(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

I heard can go to this shop at amk for the GDL stuff...

anybody know where is a good place for buying mum's gowns? having headache with that...

I saw my friends' mums went to city plaza to custom made their gowns n r very elegant n nice.. Not too exp as well.. U can go there n source ard..

nwy: mine is at goodwood. talking abt music, march in i have not even started!!!! sigh..

I will be giving hand made flowers made of ribbons with crystals for mothers. No gifts for dad though.. hehehe.. somehow it seems like only mothers receive something on the wedding night. haha..

Where r u all getting GDL cakes from?

Ya lo it's always only mum getting gifts haha I'm thinking to get sth for dads but not sure wat to get..

My GDL cakes my mum wan them from a cake shop at bedok south.. It's those traditional pastry which my mum say it's nice.. My mum wan pastry instead of cakes cuz going into Malaysia to distribute to some distant relatives, say cakes will melt so getting pastry..

Hi Belle, yes we have the same AD Date...panicking..all the GDL stuff havent get yet.. u will will be having a thank u speech?? I havent plan my itinery yet..

Lazily, go City plaza..my mum got hers there..they gt alot to choose from..

Ya will b having one.. Discussing with my hubby on hw to say, e flow etc.. Oso hv not plan my itinerary.. Thinking of hw to arrange e time for PG on tat day.. N where to go for short PS..

hi gals, I heard City Plaza is good for mum's dresses too. For GDL stuff, can try katong or people's park. They have lots there.

Just got my cards and now trying to settle the guest list...headache hehee

Just went for food tasting too, headache too cos my MIL has a high taste :P

My mum dun wan to wear too over.. Gown with shawl she dun wan.. Then I'm a fashion nerd haha dunno wat is nice n gd for her to wear.. Tats another headache..

I had my food tasting.. Is good but dunno e quality will drop ma on AD when cook for so many pple.. Hope will still b nice..

Just bought bedside lamp and some angbaos from JB City Square.. E lamp I feel abit wasted cuz won't b using anymore after tat..

Post Wedding Sales:
1) La Cabane De Vignes Bordeaux Red Wine
Product of France
- 10 bottles
- $19.99 per bottle

2) Hardy Shiraz
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

3) Hardy Melot
- 1 bottle
- $17.99 per bottle

4) Prosecco Veneto Itarian Champagne
- 9 bottles
- $12.99 per bottle

If you buy all, further discount is available.

Interested, please kindly email to [email protected].

Gals, when will u all start sending out the invites? did u all top up to get more cards from the hotels? I am planning to send out my cards about 4 weeks to my wedding (but will sms my guest prior to sending). Hope it is still in time.

I'm getting excited for the big day. Anyone has gone for any body treatment or spa? Any gd recommendations?

Will send out 2-4weeks b4 AD as well

I haven start to arrange any treatments.. I bought a 5 sessions facial with FIL from deals.com.. Going to arrange appt soon.. Haha I hv nv been to facial b4..

Hello Cocotintin, I will be sending out the invites end June. The printer accidentally printed extra 200 pcs without charges for my case thus added perks for me! Hehe!

You can consider G Spa at Guillemard Road! Super Shiok!~!~

Hi Jul Btbs.. i have GDL items to let go..

1) Sewing Box for SHangDou = $5.00
2) GDL Big Basket (Red) = $20.00
4) Wedding Ruler = $2.00
5) Candy Box
6) Wedding Tray = $2.00

Email me = [email protected]

Ladies.. I've got a wine wholesaler contact.. very gd & cheap... he's actually a retiree but still doing wholesale wine so he charges almost like cost price.. & he's got reputable clients like Mediacorp, etc.

Oh yes City plaza.. I've heard abt it planning to go see but my MIL went down on a Sunday and most shops were closed. anybody knows if they are open on Saturday?

I have an Orchard Hotel Wedding Banquet to be held this year. Deposit of SG$5000 is paid. Willing to let go of the deposit at a cheaper rate.

The package is signed during hotel wedding road show with attractive perks.

Interested parties pls PM me. Thanks.

hihi, how's everyone preparation?? I am doing my part of the montage, hopefully the invites can be printed by this week....

I am looking for someone to combine orderss to make up 20 boxes to order Pine Garden GDL giftset....

If there is anyone who is also looking to order Pine Garden cakes let me know ya. Collection 9 Jul. I need 10 boxes

http://www.pgcake.com/SpecialOcassions.aspx -->

GDL 02 - Premium Cake Set

Includes 9 pieces of premium mini cakes. Minimum 20 boxes.
Price : S$ 12.80

1 month plus to go!!! Haha excited!!

Tml going to collect my card inserts and start sending out to friends next week.. Nx Monday going to order GDL cakes..

Finished with our checklists n thank you speech.. Doing our own wedding pic slideshow.. Still hv so many stuffs to do!! Only left with 5 weekends!!!

Belle: im collecting my cards next week (hopefully). still half way through with the thank you speech. I'm also ordering my GDL cakes next week. Still have tonnes not done but on the other hand sometimes i dont know what i have been busying with because time just flies so quickly on wkened. lol

Ya!!!! Time just flies!!! There's still so much to do!! Oh ya can I ask u gals.. Which catering u gals get for the buffet lunch at home? I dunno which is good..

Ya I oso heard from my colleagues tat neo garden not bad.. Initially I wanted to order frm Mum's kitchen.. Lucky din place my order yet..

lol.. i think better not to order from Mum's kitchen for the time being otherwise some of your guest might not be able to turn up for the dinner reception because of food poisoning.

Where are u getting your GDL cakes from?
when is your GDL?

My GDL is on 19 June.. My mum wan to order those pastry instead of cakes cuz distributing to Malaysia.. She scare cake melt or wat.. She ordering frm a cake shop at Bedok South..

Jingying ur pics are nice! Realise u oso chosen 100 pics haha.. I love e navy green (dunno wats tat colour call) n e purple gown!! N u r so slim!! Envy!! Haha

Cocotin if u choose pine garden then u can consider share with poison_pot wor..

Cocotin - I am 1 day ahead of you yet I have not done much lol. Invite cards not ready till mid June. Anyone have ideas of what to give parents/ mothers as token of appreciation? Btw, have you met up with the florist for GWP? Are you going with JM? Any pics of their new themes to share?

apple: so your wedding is on 23 jul also at GWP? wow cool.. looks like I may even bump onto u when u check out from the hotel and i am about to check into the hotel. hahaha.. who is your coordinator in gwp?

My invites are also not ready yet, hopefully i can collect them next weekend. *fingers crossed*
I will be going for my food tasting middle of this month and my GDL is beginning of Jul. That explains y i am so busy now.

The cocktail reception area is quite small at the ballroom which is quite sad.

oh.. forgot abt your florist question. I have visited June florist a couple of months back. I have not visited JM yet but i dont think i will be taking up their floral package. I am passing on the entire ballroom deco and personal flowers to another florist. It is easier this way so i only need to liase with 1 florist and the colours and the type of flowers used will synchronise.

Have u visited JM yet? u picked their designs already?

I'm new here. Also having my wEdding in jul. Just wondering a few things.

1) any one has any feedback on French bridal at Tanjong Pagar?

2) how much dowry did your parents ask for?

3) how did u split the cost of ur wedding? BS, banquet, wedding rings, etc...

4) do your give any token of gift to ur jiemei? As in a present? Or jus angbao fr gatecrash n from both side parents?

hey there

Fr***h Bridal have beautiful gowns, my fren was with them, had a super value for money package with MTM gown....

until the actual day, they have no intergrity on the service their vendors provide at all.... the florist delivered a wilting bouquet late late at night for the couple, and expect them to accept without qualms..

And also they did not note the father jacket measurement, so the couple went to and fro when collecting the jacket, coz the alteration did not fit....

I applaude their courage to deliver something like that, it means a lot to some people the type of flowers, details and time consumed....

I guess u hav to state your expectation right....

Cocotin - I'll probably be still around when you are hosting your wedding lol.. My cards will only be ready mid June. Have you selected your favors yet? How do you make the arrangement of hiring your own florist? Is it expensive? Does the hotel top up with other things if you choose your own florist and not go with the package they offer you? I went for my food tasting already. Must say that the food from Min Jiang is really good. We bought some durian snacks as dessert after the food tasting lol. Possible for me to PM you? I am starting to get worried now lol...

Poison_Pot: omg sounds bad. I'm starting to regret a little now for not doing my homework b4 choosing! Haiz...

How much was ur dowry n how do u n hubby split the wedding banquet cost?

Hi! ladies, I have something to share with the newly wed couples. Do you do prints for your actual day photos and keep in an album? Happen to passby a shop at China Square Central, along south bridge Road, they do prints and album making for wedding couples. Prints of 300 photos and a leather wrap pocket album at only $118. And they help to do slotting(that's the best part).They have a variety of leather wrap pocket album with warranty. I find it pretty good deal...

Hi everyone i just have my wedding last sunday and i have some outstanding wines to let go. I am happy to let go 12 bottles of corner stone 2009 merlot to let go. I buy at 16.90 per bottle and will sell only at 11. i can do free delivery also, if interested pls drop me an email [email protected] my name is Jaslyn

Post Wedding Sales:
1) La Cabane De Vignes Bordeaux Red Wine
Product of France
- 10 bottles
- $18.99 per bottle

2) Hardy Shiraz
- 1 bottle
- $16.99 per bottle

3) Hardy Melot
- 1 bottle
- $16.99 per bottle

4) Prosecco Veneto Itarian Champagne
- 9 bottles
- $11.99 per bottle

If you buy all, further discount is available.

Interested, please kindly email to [email protected].

Hi guys

think i havent posted here for a super long time.

im also a jul bride! i feel quite stressed up now. feels there is a lot of things which i havent done and am so busy with work at the same time.

stressed! how are u guys coping with the preparation?

hi phylline, dun b stress.. enjoy the process! (",)

for myself:
my candy bar boxes juz arrived, abt 300 to fold....
montage 75%....
invites prepared, but nt sending yet....