(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

michimichi

MC nice choice for AD wedding car!~~ Its a classic~
Yep its up to the guest on their decision to participate~ but will be providing masks for the sisters and brothers... hopefully i have time to Diy~

Hee Vivi, guess it is kinda confusing ahahhaha
Photobooth def sounds like a gd idea too~! Can even create fake frames for guests to hold and stuff... I've seen some couple who did it~ the effect turn out wonderful and it does keeps the guests entertain at the same time~ =)

lunaaa

I'm using my bro in law's car and another bro in law will be the 'driver'. Any taboo in that? Cause I see you girls sourcing for cars, I'm wondering if I need to!

bibao

Mc Queen: Yup! I was sourching for rented car lst week too. And almost all reply back fully booked. Cos we want rent for 3 days. Sigh.. very the fan man. We want convertible. Merc SLK and porsche too exp for 3 days. Now only have mini cooper to view on this sat.Hopefully we are ok after viewing den can booked liao... *pray*

kohbros

Actually size doesn't matter to me but not until he spent 10k odd on Bicycle, must justified also lo
haha willing to spent on bicycle then he should be more willing to spent on me

My BS is white link n its was 8 yr ago, hope its still ard haha.
actually her sis in law got help me hint to the parents that we are not holding dinner, n they have been wondering why are we still not married. haha They are the typical super tradition taoist with a lot of praying at home type, my major concern is how to have church wedding like that? they must be rolling eyes while i sing hallelujah hahahaha. but we thot n argue before, might consider a place but not church la, but sure have the pastor n singing with prayer type, at least they feel better not stepping into one. No christian ceremony, no I Do!
sian..
He actually told me why not just sign the paper easy, get over n done with, i told him you buying veg in the market is it? im at least higher class supermarket salad. then i turn away n give him a black face. haha classic la this type of ans, Men sometime need to get a tight slap la!

ophidi

masquerade sounds cool! but my wedding is small about 120 pax, and mostly relatives, so alot grandma grandpa liao :p

what is the wedding car for..? i wont be doing the grate crashing, so thought can just take a cab, check into hotel on AD, makeup and wait for solemnisation time =P

ophidi

amelia: heh, we just want a simple ceremony, in fact the banquet is really for parents.

if we had a choice we'd fly to venice and get married there, just the two of us! but cannot :p

lunaaa, saw that you'll be using your BIL's car, but if you're not doing gatecrash, what you need the car for?

not sure if i need a car, cos i'm perfectly ok with a cab. unless it's to pick up our parents...??

lyn_sg

Michelle: Really? That's scary. Seem like everything need booking way in advance. Any car research infor to share?

ophidi: I think having a car is good since need to fetch the groom to the bride's house then back and again then to hotel. That's at least 4 trips so need to at least book a vehicle.

If you are doing everything at one place then maybe no need. But i thought need a younger boy to open the car door for the groom when he reach the bride's place. Are you also skipping the groom picking up the bride's part?

Amelia: Maybe you should talk to them and discuss things out. I'm a taoist too but i still go to my friend's church wedding. I dont see anything wrong with accommodating and respecting each others religion.

Maybe you can think of it in this way...if they want you to take joss sticks to pray to taoist gods, will you be willing to just for that day? If you cant, then maybe it is the same to them for not being able to accept christian ceremony. Either each one give in a bit to accommodate to the other or do something that both side wont be uncomfortable.

I agree with you on how can just sign the paper and get over with it. It's once in a lifetime.

joy: if you have car then no need to rent liao mah. Can save up the money.

bibao

Oh, so ironic... I m the one who told him why not just sign the paper easy, get over n done with. Cos i super damn nua woman.
Den he commented that if i get married to him this way,it makes him feel that getting married to him is so pathetic. Think i need to give him a big hug if you say u want to give urs a slap... hahhahaa....

bibao

levonne, u get willyoumarryme is it?

I emailed them already. They ask me who refer me as i told them a fren recommend them to me.hahaha... But too over budgeted. See hw.. Still the mini convertible is more affordable... 3 days quite exp... -.-

lunaaa

Ophidi: no gatecrash also need car. Else how can my fiancé pick me up?

Amelia: I find gatecrash a ...... Hassle and I personally don't find fun in it. I'm a very lazy bride. My fiancé not picking me up in my gown too. Cause I'm worried of heat and perspiration. And I'm the type who doesn't perspire easily. At the dinner, we also not doing yum sent. A lot of things not following tradition.

rojak

ohhh so many pple getting married on 30th oct here!! ^_^ mine should be 29th!
i didn't realize it'd be near halloween.. Hmm.. how're u gals going to do the masquerade theme? i don't think i can involve my guests.. coz my relatives definitely wun participate and wear costumes/masks..

Anyone planned for honeymoon directly after tt in nov? it will be fall.. so pweeety~~

alcossbossie

cloudy,
i also get info from here
u give me yr email add so tat i can send their replies.

i do think 488 for bm with driver n petrol is damn cheap (with deco too!) but it is black!

ophidi

oooh, is it a must for the groom to pick up the bride from her parent's place?

i was thinking of going to the hotel WITH my fiance, in a TAXI on AD =P check in, prepare, wait for tea ceremony, solemnisation then banquet le.
is that too unconventional??

still not sure where to go for honeymoon, will either be europe or japan or US?? where hv you girls planned for? =D

kohbros

Take cab look a bit not nice i feel, at leave 1 presentable car la
btw i never see wedding couple take cab to hotel before haha the cabby sure find wow huat liao la this time..LOL
Joy, gatecrash is not your job liao, its your jie mei job
i realize jie mei cannot anyhow ask for gatecrash, although i find yes jie mei usually the closest one to you but jie mei job is very very impt and not just be there to look pretty take pics.
I encounter loh end up the bride must tell them what to do, wah piang, so many things for the bride la. Just like hens night is specially for the bride to be, if the bride jio ppl out for her hens night so pathetic rite. this is how i feel. cos the bride is my sis n i witness her jie mei all just wana look pretty n pose for pic, end up my sis stress up the wedding day, n cry wah lao drama

so the Jie mei have to be super ON that day to help n bao ka liao.
thats what sister are for right, its the bride day ma!
Cloudy babe: His bro got married 2 yrs ago, i saw the itinerary i nearly faint, 45 mins of prayer in his house LOL i show my bf n ask him how huh our turn? i also dunno how, but for sure joystick is a cannot for me
not say i dun respect n give in to the family, but i just cant do it

i still got long way to go la
enjoy my single bitchy days :D LOL
Joy, the ring dunno when then appear

Oh ya the willyoumarryme site: the car is OMG!! nice loh the SLK
Actually i want to drive it myself on that day..woohoo.
im excited to look forward the shoot, cos we got a lot of props haha we discuss n laugh over it, our car, his motorbike n my Vespa, our bicycle n my dog
more than enough to shoot

Honeymoon go straight very tired i feel, at leave 2 weeks later cos after wedding need a lot of clearing up, bills, return gown and pack your language leh? too tedious la, at least 2 weeks can relax n go stress free.. Tell u gals a joke.
I told him i wana go Europe, esp Paris to see the Eiffel tower cos its really nice n romantic
you knw what he said?
I bring u to KL twin tower la, paris Eiffel only got 1 tower, KL got 2 better! i stare at him roll my eyes, roll until can reach JB.
Man thinking are beyond describable

lyn_sg

wendy: mine is on 30th and we plan to go honeymoon in Nov.

levonne: [email protected]

carebearz: when will you be collecting the invite cards from MM and doing the printing of inserts?

Amelia: If there's some things that you cant do then you need to respect that they have some things that they wont do either. Best is talk and compromise so that the event will be a happy one. All the best when it's your turn.

I want to go direct for honeymoon if possible. No need to bother about anything else and just fly haha.

Your joke is so funny lol. Hope he's just trying to be funny.

pocarisweat

min: yah .. i told him to sign on as regular ... haha .... hopefully my gf's info that military march-in is not open to nsmen gg forward in 2011 is not true. . ask him to write in for permission liao ..

pocarisweat

my htb is a officer but he is a nsman .. a gf just told me gg forward only regular and not nsmen can hv military march-in

Smilem: yr htb is a officer too?

meteor_starry

cloudy...not sure, when do you think is a good time to collect? Say April?

Levonne...wow that sounds expensive...you aren't interested in their vehicles under CNY promo?

lunaaa

Oh girls, have you decided on what cake to give to relatives? and on the topic of cake, are you ordering any real cake for actual day dinner? I believe those with church event sure order cake?

queenie82

Joy: My mum say buy cake vouchers for gdl~ coz she dun wan to rush to deliver the cakes.... maybe will have 2 boxes for show, then the rest cake vouchers....

I wun have real cake for dinner though... usually no one will eat, then waste food loh... me and hubz dun like to waste~~

lyn_sg

carebearz: I will only be going back in Sept so think i have to ask someone to collect for me. So thinking when will be good. When you source for printing card insert, let me know ok?

joy: I am not getting real cake for AD. Think not needed. But getting cakes for guo da li to give relatives.

lunaaa

Cloudy: where you get your cakes from?

Queen: i also think people will be full by the time cake is served. But rather like the ode a of a three-tier cake presented at the wedding.

bibao

Joy, i think better don do the three tier cake, if not alot of cost. I tot you had mentioned that you are on a budget?

ophidi

i was considering customising my own cake too, but i know some hotels, like intercontinental, don't allow. reason being that in case (choi choi) everyone lau sai, might be the cake and not their food.

queenie82

ophidi: you are right~ alot of bigger hotels have restrictions on bringing outside food becoz of the liability~ in fact, if you wan to bring hotel food out to consume (as in tabao) they will make u sign a indemnity form to exclude responsibility should you fall sick due to the food consumed outside of the hotel....

Levonne: a 3 tier cake can easily cost 200 dollars and your guests might not touch it at all~

Joy: pines garden's cakes are yummy! but the sales staff got attitude de~~ i'm getting the cakes from Beijing cake shop in bedok~ and cake vouchers from Polar puffs

lunaaa

Hi Min, Levonne, Queen and all:

My budget already buffered in the 3-tier cake

I already checked with hotel (kiasu), no restriction, just have to sign indemnity form or something like that. My plan is to have cake cutting right at the end, serve with the jasmine tea.

As for the cakes to relatives, not yet decided whether go for traditional or cream cake. Cream cake is a hassle when you do delivery. No voucher option to me as I prefer to send the cakes right to the doorsteps of my relatives
Also sending invitation card myself.

lunaaa

Queen Queen: I'm thinking of Pine's for the 3-tier but not yet confirmed. I once ordered 10 Christmas cakes for friends during Christmas. Second day, the cake already gone bad. SIAN.

bibao

impossible pPnes's cake will go bad the 2nd day. I bought from them before. Maximum csn keep for 3 days lei. u should bring ur receipt and one of the spoilt cake down and show them. By the way, where u collect the cakes or they send to u? .
Anyway unless the cakes is not freshly baked, if not wont 2nd day gone bad.

alcossbossie

babydino, their package is about $4000+ - $5000+ i cant remember. Their is slightly more expensive then others but their PS is really pro. I din really see the gown so not very sure. They have overseas package which is $5000+ (exclude airticket & accomdation). They also have 20to30 over pieces of exclusive range gown. If you wanna choose your gown fr tat range, their package is $8888. But they always have wedding fair so can actually go there to bargain more but I also heard fr someone that signed up during the fair and topup to another package after that. Actually Im quite like them. They are really pro but Im have budget somemore they are quite hardsell.

lunaaa

Hi Min: the cakes are given away.. I heard from two friends that the cakes already smell bad on the second day. I just tell my friends to throw away, didn't bother picking them up and bringing them to the shop again.