(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

jellycheese8

Hi brides to be!!

Whee~ my Bf proposed to me finally! Hahas I got my diamond ring! Hahas I attending wedding at grand park city hall now the ballroom really nice but the march in is short.

mooncake_

hi ladies, i'm also an Oct'2011 BTB!

My AD's on 15th Oct' 2011, banquet @ MM. =)

Have secured my PG which is part of my bridal package with VC. Currently looking for VG. Haven't started looking for bridesmaid dresses yet. Also haven't decided when to do my ROM. =S

Anybody have a rough budget plan done up? Like how much to set aside for AD angbaos, how much for banquet, how much for VG, bridesmaid dresses...etc? I need some guides, lols.

sherlynliang

Jim That's so sweet. I'm still waiting for my proposal to happen, I don't think it's gonna happen anytime soon! And yes, share with us your engagement ring! Solitaire?

Anna Belle Welcome to the thread! MM is a beautiful place. :) VC is which BS? :) I'm looking VG too, waiting for a few emails.

Budget plan I didn't have a very detailed one.

Here's how I plan my wedding budget for banquet of 12 tables max.
Banquet < 10K
Bridal Studio <4K
PG <2K
VG <1.4K
Angbao I didn't set aside, cos it's very flexible as it's all my friends. :)

michi

Ladies, perhaps u can create an excel spreadsheet wtih the list of things u need to spend &amp; buy
I've done mine, but the estimated cost comes up to $55k or more including banquet (40 tables or more) exluding honeymoon...OMG!

Here is the list of items u can include:
Banquet < 40k
Bridal Studio < 4.5k
PG &amp; VG < 5k

MISC:
Ang Bao for Helpers < 1k
Guo Da Li < 1k+
New Bed < 2k
Invitation Card Printing
Accessories &amp; Shoe
Jie Mei &amp; Brothers Theme:dresses, Corsage, tie etc
Buffet at Bride &amp; Groom House

Optional:
Medicure &amp; Pedicure
Wedding Theme: Ang Bao Box, decor, etc
Diy item

Happy planning, though looking at the cost is stress ^.^

cherry_chripy

hey Anna belle !

I have also chosen MM ! hehe. which ballroom you choose? who is your coordinator ?

Weclome Anna &amp; Amy !

Hey Jim ! Congrats on your proposal . Now you can update your details in the spreadsheet . hee

Oct BtBs, the thread is moving very fast .. very hard to keep track . A bit confused . hahahaz.. cos looking at facebook and here.

purple_l0ve

congrats on your proposal Jim!

i can still recall the sweetness when mine happened! =)

i agree this thread very hard to keep up, mayb cox im very slowwww~ =)

bibao

Hi Kat &amp; Sheryln,

Sorry, i was busy the last two days. I tried to access the forum midnight. But i could not access at all. Wonder wats wrg.

By the way,
Kat, my details are as below =)

Venue: ONE°15 Marina Club (Sentosa Cove)
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding (AD&amp;PS Package)

bibao

I had update my wedding details in the spreadsheet le.. =)

I had updated my fb email add too. But my fb acc is in privacy mode. You will not be able to locate me at all. Wana give me the group email or anything den i go add u instead? =)

mooncake_

hi cherry_chirpy!

i took the bigger ballroom on the groundfloor, my coordinator is Fiona. =) wad about urs? when's your wedding?

anyone hired a wedding planner?

bibao

annnnab,

=). Initally i wan take MM too also the big ballroom on the first floor.. But in the end i gave up the date. Cos for my date, MM only have a friday available. The rest of my dates that are sats and suns are already taken up.

We want weekends. =)

bibao

Angie, Mine is the overseas package. Goin HK in april. I m already on FB my dream wedding group, Are u? If ur not, i will get my moderator on the group to add u.

mihoger

Fast moving... I'm also thinking to get bridesmaid dress soon.. Hope to settle everything asap!! Seems sp many things to do! Haha ... Where"s everyone on the FB discussion? Can I join too??

bibao

Angie, i had added u in fb. and i had just ask the admin of fb mdw group to add u too. i think need to wait for her to reply me. =)

amanpp

Wah! the thread is really fast..

@ Min : Hey Hey.. u r here.. welcome to the grp! saw u posted out ur detail and can guess is u!

@ Jim : Congrats on ur proposal!
i m still waiting for mine..

pocarisweat

hi queenie! welcome! got a few 30.10.11 btb n i m one of them! most of us hv decided on our venue.. u will hv lotsa fun searching for ur perfect venue! which hotels are u short-listing?

meteor_starry

hey welcome Queenie,

I am also a 30th Oct btb...and apparently there are many many 30th Oct btb as well....have fun searching for your bridal studio and stuff

lokiewedslydia

hi queenx2

i gt my AD package fr thomson bridal at tanjong pagar
u can drop by em n check out their gowns, if u r interested in signin up den u can contact mi..

see can ride on my package n get a similar one nt.. cos i was lookin for AD package n their offer is the best! hee another one is whitelink

pocarisweat

Lydia sweetie, you are really very fast! Everything booked and settled liao! *two thumbs-up* Share share your package details!

Queenie: Same. Also booked tw bs but planning to take photos only in mid June. So have the same issue of hving to source for a AD package. Which BS have you chosen?

lokiewedslydia

2.1k hehe!

it contains;

thomson weddin collection
1 x bridal gown OTR + accessories
2 x gent's suit +1 mtm pants
1 x teadress
1 x short dress to brin prague (overseas ala carte shoot)
1 x gent's suit to brin prague
1 x evening gown OTR
1 x bridal bouquet fresh flowers
1 x car deco

my package dun come wif mk up
if wan, its an additional $400

i signed up em cos my dajie is wif em too n i like their gowns! hehe..

lokiewedslydia

other BS ah..

whn i say i onli wan actual day
they wld either;

still try to sell mi their "cheap" photography package
or
ignore mi.. n say they dun do actual day onli

hehe.. another one i reco is whitelink at marina sq

i forgot who is the lady who talked to mi but she quote mi 2.3k wif mk up..

i didnt choose em cos of the gowns but they have a very wide range of gent's suit..

meteor_starry

Hi Queenie

Me too..I am going to Taiwan early next March for photoshoot

Think you can consider whitelink, they have quite a vast selection of dresses and suits especially....they quoted me $2160 previously for actual day stuff

lokiewedslydia

genie! wat genie u brought wif u!!?? to sign 2k

i went in durin apr this yr at their marina sq outlet to ask abt their AD but they sorta ignore mi.. n jus wrote mi the things n price at 2.8k

happie for u! they haf nice gowns!

pocarisweat

wah genie.. what does ur package consists of?

didnt know so many bs dun do AD services! tx for sharing! i can just look see those bs that does!

knotinbits

hi knOtters!
we provide rental of *decOrations and beautiful weddin *tidbits for use at your wedding reception or photography sessions!

do pm for more details =)

with love
knOt'inbits

*bird cage
*retro cameras
*vintage typewriters
*jars for candy bar
*cupcake stands

n many mOre!

wizkat

signed during the recent BOWS. AD package includes

1 gown
1 evening gown
1 kua or tea dress
2 groom suits
accessories to match gown
trial, day, nite AD makeup

2 mother dress/cheongsam
1 father jacket
1 bridesmaid dress
1 bestmen jacket

1 bouquet fresh flower
6 corsages
car ribbons

meteor_starry

Hey girls, what is the maximum price that you girls can go for proposal ring and wedding bands? Do you all think it is more important to splurge on the wedding bands or engagement ring? Asking for opinion as I am now shopping for rings...thanks gals

queenie82

Hi carebearz,

I dun know how much my proposal ring cost as my fiance got it on the sly and surprised me. But looking at the brand and carats (Goldheart Celestial, 5 diamonds totalling to 0.9c), I think it's not cheap. He's got my membership card and told me that it's less than his budget of 2k, which i think still ok. Anything beyond 2.5k for a proposal ring will be a no-no for me.

I rather splurge on the quality of our bands though he wun be wearing on his hand, coz i think i'll wear the wedding band more than the proposal ring loh..... I'm looking at a tiffany model but will be customising it at my cousin's shop instead.....

cherry_chripy

hey carebear !
My proposal ring , I am not sure of the exact cost . But I know it a 5 figure costs.
My fiance has given me a surprise and he very particular . He wanna me to have the best . So he got me a D colur and the best cut , Hearts on Fire. All I know is that he went to many research bout rings and he went to many shops to see the rings even went to wholesaler to compare.

My colleagues &amp; friends has commented that the my proposal ring is very sparkle. Totally love my ring . hee.

For me , I think it not really bout what your budget , it bout your finance's budget for proposal ring .
and whether you like the ring.
My fiance bought the ring himself &amp; plan the proposal . I was not aware of anything .

For wedding bands, I think less than 2k per person is good enough .
I see some weddng bands, cost bout $900 per ring. It already very nice.

jellycheese8

Hi carebear! I now also search for wedding band with my bf. Hahas. Hmm we have mutual agree to have a gold ring for wedding band!

Wow queen queen and cherry! My bf also secret go read up characteristic of diamond he bought me a E colour. He told me D E and F is roughly the same. But for G it will look yellowish. I told him I dun wan diamond cos I dun like stone that cost a bomb! But since he buy and proposed on my bday I just accept it with tears!

Hi queen queen does ur diamond from goldheart with GIA certificate?

Hi Cherry think ur ring is more den 1 carat!! Tat why is 5 figures! I'm sorry of not updating the list hahas I go home un like to use comp and I can't update using phone.

Hi carebear I think overall wedding ring Is Important to me den engagement ring or proposal ring. And it will be always reflect on our fingers after marriage. As compare to gowns or wedding photo it may be in the storeroom after few years!

queenie82

Jim: yup~ all 5 got cert.. but if i remember correctly, 2 of them is F grade, 3 E grade~ the cert is with him together with the receipt, so i cannot have access to it :p

joos

Hey Genie! Ur deal is super good! So u r going to get ur own photographer? I want a package with mother's dress too cuz my mummy keep telling me that she also want to be pretty pretty on my weddng day. haha..

I think i will consider GHA.. I've seen some of their gowns displayed in MSq and I really love the designs..

Oh, my HTB and I r considering wedding bands from Love and Co.. Anyone got experience there? We are also looking at Tiffany cuz we are more willing to spend abit more on wedding rings as we gotta wear it for life..

Hehe, yes.. and my HTB also went to secretly do research on proposal ring.. he told me so much that I didnt know previously!

@CherryChirpy: Yes! I agree w u about the diamond grade! Mine also sparkles v brightly.. I enjoy stealing a look at it as and when im at work.. haha.. vain me.. :p Oh, and U chose MM? I LOVE the ballroom.. so cosy.. hehe.. so u r the one who took 23 Oct! Haha, we wanted that date but Sen told us that the date is taken up! hehe.. When did u place ur booking?

cherry_chripy

no lah .. Jim , Mine doesnt exceed 1 carat.
anyway. Proposal ring &amp; wedding bands are really inidividual preferences &amp; liking. So Jim &amp; carebear, just go with rings you all like

purple_l0ve

finally had time to log in..

that day we went down to our Bridal, GHA and told our coordinator our confirmed AD 31st Oct.

She said we can go down for our gown fitting in Dec le! SO FAST!

very excited! =)

wizkat

Joos W> yup i already pre-book my photographer and videographer already.

My total AD cost will be as below:
Pre-wed @ Taiwan $2680
AD package $2000
AD PG $1600
AD VG $950
Total $7230.. omg so much $$