(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

queenie82

qi: lol~ i also not very sure~ coz neva buy that from BA~ but their oxygen and hydrating is very good~~

Xinrou: they usually mark up like mad~ my fren who used to be working at a beauty salon says that the cost price for them is like $1+ only~~

meteor_starry

Vivi: Ok.thanks for your suggestion.. will try going down to Ted Collection to see their cheongsam...so far I went to Wilson at MaxCouture, Zion creation, Tan Tan at Shaw, and few bridal studios, kind of tempted to rent off the rack than tailor make...afraid it will just be another ornamental piece in the wardrobe

melody_fav

xinrou: ya u compare, $2.8 - 3.50 for an ampoule to $35? which one more worth? ofc u better check with ur BS whether if they still charge for applying the ampoule.. heard fr fren, some do charge lo.. so u compare..

queen: i bought a few various.. lol..

cavs

Hi Xinrou, the bs i visited also quoted me $35 though I know BS usually quote $25. Anyway, I read in other threads tt ampoules are only sold at $1+ per vial so Im intending to buy for my PW and AD..

melody_fav

cavs: u must check lo.. cos i read tat BA's vital was fr germany wor.. n some was forulated fr germany but make in malaysia or wat tats y cheaper..

I see tat BA got gd reputations n testimonal tats y i get from them.. cos its applied to our skin esp face so better be careful.

melody_fav

Conrad brides: conrad theme got wat colours arh? i intend to make some wrist corsages for a fren whom holding her wedding at conrad next feb.

her gowns are of purple theme.. so thinking of using burgardy foam rose ( as in the pics). but nt sure if match anot. can help to share ur views?
1575737.jpg

melody_fav

hi, lydia:
its ready-made one.. the green leaves shd be there mah.. then its more like a rose.. lol..
ya this is more of like red wine - dark purple one.. i hope this can blend in to her conrad ballroom deco theme

cherrypudding

heya love bliss - i dunno if conrad has changed their theme but the last i know when i signed up with them in may this year was the following:
1. black and fushia
2. champagne, gold, white that type
u can ask them to inter-mix btn the colours as well.. so ur friend can ask for champagne and fushia or in whichever combination.. depending on what she likes. i think the foam roses u have are nice for wrist corsages

wah, didnt know ampoules cost-price so cheap leh!! BS take us as 'cai-tou!' sia.. hur hur.. for those who have used it for PS, does it really help though?

@ queen queen: ^5. i think the colours we have in mind are identical! keke.. m going for a yellow/orange in the day and thnking purply at nite. but scare purply will turn out too dark/ ugly coz of the banquet hall lightings (u know, those yellowish orangish colour).. so still planing the ideas before askng for my jie-meis' opinions.

pocarisweat

lovebliss: conrad only hv two themes *boring* .. champagne (white roses) or scarlet (red roses) .. u can check with ur frd which theme she used ...

ur DIY r sooooo lovely .. wish i m talented. but i doubt it .. hahah ..

melody_fav

vivi: i think she shd be using champagne if im nt wrong.. =) will post up in fb once done.. thanks for ur complimentary n encouraging me to do DIY even more..

x-chua: im thinking white and purple also nice.. cos inview to my ballrm theme.. got 1 is like pink n purple.. i shd be choosing that..

cavs

Hi lovebliss, post pix of the venue w ur deco on the AD! I would love to see ur masterpiece.. u r talented..

melody_fav

yeah another item down before i start my sch..
im really like so kiasu wahaha.. but no choice.. schooling and reno for the hse early next yr.. so those nitty gitty items clear first..

i alot of DIY items in mind n yet limited time n effort to do.. =(

cherrypudding

@vivi: thanks! yea, i was the one who mentioned wedding planner coz i dun wan to be kanchiong spider that day but wedding planners dont come cheap. oh well, i'll tke a look.. thanks!

@creative lovebliss:are u using any id for ur house renov? i'm looking at getting one to start early next year too.if it's good, pls recommend. tks tks

it's thur ladies! woo-hoo!

melody_fav

X chua:im getting one soon too.. but no time to check out yet.. thinking of darwin or Northwest. but have not go down n see yet.. im getting the keys ard Q1 of next yr.. excited..

pocarisweat

queen:gd for you .. one thing less to do ...

X Chua: yup .. my colleague was really bz at work so she hired one ... but hers is all ala-carte so she needs one. .. ours at hotel .. shld be simpler ...

x chua & lovebliss: u can try www.sohoarc.com .. my bestie's hubby id co. ... many yrs of experience liao .. they also did for our frds so i can say the quality is gd as i got go for their housewarming... can go look see and say recommanded by violet .. hope will get btr discount bah .. hee ..

jawslyn

Hi lovebliss, excited for you too! Cos I getting my keys 2nd qtr onwards.. can't wait! Haha. Your flat is 4-rm, 5-rm or? =)

melody_fav

queen: dun worry.. at least if u got the chance to select, u get ur hse even faster than us lo.. we have to wait for at least 3 yrs lei.. individual have their own plan.. =)

cherrypudding

@ vivi - thanks again! u have so many contacts!! hahaha.. i will certainly mention the name ad hopfully get some lis-count :p renov are so ex!!

queen queen - at least u will be getting a new place with ur hubby. i'm actually moving in with my fh and mil. we need to do some renov though coz i really want to decor my own place (oh well, own room).. hahaa.. somemore my belongings is quite alot, we need to build more storage space

jawslyn

Lovebliss! We ARe FUTURE NEIGHBOURS!!! Hahaha. I also got 4-Rm Bto Phase 2! I am blk 449! What abt u?? Got join FB jade spring grp?? Then u must be blk 452/451 cos alrdy got letter? =)

melody_fav

yes im @ blk 451..lol.. yes i was in the FB group arh.. lol.. i have not wait for that letter.. anyway most impt is tat collection key letter more excited than the notification letter
haha

snowmelody

I am also a Oct BTB. Am sourcing for AD PG and VG now. Any one has any recommendation? I am setting aside $2 to $3K for it. Do-able with the budget?

Any advice?

queenie82

Hi Ling! 2-3k should be ok for most PG and VG.. also depends on the no. of hours and services required. I've booked my AD VG and PG with Muse + Hues for less than 2k....

Maybe you would like to search the forum and singaporebrides directory for some names and go into their websites/fb pages to see if you like their style before emailing them for quotations based on your requirements.....

jellycheese8

So long nv login to this forum so many oct 2011 brides!

Hi ladies! Can I ask whose HTB is a MUMMY's boy??

I also have to stay with the inlaw after married but I dislike the brother-in law wife. Haiz. Can hdb faster build all the BTO flat!! Hee I wan my own love nest!

queenie82

Jim,

You've got a flat alrdy? if have then wait loh~ if not~ keep balloting..... then again, ballot liao still got to wait for another 3 yrs b4 it's ready~

I'm also staying with in-laws 1st, until i get a flat... now waiting to choose flat from the Sale of Balance flats in punggol~~ My hubz is the eldest and only son, but lucky not a mummy boy loh.. My FPIL and his 2 younger sisters also not difficult to get along with, so it is a relief to me also~~

Annie, you do not accept pte msg, gimme ur email?

michi

Hi Ling, a welcome to u
When is ur AD and have u confirm the venue?

Hi Jim...long time no see =) Where is ur love nest? I'm already staying with my inlaws for a yr, my bto shld be ready by 2012...Though my hubby is nt mama boy but there are times that he is caught in between. So far so good, for me...less coversation = less conflicts :D

Queen, if u're getting sale of balance unit, chances that ur love nest will be faster than our bto, don't worry

snowmelody

My AD is on 20 Oct and I am with Pan Pac.

I have also balloted for the SBF in SK.

Besides, I am also sourcing for BS. Any bride here is with Dang Bridal?