(2011/12) Dec 2011 BTB

pantieileen

Nope. She was someone nice that offered my bf chocolate cupcakes 3 or 4yr ago. Decided to try her out for my ROM then subsequently my wedding.
So before I buy at least got test drive lah

preciousgal

elaine:my coordinator is reia. Yours?

U did yr PS already?

rangerlynn: Not to worry we are on the right track we are not late.. I have check with my friends who also getting married in nov..

preciousgal

No wonder

I m too early

U choose Yr gowns le mah? Alex chai u leh?

bbpanda

Joanna,

No lah, earlier also good more time to slowly choose your pic and can collect ur album earlier...=)

I already choose my actual & evening gown. Outdoor shoot next week gng to choose. u??

My PG is vincent...

preciousgal

oh what u take designer range?

Wat colour yr eg?

I choose everything liow...

can i ask u are u taking all outdoor shoots? or u choosing one for outdoor?

ariel5515

Hi Gals !
Hve some qns...
Any idea where to tailor Mothers' dresses, and where to get designs ???
For the Jiemeis angbao, what's the market rate now ?

preciousgal

rangerlynn: what is yr email address?

Ariel: i think normally pple buy mother's dresses?
and i also wanted to ask the standard rate hahaa..

ariel5515

Hi Joanna, for my mum, can easily buy... but for my MIL, she's abit mafan... coz she dun wear dresses at all... and abit bigsize, esp the Tummy there... so dunno wat design to get her. Headache

Another headache stuffs is tailoring JMs' dresses. 6 Jiemeis, all wan different design of dresses. I'm still searching for tailor to make them. Any suggestions ? If i'm gonna pay 100% on the dresses, then angbao for the gatecrashing no need to be too much right ? is $288 ok for 6 of them together ?

sept_09_bride

Yes yes..me too poundering on d gatecrash ang bao..i hv 4 jie meis..nt getting them their dresses..juz give them each a token ang bao.,wats d gatecrashing rate like nw..

preciousgal

same lor i am sponsoring them clothes leh...

u mean normally nv sponsor den ang bao give bigger? if sponsor den ang bao give a bit? hahhaa i also duno leh...

oh no den u gt to tailor liow bec very hard to find plus size

ariel5515

Joanna : Yes lor... tailoring mother's dresses can also be a headache.. so many things to think and to do... maybe too anxious liao :p

Abt the angbao, I dunno. I read some posts in this forum, tat's wat they discussed la. So i assumed it's like tat lor. Think it also depends how close you are to your JMs bah..

But how much you set aside for you JMs dresses ar ?

preciousgal

ariel: I think at least must be more than $50 cos hor, i heard some pple they bao $10/person leh. is damm pathetic.

eh.. i have not decided on how much leh. cos very difficult to find wor...

rangerlynn: mailed you

pantieileen

i gave my friend $500 for angbao and her dress. Only 1 bridesmaid she's free to wear whatever she wants i also don't care. Guess if u have 6pax +dress + angbao also same amount

ariel5515

Joanna : wahz ! $10 too little la... really pathetic leh...

Decadence : 6 dresses alone i think will cause me more than $600 liao... tailor made leh... sure over $100 for a tailored-made dress right ???

preciousgal

Ariel: I think it depends on individual. Some if the dresses is too exp can ask the jm to pay partial like half? Provided u r not rich lor they should understand..

Yeah the $10 I m totally speechless pple help u run errands for the whole day and all they get $10 is super pathetic.. Is abit too much.

DeCadence: huh u meAn u bao $500 which exclude the dresses $$?

Decadence: huh u mean u bao $5

pantieileen

i only have 1 bridesmaid. i don't see a need for so many. So i just give her $500 for her dress. She can buy tailor make whatever i don't care. There's no need to give other more angbao but if my parents want to give then by all means i don't care.

Need so many for what? U only need 1 person to hold your dress in the toilet plus other people need to sleep why should i deprive them of their beauty sleep?

twinkle_123

I have an Orchard Hotel Wedding Banquet to be held this year. Deposit of SG$5000 is paid. Willing to let go of the deposit at a cheaper rate.

The package is signed during hotel wedding road show with attractive perks.

Interested parties pls PM me. Thanks.

chloe_chung

Hi,my wedding is in this December and I’m preparing a lot of stuffs alone because my groom-to-be is abroad to work last week! >â€<
I love to have an outside wedding and intend to make it in Church in the morning on Sunday. Could you please give me an advice of food should be catered on that day? I like an idea of ice-cream on reception but afraid it will be melt under this hot temperature. :’(
Another thing is… I’m considering on which wedding favors should be chosen. Nick and I are a sweet-tooth couple so we love to choose a sweet favor too. ^^ I did have a research on the internet and find out two kinds: Graphic Chocolate and Decorated Cookies (=^^=). Chocolate is delicious but cookies are much cheaper and bigger :D. Here are the links:
Cookies: http://www.bridalcookie.com/wedding-cookies/wedding-cookie/couple-cookie/
Chocolate: http://www.theweddingmansion.com.sg/wedding-favors-gifts.php
Really need your advice! Thanks so much!!!

rhyoxene

Hey!
congrats Chloe! GO COOKIES! :D
I just got engaged! Macham rushed.
Most places are booked out now, anyone knows a space where I can hire just for a simple wedding and buffet styled dinner?
And also, any one knows a good seamstress? I have a design for my wedding dress but need someone good to make it!
Thanks muchhhh

preciousgal

decadence: No wonder.where are u holding yr banquet?

Chole: congrats. I will select cookies as it looks quite yummy and somemore gt those templates of couples wedding. Abit interesting.

R.Tan: i think u can go to any bridal shop to MTM?

chloe_chung

^^ thank you so much. I love those cookies, too. They are so cute!!! Now i have a problem with choosing the cookie, I want to buy them all :p
So any advise for the food to be served in the wedding??? plz

smilem

I have the following items to let go.. XI stickers (for both wall / doors / cabinet)XI stickers (for the oranges)
Wedding pocket mirror
Wedding slipper
GDL Red Basket
Candy Box

Email me = [email protected]

preciousgal

elaine: same here lor.. i also cannot pm u..

The pm thing abit useless hahaa..

eh.. is that yr msn address? if yes, pls accept hehee..i try to add u le...

amanda75

I chanced upon one seamstress at Chinatown point.
She does sisters as well as mum's dresses.
Tel: 6536 6968