(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

w3n - big one $7, small one $5.

Ok kass I contact u if I need it...I need to go hotel see the table first
. Thanks!

feel so proud of ourselves all brides...hardworking brides! Until now my guest list still got 2 seats which is suppose to be hubby friends but he haven contact them! -___-

I just finshed my AC!

Piggy & Kass, yupyup! Mine is this Sunday!! Just done with my bridal nails...love it lots! Going to BS soon ~

Very tired leh, not enough slp BUT smile is still on our face. Hehe.

sorry mischelle and missbibi or chole for the late reply.

So normally everyone will give rite? is not according to if u are teochew den don't need to give?

Ladies, i am curious. did u gals throw the flower? if yes, when did u all throw?

kass: saw yr wedding picture for the latest upload..

Can only see yr back view of the white wedding gown..

is so so so pretty.. Quite special...

Kitty dun sian. This is a guys thing. They only wrk in times of urgency. I did like 90-98% of the wrk. The 2 tasks allocated him (guests book n table arrangement) n the 1 he volunteered himself (song compilation) not done. He even volunteered to do the AD prog but I already done le, left his comments, cos our briefing is this Sun if wait for him do, think we will b rushing to do tt n prepare for GDL n AC all on sat. Some more my bachoelette night n our last facial session also on sat, hw to do so many things in one day?

Jo, I'm not tossing it as well cos I need it for my solemnization march in! Hehe.

We just finished packing all the stuff for this Sunday! Phew. Tmr will be a rest day for us!

Chocolatebasket, I dunno did I turn on the pm. Can u try again? Or email me at [email protected].

My wedding was on 12 may. Everything flashed past but I really enjoyed myself. The xd and JM really helped in making the day memorable and fun. They all enjoyed themselves. The pg and vg were good too. Funny guys.

I had outdoor solemnization outside the ballroom and the ambience was great. Mr Chiang was the jp and both hub n I were happy to have him.

We had Polaroid shots and it went well with the guests. I had more than 10 boxes of films and we finished all.

Our dance march in song is "marry you" inspired from Glee. It was good and fun too. My hub carried me in as I has difficulty dancing in due to the cs.

Our car is mini Cooper and we tied the Mcdonald's space hello kitty to it. Very nice! But someone tried to steal the kitties at my hse carpark. Prob found the kitties drenched so gave up. Haha.

Our liquor consumption was quite high for weekday. Need to open extra barrel of beer and 7 more bottles of wine.

Overall hub and I really enjoyed

Hi Ladies, I'm a married woman now! kekeke... Everything happened so fast! Was very very tired at the end of day but was enjoying myself a lot too!

W3n, we had an oriental theme so for our 1st march-in we used 'Jin Tian' a chinese song from Kit Chan's musical, 'yu ji'. We received lots of compliments. A lot was telling us they have not heard a chinese song used for march-in for a really long time and they found it 'special'. You might want to give that a tot.

W3n: yeah i mean hand bouquet.Y not tossing it wor?

Chloe: I am also having my solemisation on the same day as my wedding but is like 6.20pm before the banquet but was wondering if can toss when going for outdoor shooting anot?

Mischelle: Oh IC. but u also having yr solemisation on the same day rite? if yes, can toss before yr solemisation? or yr solemisation will be after your tossing?

** Gals i nid help anyone knows where to get those oxygen pump that can pump ballon and it will fly up the sky?

And any tailor to recommend to tailor tux collar shirt?

Your help is greatly appreciated. And i would also like to congrats those brides whose wedding is this week =) Enjoy!!

Jo, if u want to capture the bouquet tossing shots, u can toss during ur OD PS n get it back from ur JM, then u can use it for ur solemnization lo. Many of my frens did the same.

But I'm not cos I will be giving my JMs 1 stalk of flower each n I have wrote a special msg to each of them. Hehe cos I want all of them to have the flowers instead of just 1 person feeling happy when she got my bouquet.

Missbibi, I had more than 12 boxes of films, 10 per box. My intention was to stick the polaroid next to the well wishes in the guest book but the guest book provided by hotel is small and in the shape of a car so can only stick a few.

Some of the guests requested to bring Hm so I took 2 so that we can keep too.

eneriyeo: wah.. polaroid is damm expensive and u used up the whole boxes....

U should have engage instant print? but i also prefer polaroid but the films too expensive to afford...

Joanna - If you need your flower for your ROM, can consider throwing it after the dinner or after your ROM to your JMs. I didn't throw my bouquets to my JMs either. It's now currently being dried at home.

For balloons, if you go to the party supply shops in Middle Road to get your balloons pumps. I think they do rent the entire helium bottle as well.

My hubby and I were thinking about this while in Bali... You know in life, people/friends from all walks of life come together for you only during 3 occasions - birth, union (marriage), death. Since with birth and death, we won't remember it, so the only 1 we will remember is our wedding. So don't worry too much and MUST try to enjoy!

eneriyeo - where is your venue???

w3n - my 1st march in was "At Last" by Etta James, and my 2nd march in was çˆ±å¾ˆç®€å• English version, but both were played live by our bands.

Joanna - you can go to Peninsula Plaza. There are many tailors there, very popular with the working professionals. My hubby's suit is done at Personality. My colleague does his suits at Men's Tradition. Both on the 3rd floor.

Hahaha, tonight I have a lot of thoughts. w3n started this thread in Mar/Apr 2010. I was on the 2011 thread since Aug 2009. Along the way had many many chats with all of you but we never met!

I think after all our weddings are over in May, we should really all meet up and have dinner together or whatever!

Kass, my dinner is at hotel re!. I like what you said abt the birth, union, death. Meaningful.

Joanna, it is cheaper to have Polaroid than instant print. Cos 1 pack is abt $13.

Left 1 wk to ur wedding n guest suddenly say cannot attend will u all go invite other guests? Or check if anyone wanna bring partner along or just leave it as 9 guests for the table?

Do the guests usually give red packet when they last min inform u? Just for dicussion

Kass: thank u wor.. But I m trying to buy the helum gas? Do u know if they are selling it? Or strictly for rent?

Kass: Hw much Yr hubby tailor? Do u have the contacts?

Eneriyeo: really is cheAper? Omg feel so cheated Bec the person say Polaroid is much more exp

W3n: I think is okay for not tossing it Bec since Kass they all didn't toss it

Wen, if u have ppl in ur mind to invite, I think it's abit too late. But if u say invite a fren's partner I think better.

And ppl normally won't give ap one from wad I see... Like wad to be said they "act blur". Unless is ur close fren or colleague?

My htb invited one of his collueage den recently his grandpa passed away, he asked my htb can he still come anot.. I told him better not. Cuz my side is abit pantang on this type of matter. But also lucky htb haven plan his seats. Keke..

Another thing, yesterday went over to htb hse to do final final super final seating arrangements. And updated the hotel mgr with the special needs. We r having 1 Muslim table (11pax), 1 vegetarian table (11pax), some tables we have 11 people insteadnof 10 pax (so must add a seating n money!!) also inform the mgr on which tables must arrange baby seating. And 2 of the tables I find it very expensive!! But Bo bian Liao.. Expensive as in... We have 8 Chinese guests and 2 Muslim guest in the 2 tables but gonna pay for 10 Chinese guests + 2 Muslim guests!!!
so sad, but we try to minimize le also got no other choice but to do this.

Anyway, I had my hens night last night at ST James! Really had lots of fun thou my JM made me wear a super hot wig!! And they did some kinds of "lucky draw" games! Haha..

Jo, replying to ur que on e bouquet, I am tossing during ps. And yes I am having my solemnisation at only 6pm.
For solemnisation I shall be holding my bouquet, but not the 1st n 2nd march!

Michelle we need to contact dr phua 3 days in advance hor to remind him. by the way do u know if he drives or has a mobile? cause i dont have his mobile number and my rom is after urs at 7pm i am very scare if he is late etc and i cant contact him....

yah i also feel is too late to find other guests liao bo bian have to waste the seat =(

i also having polaroid camera but only have 3 boxes of film, just for fun!

by the way the photo slides do we only play before the banquet starts OR even during dinner time also keep playing (when they are eating)?

Wen, video play when e door opens and awhile later when e guests r heading into ballroom. I think these e hotel ppl will know de.

Ya, I will contact him on wed ba. I also don't have his mobile. Shall get it from him when I inform him. I think will use email ba..

cause when i see other ppl de ROM pics i always see that they have two pens on the table (they bought those nice handmade flower pens online) thats y i am wondering how many pens we need to prepare haha....okie!

ooohhh i heard Dr Phua dont carry mobile. wondering if it is true.

I think I spent less than $200 on Polaroid films and batt cos most of the films were my existing which mt friend helped me buy in HK long time ago. But instant print is good cos both u and guest get to keep.

I had 1 pen for solemnization.

I tossed my bouquet but I still kept the bouquet as my JM does not want. Happy cos I like the bouquet. Hehe.

dr phua doesn't share his mobile number. he's seldom late de, no worries. and dun have to call him, just email him can le.

congrats to all brides and brides to be!

For friends who last minute didn't come, there are always going to be ppl like that. I think in the week before, I had a total of about 10 who said cannot come. But I didn't change the seating arrangement. Too late already, to invite anyone else is just so not sincere. And I didn't want to ask my friends to bring their other halves, cuz if I am not close to the other halves also defeat the purpose. Ppl bringing their other halves may not also give more AP.

I had ppl msging me all the way up till hours before the dinner saying that they cannot make it. Of which 3 or 4 have cited illness, 1 cited a last minute mothers' day dinner. Of which 2 or 3 passed on the angpows to give to us. I had 2-3 friends who even though they had informed me way in advance that they cannot come, still passed us angpows. But some are not the full amount, some only yi shi. In the end I think I have about 3 tables of 6-7 ppl. Can't be helped lah. Not everything is within our control.

So yeah, expect changes in your guest list all the way till the actual day!

Joanna - My tailor is called Eric. He's the main tailor in Personality. I dun have his contacts with me now... He's on the 3rd floor of Peninsula Plaza, can check the shop listing?? The suit is actually part of my bridal package, but we topped up $330 for a tux with silk trimmings and 2 shirts.

For the helium gas, yes, you are buying the gas, but the gas comes in a tank and the tank need to return to them after use. Hence I use the word rent, cuz you rent the helium bottle for use, but essentially you are buying the gas...

thanks kass.

ya lor now already got 6 say cannot come liao and i think will have more to come. but like what you say is too late to ask other guests.

Kass, u lucky Liao, I had 2 empty tables and 1 table of 4 and another of 5.... I also had alot of last minute cancellations but so Many were on the day or 2-3 days before, dun bother Liao..

How, did u enjoy Bali? Our conclusion was that Bali had better resorts but Phuket had more to do

Michelle, jus realized we got common frens - Woeiling n patricia

kass: Thanks for the information on the tailor.

I am wondering do all bridal shops required yr HTB to wear a tux collar shirt? as in to tailor it for the actual day as well as photoshoot because the vest and suit is provided.