(2011/11) Nov 2011 BTB

blackangel55

pinkscrump: I personally think it's ok to search for venues now. As u already mentioned, a lot of venues are really fully booked for Nov 2011 as its the peak period. I also thought it was still early at first until i really go look for venues...then realised some even booked for 2012! So it's really good to start planning early...

kitschykat

Hi Stephanie, coolios! Congrats!
Nah...will be taking my pre-wedding with Lightedpixels. I didn't take up any package with the bridal boutiques, going ala carte for most of the stuff.
Will pm you the cost per table. *winks*

summer_dream12

Hi Yol, got ur mail! thank u

Lighted pixels is very nice but i find it quite expensive.. but nice choice..

ala carte then will have more things to source for..

pinkscrump

Hi all btbs,

i am deciding between these 2 hotels' ballroom to hold my AD. Which hotel do you think is better & why?

Regent on a friday night: min. 30 tables
Pac Pacific on a friday night: min. 45 tables

What do you guys think of the food & service there?

I would really appreciate all your valuable feedback.

kitschykat

stephanie :: replied to your mail!

hahaha, nvm la...more than a year plus to plan. Need to make sure everything matches our theme.

pinkscrump: I would say Pan Pac. Attended several weddings there and I must say that the service is excellent. You can't go wrong with the food from Hai Tien Lo.

Wanted to hold my wedding there but my date has already been booked up.

pinkscrump

Yol: i see what you mean, but when i checked out the place, it just doesnt appeal to me (i hope you know what i mean).

I know that the food from PP comes from Hai Tien Lo, and Regent's food is from Summer Palace....

hmmmm, i really dun know leh = (

which is why i am really wondering & pondering

blackangel55

pinkscrump: I attended a wedding weekend lunch at Pan Pac last year, food ok only, i dun think it's fantastic, it was at the Ocean ballroom though, very long-shaped ballroom with long march in..I was seated right at the entrance so I could not see the stage clearly as it was quite far....

animelover

I'm doing mine in Hai Tien Lo, small affair. Would be doing my own cards, have already bought my scrapbooking and card-making tools and materials from online sites.

Any BTBs who bought The Peak @ Toa Payoh?

princess_sus

Hi Ladies..

I'm new in this forum.My wedding will be held on Nov 2011.

By the way what is BTB means?:p

I need yours advise, dunno where to start Le:-(

bluemonster

Hi All..

I am also a BTB on the 12th Nov 2011. I agree need to start looking for a banquet venue now as most hotels dates for nov/dec already been booked.

styleinyou

hi all, been active in the main forum while last active here with my busy schedule

blackangel55> mine is BlueBay too & had arranged to go this yr Nov.

AD package not confirm if want to proceed with BB though but their package if most attractive since we took PS with them. when u going for ur PS?

missbubbles

hello all, same here btb nov for AD and ROM still undecide yet.. juz a qns to ask.. for tea ceremony, do peeps do buffet at hm for the guests while waiting to drink the tea or juz some snacks will do?

blackangel55

Stephanie: My PS is next year June. =)
Celest: I think it doesn't matter to have buffet or snacks, really depends on your number of guests, if it's a huge number, then more appropriate to get buffet. If not, snacks are equally fine.

missv

blackangel55> so far i've settled my AD and BS. the rest are in the pipeline, guess i still have time. =)

2011 is a hot year, we wanted 05 Nov but the Hotel is already booked. so we have to go with our alternative date.

for those who has yet to confirm their AD, do it soon yah..

missv

princess_sus> have you decided on your banquet? i feel that's the most important thing to begin with.

angel00

hi all BTBs! nice to see all of us here exhcnaging ideas
Have more or less confirmed our banquet venue. Just to ask, BS do we have to confirm now? or at a later date, say next yr then find still ok?

happylilone

Welcome Angel.. Been some time I drop in here.. Hi to all other BTBs as well!

Ok.. Of cos the first step is to choose the BS u really like.. Go down to the studios to see their gowns.. There is a major show coming up.. BOWS 2010 in October.. Den u can actually decide to sign with them at the show, if your preferred BS is participating.. Usually a better deal..

Plus, the package has a validity of 5 to 10 years nowadays.. Signing early oso means u can sign at cheaper price.. Cos BS usually jus keep increasing their price jus like banquets..

For me, I kept a lookout for ppl selling their packages and ending up saving for den 2k for package.. Which we were really happy abt.. Yup.. Reviews are impt too! Cos some BS hv v nice gowns but I hv frens who kept topping up for 'hidden costs', so beware of such BS..

blackangel55

Michelle: Mine is one week after urs! Where will u be holding ur banquet?
miraclez: I've booked my hotel banquet, photographers and BS as well. can share ur details?

the_moment

Hi there! Wow.. so many 2011 2011 BTBs! Will we see other wedding cars on the road while we are in ours? haha..

Miraclez - me aso booked the nec already... I think left with customised favours..

Oh by the way, I have seen ang paos with the couple's names printed on them. Anyone has ideas where to get them printed?

blackangel55

Michelle:
My details are as follow:

Banquet: Conrad Centennial
Bridal: Bluebay (TW)
PG & VG: Unique Colours

Too many PG & VG around, kinda lazy to look through every one, found the one I like so just booked it and don't have to think abt it hee...