royalty-free music by googling online, or to find independent artists that post their music online as free downloads for self-promotional purposes.

babydino

@caressa - oh.. hmm.. i did ask my PG &amp; VG yest whn i signed the package they told me tat the license fee was included in my package cost.. tis is for my Same day Express highlights which will be played during 2nd march in &amp; Same day picture montage which will be played whn we are doing our table to table photo taking..

Tink i will need to check with hotel abt the songs &amp; licensing.. I was plannin on playin my pre-wedding pics for 1st march in so will need to ask my BS whther need to pay for license of the songs

really is anther thing to worry abt

jingying

hi babydino, wedding planner does all the arrangements for you such as helping you to choose your package, help you with your budget, advice you on your banquet venues. They will include wedding day coordination as well.

Wedding day coordination usually means the Actual Day coordination only. =)

I just realised I am in the wrong month forum :p

jingying

my hotel only provides for the evening dinner. If you need assistance only for the whole actual wedding day from morning till evening, then a wedding coordinator would be more suitable than a planner :D

caressa

@babydino: if the videographer already has it covered then don't worry, they probably paid for the annual licence to all the respective parties (Compass, RIPS, MBS). When I spoke to MooMedia, they assured me I could use any song since they have purchased the licence.

It's more hard-hitting for a free-lancer videographer since the fee is so high.
A montage done by the couple will generally cost $303, as gathered from the website. So, I think you're in the clear

babydino

If any1 interested in PG for AD, can consider this PG, DOuglas from Ave 8. I initially wanted him but he was booked on my date, but he has now updated that the couple that initially booked him had postpone their AD.. But i've already booked my AD PG.. His pics are really nice.. link &amp; details below

Douglas Fun
Photographer
+65 9889 1471

www.Douglasfun.com
www.Avenue8.com.sg

amanda75

Hi all, i have been absent from here for quite awhile... =)

@babydino: please update my profile
Name: Lily (amanda75)
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay - Phoenix Ballroom
PS: Leslie Photography - Leslie
VG: The Montage Guy - Benjamin

Anyone has anymore recommendations for MUA? I need help here!!

pantieileen

On the topic on MUA. Since i've haven't actually actively look for one, does anyone know what kind of makeup technique does local MUA use?

My MUA in New York using an air spray makeup technique which doesn't use any sponges or brushes except for eyeliner, mascara. It actually feels natural and the makeup looks natural, tahan the entire afternoon. But then again, Singapore weather is slightly different.

caressa

@Maxlene: Hi, and welcome! Had no idea that 3 Dec would be such a super hot date!

@eileen: I think some MUAs do use air brushing but it's not the norm, no. Check out ModelMayhem.com for freelancers. Also, there's a directory http://www.makeupartistdirectory.com/city/2293/Singapore/Singapore/
A popular MUA among brides here also have airbrushing I believe - Pretty Box: http://www.prettyboxmakeup.com/

What I find really useful with holding makeup is Skindinavia: http://www.skindinavia.com/ - 12hrs! Love this stuff to death.

babydino

Hi Maxlene, welcome!! Have u booked ur venue?

Updated list

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:

BS:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

PG: Unique Colours (Eric)
VG: Unique Colours (Shiwei)

Name: Maxlene (Maxlene)
Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

Colours: Fuchsia red, black &amp; white with tinge of pink and brown
Wedding Stationery: Self-designed &amp; Handmade
Hair &amp; Make-up Artist: Jyue Huey/Ophelia (TBA)
Actual Day Photography: Bryan Jean Photography (principle) &amp; West Shooterz (group)

BS &amp; PS: My Dream Wedding
VG:

BS &amp; PS: My Bridal Room
PG:
VG:

BS:
PG:
VG:

PS:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:

Name: Lily (amanda75)