(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

Belle & NWY: The card cost $1.30 for each pcs including envelope. There will be a string pointing out from the top as it is a bomb. Haha! Red bomb!

Karen..tt sounds pretty interesting..not as expensive as I thought too... Is the envelop a regular 1 or customised to fit ur card design?

Nwy: It shld be a regular one. I am not requesting much since my budget very low too. Btw can i check with you how much will it be to print just the insert?

the insert ranges from $99 - $200 (for 100 - 200 pcs).. depending on whether u want hot stamping and the color of the print.

That's the pricing I got from my local vendor.
But the JB shop quoted me abt half the price...coz of the currency exchange rate. But they do not provide hotstamping..fyi

Hi all July BTB!
Wow! Long time no see and your are progressing very very well! I just finish my photoshoot not long ago, and it was really super fun! Both my hubby and I enjoyed to the fullest, is like a mini holiday for us.
Currently, we are preparing the wordings for our invitation cards and would be sending for printing this sat!

morning! I just finished my PS last Thursday too!
Wow you are fast! I haven gone to choose my invitation cards yet

You settled your guest list as well?

Wedding shoes for sales, size 7,3.5", only wear once at wedding lunch. In excellent condition and come with the shoes comforter (never wear b4) and shoes box.

If you are keen please email: [email protected] or text me 8432 0855.

Retail Price $96.90 - Sell at discount price now!

1694175.jpg

I have not started on my invites yet. Any Sunday wedding brides? May I know what is the time we should print in the invitation cards for Sunday dinner? Is 7pm too late? Cocktail to start at 630pm too early?

I'm a Sunday bride!! Oh ya din occur to me this point.. Is it that weekday (include sunday) wedding dinner will start earlier than weekend? I Noe that usually sat dinner starts 8pm..

hi Jing Ying, Choosing photos would be the most tedious part. Must Negotiate! =)I've settled my guest list and sent out RSVP through FB to roughly have a feel how many guest would be attending. However, there are still many changes to the list =)

Hi Cocotintin and Belle,
I'm a Sunday bride too! Yup, it would be good to start earlier. I've planned the cocktail to starts at 6.30pm and dinner shall commence at 7pm or 7.30pm if possible. I got experience when the weekday wedding (next day need to work) ends later than 11pm, guest would start leaving at 10plus.

Then I think it's best to state 7pm ba.. Guests likes to b late.. So state 7pm better.. Thanks for bringing up this point!! If not I will just blur blur start 8pm..

Hi ALL, mine is on sun as well...10Jul...can't wait for the AD to come soon..tired with all preparations already...

Hi all btbs

i have post wedding stuff to let go..

1) Wedding tray
2) WEdding candy boxes
3) Wedding ruler
4) Sewing box
5) Wedding Slippers
6) Guo Da LI Basket..and etc

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Hey BTBs,

Have got a tricky question from another BTB.

Question: If she's having her ROM this year with this group of Jie Mei.2 years later, for her AD does she have to get back the same group of girls?

My answer to her is not really but what you girls think? Pai Seh ah.. Side Track.. Hope someone can help

Karen: dont need. For her ROM did she also have gate crashing? i doubt so. So normally u dont really need JM for ROM. If she is pai seh, just get this grp of JM to help u with ur cocktail reception etc.

Karen: I tink it's up to individual.. For mi I will engage my besties b my jiemei and since they are besties, ROM n AD will b same gang!! But I tink ROM dun need jiemei ba? My ROM no jiemei..

CHC: hello!! When is ur AD and where u will b holding ur banquets?

Ummm Is anyone hiring an emcee for their AD? I'm panicking a little bit cos... other than the PS.. I haven't quite completed anything...
Or montage? Anyone have any recommendations for that? can email me at [email protected]

Don't worry Catherine!! We still hv 2 months!! I will be asking my besties to be emcee.. Will start drafting the script late may or Jun.. Dun be panic cuz whole preparation can be done within a month actually (once told to me by my friend) so relax

Sorry montage I dun hv lobang cuz I having cartoon animation..

@Belle - yea.. but none of my girls are comfortable being emcee.. all shyshy.. that's why I was thinking of hiring one..

I don't think I can finish everything in one month wor..

Hi Catherine, I've engaged an emcee frm events company. So clear my hassle of preparing the speeches etc.. Bt I tink can get frenz to help emcee for a more personalized touch n save cost too.

BTW how are the preparations for all July BTB?? I'm really getting a panic attack with my to do list & so many tings not done.

I'm only done with my BS photos n wedding card invites.. The rest are still doing concurrently.. So scare tt I do not have enough time to finish up all the peeps. Any1 having panic attack like me?? AD's getting closer n closer!!

Thank cocotintin & belle. Have relate ur suggestion to my friend and yup! She decided to do w/o bridesmaid.

Anyway, back to my wedding. As you girls know I will be doing “flash mob†dance during banquet dinner, my plan for banquet will be:
• 1st March in, Main Gown
• 2nd March in, Evening Gown
• Yum Seng & Cake Cutting on stage.
• Change to short ROM dress
• “3rd March in†which is the flash mob.
• After dance, change back to evening gown.
I will be doing away with the table to table phototaking as I am gonna order a life size standee. I thought I will have quite a lot of spare time for the dance, what do you girls think?

Thanks!!!! =)))

I have started met up with my designer to design my wedding invitation cards and it will only be done by mid June. so long.. so scared i wont have enough time to distribute to my guest. Have u girls started with ur invites?

I haven print my invites.. Intend to go JB next Sunday to print..

M I too slack? I dun feel panic.. Rather I feel tat time is slow and I actually hope June to be here fast so I could really get down with works like RSVP guests, meet hotel wed coordinator, order cakes and catering etc.. Cuz all these till a month b4 then can settle.. Right now like nth much to do.. I wonder m I missing out anything..

Thanks all. Hmm.. FB event doesnt trigger when someone make a comment there hor? Think i will just start smsing people early next month. Is it too late? keke

I jus print my invites in JB.. Very affordable.. I've alrdy started sending invites tru FB & SMS last mth.. Si tt I can roughly gauge hw many pple can attend..
Gonna meet hotel n do food tasting next wk etc..hopefully can finalize everything else by June.. If nt really no time le...

Haha I guess all r busy with preparation? It's been very quiet in here..

I just met up with my hotel wedding planner on sat.. Nw is time to start real busy.. Just sent for card inserts printing.. Got to start prepare speeches, itinerary and tasks lists.. When will u guys send out e invitation cards to friends? 1 month or 2 weeks b4 AD?

I am about to send my cards for printing too. Waiting for the card designer to send me the final artwork to vet.
Almost done with my food menu selection and will be going for food tasting next month. Getting busier these days.

I have started sending out sms to friends whom I seldom meet up since yesterday. Will ask colleagues personally by end of this mth and early June. Target to distribute cards by 3rd week of june.

When is your GDL? Mine is on 2 jul. So June will be a very bz month for me. Need to order cakes and buy GDl items from wedding shops.

I've just sent my cards in for printing, had my food tasting haven't buy GDL stuff..Oh my..freaking out with my to do list...

nwy: where is your banquet? I am freaking out with my guest list and getting responses from my frens. sigh.. i think table arrangement gonna be another challenging task

Hi Cocotintin, my AD is at Amara Sanctuary. What about yours?

My guest list is about there alrdy..provided no major changes from guest...It's like so many things not done..havent decided on march in and montage songs...OMG.. time is really running out. Sme more my AD is early July...If the rest of ur stuff are more or less settled, think u are quite safe bah..

nwy: I rem u n mi same AD right? 10 July? Mi too beginning to panic!! I haven get my GDL stuffs too.. Stress.. I'm so worry I will miss out stuffs even though I hv checklist to kp track..

Cocotin: I agree with u!! Table arrangement is e nx most headache task!

Ask u guys, r u guys having thank you speech and presenting gifts to ur parents n PIL? Wat u guys getting? I'm thinking to get flowers for mum (I Noe it's not original) how abt dad? Wat to get for dads?