(2011/07) July 2011 BTB

hey guys! i have just finished my wedding too!! the wedding was very successful, everything went on very smoothly.

n clare same as u, im not very used to staying with my parents in law.. feels weird to be away from my parents n i miss my mum.. hahaa

anyway to the rest of the brides to be, jia you!!! =)

yupz definitely =D

hi Karen & cocotintin, how's your wedding?

Hey Girls! I believed all of us (july'11 brides) have all completed our wedding ceremony! Finally its over! And now we shall get used to our MARRIED status & enjoy the new phase of our life! Cheers girls!

Ya sure.. Now should be honeymoon period for all of us!! Saw some of ur pics in FB.. All looks so pretty. Hope u girls enjoyed ur AD!!! =)

Congrats to all!! Wedding was also just over last week

Finally can relax liao, haha!
Nwy>> can add me in FB? Me also wana see ur photos

woohoo.. so what are u all busying with recently?

I hv not been doing much aftr my wedding, prob just gonna enjoy a slow and relax time with hubby these 1-2 weeks and get started with doing research and meeting up contractors for my hse reno and i have already resume my honeymoon plans. Preparing for my honeymoon in Oct. Continue to keep in touch k? I know alot of us will not come into this thread so frequently anymore after our wedding is over.

Yeah! Now just enjoying wedding life
meeting friends n preparing to start my property agent course.. Can say is I turning point in my life cuz I got married and I switched job line.. N I'm enjoying it greatly hahaha..

So gd!! My honeymoon nx yr then can go sob cyz hubby can't tk long leave tis yr le.. Where u intend to go?

yup! i am enjoying and getting used to wedding life too! thinking of take driving license before prepare for baby planning a year later. at least will have license..

as for my honeymoon, i m planning for oct too! cocotin where are u going? we plan to go USA.

Me got back to work after marriage with lots of backlog..hopefully can fully concentrate on my career right now. Been slacking sue to wedding preps previously.

In the meantime trying to enjoy married life but really not use to staying with in-laws...still trying my best to adapt..i miss my home, my parents, bickering with my little brothers.. married life is so so diff..

Karen...having plans to go US to...exchange rate in really low now. planning to go in oct or nov..but havent checked out the itineries...

Karen: im going Italy and Paris in Oct/Nov. now planning and booking the hotels before it is full. US is so nice, i initially wanted to go US too but end up decided to choose somewhere romantic for honeymoon.

Hi July Brides,

Finally!!! Congrats to all of you and myself.
It's memorable and really not use to call my PIL father and mother. :P

Me too planning my honeymoon. Me and hubby planning to have a short trip (3D2N) end of this year and then only plan for our honeymoon trip next year around Feb/Mar. I wish to go Hokkaido or Euro. Have anyone of you been Hokkaido before? ")

Wah, so nice everyone is planning for honeymoon.
Mr n hubby so broke after e wedding, think can only go next year

Enjoy ur honeymoon, gals

Hello Morning Girls !!

For us we are broke like metro18. Plus reno coming up so only short trip to Phuket in November. Can't wait for it to arrive soon though. Hope we have $$ after everything to go for a nice long honeymoon probably next year.

nwy: yeah i still miss my parents too haha and i hate having to do laundry hahaha ;) but good news for us is our house keys are ready so it's next phase of reno plans. u? Have plans for your own place?

happy_tulip: me also not used to calling pa, ma etc.... haha so usually it's so soft they can hardly hear me calling haha think hubby's not used to it too

Enjoy all your honeymoon planning k and please share nice trip planning info too k !!! Hope we all go on nice nice trips soon.........

i still feel lost without all the wedding preps stuff to do & only looking forward to the photos!!

juz curious, did you all manage to receive enough angpaos to cover the banquet cost??

for us it's no difference between before and after the customary since we already moved to our own place for 2 years plus...

but i am also not used to calling my inlaws mother n father tough...

am trying to plan for a free n easy trip to korea, let's see if it comes true...

hey poison pot, i managed to receive enough ang pows to cover the banquet cost. but of cos if u talk about bridal package etc, then of cos its still a loss =)

i feel quite lost without the wedding prep too! n i keep comin back to sg brides to read abtg wedding prep. haha. i think i missed preparin for wedding :P

my honeymoon will also be next year cos my hubby is not able to take leave this yr

any of u girls planning for babies soon? :P

hey me too.. i still come back to sg brides forum to read. Kinda miss doing those DIY stuffs leh. hehe.. I have been calling my inlaws dad and mum ever since ROM in 2010 so kinda overcame that barrier.

Phylline: are u planning for babies soon? For me, i dont think so for the next 1 year. Wanna enjoy some er ren shi jie first since my flat will not be ready until end of this year so i guess the official married life will only start in Dec.

poison_pot: we managed to cover banquet cost and church cost as well. Hope you did too.

No babies for us yet. Can't afford to at the moment so perhaps until we are more or less settled into married life 1-2 yrs later

Also, how long does your AD photographers take to come back with pics ? Between 3 weeks to 1 month?

i miss preparing for wedding too... we intend to start our baby planning in a year time cos hubby 11 yrs older than me... but our house will only be ready in Yr 2015. ZOMG lo! I apply for the flat in Yr 2009.. the wait is torture... =.=''''

we managed to cover banquet cost too. =) oh.. by the way... my AD photographer mention he need 1 and a half mth to get the picture ready.... (by early - mid sept). Is that the norm period? Super bad experience with the photographer.. but dun think i will post it here until i recieved the photos.. super risky...

cocotintin: we also pla n to have baby 1 year later. seems like thats the norm hor.. seems like many of us wanna have er ren shi jie for a while first..

my photographer going overseas so she says will need probably a month to get the pictures ready
as for Video will take around 1 month plus

i cant wait to see all the pictures and video! =)

karen: wa i enjoy reading your wedding blog! n i really think u put in a lot of effort in planning for your wedding~!

hi Karen, look forward to seeing more of ur pics! it looks really cool, with all the details crafted....

collected angpaos to cover the barely cover the dinner... relieve in a way....

for baby, mayb not so fast... i noticed most of you are quite young, non pressure. I m approaching 30 nx year, but i still feel we need more time to be ready for a little one... so mayb at least 2 more years...

hey gals rem to share your pics and videos after u all have collected from your PG and VG.

I am still thinking if I shld try for a dragon bb because we dont like snake and my hubby dislike horse too, on the other hand not sure if i wait for horse will i be old (maybe 30 or 31 yrs old already?)

hi does anyone know whether if u sign up during wedding show for live band how much discount do they offer? i tinking of engaging yours truly..either kexin or dawn..

Phylline: Thanks for reading my blog. <3<3<3

Poison_pot: My picture can be collected this evening! Will post it up on my blog and facebook soon! ^^

Cocotintin: Dragon is good! Give it a try!!! I always tell hubby we not ready for baby but he kept saying this "there is never ready"... which i somehow agrees too. O.o'''

hi Karen! guess u r buzy looking @ur pics... pls share with us yeah....

i not sure how long i have to wait, have not heard from my pht'er, not sure when it will b ready...

Hi poison pot (poison_pot).. I have gotten back my AD pictures! There are a total of 2,000 pictures! Wow! Need to spend my weekend sorting it out.

Got back my pictures soft copy too. But there are 3000+ pics inside...see until my eyes crossed... waiting for my PG to edit the nice ones then I'll post it in FB to share!

Waiting for my AD videos too...my VG say he needs abt 2 mths..tt's very long. That's y I only have the morning express highlights on FB.

As for babies, although I'm not young anymore, but haven't had enough of er ren shi jie yet...baby will wait for another 1 or 2 years.

I see that most of u have gt ur own nest..I've yet to get mine. So envy. Tried BTO few times already but cannot get...sad case...

And Karen, I like ur blog..although AD over alrdy but still very into the preperation mode...haha

Hope all enjoy the 'honeymoon' period now..almost 1 mth alrdy!

Hi all pretty brides,

At first, i thought i'm a bit abnormal coz i got the feeling like 'lost' after my wedding but when i come back to this forum i found many of you had the same feeling as mine. The pictures of my wedding day always appear in my mind and really miss her so much!

My PG &amp; VG need about 6 to 8 weeks to prepare the photo and video.

You gals had anything special happen on your actual day? something funny, angry, unforgetable...let's share here.

My fb only uploaded express highlight and some of the pictures tagged by friends. Please give me your FB address if you keen to add me as friend in FB.

Hi Happy Tulip, we have listed our email in FB in earlier thread, if you scroll back n can see it....

you want to leave your email here, so that we can add u too. My morning express n childhood montage is on FB as well, still waiting for the actual day pics..

i m trying to re-settle down, 3 wks have pass, it seems a little better...

Btw anyone did soft gel or gelish nails for the wedding? Have you soak off already?

Poison - I had gel nails done with extensions the day before my wedding. On the actual day, most started to fall off. Luckily, manicurist gave me a tube of glue so I managed to stick them on lol.. 'Coz most dropped off, I had to soak off week after wedding
The $$ pain lol.. but I love my nail design

Hi poison, i did acryluc 2 days before. Nails are so lasting until today still looks good. Wanted to siak off n do new design but abit wasted. Mayve anither 1 or 2 wks lata thn soak off.

I did gel last time but usually oni last abt 3 wks. Tinm my nails adapt to acryluc beta.

Hi Posion, Thank you so much! Are you girls developing the photos for your friends and relatives? If yes, maybe can consider doing via Snapfish.com.sg. Cheaper option. I bought 500 prepaid print myself and has used up more than 90% of it. Each print only $0.15 if purchase 500 prepaid print. =)))

we have recieved our flashmob video edited but some of us were a little disappointed that the videographer add in a couple of irrelevant scene into it.

Just want to share - Please advise friends and family against signing with Golden Horse Awards Bridal. I took up their services and even topped up extra. Extremely disappointed as most of the staff there are extremely rude and not professionals to the extent of lying to me. Messed up my AD and photo album etc. I will definitely advise people not to use their services at all as they caused much grieve and unhappiness to myself and my family throughout the whole process including AD wedding.

Just to name a few:
- Album had visible marks and tabletop not ready for my wedding day.
- Attitude issues from staff. Eg: Was told to accept rotten flowers for my AD bridal bouquet.
- Told lies, assured me that bridal car will be done up by professional. Not true and did not give me what I opted for.
- Not given all photos from AD wedding photographer. Family and friends remembered posing for shots and asked for photos. His excuse was cannot find.

These are some minor instances. I haven't even shared about the major ones. I wish I could write into a bridal magazine to share my experience. So that others will not experience the same thing I have.

oh no, that's bad....maybe you can put your experience under Golden Horse Awards sgbrides forum so other brides will take note of it?

i just got back from my honeymoon and saw the previous posts about babies :P

Our parents are thinking of dragon babies but both my htb and I felt that dragon babies are popular and will be competitive in everything like school admissions etc...so we decided not to go with dragon babies unless accidents happen hahaa :P

Think parents of dragon babies will have big headache. The recent news of limited Pri School placings already a worry, let alone having to fight for a seat because its dragon year aka baby boom time lol.. Let nature take its course ba.. baby anytime is still good

Hi apple, be positive n look forward to the great things ahead!

my pics r finally here!! though not as much as i expected, but we adore like 80% of them...

They are really bad you knw, I use damaged pre-wedding shoot album for my wedding, tabletop also not ready. After wedding got them to re-do, now 1 month after my wedding second chance, still have problem. It's pretty ridiculous. No to be advised date as well. This is among other outstanding things.. Sigh...

However, I am glad I have a fantastic and understanding hubby. lol..