(2011/09) SEPT BTB

mrsng

Haha Josephine>> Enjoy your PS... Hmmm Janice good to twist it with steel wire. Mine is the hard type. I remember i have no size of the stalk. But i can take some pic... only not sure how to post here....

Can't talk le... busy busy i make a bet with HB that i wont OT today if i OT i am Wu Gui Wang Ba Dan!!! So i must chong my work tty gals tonight then!!!!

angelme

Mrsng, seens like we r using diff wires ! Many i can pm
U my email add to share e pic ! I felt even 108 stalks r not enuff for a bouquet ... Might haf to go min 300 stalks !! =(

ahsher

hi ladies...

just done with my ROM last friday and with a housewarming in the evening for relatives.. with hubby shifting in our own home now.

I went to get raw fresh flowers from the main HQ of far east flora at Thomson Rd there. its like 20 stalks of fresh roses at 10 bucks. i just trim them and tie up with laces to create a simple hand held bouquet.
its a perfect place to get fresh flowers at good pricing. bought some other flowers for decorating home as well.

@josephine, thanks... you have fun with your photoshoot ya. 5 gowns is good. i only had 4 gowns, had a hard time limiting my choice to 4 only that time.

@xingli, thanks. yes.. the most important part is get to spend quality time together.. away from work! hehee. till now, no honeymoon plans up yet. so this might really be my honeymoon.... which I went before the wedding? hahaa

@mrs ng, jiayou jiayou!

till now.. both side parent haven sit down to talk about the GDL stuff. think we still have time right??

azg

Hi Ladies, been some times since i logged on.. I am so bz with my new house that i have no time to do wedding preps :p hope everyone is progressing well oh!

i am so excited now, as i am going for my studio shoot this sat & my outdoor shoot next sat.. super looking forward
guess it will be a session full of laughters ba.. haha

evelove87

I have 6 pcs of brand new white bridesmaid dress to sell.

Got it from a blogshop and due to the change of my wedding color theme, decided to sell away.

If you are getting all the 6 pieces from me, I will bundle it the red flower accessories which I intend to match with the bridesmaid dress.

For more info, do email me at [email protected]

alexis2011

Hi Ladies... too busy at wk... couldn't log in often to chit chat and catch up...

@Sher: coz me wk in raffles place area... tot of after wk on wkdays can go nearby to do pilates, if need to, i can still pop back office to finish up my wk... will also be doing kickboxing with my sis at Bishan CC on Mondays...

mrsng

SC> yoyo u very hardworking!!!

Sher>> Glad your event turns out fine! Hmmmm about the flowers, i always go to Candy florist to source if i have time, the variety is more i guess.
Thanks for your encouragement... i will jia you... just sent out the "save the dates" today!! hehe

DNCL>> Thanks.... Oh man if really need one pair of shoes den i can only buy one pair sob sob..

xuan_btb

Hi all, I'm finally back from a long hiatus (blame the work! =X) and realised that we're only 4 months away!

@Sher: Congrats on becoming a Mrs! Does it feel any different? hehe...

@Janice: Thanks again for the contact! =)

I just went for my 1st gown fitting and I love it! Was sooo relieved that the designs turned out well...but I'm still having problem finding my shoes..

Seems like quite a few of you have done your photoshoot. Am I the latest (June 1)? Found contacts for helium balloon, let me know if anyone needs it. Are there any things I should remember to bring or take note for the photoshoot?

ahsher

hello ladies..

seems like everyone been busy with something else.. or i take it as... same as me.. taking a little break now before the busy June to start? hehee..

thanks ladies.. well well.. now sleeping with another person next to me (not just weekend, its everyday). i think i need more time to get use to it.. have not been getting proper rest these few days = pimples popping.
really sad...

my beautician was like asking what happen to me... thot my face already "swee swee" during photoshoot that time but then now outbreak.
she was asking am i getting those pre-wed stress... haha.. coz that's what happen to her.. and she got very bad outbreak during her wedding last time.

hopefully i will get used to it in one month time. need my beautiful face back!!

@SC, ok. that's good. I'm getting really lazy these days. totally not exercising. hah.
everyday just wanna go back home straight.. to enjoy my new house.. hehe..
plus just subscribe SCV last sunday. think for the 1st week, free all channel.. so been channel surfing and relaxing.. hehee

@mrs chua, how's your indoor shoot last saturday? weather been really really hot these days. hopefully this sat will be cooler for you. anyhow, sunny is good. get all the beautiful sky!! perhaps will help if you can bring along one of those small fan. hehee

@xuan, you must be really "particular" with your heels ya? looking for classic covered toes or just simple bling bling type? if on budget, anna nuici is the best.. as many has discussed earlier.
believed you are wearing long gown right, it will be covered anyhow ya.. don't get tie down by the perfect shoes.

oh, for me. my bridal shop said need 2-3 months to prepare the album. thus did my photoshoot in march. will be collecting my album this june.
you are having photoshoot on helium ballon?

think for photoshoot, if you have any memorable item for you and HTB, bring them along. if you don't have make up artist follow along during outdoor, do bring own blotters and loose powder. if in any case you can touch up abit. (though i think they can photoshop them later la.. hehee)
don't wear new heels for outdoor shoot ya. the new heels will be gone. (at least for mine.. really sad.) bring a pair of slipper along.. if you have time to change out to walk around.

azg

@Sher, once in a life time experience.. was laughing thru out the whole shoot, i think my photographer buay tahan me!
i am looking forward to this weekend outdoor shoot, but the weather these few days are making me abit worried

@xuan, i just order my balloon bouquet to use for my outdoor shoot, once i received it this friday will try to post a picture here.. if nice, maybe you can consider using them too

xuan_btb

@Sher Haha, yeah...I gotta admit I'm unbelievably fussy when it comes to shoes so I dont mind paying a bit more when I see a good pair. Have been looking for pumps, about 5 inch...FH is like a giraffe when he stands beside me.

Yep, thinking of doing part of the photoshoot with helium balloons.

@mrschua Wow, sounds cute..never heard of balloon bouquet before! Ok thank you! =D

@DNCL Contact of the BMW Z4? Give me your email address and I'll send it to you. Got it from another BTB in this thread. =)

g2hong

i've long not been here a long time
seems like everyone is making progress...

i'm still looking ard for AD pkg and i've not confirmed on my bridesmaids yet, am i behind time?

Anyone can recommend nice bridal shops with affordable AD pkg?

ahsher

@mrs chua, do share with us your photos when they are ready. see whether your photographer got successfully bring your laughter into the pics nicely anot ya. hehee.

@xuan, woah.. you need really high heels then. but that said, should not compromise you walking comfortably too ya. read the links DNCL shared on shoes. it does mentioned about getting something comfy coz need to be in it for some time, before reach back home.
ok. i'm blurred. when i read "helium" ballon. i was thinking about hot air balloon instead! hahaa..

@g2hong, woah.. haven confirmed your AD pkg? Does that means photographers (n videographers) not settled yet too? If your date is not a hot date, i think should be fine. coz i think by this time, the popular pg/vg should be taken up on hot dates.
i not sure for bridal shop, will they be having too many brides on the same day that their make up artist can't handle.. and you have to look for one too.

one quite affordable that I know of.. will be Bridal Closet. http://bridalcloset.multiply.com/ which you can check out.
Get to know this from my MUA. I went over to see if i can get a ROM dress and also rent something to bring to Melb for own phototaking that time. realised their AD package is very affordable and the photos look alright too. If only I knew abt this... I might go for this instead of going to JB bridal shop.
(that said, i love my BS photography style.. never regret signing up with them)

alexis2011

I contacted My Little Bow blogshop for their MLB’s Convertible Dress (http://mylittlebow.com/apparel/dresses/mlbs-convertible-dress-wine-red), the price range are below:

Over 20 pcs - $28 each
15-20 pcs - $32 each
10-15 pcs - $36 each
Less than 10pcs - $40 each

I am looking at pink colour and would be taking 4 pieces… wondering if anyone is considering the convertible dresses in pink for their “sisters†as well, then maybe we can combine our orders???

alexis2011

@Mrs Ng… u’re very fast… already sent out “save the datesâ€â€¦ I haven’t even look for printer or wedding stationery shop that does that… anyone with recommendations?

@all… been doing ot till 10-10.30 pm on wkdays and been ordering mac or pastamania for dinner…

Regarding the topic on cannot remove shoes on wedding day… coz i will be changing into Kua for tea ceremony back at my parents’place… can I change shoes??? Is it only when we enter into the house we do not remove our shoes???

dncl

@sc: i'm also not sure. I'm same with u, will change to kua for tea ceremony. Think i will change another shoe. In old days, tea ceremony at bride' parents is done 3 days afer wed day. Bride come back as guest to her parents place.
Let me know as well when u get the definite answer :D

g2hong

@Sher, i've already booked my AD photography and MUA earlier this yr as i thought i will be renting gowns frm Taiwan since i had my photoshoot there... but after 2nd thoughts, we decided not to rent from them so hav to find a separate AD pkg in s'pore...

anyway, i went to bridal closet this afternoon and signed a pkg wif them, really much cheaper than most of e BS, e gowns ar really nice and staff not pushy...

now one more thing out of my head

a general qns for all, on AD, usually groom will pick out bride to go groom's place for tea ceremony and then back to bride's place for tea ceremony... if we have our own flat, is it a must to go to our own flat? if have to go, do we go b4 goin to e groom's place or after e groom's place?

puffygal

Any of u girls getting your MUA to doll up for ur mum too ?

Just Chosen my AD White Gown and Evening Gown, am I too kiasu? hehe..

txl

@SC, when will you be taking your order for your bridesmaid dresses? Im thinking of getting pink too and need about 8 pieces (to be comfirm haiz)
Let me know when is the latest you need to order k?
Btw have you shown your bridesmaid their dresses? Im afriad mine cant accept haha coz personally Im not sure if the dress is secure a not.

jer_jer

Hihi Alexis, Fiona, & Karen,

I am also interested in getting the bridesmaid dress.

I need 6pcs but colour may not be pink...

Haha cos sum of my "tomboy" sisters do not look gd in sweet color so is considering another darker colour but should be ok rite?

Hopefully we could cum up to a consolidated order..& let me know of the outcome. Btw, I could be contacted at [email protected]

Cheeros!! (~.<)

ahsher

@SC, argh!!! i din know you gals would want this dress too. I already ordered &amp; collected my dresses. in pink! and.. i ordered 11 pieces, so each piece at 36. looking at the number of orders.. we could had hit the 20 pieces and above and get 28 each!!

@g2hong, good good. glad that you like bridal closet gowns. they are really friendly ppl.
i think the last will be your own house. so means first will go groom house, after that, i think you can either go back your own parent place for tea ceremony then last stop to your house to rest. OR after the groom house, straight to your new house, and get your parent n relatives there for tea ceremony instead. so you save one travelling.

@xingli, there are other ways to wear the dress which is pretty secure. already met up with some of the bridemaids and get them to hands on. there are some video online, from smooch. very useful. will need some practise to get the hang of it. hehee. i got one piece for myself too... for fun. :p
checked out here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ju4OTr4NrwI&amp;feature=related and look at the list of videos at the right panel to see other videos by Smooch as well.

@puffygal, i had added makeup for both mums. it will be for dinner time.
think i will be choosing my gowns perhaps in june when i go collect my albums. or maybe later in july or aug.. when nearer... see what my BS said when i go in june.. not sure what's the plan.
not kiasu la.. just that, you never know whether the BS will have some newer gowns coming in later? hehee.

@karen, you should be just in time. rem my dress took just one month from my confirmation to come.
if all of you can quickly confirm now, you should be able to get your dress before July. Hope you are not having your wedding early July though. will need to check and confirm with Valerie from mylittlebow to see when the dress can be delivered.

@Jereen, what color are you looking at? perhaps from http://www.kindofwonderful.sg/dresses/bridesmaid-dresses/convertible-flare-dressx you can pick the Cornflower Blue? look pretty nice to me.. not too sweet for the more tomboy ladies. looks like they still have instock, you can try and check it out.

alexis2011

@@all: i think the shade of pink from both My Little Bow("MLB") and Kind of Wonderful("KOW") are the same...

MLB:http://mylittlebow.com/apparel/dresses/mlb’s-convertible-dress-–-pink-romance

KOW:http://www.kindofwonderful.sg/dresses/bridesmaid-dresses/convertible-flare-dressx

And since KOW dun need a min. order to get bulk discount like MLB… we might not need to consolidate our orders… unless there is further discount from KOW, then maybe we could consolidate our orders to get more savings… =)

jer_jer

Hi Sher,

Wow! Nice colour recommendation. Yup! for KOW, they dun haf consolidated order which is good.

Thanks for the valuable info that u wrote earlier for other BTB on the PS too! I was helpful as I would be taking mine in Jun'11.

Have you selected your fotos for album? If so, how many poses &amp; pages u have in all? Cos I know the BS would "slaughter" us by getting us to pick more pics on top of our signed package.

So how much additional does it cost for your side? Is it charged by per pose? I was tinking of negotiating the price with them if they wana physco us during the foto selection..Hehe!

To other interested BTB,
I have also browsed into a blog who happens to sells the type of dress @ http://yinagoh.blogspot.com/2010/12/s39-drape-convertible.html

I have requested for a quote earlier &amp; shall update you guys on the pricing once available.
Let's hope to get a reasonabble price from them..(~.~)

puffygal

Hey.. did anyone custom make their Evening Gown? Any recommendations? I'm missing my EG that I wore n took overseas for photoshoot.. wondering if it is not too $, maybe I want to make one, although I have chosen a AD package already :D

My friend is so anxious for me, regarding the preparation of tables (who to sit where) blar blar blar.. instead of me being anxious. lolz

little_bobdog

Post Wedding Sales:
1) La Cabane De Vignes Bordeaux Red Wine
Product of France
- 10 bottles
- $19.99 per bottle

2) Hardy Shiraz
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

3) Hardy Melot
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

4) Prosecco Veneto Itarian Champagne
- 9 bottles
- $12.99 per bottle

If you buy all, further discount is available.

Interested, please kindly email to [email protected].

txl

Good Morning everyone =)
Felt like a Monday today haha

@SC, When are you taking order? Do let me know k coz i wanna order too =)

@Sher, thanks the reassurance hee hee shall ask my bridesmaid to take a look at the video then hee hee hopefully they are fast learner hee hee

missing

How's everyone in preparation? we only left with 4 mths.. gosh..

puffygal>> i will be engaging the same MUA tt is doing my make up n hairdo for my FMIL n mum for the make up for dinner

I finally done w PS earlier this mth, going for photo selection next wkend.. any thing to look out for to prevent from being the big CARROT??

puffygal

Hi josephine

Duno if it will work for u..
Each outfit choose one individual of urself ( n ur hubby if he wans) n one fav couple shot. These b confirm fotos.
Then later relook in foto for each outfit n shortlist a few each. In process, u may wan totally reject some fotos tat u wont consider n put one side..
so keep shotlisting outthose those shortlisted till u get the no of fotos s per ur package . It b tough but mayb more discplined?
Can juz add a few more fotos ifu relli like but limit urself before u go down. Hope tis can prevent being carrot !
( errr hope im not too out of point here :D )

azg

wahhh puffygal thanks for the adv
this will be useful when i choose my pic on 28th May :p hahaha
im leaving the BIG decision on photo selection to my HTB, as i tend to be the BIG CARROT when it comes to photos!! hee

jer_jer

Yo gals,

Yeah!! I have managed to call up &amp; get the convertibles dress of any colours at $28 nett without the shipping fee incurred but with a minimum of at least 20pcs.

At least they are quite flexible with the color since we cater to different bridemaids' need.

So would like to see if you gals would like to combine the order with me as I only need 7pcs.

Hope to hear good news from you all...Thankie!!

Below is the colour to choose from:-

http://www.kindofwonderful.sg/dresses/bridesmaid-dresses/convertible-flare-dressx

Jer (~.<)

jer_jer

@ Mrs Chua &amp; Josephine,

my frens told me that some of the BS would display the fotos in batches to us during the selection, &amp; would slowly tell you how each batch of your fotos can depict into respective "make up" story based on their imagination to persuade u to buy their full series. IF u happen to reject any pose inside that batch, they would make u feel that it's bad to drop out a missing scene in the "storyline".

My frens thus suggest me to get the "story teller" to hand over all the fotos &amp; we shall shortlist from the whole stack ourselves instead of them handling out in batches &amp; telling different stories tat could be annoying..&amp; time consuming

mrsng

Hihi all i am back from my Bangkok trip! Hahaha...
Hmmmm damm many stuff ti buy and its super cheap.
U know those nice nice short gown, SG selling at least $49.90 there only selling @ $17.00.

But my jie mei got two cannot fit in and i scare buy the other 4 le later color tone not same so din buy. And the tailor there super value for money.
$275 you can get a cheongsam Tailor made wedding gown. 4 Times cheaper than singapore.

Haiz no wonder my HB wants to bring me over in July again but the air tic so exp go there also no point.

missing

Jereen>> When will you be ordering the dresses?

Jereen &amp; Puffygal>> thanks for the advice!! I'll be going for photo selection on 29th May.. I hope i wont be e big CARROT ...

Mrs Ng>> welcome back!! must have shop till you drop right.. keke

dncl

@josephine &amp; mrs ng: so early you have the PS alrrady ar. Mine will be on june only. Is it too late?

@puffygal &amp; jereen: ur trips will be very useful

puffygal

@josephine &amp; Sher, Just wondering, since u gals add Makeup for your mums, will the MUA be doing for them first or for you? It's only for the lunch/dinner right? Not for the morning session where we have the tea ceremony.

txl

Its Friday again!!!
Hope everyone has a great day!!!

@Jereen, I faced the same thing as your friend and i ended up selecting more photos than we planned haha

@Mrs Ng, so happy to see you back in the thread =) Welcome back!!!

mrsng

DNCL>> Dun worry wont be too late.

Smilem>> its very safe and nothing special happen!

Hmmmm talking about MUA... i seems to have miss out that from my list. Better chop chop get it done soon....

Xingli>> Thanks....

jer_jer

Yeh Yeah!! TGIF!!

@ DNCL, My PS is on the Jun 22nd so is ok. U r not alone..hehe! Any nice PS location worth for recommendation?

@ Xingli, Haha! I am hoping I can resist the temptation during the foto selection in time to cum too. Anyway since u haf chosen the foto, mayb the next tint to look out for is the placement of yr pic in the album, cos a fren told me theirs were mis-aligned &amp; end up the face of the bride in the foto album is at the folding page..then got time to redo that page b4 their AD display

@ puffygal, I like yr recommendation on how to select foto. I shall take heed..Thanks! Btw, normally MUA shall get another helper to do the MU for bride's mum / sisters while the MUA would focus on the bride if there are too many to handle.

@ Josephine, I should be ordering the dress in early Jun so am consolidating the order now. Yeah! U interested to share the volume with me? Hope our sisters would like our choice cos I believe the chosen dress would serve them useful in future for other functions. Oh btw, good luck to your foto selection in 9 days to cum...get yr HTB to stop u from being served onto the "chopping board" for carrot slicing ceremony..keke!

@ SC, Xingli, Karen &amp; Fiona, would you gals be interested to combine with the order? Cos all colours are flexible for choice so we dun hafta limit ourselves to all buy the same colours to collate the order.

Do email me if interested at [email protected]

Waiting for the good news..

@ Mrs Ng, Wow! Congrats tat u get great bargain over in BKK. Heard that evening clutches &amp; dress jewellery are also cheaper as compared to S'pore so yr upcoming trip could take a browse for tat if u nid for yr mum or MIL.

hjclaire

Hi SC, will you be getting the pink dress from MLB? Actually i had purchased the dress from her before, the material is quite good. so i'm planning to get from her again, coz i'm not sure about the quality from KOW.

Any takers for the pink dress from MLB?