(2011/09) SEPT BTB

puffygal

mrs ng, u make me full of envy ! there's plenty of tinks to buy there, especially shopping for clothes ! all time favourites for most girls!

txl

@Josephine, I did mine 1 day before too hee hee
minimize the chances of spoiling it as im not a very gentle person.

joy79

Dear all, with the manicure/pedicure last for at least 5 days? This is because I am taking prewedding photography overseas. Thanks

modcoaster

Hi joy, u might wan to consider doing gelish(if u hav naturally long nails) or gel nail with extension if u need them to last for 5 days.

txl

@joy79, dont have to worry... my temporary nails lasted for a week considered im not a gentle person hee hee
if you wan something more lasting you can try what Mo has suggested or acrylic nails =)

mrsng

Hmmmm yeah yeah and hor please wear glove to wash your hair. I did my mani n pedi before i went to taiwan n i survived more than one week! So no worries at all!

alexis2011

@Josephine: you might wanna do your gel nails with Cynthia from http://www.cynfulnails.com/

i had mine done the day be4 my ps... after a wk, every single crystals is still intact and no chippng of nails colour or watsoever... but she doesn't do gel/acrylic for toe nails... so you might wanna do a french pedicure elsewhere =)

alexis2011

@Sher : thank you so much for all the links on bridesmaid dress, was thinking of Occasion boutique too coz I saw their ad on bridal magazines... now i could save $$ and get sizes for my best friend... =)

@Mrs Ng : *envy envy* you can go overseas for shopping... I’m "grounded" in SG... haven't started on GDL stuff... have a great shopping trip and holiday in Bangkok… =)

@Janice : May I ask for the contact too???

@All : on MC today, so can post quite a bit of msg… =)

puffygal

Hey Gals, why not join shape run 2011 to keep fit n stay slim? Its on 24 july, sunday.Application is now open so hurry... Www.shape.com.sg

A kind of motivation for me to jog now regularly so i can complete the short marathon ! *Cross fingers* :D

angelme

New sept bride reporting!! wanna check if any Sep BTB has done up the guest list or is it too early? I'm busy with the flat reno and has been doing little for the wedding plans.. but feeling that time is running way too fast!

azg

Hi Janice.. Welcome welcome
for me I'm super kiasu I have alr done up a draft guest list... Hee.. I guess nothing is too early.. Always good to plan in advance so that we can be well prepared for any last min changes :D

@SC hope u r feeling better already
rest more & get well soon.. Btw, the manicure which u recommended do they do gel extension? Heee :D

angelme

That's fast ! I wish i was half as fast ! How does the seating arrangement for the two VIP table goes ? Both side parents to sit with bride n groom at one table or otherwise ?

mrsng

MrsCua>> 5^ hahah me too draft guest list done but not yet input into my excel.... haha though i force my HB to complete his table but i have yet to have time to settle it!

Janice>> Start earlier is better i guess haha. Cos i heard from my colleagues, 5 months away fro mAD is consider very short period of time. Imagine once your reno ready u will have to coordinate the moving house stuff n more stuff which we wont foresee...

SC>> haha dun need to envy lah i booked it long ago its the first trip to BKK and going with my two sister and all our HB + Bf will follow us haha... I am pretty excited too!!!

Anyway my progress till now i have start to do up my DIY crystal bouquet. And will start the other one soon. Apart from that think i will fixed schedule to buy my wedding shoes soon. Hmmmm have you all heard before that wedding shoes can only be one pair n the brides has to wear the same shoes for the whole day without removing? My aunt told me that... Wonder is it true?

angelme

Mrsng, how is the VIP table planning like? I oso wan a get a crystal bouquet but yet to finalize on it . Are flower deco provided by hotel? My hotel will onli meet ul wif me 3 mths before my AD ! =(

xuan_btb

Hi Janice! Welcome to the thread! When is your AD? Floral decor is usually provided by the hotel, unless you want to use your own florist.

I've sent you a private message for the Z4 car rental, hope to hear from you! =)

Btw, has anyone personally tried Leapin Lizard or heard reviews about them for custom-order shoes?

missing

thanks gals for the reply. I will go do my manicure one day before bah.. cos i super not gentle one. lolz..

SC> I now practicing hot yoga.. if not can join u.. keke.

Puffygal> joining marathon can really motivate yourself to run lo. I have sign up for Sundown Marathon and has been training also.. keke nw thinking want to sign up shape run too.

hmm wondering how early do you gals intend to inform ur frens abt the wedding banquet? 3 mths before sufficient hor?

xuan_btb

Janice, I've got your email! It's indeed a very good deal! Mine's on September 9, hopefully it's available. Thanks alot! =)

Hi Smilem, do you have a photo to share?

rururoo

@xingli : i managed to peek at my indoor shoots, honestly i didn't think i look nice because way too skinny

@mrs ng : thank you thank you hope it won't rain in may anymore!

@SC : don't be shocked, my BMI is only 15.3!!!

@janice : hello and welcome

for those with weak nails, don't do gel mani cause it will hurt your nails, i was advised by my manicurist against it as my nails chip easily and quite soft. both soft and hard gel is damaging as they need to buff your nails till very thin and also soak in chemicals. be careful everyone!

alexis2011

@Mrs Chua: Cynthia (www.cynfulnails.com) does do gel extension… =)

@Mrs Ng: the guys can help with the shopping bags and sudden multiplication of luggage bags on the return trip… =)

I saw crystal bouquets going at $400++, way way out of my budget, since you DIY yours, may I ask how much savings is there???

@rururoo: *shocked* sweetie… pls dun try to lose weight…but try gain a bit weight (healthily!!!)… maybe at least hit 17-18, near the healthy range??? Btw I’m 21.25 (BMI) and 0.8 (waist-hip ratio aka WHR) so I am trying to lose some inches… in case u think y I so evil ask u to put on weight while I wanna lose some… =]

@Janice: have pm you, thanks thanks.

rururoo

@SC : haha no worries i won't doubt your good intentions. i have been trying to gain weight since last year. nothing has grown haha. how to calculate the WHR?? and what range is ok?

txl

@rururoo, dont worry too much. Computer can do wonder to ur PS pictures. Try to put on some weight now in a healthy manner n look great on the AD which is more important
those picture taken on that day can't be edited.
Muz take gd care if urself k

mrsng

SC>> less than 60 bucks. You need glue, Steel Wire and crystal only..

Janice>> Sorry for late reply, yes flower deco given by hotel, i had met once with my wedding coordinator, but will meet her in may den discuss something first actually can voice out ur thots to them n see how they react.VIP is w/ my direct family for one table n the other is me n hb n his family....

alexis2011

Mrs Ng : can conduct a teaching session, coz now very interested in a $300++ savings crystal bouquet… or website for reference???

mrsng

Hey janice i am sorry i should save more precise.... use UHU glue...

Lol SC u very cute le... think go youtube find will find it le...

I want to show u gals but i am really really busy till i gonna faint le... the job is killing me...

ahsher

hello ladies..

back from my little pre-honeymoon.. back into the hot n humid singapore. *sweat*

regarding manicure.. not sure if i'm too late to add on now.. hahaa. i did the gel polish too.. think its really good. longer lasting. usually normal manicure don't last more than 3 days for me. (i'm not gentle also.. and i do think hair washing weakens the polish too... next time i will try using glove to wash hair when i have normal nail polish on... hehee)
this gellish i feel is just like a stronger/thicker nail polish. and adding on those shimmer, looks really great.

SC: pilates? where and when.. if location convenient and timing ok.. i don't mind trying. not sure if i'm flexible enough though.... oh ya.. expensive anot?

mrs ng: DIY crystal bouquet! easy to do? i had the exact thot as SC, please teach.. hehee..
anyway.. i think no time for me to do up one already.. my ROM is this friday itself. still thinking of getting flowers or just do without it.

rururoo: please don't be stress anymore. remember to take breakfast.. very important to start the day nutrients taking.. will help u absorb better... you need to put on some weights ya.

xingli: my friends they are not the professional photographer. just starting out to explore. will be really simple shoots. now just gotta wait for them to edit the raw photos. nothing to share at the moment..

txl

welcome back Sher =)
Hope you had a great and enjoyable time.
The outcome of the pictures is important but not the most important factor during the PS, is the experience and time spent together with your htb doing the same thing...
thats what i felt personally =)
believe that the picture will turn out nice for you =)

missing

Welcome Back Sher!!

i going for gown selection this sat.. am getting very excited!!! last night i dreamt tt i went for gown selection.. and I cant fit into any of the gowns..*horrified*.. what a lousy dream

txl

Morning everyone!!!
Its Friday and this weekend is a long one =)

@Josephine, when are you going for your gown selection? Dont be too stress out ok. I believe you will be able to find something you like and look good in.

puffygal

@Josephine, may be late in replying..but I just started watching "Only you"! at the 4th episode and I luve the fotographer! haha..and yes... cant wait for sep to come, but im counting down more to my photoshoot in less than a week's time !

hmm, i may b repeating the topic again (been reading the topics thru email iphone, and finalli not lazy to log in by pc hehe..)

Are we suppose to buy the GDL tinkie ourself? I thought mums will do or I get wrong concept? blur..

What other things do we need to do? I'm like so relaxed now on wedding.. (more busy sourcing for quotes for reno, oops..)

mrsng

Apologize for my late reply.. Last week was battling with loads of stuff. Went to bought all my electrical appliances. Now left with oven only...
Well, the crystal bouquet, i just started with only 15 - 20 stalks... still got more to do..... And its a very small bouquet for 15 - 20 stalks. What i suggest to you gals since u all havent start doing. Buy bigger crystal. I need to go home and check mine is how big but i guess mine is in between 6mm to 8mm, if you buying bigger crystal, either use two steel wire to pass through the crystal, or a thicker steel wire. All the steel wire has the diameter specific on the package. You could buy all this from the same shop. There's one located as basement of Jurong Point.

angelme

Hi mrsng ! Morning to u! I have gotten 8mm crystals n done 108 stalks but i might have used e wrong wire ! It feels a little too soft ... I used craft wire 26 ... Wat about u?

mrsng

Hmm i need to go home n check hehehe!! Easy right? Nvr lie to u hor... hahaha Hmmmm well if it still a bit soft, you can check whether there's room to squeeze another steel wire in then glue it again...

angelme

I didn't use glue ... My experience with glue is it turns yellow over time ... I twisted the wires n it stays pretty well ... Let mi noe wat wire u used... If can share a pic!

missing

I went for my gown selection last week n it turns out to be so fun! haha.. took abt 2 hrs to select 5 gowns for photoshoot. Going for Ps this friday. Hope the weather is good~!!

@puffygal, there's no hard and fast rule to who buy GDL stuffs bah.. cos sometimes we may opt for modern items while mum mayb more traditional in certain items.. so my bf and I will be accompany my FMIL and Mum to buy GDL stuffs bah..