(2011/09) SEPT BTB

anosilaa

wow! the thread is growing faster than I can read!

Hi Janice, sc_nah and reikas! Congrats to all of u!

Anyway, I'm intending to sign up for marriage preparation course too but have yet to make any choices. I feel like going for courses that are in groups yet I'm not sure if we are comfy to share our stuffs with all the other couples. One to one sounds pretty daunting too. Haha. Anyone who has tried any please share the experience? =)

mrsng

Oh man i wanted to go for preparation course but din in the end cos there isn't anything nearby... Anyway janice, is there any like common interest you and HB have? Den maybe we can think of that. We can have simple but nice option.

Like can bring a super big canvas with pic of a house like "UP" the movie n bring in some helium colorful balloons. Go pasang malam buy some specs ask Ur hotel coordinator for a table put ur props there n let ur guest go post there as they wish. Its inexpensive n nice!

Yeah the trophy thing i saw it in USS oso. Hmm they are selling in some gift shops oso.

Hmmm ok consultation fees cost 50 per idea haha bank to my bank ok? lol...

rururoo

wow. this is a lot of conversations since last night haha.

i already went for Alpha marriage preparation course under my church
i think it's good to go for one! sharing was fine for me too, not intimidating.

Janice : i really would like to have AD outdoor shoot but everyone's telling me no time too. so sad
oh my mbr package is 3988 with 1 mtm and full digital album, yes they have good service i read on forum so i went to visit and found them really nice!

may : i signed up with theknot too! my colleague recommend me to look there for inspirations. they bomb my email with reminders and it really does stress you out haha

SC : yup we have gotten our venue already. all the best in securing one! i hope your parents will be more lenient towards the jiemeis so you can enjoy your day.

janice_ong

Mrs Ng- Lol! I was thinking of a mini photography corner too. Your idea is quite cool and inexpensive! Can discuss with my htb. Our common interest argh- sleep and laze lor. Muahaha. We love cycling! Maybe can get those very antique bicycle with a basket and a bunch of flowers in it.. Kekeke... Thanks;)

Rururoo- can share your package if is convenient? [email protected] Thanks

Peenut- I'm trying to get the course structure from feiyue. Will share with you if they can release.

janice_ong

Below are the topics covered in the Marriage Preparation Course

Relationship Inventory
Understanding expectations and myths of marriage
Making sense of communication
Surviving conflicts
Bridging the gender gap
Sexual Intimacy
Dealing with in-laws
Financial Management

mrsng

Hmmm Janice! Great idea sia!! haha... maybe can use sports as ur theme? Or favourite pastime!
Then from there your photo corner got this hmmm sports gear, gloves or lik helment. for ppl to use as props.
or if romantic feel, you can put flowers plus oso those small bubble machine found in pasang malam to create a dreaming feel.

Maybe those hu wants guest to interact with each other can have a best PHotoshoot contest. the winner entitle a small gift from you n HB?
So will make every ppl to go shoot pic.. haha.

maybebabe

Wow! This has been a creative thread! Haha I want to help brainstorm too.. So fun!

Mrs Ng, good idea with Up! I also saw a wedding themed after 500 Days of Summer.

Janice do you cycle regularly as a sporty thing or for leisure? Cool idea with the bicycle! Maybe you can use your bicycle basket at photo corner for props that guests can use to take pix with.. So camera and pens and cards and stamps etc.. Or just as decor like you intended! Can also tie balloons to the bike to highlight photo area?

Any favourite places that you both cycle to? Instead of table nos you can also name them after those places or even include a photo or story on each table with the table name. That will also get guests to move ard from table to table so helps interaction.

Ok my consultation fees are cheaper than mrs Ng.. $49.99! hehehe..

Mrs Ng.. You're so right abt the HTB.. Your dedication and trophy idea is sweet! I'm also having a surprise for HTB.. My bro is playing the guitar and singing a song for us.. So I was going to joinin halfway for the duet! I don't sing often so dunno if it'll be a shock rather than nice surprise haha.

Rururoo.. Haha still have lots of time I'm sure we'll get thru it.. At least it's not a million reminders 3 months to the day.

sc_nah

Hihi .. sorry for disappearing .. had been banging wall ... haiz ... suppose to sign coming sat wif the hotel but nw geomancer say since clash then maybe change date again .. haiz.. really wana bang wall and die ....

Xingli : Ya lor.. his xiongdi really alot ...

May : I got other friends but nt those that is the closer that walk thru my lowest and share my joy ...many other frens will prolly jus see it as another frens wedding day wherease my closer "dog" frens wud prolly share the joy of finding my bliss..

Hwee Min : My mum say all dun participate .. including an chuang , guo da li .. all cannot participate ...

Janice : My hubby got other gals frens to share also .. but like i say .. really dun jus wana make up the numbers .. wud wan my truest fren to be wif me instead .. closest colleague is rabbit which is a direct clash to my zodiac .. then the other closer one is tiger and older dog ..By the way ..the information on not cloasing wif me but i clash them i tink i ask my geomancer see what they say ..

Mrs Ng : call me ? on banquet ah ... i book liao .. now date may change .. haiz ...my hubby rally cringing .. he scare i throw fit if not hotel again .. say really dun wan me to go thru that again ..

Haiz ,, thanks for all the reply .. really feel like gt ppl to share what i feel .. i guess there is all a bridezilla in all of us ..haha ..

sc_nah

Oh yaya .. anyone signing for the pre maritial course ???

I going for one but haven go sign up yet ... prolly taking the one from touch .. review quite good ..Friend is member of that church and i see hw they deal wif their issue i quite like .. ahahhaa

Haiz... see that most of you had go into prep ...really envy .. haiz .. my family is too traditional la ...arggg ... maybe elope better aahahahhaa

txl

this thread is not only creative but has lots of humor too =)
really make my day a better one after reading...
thanks gals!!!

cheer up Sc_nah =)
things will get better along the way...
the initial stage is usually tough and rocky...
endure and the path will be smoother
Jiayou!!!

sc_nah

Haha ... is i duno how to do the emoicon .. or else .. u will prolly see the bang wall icon , jump cliff icon or faint icon .. hahahaa...

lets all kanbatte ba ... kanbatte !! kanbatte!!!!

mrsng

Yeah Xingli the angel of our thread is here!!! hehe hmmm do cheer up Sc_Nah.

hmmm May>> Dun worry lah! Practice makes perfect! must gambatte! I can give you some tips i m a KTV queen haha... Ok i m very thick skin.

Anyway the 500 days of summer sounds cool! I like that movie! the cast super handsome haha...

Sc_Nah>> how about putting your customary on another day?

sc_nah

Haha .. mrs Ng.. now is the customary on aanother day liao .. but problem is customary day clash ... so still problem no solve...

Theme wedding ... hmmm .. nice ... my company came up with many many theme for our D n D .. haha .. tink maybe i just pluck one and use ...

to share :

-Love wins all (Casino royal)
-Love with no boundaries ( multi racial theme)
- As sweet as our love ( Candy theme)
-A Star you are in my eyes ( hollywood gala)
-love for centuries ( 爱你一万年)( shanghai theme)
-é’梅竹马( sweetheart) ( green/magical forest )

haha .. abit lame .. but saw quite a few in the US bridal mag .. go flip flip and share if u are intersted .. hehe ... if not jus something to make u all laugh ba .. wahahahah

anosilaa

u ladies are so funny and entertaining. Lolx!

Janice: thanks for the course topics. I saw it before but I do not know how it will be conducted cos some topics u know are not very nice to discuss in a group. U get what I mean ya. heee.

Anyway, I saw this website with PDF indicting a whole list of places and the fees for conducting Marriage Prep courses. some indicated groups and some invidual or mixture of both. Those interested can have a peek. =)

http://www.marriagecentral.sg/WhenIFallInLove/GettingReadyForRealLove/tabid/64/Default.aspx

And Janice, I've compiled a few bridal shops offerings and courses into excel sheet and I used that as a base to bargain when I sign my package with others haha. If you want it, I can send to you so you know what to bargain for. Anyway, my package is $4088 as it includes both Singapore and Vietnam pre wedding shoots and all usual things.

Sc_nah: Fret not, like what Xingli said, initial stage is tough. Even the total number of tables needed caused an argument between me and my mum. Haha. But try to talk to her nicely. Indeed it's a happy occasion and we want to make everyone happy but do let her know tactfully that it is also YOUR most impt day , YOUR wedding so can compromise abit?

janice_ong

Wow... I'm glad we are all sharing. Kinda take the stress away as the date draws near! Keke...

May- leisure for me. Sports for my htb. Keke... I like the balloons thingy. So romantic...

Sc_nah- understand what you mean... Don't worry, things will turn out fine. Settle one by one okay? Keke...

Peenut- appreciate if you can send me your compilation. [email protected] I have yet visited any... Still got time I hope.

Take care everyone... Gonna sleep soon! Night and sweet dreams... Yawnzzzzz....

txl

Yes
n I'm praying hard nothing will go wrong at my work place that day.
Mrs Ng will u be attending to?
Hope to see u there

maybebabe

Sc_nah... Lol.. Don't bang head against the wall... You need to keep it in good form for the wedding!! Chin up.. I'm sure your problems will be resolved eventually.

Can you change the date at all so it's suitable with your close friends too? At the end of the day you want to be a happy bride, with all your loved ones.

Mrs Ng! Wah really ah! Too bad I'm not in SG otherwise I suggest all of us who want to sing for our HTB can go for karaoke to practice and learn from you! :p

Wish I could attend the gathering.. Saw the invite..
tell us how it goes!

txl

Good morning everyone!!!
Friday is back again =)
Hope you guys will have a great day at work...

cheer up may =)
we will keep you updated in the thread.

mrsng

YEAH TGIF!!!
Finally tmr can sleep at home!!!
Hmmm May>> i m not that expert in Singing haha but some tips is still all right to sing finish a song safely.

jedilim

hello if any one needs facial package i have a diamond peel 4x only to sell off...for details do contact me at [email protected].
salon at taka or tiong bahru plaza.
got couple facial as well.
cheers.

maybebabe

hello all!

I just booked flights back to singapore with HTB!!! Coming back first 2 weeks of december..it will be the last time we are back before the wedding (no choice..cheaper tix now than later)..so a lot to get done on the trip back!

crazy...hope we wont change our mind about some of the stuff next year...

txl

That's a great news!!!
Welcome back to SINGAPORE!!!
Dont worry about changes... it could be from good to better =)

rururoo

may : yay!! welcome back to singapore in advance, excited for you
don't worry about the amount of things to settle, remember to be always happy and joyful

are you girls doing the normal photo montage or other forms like video??

maybebabe

hey xingli and rururoo...thanks for the warm welcome!!

rururoo...not sure yet about photo montage/video..i was thinking not to do it all! but if i end up having some spare time i may end up doing a photo cum video montage...using iMovie!

anyone doing wedding website here? im trying to make my own animation..think im trying to take on too much... i've only created one bird after 2 months! :p

janice_ong

Welcome back May and have lots of fun!

rururoo~ im not sure too... keke... Still early in a way for me to think...

Sc_nah~ I have not done any research yet but we are getting our friends to help on AD PG. Should I have any, I will share. keke...

BTW, are you gals going for any facial treatment?

anosilaa

rururoo: yup. I'm having a photo montage. I've seen some MTV montage which are very nice but the $$ is as nice too! lolx. So my videographer is doing it for me. With some effects but dun look like Powerpoint.

Sc_nah: Yup. I already got mine booked last month. If you want, you can try him them too. They work as a pair but from different company.

Service wise, you can read about him here: (I cant post out the site, will PM u)

Price is as reasonable too and because I need more hours during dinner than the morning slots, he is very flexible to change and make suggestions for me.

Janice: I am but I tot I need better fast effect ones. My current one is just for maintainence which stops my pimples from popping. I want to be fairer and lighten some scars marks. I'm afraid to go to big companies like New York Skin solutions etc because I feel tat they are too commercialised and would not do a good job. they focus on quantity (do it fast) than quality. I mean that is my opinion. Maybe others can share ?

mrsng

Good morning... I m super duper tired... Anyway Janice... u are so awesome... u did own animation.. I already give up without trying after i read online on the tedious part.

Anyway the facial thing, hmmm i sign up with Amore... Though as per what peanut has said its quite commercialize but i do see results.
I m now doing maintaining phrase n cant really go into any other treatment yet (i oso dun dare to go into IPL). Hmmm i think Amore is worth try out apart from their good faciliies, they oso have very professional ppl to do your facial for u.

After i sign up with them my family commented on the improvement of my face.However the package signed up is $3000 kind w/o GST. N i like its is anything from the menu i can use n they deduct 35%. So since i m getting married i foresee i might need massage and body wrap so i took it up.
Cos i went to Jean yip n check is like facial 10x already need 2000++. Faint... So try Amore haha.

edwen3231

Hello everybody, I'm new to this thread and I'm a Sep 11 BTB.

I just settled my banquet and should be signing my bridal package when my HTB is back from his biz trip in 3 wks time.

Has anyone sign for VG? Most of those listed in SB are going for min $2500 for 10 hrs shoot. Anyone managed to get AD VG for like $1k to $1.5k?

Erm as for BTB looking for facials, I recommend Dr Woon from Raffles Hospital. His good and I'll be going to his clinic for face peel before my PS in Mar

breeeze

Hi I am new here. I'm a Sep 11 BTB too!

Anyone has booked Loud! Productions/One Eye Click/36 Frames as their AD VG or PG? I've shortlisted a few.. Will be discussing with my htb once i got their quotations.

I would be happy if you can PM / email me your views.

my email: [email protected]

reikas

Warm welcome to Venetia and Cheryl!

Been MIA for a while cos busy with work. But managed to meet my friend who is also BTB next year to share ideas and problems last week.

I noticed that my friend's HTB (and mine too) are somewhat clueless when it comes to wedding prep.

My HTB behave likes the CEO and I'm like this event organiser who submits quotations and photos for his 'approval'. He said 'anything' when I ask for his suggestions and yet has an opinion about the vendors/venues that I shortlisted.

I used to organise events and functions in my previous job. But it's so much more stressful if the event is my own.

My friend and I were ranting away and decided that we'll just have to accept that our HTBs are just the passive type.

For AD and VG, I'm looking at one particular company (can't type their name out cos restricted by forum). Have seen their videography skills at a friend's wedding, quite like their humourous style. Their price should fit your budget. If you are keen, let me know and I can email their prices to you.

rururoo

oh yay new sep btbs!!

welcome Venetia and Cheryl

Hwee Min : my HTB is like CEO tooooo, sometimes really can't stand it haha. As for VG, are you referring to mov ing p**s ??? I just confired him as my VG

Cheryl : i did shortlist Loud! for their full package, but i decided i really like another PG, and to get separate package from Loud! is just way over budget. If not, the combined one is really good, cause now i end up paying way way more more PG and VG. Really depends if you like their work

mrsng

Welcome Cheryl and Venetia! I m

Still will like to introduce Forest Production.

Hehe apart from his editing skill his packages is really worthwhile PG + VG is i think 3.3K in total. N i think Don the PG, his skill is always improving if anyone need more information just let me know i be happy to share.
Apart from that my friend did propose to me "2 of us" PG. Oso got VG n think their style oso quite cute one.

HmmmHwee Min is peeling scary? i dun dare to go eh...

reikas

rururoo: The VG I have in mind is emotionp*x. But I have not confirmed cos 'CEO' haven't seen samples yet. Haha... We had confirmed our pre-wed photographer though.

Mrs Ng: Think it's Venetia who posted on the facial peel. But I personally also very scared of peel. I'm more looking at once-off facials to give the face a 'glow' before photoshoot and the AD. Not really looking at facial packages too... But not easy to find right?

rururoo

MovingP*cs is not bad too! His express highlights are those entertaining kind.

i can pass you his contact if interested

you girls should try the peel way before your ps just to make sure things go right, then after that go for it again? i do minute diamond peel at my facial place (TOUCHE) and i tend to peel at some areas for 3-4days. best to trial and error 1st yea!

Cheryl & Venetia : when is your AD?

edwen3231

Good Morning BTBs =)
Please PM me the VG contacts and price package to [email protected]

Oh you should go for facial peels for at least 3 to 4 sessions spread over 3 mths. It will lighten up any scars you have on your face and than bring a glow to your face.

My AD is 24 Sep 11.

txl

Morning everyone =)
i had a real busy week... was not able to read the thread till today...
glad to see so many updates...
Welcome Cherly and Venetia =)

reikas

Gd Morning!

Mrs Ng: Can share share the contact for the home-based beautician? But no hurry lah, cos my pre-wed photo session likely in May/June next year.

Peenut: Yup. Got in touch with Raymond from emotionp*x. Going down next weekend to look at samples.

rururoo

Xingli : i had a crazy week too! *patpats* rest well over the weekend yea

Venetia : sent you the contacts already