(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

i personally prefer to spend more on vg ...as video got lights n action.. photos only capture the moment..
i sure hope both my pg n vg can perform up to my expectations! told them i m a perfectionist n they r glad as they are also perfectionist!
haha!

tgif!

this thread is very active. hee.

hi Jawslyn, his reply for me is quite alright. Usually reply within 2 days. In fact his last reply was replied through ipad. Hmm.
I understand how you feel. I'll be irritated as well and especially it is our special day what if they just dont turn up.. everything will be screwed. how to smile somemore right.
anyway his site is really 'private limited' info. so i asked does he have a fb acct which he did not reply yet. =___=""

ányway.. i did enquire about iben.. and.. Hhee. my AD is the same date as yours. LOL.
So nevermind lah. i shall continue searching i guess.

Ohhhh..Hahaha we have the same AD! you know this thread is so active until i lost track of who's who. LoL.

Hope everything goes well for you when meeting the VG =)

My PG is good already, so just gonna stick with him. But VG really don't know how. Tempted to check out Moomedia, 3K don't think enough leh. LOL

sherlyn! why nt u ask yr pg for reco? some of em do offer lk a package deal.. vg+pg tog. hehe!

of cos moomedia wld be awesome!! cant wait to see our videos n photos whn our weddin is over nex yr hehe!

Lydia He don't have bundle one. He recommends SImplemotion, but he's taken on my AD. Still waiting for my husband to choose which one he like. He's very slowpoke one. LOL

hi knOtters!
we provide rental of *decOrations and beautiful weddin *tidbits for use at your wedding reception or photography sessions!

do pm for more details =)

with love
knOt'inbits

*bird cage
*retro cameras
*vintage typewriters
*jars for candy bar
*cupcake stands

n many mOre!

Vivi My hub say the Jacelyn video is just normal only. (?!) I'm like walau, liddat only normal. I think his standard too high. Moomedia is 3.5K minimum for VG.

hehe.. moomedia is awesome la.. did u see in fb?
his new work the one titled
'only hv eyes for u'

the groom is my company's officer.. very short guy.. n serious at times! nv knew he cld act so well..

sherlyn.. if ur hubby can push his budget abit bit more.. get moo!!

i didnt get em cos i no more budget hehe.. if nt i sureli confirm chop go moooooooooo..!

Carebearz A lot of my friends say it's like evangelism video la. Since it's so much about the bible, about God, but okay la, I think the focus is still pretty much on the wedding! ((:

Lydia I see the videos before, I think they are awesome! But I don't understand why he don't like it as much. He prefers Firewerkz, which is same price as Moomedia. I don't know if I should......

Hi ladies, I have confirmed my wedding date to be on 1st Oct 2011! Anybody here having the same
AD with me?

End up i didn't choose OPH cos i feel that the date is more impt to me. My AD will be at Peach Garden @ 33.

But now i already stress over the ppl to invite cos it has max of 25 tables only. Me and HTB still go ahead cos of the good food and the nice scenery :p..My estimate is actually 28 to 30. So I'm thinking of holding lunch cum dinner at Peach Garden. But that would be tiring for me...

Anyone can give me your kind suggestions on what you will do if you were me? Thanks!

If money is no issue, just go with which style you have the most feeling.

We went to view the works of a few VGs from all ranges and honestly moomedia is not the most expensive we saw but it has the most 'feel'. It has nothing to do with the Jacelyn Tay video ... We know of Moo before knowing that they are covering for her wedding. Andrew showed us the works of normal couples and they are just so beautifully taken. We walk away giving them a perfect 10. Hopefully Andrew & team will capture our best moments on our wedding day! My htb is also ver excited re. the pre-wed video!

Every bride has her own style so just go with the one that gives you the most feeling. I am very sure all of us got the best VGs and PGs to cover our wedding ^_^p

If really want to go Peach Garden, u can take their newly opened outlet at hotel miramar, but a minimum of 30 tables needed.... They can take maximum 40 tables without pillars....

Hi dreamwithgoal, Welcome! Think Lydia has the same AD with you ..

I won't advise doing lunch and dinner together as you will be spending more money for additional hours on your PG, VG and MAU.

If me, I would have choosen to host in a hotel where space is not a constraint. Have you booked the place? Is yes, maybe try asking whether can add a few more tables but it will be a tight squeeze ... Or just cut back on the numbers of guest you want to invite then.

Hi queenie, i did enquire for hotel miramar but the date is taken already.

Hi Vivi, i'm trying to cut down on the no. of guests already..but still worried not enuff...I have placed the deposit during their roadshow at Orchard Central last sat..

oohh~~ vivi is right... my fren advised me to take a place that can house 4-5 tables more than your guest list... so that u have space to play around and the place won't be squeezy....

I have about 28-29 tables and the hotel i booked can take 33 tables comfortably~

try to ask if you can take back ur deposit and look for other places if u are very sure that you will exceed the number of tables that pg@33 can take......

If the min no. of tables is 15 and you think you rather do it in one day, you can can try to hold lunch and dinner in one day! Will be quite cool actually .. hee .. but personally I won't as will be so rush and hv to re-do make-up and freshen up for dinner. Can't really enjoy.

Up to you bah ..
most imptantly is you and htb are ok about it.

no need envy.. every bride has a dream wedding venue .. urs is a very lovely place too!

dun stress abt no. of tables.. things will work out fine in the end! u hv other things to plan liked bs, pg, vg & more! enjoy the process! i m hving lotsa fun planning my wedding!

Hi all, i have just got my dates: 2,8,30 Oct. Now looking for venue.

carebearz> added mine in.

sherlyn> do you have the list of VG and their rates?

Lee I've got quite a few VG, those that I shortlisted, I would have asked for a quote. They are a few months back though.

Which are the shortlisted ones for you? I might just have the quote. And what is the range for your VG?

Lee : my date on 8 Oct !! I m considering MovinPic as VG

Sherlyn : my budget for VG is below 1K but it seem kinda hard to find 1 with that budget >.<

Hi gals, for ROM, do you engage VG as well?

Can anyone recommend me your VG/PG? Or does BS actually provide the VG/PG for ROM if we sign up wedding package with them? I haven't found my BS yet also..

Amy / dreamwithgoal> my VG is less than 1k. We have discussed abt him 1 or 2 pages earlier. He has packages for 3hrs for $650, 8hrs for $950 or 10hrs for $1380. Different package caters different needs like ROM, AD morn or full day videogeraphy. you may wish to refer back.

Amy For VG below 1K, it's abit hard! If you can adjust your budget to slightly above 1K, you might wanna check out CLIP Productions, they're quite flexible. (:

Don't try finding too good to be true VG, most likely the outcome wouldn't be even worth the 1K you pay. I'd rather pay a few hundreds to have a good VG to capture these once in a lifetime memories. (:

Vivi Hmm, shortlisted 3, budget >2K ones. But still waiting to view their works. So keeping fingers crossed that the one we love most could work out!

Hey gals, I'm gonna choose marina mandarin as my wedding venue. The problem we have now is with the short march in. Anyone has any recommendations for us? Thanks.

Sherlyn: Can you PM to me your quotes for VG? I have not really start searching cause still trying to find venue now. Budget 3k for VG. It's so hard to get hotel for weekend dinner now sigh.

Amy: Dont think i will be able to do it on 8th. Most Sat taken.

Hey carebearz, thanks for the info. I'm still racking my brains for an idea. Thinking of marching from side doors lol. Hee. Love mm!