(2011/09) SEPT BTB

puffygal

So pretty! I nv see it when i went aussino..

xiao_xin7

Bliss_girl, tt is so sweet! i oso did not see it when i went aussino.. only saw a red one with a couple at the bottom.. and its not v nice.

OG seems more ex than metro den.. i saw the sintex bedsheet selling for $199 for King size in metro (compassvale) but Queen size all out of stock..

This is the one i saw.. with the cartoon couple..
1752061.jpg

Cute right?
there is another one just with a big shuang xi in the same series.. but no couples..

txl, yup mine is King size. did u get the same one?

bliss_girl

Puffygal & Xiao Xin~ this is their newwwwww arrival.. that's why~ hehe.. i just went aussino last week and didn't see this too.. ^^

Xiao Xin~ lucky i haven't buy at OG.. -_-" i didn't go metro to do market research.. haaa.. i only went to OG and Isetan to check out their bedsheets.. shall go metro and aussino soon to check it out~ thank you for ur info ya! ;)

xiao_xin7

bliss_girl, yah lucky u haven buy! phew! a big difference! is your a King size bed too?
but have u redeem ur uob points for OG voucher?

hw much is the new aussino couple bedsheet? I just went on Monday lor.. and my mom went by herself to get a not-so-nice aussino bedsheet for me.. -_-"... sigh~

txl

mine is queen size and these are the two designs i got hee hee
cant decide at the point of time so bought 2 =)

1752119.jpg

bliss_girl

Xiao xin~ yes, I've redeemed my uob pts for the OG voucher already.. Haaa.. Nvm, the voucher expires next year so I can safekeep it to buy other things.. Mine is a queen size bed..

I went to jurong point's aussino yest and the new bridal bedsheet has not arrive at that outlet.. Haha.. The SA also can't tell me when it will arrive.. Sighs~

puffygal

Bliss, i also went to ask at suntec. They hv no idea when it arrive too. the salegal say the photo is oni for quilt cover.

The mattress cover is an existing product but the wordings of 'bride / groom' is all over which i didnt tink is nice, lk messy hehe.

My groom-to-be just went to make his suit
And we went around relatives' hses distributing more cards.. Things are certainly moving fast ! Count down girls !! :D

xiao_xin7

Bliss girl and puffygal,

i went to check out aussino today.. the salesgal oso said the same thing.. she is not sure when it will come in.. but can leave no for them to alert u once it is in..
fyi, the quilt cover is abt $80++ and 200 threadcount only..

i saw the mattress cover.. agreed tt it is not v nice.. =p

txl, wah u bough 2 designs?? haha.. i like the one on the left better.. the 'shuang xi' wordings are nice!

angelme

hi xiao xin, my bs i already ranted on the BS thread but the BS went to tread to read too and being they noe it's me lo. Dunno if tat's y their services sux max! the MUA or my BS coordinator i dunno who screwed up anyway no one refused to admit. Just say is BS.

Thanks Bliss_gal! Collecting my cards tis sat!

rx1852

hey Xingli (txl) , i got the same bedsht as u...i bought the 1 on e left
i stand over ther n tink v long be4 deciding which one also ... mine is exactly 2 months to my wedd... OMG..

txl

Hi RX1852, I faced the same prob too haha stand there for quite some time but i cant decide on 1 so bought 2 =) hows ur preparing so far? For me im left with 68 days hee hee Feeling abit stress liao moreover mum told me next mth is not good to prepare wedding stuff =(

rx1852

Hey Xingli, yeah there r quite a few quite cute n lovely.. hmmm i still gt quite some stuff nt settled..like montage.. thn those bed lamp all those red stuffs , have u gt it too ? izit suppose to be GUO DALI thn buy tgt, nt so sure too..yeah next mth cant giv wedd cards n alot of tings has to paused..i tink our wedd is teh same week,

txl

Morning everyone =)

RX1852>>> no worries, if you dont mind you can settle the admin stuff like montage, schedule, speech, rough seating arrangement etc next month though is 7th lunar mth. This is what im planning to do hee hee Regarding purchasing of items, I tried to settle this month so i bought most of my GDL stuff(excluding the food items)last weekend liao. Will settle my invite next wkend =)

bliss_girl

Puffygal & xiao xin~ I didn't know the bride n groom bedsheet is an existing product.. Cause I didn't see it at the shop but I believe the quilt cover can cover the not very nice bedsheet? Oops.. Haha.. I think I'll just shortlist it.. Won't pend too much hopes on it.. =/

txl

morning RX1852 =)
My family didnt request anything so both my htb and me did research online and get accordingly hee hee
Manage to get the following items last weekend
bathtub, potty, basin, tray, sewing kit, rinisng mugs, Mirror, comb, ruler, towels, tea set, bowl and spoon set and slippers

rx1852

Whoh Xingli , so nice of u to list out n show me
the list is like SOOOO long..heehee..i shall go n look out for it this wkend too since its abt time to gt it... which website u went to to search ?

xiao_xin7

bliss_girl, u have not get the sintex one? i think the sintex one is nicer and of better quality compared to aussino.. did u check out Metro?

since the quilt cover can hide the bedsheet den necessary to buy the 'matching' bedsheet la.. juz get a single colour one and cover up with the quilt will do.. haha!

my GDL is next week le! so fast! and my invites are not ready yet... hope i can settle it by this weekend too..

bliss_girl

xiao xin~ nope, i haven't got the chance to go metro to check out the sintex one.. will go check it out soon.. =) it's a good idea to just buy a single colour bedsheet and cover with the aussino quilt cover.. haha! will consider~ thanks!

my GDL is end of aug and i'm starting to hunt for the stuff already.. ^^ my wedding invites are all settled.. have been passing the invites to those frens whom i have been meeting recently.. so i don't need to mail to them by post.. hehe..

xiao_xin7

yah.. coz if exclude the 7th lunar month.. next week is abt "2 weeks" away from my actual day, 11 Sept.. @_@

i think i'm gg to spend alot on postage stamps.. since not much time to meet friends to pass them the invites..

bliss gal, i got a feeling the aussino wedding quilt will b out only after GSS.. so no gss discount.. =p

rx1852

Hey Xingli , where is the shop located at in chinatown? izit much cheaper?? xiao_xin7 , mine AD is exactly 1 wk later of yrs

missing

oh my.. you gals had did alot of things.. I'm quite worried i dont have time to finish the stuff..

RX1852> not Xingli, but i also buy my stuff from chinatown. it is at the market at Smith street. got two shops there selling those wedding stuff..

Bliss Girl> you r fast!! i still sorting out my invites.. look like i quite behind time.. jia lat ... -.-"

u gals has any idea of how the hair combing is done? i see alot of websites have very details procedures.. got simplified version de mah?

puffygal

Xiaoxin, my wedding day is the same as yours!

But my GDL is Late Aug (after 7th mth)

I gt my GDL @ chinatown too, they hv some cute designs. Not so traditional ..hehe

Is anyone getting their own wedding cake? Any recommendations? I was thinking if I should order a real cake , since we can only have a real wedding cake once in our lifetime :p (although it means more $$ and one more task to add to my list)

maybebabe

Hi puffygal

We are getting our own cake.. Going to have the one at sheraton's where we are having our wedding cos we like the mango cream cake so much.

But a few to try are:

My fat lady (they do red velvet cakes!)
Simply cakes (owner is called Tina)
The wedding chateau (pretty cakes and also dessert bars)
Cheryl shuen
Cake couture (not sure i got this one right)
The patissier
Canele ( you can even do a croquembouche which is a tower of French macarons)

Sorry you have to google this.. Just rattling the list off my mind!

xiao_xin7

^5 puffygal! =D

i think cheryl shuen is very ex..
cake avenue oso do wedding cake.. u can check them out too..

i'm not really a cake person.. so not planning to have a real cake (& save the $$ since i overspent on wedding photos).. i think my hotel will b providing a real cake for the wedding couple themselves.. forgot liao.. got to check the contract.. =p

bliss_girl

Xiao xin~ jia you on your invites.. ;)

Josephine.. I got my invites printed in end June.. Just wanna get everything that's easier to be settled early.. I'm sure there's still time for you to distribute your invitation cards.. No worries.. ^^

Btw, just wanna confirm with you all.. We will need to allocate seats for our PG and VG right?

txl

RX1852>>> my AD is one wk after yours =) hee hee
btw i dunno what is the name of the building and rd of the shop i get from.
I only know upstairs is a hawker center and downstairs is a fresh market. The shop I got from is made of of two shops combined together. on their left is a shop selling bedsheets.
Not sure if it is cheap coz dont have the time and lazy to compare prices hee hee
i heard there are a few shops selling wedding items around the area.
If you have the time you can walk around and compare their design and prices =)

Have a nice day everyone

rx1852

Hi Josephine & Xingli,Thks , i will go dw this wkend n take a look..
Xingli,1 wk later is 25-09 , i'll b having my weddin lunch in KL on tt date too

rx1852

Morning Xingli, yeah quite packed but luckily KL de ald settle almost 90% so nw is busy wi SG weddin
hws yr overall preparation nw? Quite stress now..anxious..excited..all mixed feeling..haahaa..keep feelin alot of tings nt done yet but less thn 2mths only..

txl

Exactly!!!
Somehow juz felt that there are plenty of things not done not confirm... hate this feeling... insurance... full of uncertainty...
Ya,somehow i cant wait for the day to come but somehow i wish it will come so soon... i believe i will miss badly after the whole event is over =/
If nothing goes wrong should be able to collect my invite and album end this mth =)

rx1852

My invites are done last mth end..next mon gg to the hotel to confirm the no of tables n wedding favours etc.. n im collecting my album tis sunday..like FINALLy haahaha
but i tink we will all miss the event when its over..haahaaa..when its near we hope faster cum ..when its over we jus hope it has not end yet..haahaa..

yappyja

Hi all, Im a Sept B2B too...

Just bought my GDL & AD stuff today...

Things Yet to be Done:

1. Send out wedding invites by end of next week , before the 7th Lunar month to my friends & colleagues..

2. Yet to see Final Layout of my Wedding Album!!! OMG...i wonder how long it takes to print out to collect my wedding album...hope can collect by end Aug!

3. Furniture & Electronics to be delivered to new house by end of this month...

4. Got to meet up my "Sisters" gang to brainstorm gate-crashing ideas

5. Meet-up with both my emcees to go thru the AD Speech & session..

seems like my list neverending...woof

txl

Good morning everyone!!!
Hope you all had a great weekend =)

RX1852>>> Hows ur album collection? U need to confirm the no of tables so early?

yappy>>> u seems to be progressing real fast =) Jiayou!!! I will only send out my invite early Sept. For overseas guest, will try to do it end this mth. I have not confirm who r my bridemaids coz dunno who will be mummy these two months haha
I will be staying with my in-law so not much to prepare regarding Furniture & Electronics...

rx1852

Morning
Xingli , i collected my Bling Bling album , table tops , mini album , chuan tou zhao yday , v satisfied & happy
As for the hotel ,im gg down to choose the wedding favours , discuss the fd tasting session earlier tis mth & to confirm the rough number of tables , but she say the final attendance to be confirmed maybe in Sept.. Its end of July soon... Sooooo fast ... Scary.. I'll also mail out my invites to frens this wk n the rest wil be early sep le..

missing

haha, i also slack for the last few weeks.. then it finally hit me today that i exactly left with 2 mths to the BIG DAY.. things to do includes

(1) look for caterer for morning session
(2) collect my wedding photos/album early next mth
(3) clear and deco my htb room
(4) finalize AD program
(5) meet up w JM for gatecrash

i realize that whenever i strike off something from my 'to-do' list.. there bound to be some other things tt is still not done.. n is included to my list again.. n the list seem nv ending..

xiao_xin7

i think we all pretty much has the same to do list.. haha!

I still have not settle my wines! @_@

priority now is to rush out my invites.. got a minor typo in the invitation! but cant amend liao coz all printed already.. =(

rx1852, u have not gone for ur food tasting? wah.. i thot need to cfm the no of tables when taking the invites.. hmm..

rx1852

xiao_xin7, i ald done my Fd tasting earlier this mth , invites ald printed last mth too
e co-ordinator is giving me e invites based on the no of tables we agreed upon paying deposit..but lucky till now , the num still remains e same ..so nt much prob also
yday i went to e hotel to confirm wedding favour n tables & chairs cloth colour..whoh there r so mani things to be done & she briefly explain the actual day programme haahaaa..we really gt alot to do babes
Let's jiayou tgt..
Oh btw Xingli , last nite i dropped by Chinatown & saw the shop u mentioned but its closed ald ...

missing

Xingli> ya. i also dont understand why it is getting longer also..

i now also quite worried i miss out anything from my to-do list..

RX1852> its open ard 11am in e morning.. then closed alrd 5pm i think..

maybebabe

Anyone sorted out their flowers and hotel decor yet? It's the one main thing I'm worried about.. FINALLY got a meeting with our florist for this fri..
And I haven't really started on video montage too! Our big day is on 8th... Slowly starting to panic! All the escort cards seating plans posters favours still need to design!! Ahhhhhh...

missing

I done with the flowers and hotel decor last mth.. actually this one very fast can settle one.. i went down to the florist and settle the designs we want to the very day.. then we have 2 more email exchange to confirm all e details..
then on my food tasting, my florist also did a small mock up for me to see..

you doing ur own video montage? dont panic.. still got 1 mth plus mah.. do abit of everything every night.. tt's what been doing lately..

biuesky8

Hi peeps! Hope everything's going fine...

Had my GDL last tues... woots.. one thingy cleared.. met e hotel coordinator for finalization this evening & settled all my wines
Invitation cards r sent, e-cards yet to. Going to send out these few days. Left e montage & march-in songs...

joyyoung80

I am selling a brand new priscilla of boston-melissa sweet wedding gown (style Fiesole). I purchased it from U.S., paid tax both on US and SG(charged by the custom when send it in) and very expensive shipping cost. Just received it yesterday and found it actually doesn't suit me....

the dress is brand new with tag, US size 8 althought personally think it fits a US 6 better, and it can altered easily. Pls see the detail of the dress here, pls notice the dress is ivory in color, doesn't look as shinning as it in the vedio which was caused by flash. pls see the pic attach for actual color.
http://www.priscillaofboston.com/Designer-Bridal-Gowns-Reverie-Style-50951?&f5=REV

pls email me at [email protected] or contact me at 9108 3346 if you are interested. thanks
1758341.jpg