(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

chloe11

ophidi: i'm with four seasons.. I love the fact that it has a private foyer and the cocktail is really unique...

Food wise i'm not too sure cause I haven't gone for food tasting yet too and I loved having Meng Wen as the coordinator..she's really efficient..

ophidi

yay more four seasons BTBs!

i'm using crescent ballroom, coordinator is ivy, so far not bad bah

changed my AD to october instead of november =P

chloe11

ophidi: sounds pretty nice...so you'll have food tasting first then....hope the portion won't be too small...so you're left with 8 months...

jane22

chloe/ophidi: my coordinator is ivy. i can't recall the name if the ball room that i'm taking. but it is the bigger of the 2.

have u girls thought about the theme u will be taking??? i'm soooo contemplating to take the black and red theme :p

ophidi

chloe: yea, but food tasting or not also no choice, already sign liao lol

jane22: the bigger ballroom is called four seasons ballroom heh. HTB wants to try the black and red, but most of my guests are relatives =P

chloe11

jane22: same here...i'm gettin the bigger ballroom too....i'm taking the black and red theme...looks very very class...the chairs black with red organza and the table cloth be the dark maroon...as for the flowers i think should be red roses but will probably mix....

ophidi: so yours is with the chandelier lighthings...i loved it but the ballroom is too small....
most of my guest are relatives too but I prefer that colour...so my evening gown cannot be red or maroon already...wanted it to be that colour but i'll probably blend in with the decor instead...

I'm pretty sure the food won't be that bad....don't worry...

jane22

chloe: so u have selected the theme already? i'm still thinking when do we have to select the themes. will the coordinator initate it or should we initiate it?

chloe11

jane22: i haven't selected the theme yet..i'm not sure about your coordinator cause mine i'm leaving it in her hands...cause she said she will contact me when the date is nearer..but I guess about a month or 2 you can select..still need to meet with their in-house florist as well I suppose..

I've more or less decided on the darker theme...looks nicer but the final decision will probably be after choosing my gowns...

jane22

same here, im more or less decided on the darker theme so i will avoid red/maroon/pink dresses. but if i really end up with these colours for my gowns, i will choose the white/gold instead.

aer1

Im new here and also a Nov bride with the wedding date 11 Nov.

Am now looking arn to book the wedding package so was wondering if any of you ladies have sign up with Thomson wedding? Heard that they are quite good am now waiting for the bridal show this mth.

Have any of you ladies book for AD videography? Any contacts to share?

junio

Hi Aer1

I would advice you to do down to thomson wedding boutique before signing at the fair.. look at their and see if you fancy any..

get the good deal at the fair..

you need to be strong and not sign with them on the spot..

pinkbinzz

Happy Chinese New Year and belated Valentine day. Think i am abit late haha..

Finally confirm on my bridal Studio finally a piece of mind.. Now need to source for Videographer and photographer.. Any recommendation?

Hi Aer1,

Congrats! I am also a 11 Nov btb..

sweet_j

9 months to go ~ and how's your V's Day?

Hi chloe & jane, I personally prefer dark theme as well. But it all boils down to your gown selection, just make sure don't get blend into the deco, you SHOULD grab the attention!

Hi aer1, pinkbinzz & Princess, welcome! It's never too late if you start preparing now. For PG, perhaps you can try mine, 10eyesGallery, advertiser in this SGB forum as well - http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/1609992.html?1297356312

They are friendly and their works are pro (else I won't engage them, lol). And most importantly, I find their price justifiable by the work, though slightly pricey ;)

princess_sus

HI Jan

I have a simple but fabulous valentine celebration this year

oh ya by the way will you engage MC to help on your AD? any recommendation? ;)

chloe11

jan: i agree with you..that's why the colour theme will be decided after the gown selection...

so when is your AD and where your having it??

angeldoll

hey aer1 - congrats! i took thompson wedding too... but have yet to select the gowns

hey girls, its 9 months to go! but im still super blur as to what we have to do...
all i ahve done so far was to book the venue and bridal studio.. so what's next?

aer1

Hi Jun, thks! Yup am planning to go down mb this wkend to take a look. Understand they have made to measure as well so shd b able to get the design that i want. Problem is i have no idea yet..hee...

Hi Cheryl, you took thomson wedding? Will you be going overseas for the shoots? Whats your package like if you dun mind sharing, can pm me?

I have yet to decide but i guess it is abt time to do so cos i was told photography shd b from may - jul cos they need abt 3-mths to prepare for the photo album.

Im still looking for the videographer. Any recommendations?

pqpq

Hi Aer1 & pinkbinzz, I've engaged in Andy Loh PG (http://alpx.multiply.com/). He charges $680 for full day 10hours, including 300 x 4R album. We went down to meet him, he showed many of his works and they look great! He edit most of the photos and 680 is one of the cheapest price I've found so far, for the given quality.

For VG, I've engaged Eugene(FB by the name of Ng Meng Thong - you can see more videos after adding him as friend). He charges $1000 for full day 10 hours, including express highlights.

Both Andy and Eugene have worked tgt numerous times thus they have the chemistry. Others who dont, will end up shooting the PG/VG in the videos/photos as they stand opposite to each other! Eugene has given me a special price of $900, but must quote my name. (P/S: I don't earn any commission, but coz I told him I have friends who might be interested in signing up with him, so he offered bulk discount). He already stated the discounted price on my booking invoice but I just want to ensure I really get him the required recommendations, as I dont want to take adv on him also lah. Interested parties email me at [email protected]!

Countdown 9 more months to all BTB here! Cheers!

pinkbinzz

Jan(sweet_j): thanks i am also looking at 10eyesgallery works. its kind of pricey.. May i know how is your package like? can email to me at [email protected]. Btw when is your wedding date?

Piglet(pgpq): Thanks for the recommendation I will take a look at their work. how is your package like? Does it include soft copy and nicely edited? Does it include photo montage or videomotage? Mind to email to me at [email protected]

pqpq

For Andy Loh, the 300 photos are in hardcopy 4R album. All photos will be returned in softcopies. He'll edit most of them, some will be in special effects such as b/w, vintage, etc.. You'll get 2 copies for those he put into special effects.

There's nothing else in the package, all have been stated above already.

jastanyy

Hi Karen, I took a package from Taiwan Cannes Wedding and will be going over in April for PS. Where are you going for your PS?

karenluva

Hi Jas.. i sign up with Harvard Wedding and i'm going in April too.. hee hee.. I'm going from 9~16April.. PS as well as holiday.. =)

ee09

Finally found a good and cheap neighbourhood bridal shop...settled all my gowns n alternation with the super nice and kind lady boss....

Makeup for bridesmaid n everything at least now settled.. another tick off my ttdl...

junio

Cool.. Where is your neighbour hood bridal shop?

Who are u getting for your bridesmaid make up? how much?

Are you getting clothes for your bride maids?

ee09

it is located at hougang green.. Crystal D..I left it to the lady boss to get it for me, it is a couple team so it is faster as I might have quite a nos of bridesmaid. It is $85 per bridesmaid (makeup plus hairdo).

Yes m getting clothes for them or at least will give them each some $$$ to buy clothes...

junio

ee09: how many bride maids do you have?

i have like 7 or 8!

i got my make up for bridemaids by Facework - Juliana.. check out her facebook

ee09

i have 5 to 8...

Thanks for the recommendation but i already booked.. it is a couple team so husband do hair then wife do makeup, speed thing up if not think need 10 hours lor..ha ha ha

Then i still need them to change my makeup and hairdo for 2nd march in...

cherinet

Hihi.. I supposed to be in Oct 2011 BTB but change our wedding date to Nov 2011 BTB, so coming here to join forum chats.

I just signed up with Isaac Kiat yesteday who offered me a very good package with both Photography and Videography at $1900. We opt out for the album as my hubby thinks that it not neccessary, as he wanna to go across sea to print.

Btw, I wanna to check with you who already has the AD wedding schedule can share a copy with me, do let me know and i will PM you my email address. Thank you.

jastanyy

Hi Karen, i will be going over 24apr-01may! My BS is at Kee Lung, how about u?

Hi ee09, is there any website for crystal D?

ee09

wow u all more advance then me.. i just drop by their place only... just tell doris (the lady boss) that u r recommended by the teacher in the mall and she may work something out something good for u.

SHe is very flexible and price is unbeatable. the dry clean is the cheapest i found. half price of elsewhere.

I just send my gowns in for her to alter. She is very particular about gowns and their quality. Using only top quality materials. Taking up another photography package with her and she will be arranging for all my bridemaids makeup....

ee09

jun: have 2 packages... now i confirmed burst the budget given by my fiance... have to topup myself..

ee09

Jun: Thanks. Thank GOd, i have a cheap photography package so still alright..

Suddenly seems like lots of things to do... I was typing out my AD and TTDL as my wedding coordinator wanna it... Seems like so many to do...

$$ is the most impt things as wat my fiance was saying... with $$ can speed things up...

Just to ask how much did u all budget for your wedding and banquet??