(2011/10) Oct 2011 BTB

pocarisweat

tx gals for making me feel so welcome

tx carebear for the share .. c&t are out as we share the same AD! heehee..
sherlyn: yes, i m moooved by their videos but they are on the high side... still comtemplating.. a few goods ones are substance films, ichiro n a cinematic story.. vg are so ex! but i want one! my two gfs who are getting married this dec n next dec thinks i m crazy for researching n spending so much money on my wedding~ they rather spend on honeymoon or house.. but to me, the wedding day signifies the union of two separate entities and should spend more time planning and engaging gd pg n vg to capture the moments will b priceless~ but hving said that, budget is also impt~ oh well, lets all share our info so we can get gd deals!

angieyw

wow ...the thread is moving so fast that i cant catch up ^_^....i have quotations for PG and VG too ..let me know your email add for those whose need yah..

<vivi> We are getting married the same day ..! ehhehe

pocarisweat

Angie: Congrats to you too!
Have you booked your PG and VG yet?

I also have a list of PGs and VGs -ranging from $1000 to $5000 ... Been super ks and send out emails to all and see what is offered out there! But it is giving me a headache as too many choices. . hahaha

Send me a note and let me know your range. Will let you know which PGs and VGs fit your profile ..

piggeekgirl

Vivi: It's really normal to be super kiasu! Hahaha! I have been sending out emails since last year to ask for quotations to roughly know who will be within my range. But you should have a good idea of whose portfolio is more appealing to you. Compare the packages in a table of sorts and then come to a conclusion. That's what I did when I was choosing my PG.

Anyway the wedding is just as important as honeymoon and house! As long as you spend within your means and still able to enjoy everything then it's okie! Hehez.

pocarisweat

Lydia: I am interested in getting the dresses for my jiemeis too but I have yet to decide on the theme! You are super fast! PG, VG, MAU everything settled: ps: i have added you on FB last nite!

Kat: Last year! wow. . I only start researching these two months and I thought I was early .. Apparently not! hahaha ... I shld take out bridzilla from my nick!

Gals, do add me on Fb! [email protected]

pocarisweat

hee .. Yang from substance films just txt me that a 30th Oct btb just enquired abt his services ... Is she here in this forum? hee .. Met up with his last Sunday. Nice and friendly chap and his videos are really good and catered to the couple personality (got romantic feel, got fun feel) but I am still contemplating!

Anyway, if you are here, U will enjoy his videos! It will be a fruitful trip!

sherlynliang

Vivi All of us here are equally excited about our weddings, so it doesn't matter to start how early or not. We're all enjoying the planning! Hehes! (:)

Cherry I got their quote, it's $3.5K for just videography, without any express highlight. I can engage VG and PG. Haha! But for BTBs who have the budget, it's really a nice vid lor!

My husband say it's just simple and nice. I'm like walau, your standard so high one ah. LOL

pocarisweat

i can't muti-task as well as u gals! hoping to get my pg and vg settled and i can moved on to other stuff! hee.. lydia is my idol! she got so many things settled!

what are you gals busy planning for now?

angieyw

Hi ViVi ...yeh i am having a hard time selecting PG and VG ...As my bridal package do not have AD photography so i need to find both
my price range for both is 1k -1.5k ba

piggeekgirl

sheyanne: Welcome welcome! Do tell us more of your wedding details!

Jawslyn: Added you in FB! Will add you to the group once confirmed!

Vivi: Yah man. Lydia got lots of things thought out. Kekez. I'm currently pending our reservation for our trip for the overseas pre-wedding photoshoot in June next year. Hehez. After a lot of emails with my PG and MUA, finally got to book the trip! This weekend probably looking at visiting some places in Balestiar to plan for our flat and also come up with storyboard for our montage.

pocarisweat

Hi Angie, for your range, digging through my research:

VG
1.Derrick Yiu Videography
http://derrickyiu.blogspot.com/
Tel: +(65)9741 0030

His charges are:
MTV Package + unedited video
Price at $1,000

1 Videographer coverage
1 day coverage 10 hours
3 sets DVD video
* menu &amp; chapter selection included
* Lifetime use Royalty Free Music included for your facebook uploads
* Additional Coverage $50/hr

2. [email protected]
Videography @ Singapore ---------SGD 1838 (Promotion Price!)
* Actual day/night or luncheon
* 10 hrs coverage
additional hrs @ SGD 150 per hrs
* Express Wedding Music Highlight, Duration: 3~4min (Romance Style)
** A turnover time of at least 6 1/2 hrs is required for Express Highlight
* Original DVD X1 set

Photography @ Singapore
* Actual day/night or luncheon
* 10 hrs coverage
additional hrs @ SGD 150 per hrs
* Unlimited shots
* 300 4R print
* All photo archived in DVD-Rom ---------------------------------SGD 1188

PG (10 hrs)
A. $900 Lawrence Pang
You can email him. He does combo VG and PG for only $1.6k and as quite a few combinations to select from.

Around 1.5k for 10hrs of services
1. coffee &amp; tea: Associate rate
2. Erik Tan [email protected]

Combo deals of vg and pg of 10hrs service:
vocare - $3550
Unique-colours - $3.6k

Hope this is helpful ...

piggeekgirl

Jawslyn: Added you to the group!

Vivi: I already added you to the group! You can participate in our discussion there~
Anyway I will be having my photoshoot at a Bintan resort. Hehez.

lokiewedslydia

wah piangz!

i zzz one nite n i have so many things to read! my fiance say i ACT BUSY hahahha! he wun understan one la ..

whoa!

okok cool! for those interested in the bridesmaid dress its oki nt to order nw bah.. jus quote my name nex time?

nw we noe hw each other look lk in fb!!

we can discuss which hairstyle.. colour of evenin gown.. will suit who!!! hahaha!!!

pocarisweat

Thanks for the add sweetie! My office blocked fb .. lucky there's iphone for me to access fb ...hee

Lydia: you already placed orders?! wow! that's fast!

lokiewedslydia

vivi!!

i placed the order but havent give a deposit yet!

heng.. cos sherlyn dear intro mi a better lobang.. hehe! thou i am nt sure if they have my preferred colours

but its much cheaper den kinderbliss..

piggeekgirl

Lydia: How much is one dress from kinderbliss? Share the site that Sherlyn dearie intro-ed to you! Haha! I'm currently looking around and not cheap. =\

jawslyn

Hihi Kat thanks for adding me! =) I finally settled on my VG.. took iBen studio.. =) settled on my PG long time ago..used this guy call Hong Ray Photography.. haha his services is very cheap~! 10hours of photography @ $450..

purple_l0ve

ladies! You all are so fast, i cant catch up!

Btw, my actual day is 31/10/2011.

until now, nth has been done other den venue and bridal studio is booked cox currently bz with sourcing for renovation quotations as our love nest is coming in Jan 2011.

I'm getting stressed out le... =(

so many of u already done with so many things!!!

angieyw

<sheyanne> - relax ...you are not alone ...i am worse den you ..i had not booked my venue yet even!!

<jawslyn> your PG is so affordable ..do you have his portfolio or webbie ??

<lydia> woooo...pls let us know the good lobang for the bridemaid gown wor ...wahaha

piggeekgirl

Lydia: Thanks!

Jawslyn: No problem! $450 for 10 hours. Wow. Haha! That's a very cheap price!

sheyanne: Can't seemed to add you in FB. Is the email correct? Hehez. As for the google excel sheet, just type in your details as if you opened an excel sheet and save after that.

Anyway don't need to be too stressed since you already settled some major items so others you can probably take your time, step by step. I understand the renovation issue 'cos I'm expected to get it in first quarter of next year! That's why settling my AD stuffs early so I got more time for our house.

jellycheese8

Hi vivi! My office blocked FB actually it's dun give staff Internet at all. Stingy office. Hahas but yeah thanks to iPhone too!! Hahas if not life will be bored. Anyway thanks for the lists of photographer. I shall go take a look when free!

Angie sorry when's ur AD? Quick quick settle venue u will feel relieve and can actually shake leg le! Like me after venue and BS settle become lazy no more research. Hahas I haven settle photographer.

Anyway I was intro to a website where u can print canvas and photobooks. I try purchase a canvas without frame from the website. Hmm quality quite okay. www.artscow.com

Hi kat ur profile name at fb is Shan xxx? Hahas blur.

Oh it's so hazy everywhere! Anyway

Hi jawslyn can have ur photographer contact? So affordable I have low budget. Haha.

So many of u flat coming next yr?? So fast. Wheeee where?

piggeekgirl

Jim: Yep yep! Shan ish me! Hehehe. I only used Kat for easy remembrance. Hehez. My flat is in Punggol! BTO flat and got it in 2008. Hehez.

purple_l0ve

Cannot add me? So weird.. my email add is correct eh.. [email protected]

Ok,I'll update my data into the web tml agn..

We r presently trying to get best quote to settle our reno first den will start sourcing for vg...

As for pg,most likely will engage back our ROM pg bahs.....

And ladies, is the bridesmaid dresses affordable?

jawslyn

Hi Amy! If you want i can email the links to his video to you and his package, the quality seen online not that good thats why i met up to see his originals. Haha.

sherlynliang

sheyanne I can't add you too, not sure why, maybe you can try adding me instead - [email protected]

For the bridesmaid dresses, prices range from $40-$70, for the ones mentioned here. :)

Jawslyn I shortlisted HongRay for VG, cos he quoted me only $450, citing that he's building up his VG profile which is reasonable. But still waiting for him to show me his portfolio for VG. He told me it would be a 1-2 month wait. So fair it's been 1.5 month, so I've emailed him, hope he would reply me soon! (:)

All BTBs Join in the discussions on our very own FB group! :) And share ideas too! We're all here to help each other with this wedding planning! Hehes!

purple_l0ve

Hi Sherlyn, no idea why nors.. i added you already. =)

Bridesmaid dresses mentioned here is about that range? what about those not mentioned here? =P can get cheaper ones huh? hehe..

lokiewedslydia

jim-san

i haf been makin photobooks with artscow for awhile but recently their quality cmi

havent done canvas be4 wif em! im glad u like it

my recent photobook by em came out very very orange i email em n complain they very bad leh say my pic quality no gd

pui!

end up i printed at harveynorman photo express n it came out very nice! haha..

jawslyn

Hi Amy, just sent to you =)

Hi Sherlyn, yah, i checked with Hong Ray on his AD VG service before but he told me he can only do ROM, cos he's alrdy doing my AD PG..haha, if need full day he'll refer me to his partner.. but i didn't get to contact his partner cos he never gave me his email address, only gave hp no. haha. I thot i saw he posted videos sample in his webby..or maybe i see wrong. Hee.

piggeekgirl

Min: Welcome welcome! Will you like to tell us more 'bout your wedding details? Your wedding date is one of the hottest one among all the BTBs here!

Anyway we have a FB group and since it's invite only you might want to post your email here for us to add you.

sherlynliang

Min We're having wedding on the same day! Share with us more and join us in our FB group. :)

Jawslyn I don't think got videos. I'm still waiting for his reply, but not placing much hopes on confirming him. Cos I need the 'feel' to be right.

sherlynliang

Lydia I emailed Moving Pics. Waiting for reply. Wah, I'm waiting for many emails leh. Hope after Sunday they reply me soon. hehe! :)

Amy I received a blank email from you sent from your iPhone! Anyway, I booking venue and BS already. ((:)