(2011/10) ROM in OCT 2011

miemie

Hi BTBs,

any btb getting ROM this month? Care share with me ur preprations & venue?

hehe.. I'm quite excited but stressed too!

loveforever

hi, jamie.. when is your ROM date...
mine will be 22 oct, but only has booked the hotel, haven't do any other else...

hpchean

first post here =X

i only booked my venue, a private dining room in an Italian restaurant.

still thinking if i should wear a fancy pink dress with feather-like design on ROM day

sandysu

Mine on 02 oCT...
aT Ban Heng Resturant

lslyn

For BTBs who's having / had your solemnisation on your AD, did you ask your MUA to stay back for additional hairdo for 1st & 2nd march-in?

I'm contemplating is it necessary, or should I just save the $$$. Btw, if you did ask them to stay back, how much were you charged?

TIA

loveforever

hi Sandy,
I have confirmed my BS (ROM gown etc), venue, PG. We are sourcing wedding band and JP now. How about u? How's ur preparation?

jennygoh

Hi loveforever,

Could i have your email address, so...i can sent some information regard your incoming wedding.

loveforever

hi sandy,

nice to hear that. i've done with JP,too but still sourcing for wedding band.

Who's ur JP? Mine will be Dr. Phua TT

min_min_87

loveforever: wow! you got DOctor Phua! I heard he is really good! can share how much ang pow u giving him? also for rom will you be giving ang pows to eg PG, VG etc? my parents say give ang pow for auspicious meaning.. will you be giving ang pows? thanks!

loveforever

hi min min,

yeah lor, so lucky, we have to reschedule to fit his schedule actually. I only booked him lah.. my date is 22 Oct lor, so haven't meet him yet actually, but he is very friendly. We haven't decide to give him how much for the ang pao. For the PG, MUA etc maybe will give a small token as auspicious meaning lor..... but haven't decide how much actually.

revlis

hi can i join in? cos sept rom no thread

loveforever: how does your rom dress look like? will u be having AD together?

loveforever

hi xrevlis, welcome lah, just share anything we can lor, and ask anything u dunno. plz give me ur email if u wanna see my dress, it's simple 1 only lor. my AD is 1 day next year but haven't decide yet which day actually, at the moment, we only focus on ROM first. have u choose ur ROM dress yet?

loveforever

Hi xrevlis,

I have sent it to ur email. Do let me know if you haven't receive it.

I chose it with my friend and told the BS that I want to take pic and let my HTB see, at first they don't let us take pic but after I told them that, they said can let me take pic after I confirm the 1 I chose.
Have u e-filing yet? normally how long we need to e-file coz it's better to e-file nearer the date, right.

revlis

loveforever: thks got it

i already file, i v ks, file it exactly 3mths before my rom date when it first open for filing.
actualli if our is outdoor, doesnt matter earli or late but i think must be 21 days before your rom date cos there this 21days period for anyone to raise objection or wat if i didnt rem wrongly.

loveforever

hi chocs delight,
i think all ppl here still preparing for their ROM ba, coz it's Oct 2011 thread. Maybe u want to post it at ROM at 2011 thread.

loveforever

Hi Sandy,
Since your ROM is still around 2 months away, try to eat less in the night. haha... try not to eat too much this 2 months.

loveforever

oh sandy, too bad for u.... try hard to become pretty pretty on ur ROM. I also trying now. Haha....
Welcome, chirpychirpy... where is your ROM venue?

chirpychirpy

loveforever,

thank u! I am having mine at a function room at park hotel clarke quay. gonna be a small event with immediately family member and group of close friends ..

how's preparation everybody? slightly more than 2 more mths to go ...

loveforever

hi sandy, u go for gown fitting? so fast? which BS are u with? my BS told me to go for gown fitting on 1 week before my ROM? Dunno whether it will be too rush.

sandysu

Hi loveforever,

i m feeling sad.. the Dress that they promise is taking by bridal

BS tell mi they will find other

lslyn

@ Sandy; Oh no, u mean e dress u reserved has been taken? Hopefully you will find another dress u like.

loveforever

Sandy: so sorry to hear that. u mean that while u went for gown fitting and your BS tell u that ur dress is no more available? Which BS are u with? But dun worry, U will find 1 u really love it.

revlis

sandy: pat pat will they try to find something similar for u?
during my 1st fitting, i choose a white gown and love it but cannot alter to fit me and i was so sad, but becos the gown is like for XS ppl and cannot zip up for me, still another 2 inches more

then my BS very nice and find another gown that i like similar and is my fav color pink.
maybe u can try to talk to your BS?

hpchean

My preparation is more or less settled.

Just need to go to the dress fitting and send out the formal invitation card.

That's all =D

And my hubby just bought a diamond ring for me *happy*

loveforever

Sandy: so how is it going now? Are u really want to wear wedding gown?

Elaine: good. me, too. when is ur dress fitting? mine is 1 week before ROM day. Btw when will you plan to send out the formal invitation card? Maybe I just send sms or facebook invite.

hpchean

Loveforever: my dress fitting is 2 weeks + before my ROM day.

I DIY-ed the cards and probably sent out 1 month in advance. I already invited them through fb event.

Sandy: Maybe can change to off-white gown or tea dress? If not, probably evening gown.

yqalice84

my ROM is in Oct too, haven't chosen the venue yet. wanted to do out-door with nice ambience. but seems it's a bit too late to book now. and the timing is supposed to be from 4 to 6, any people know good hi-tea place to recommend? budget around $40-50/pax; around 20 pax. thanks a lot!

loveforever

Hi Alice, wow, ur ROM in Oct but u have yet to choose ur venue? Maybe u can try those restaurant. I know there is a Japanese restaurant called Sun and Moon at Wheelock Place if I'm not wrong. I saw ppl held their ROM there. Maybe u can check with them? When is ur ROM date?