(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Jo, I am giving AP to big and small cousins hu r not married! =)

For my own younger sis n bro i am giving ap when they serve me tea, other younger cousin need not serve me tea (so they will just receive one ap from me, wherby my own sis n bro receive 2 from me)

Chole, i am going to tanjong rhu for AD photoshoot! There's our memories there and it's near to his place so after PS we go his place for tea ceremony le!! He proposed to me there one! kekeke =p

missbibi, my timeline as follows:
07:00am - Make-up for Bride
07:45am - Departure of Groom & Brothers from Groom’s Place
08:28am - Arrival of the entourage at Bride’s Place (First Knock)
09:15am - Departure of Couple from Bride’s Place
09:45am - Arrival of Couple at Groom’s Place
11.00am - Departure of Couple from Groom’s Place
12.00pm - Arrival of Couple at Bride’s Place
01:00pm - Departure of Couple from Bride’s Place
01:15pm - Arrival of Couple at Couple’s Lovenest
01:45pm - Departure of Couple from Couple’s Lovenest
02:00pm - Arrival of Couple at Outdoor Photography venue
02:30pm - Departure of Couple from Outdoor Photography venue
02:40pm - Arrival of Couple at Hotel

so i may skip the last part ie. will go straight to hotel after our lovenest

She is unable to come cause her leave is force to cancel. She is my gate crash leader!
managed to find my brother gf to help lo....lucky she is skinny enough to fit the sister dress if not really headache!

The sis whom cannot attend is aso my emcee but she say at night she can attend...I pray hard no more aeroplane if not my emcee cork up le!

Ok thks will prepare 1 ab from me to bro and groom prepare another 1 for bro seperately during tea ceremony...

btw, just to share with u gals that robinsons is having sale today. I went there ytd trying to look for bedsheets. the salesperson told me to buy today instead cos there is sale.

can someone advise me if the price is reasonable. there is this brand called Hotel Collection. the one i'm looking at was something called Yarn something with TC of 620. the king size set (consists of fitted sheet, quilt cover and pillow cases) costs $899. today's disc for cardmember is 20% + 40% so nett price is about $400+. is it too exp?

I think it's abit steep. But if I'm not wrong, cuz of e brand u looking is ex!

I will include 30 mins after tea ceremony at bride's side for makan.

Michelle - I had 3 gowns only. WG, EG and CS. The reason why I am so attached to my gowns is cuz I had the same gown for PS and AD. I dun think I have a nice full length pic of the gown.
My iphone only got pictures of me sitting etc.

w3n - I dun have pic of my set up candy bar now. But I took inspiration from this blog. I had a satin cloth, Ikea racks to create height volume, and a scrapbook centre piece of one of our photoshoot photos... Throughout I decorated with confetti and pinwheels instead of flowers and birdcage!
http://youdecidelor.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/the-candybar/

kitty - my thoughts on your AD schedule. I dunno how elaborate is your hairdo and makeup. For both morning and evening, I took close to 2 hours for my hair and makeup. And your MUA will want to finish your makeup and leave before your groom arrive. Not sure if it will be enough if you only have 88 minutes for hair and makeup. Also how much time you have for gatecrashing?? After fetching you, you will need to pray? Allow approx 10 minutes for praying before leaving.

At groom and brides side, we spend only 35-45 minutes for makan and tea ceremony. Cater for longer in grooms side cuz you will need to remove your veil and change.

Sianz! I have 5 guests last min could not attend our wedding! And it's too late notice, can't invite anyone else liao! Have to re-arrange the seatings which I have alrdy finalized yesterday!

Btw Kass, I like ur WG & rom hairdo! Though I only see the back view of ur WG but it looks nice on u, shows ur nice figure too!

hello Eneriyeo, i happen to read about ur post of renting a mini from eurokars.
I tried to PM you but i think the function is off for your acct.

Can you enable it? Got questions for you.

Chloe - you from the oriental thread too?

btw, congrats to all of you 2011 May BTB!

Kitty, u dont have trial for MU? Cuz normally they will know roughly they need how long during the trial.. mine, she needs about 2 hrs +/- as referred to the trial i did last Sun.

Hey Kass, I'm also looking at putting birdcage veil for my Rom, as well as a snacks counter. We've got similar taste! Ur veil is fr ur MUA?

kitty, if u dont have younger bro or cousins, then anyone will do, no limitations.

chocolatebasket, yup i'm Oriental's bride as well. hehe

i realised my MUA make up really fast! even during trial about half hour settled makeup le! but when i did in taiwan is about 2 hours!

usually is best to be younger cousins (whom is a virgin?) to be the little boy.

yah now is really too late to invite others liao if people last minute not coming....bo bian!

Girls, anyone will throw e fan when u get on e car? Meaning throw ur temper away.

So how do u do with that "thrown away" fan? I asked my mother hu will go m pick it up. She say nv pick up one, leave it on e floor. Can meh??? Like that littering leh!! Wad u girls do??

U r refering to the San zi right? My mum say when I leave the house I will throw on the floor at my main gate and then my mum will go pick it up after that....

Ya my mum will pick up the 'thrown out' fan too.

Today is my last working day n as a 'single lady status in office! Haha my colleagues kept on reminding me that i will be a married woman when i return to work. I just left my office after clearing my work for the 6 days leave. Yippie!

Going to collect our marriage cert tmr morning, then gel mani, pedi, BS to collect gowns, tux etc! So excited!! Tonite going to airport pick up my htb's family~

From wad i understand, we hav two fans, 1 wooden fan is to throw away when u r in the car. It means u are throwing away yur bad temper, bad habits away. Tink anybody can pick it up. mayb by yur parents ba. Red fan is for u to keep and to fan yourself!

Gals, i need cheering up! no mood for W-day! need to abandon all my worries n stress away!

But i was happy ytd! Finally bought a pair of red pumps to match my kwa! heehee

Piggy, yes u r right to have 2 fan, 1 to throw & 1 to hold when u r in the car.

But from my understanding, the one that u will b holding in the car (red one), is to fan only if there is 'unlucky' things / cars which u happen to see on the way. Just fan it at that certain direction n look away. However, If ur journey is smooth, then the fan is to be kept close.

Mich, this is what the lady at CDM told me. And my mum confirmed this point too.

Missbibi - my birdcage veil is actually juz a piece of Russian netting. Then my wonderful MUA made it into a veil and secured with flowers on top.
I bought the Russian netting online as I cannot find in Singapore. I originally intended to make my own veil but my designer told me don't neeed. You can buy ready made ones in Chomel or Evita Peroni. Tangs also have, if your studio doesn't provide.

Wen - my white racks are from ikea. I have 2 small and 1 big one... If you want, can sell to you at a disc. Let me know. I'll be back in sg on Saturday.

in my case, i also have 2 fans. mine are both red fans. will throw one out of the car when i'm in there, my mum will pick up. the other one will bring to htb's house. my dad will shelter me with a red umbrella when we leave the hse.

tomorrow is my last day of work. i will be on 2 weeks' leave. next week will be full engine preparation for wedding. the following week will be R&R and minimoon (if we can book one). i need the full week next week bcos i haven done alot of things yet. trying to rush out my AD schedule tonite and tml so that can print for the JMs. we are meeting on sat FOR THE FIRST TIME. i think it will be the first and only time.

once that is done, will have to start to do my childhood montage and pre-wedding slides. concurrently i will have to do up my guest list and table arrangement. i don't think 24 hours a day is enough for me. i think i'm the worst bride.

Kitty - for table arrangement can you get your hubby to help?? It seems like you're doing everything yourself. Fir your guest list, get your parents and in laws involved ad well as they may have their own ideas on how they want the relatives to be seated.

just wana vent my frustration...

bought from Courts a tv, a bed frame and a mattress (bought the same day but on 3 separate invoices cos i see the tv liao, i paid for it, den i saw the mattress den paid fr it and same for the bed frame). all 3 items have the same delivery date ie. 9 may 2011 monday.

so on monday i took leave to stay at my new place to wait for the items. the tv and bed frame came but not the mattress. i waited until 2.30pm (delivery time was 11-3pm) and i called the hotline. the customer service officer told me that the system shows the delivery date as 22 may. that is totally impossible cos my wedding date is 22 may. obviously it's a error by the staff who key in the info. den she said she will check and will ask the salesperson to call me. i waited until 3.30pm still no call. so i called the hotline again. another officer answered. i wanted to speak to the prev officer but he told me that he can't transfer the line so i got to repeat my story again. den he said he will check and ask the manager to call me. i waited till 4.30pm, again nobody call. i then called back the hotline and i have to go thru the same cycle again - cannot transfer line, repeat story, will check and revert...

anyway to cut the story short, after many rounds of calling, they finally call me back and reschedule the delivery date to wed morning. so my htb took leave to wait for the delivery. mattress was delivered but the 2 FOC pillows were not. they said no stock. super frustrating lor. why can't they tell us earlier? nvm, they said they will arrange for the pillow to deliver today morn. and then today, NO SHOW AT ALL!!! waited for a long time and finally receive a call from them. NO STOCK FOR THE PILLOW. damn it. if no stock, why promise to deliver today? waste our time. yesterday you said no stock and then u promise to deliver today and now you tell me no stock. then why did you promise in the first tine? why didn't you check before you promise? super frustrating and irritating. i really hate Courts. going to boycott them from now on. super irresponsible. and the customer service officer super unhelpful. cannot transfer line. cannot give me the name of the dept manager, dept manager don't have direct line so i can't call them directly etc etc. no solution, only problems.

Kass, i also need to do my own table arrangement cos he wouldn't know how to place my friends and colleagues. Haiz, feel very sian about the wedding. I'm not exactly looking forward to it. seemed like i'm doing alot of things. feel very stressed up abt it. on the other hand, he is super relaxed. can surf net and play games. i think if i don't do it, this wedding will not be able to proceed.

Urgent: need to know when we put on the new bedsheet during an chuang, do we put the sweet stuff like bai he etc on the bed straight away or wait till AD then place those food stuff n oranges? Need advise as I going to AC tml...thanks!

Actually I can't rem I have 2 fans till u all mentioned but rem my mum told me about the red fan that we use in the car....we r supposed to say...hao de Lai....huai de qu (fan inwards during first sentence and outwards for 2nd sentence) hope u all can understand what I meant gee...

The one tat we need to throw I think my mum told me to throw after I exit my main door (house) n my mum will pick it up...

Tks kass! How much is the small 1 u selling?

Kitty: actually I think I m doing most or 90% of the preparation too! N my hubby is also either busy with work or gaming...at times giving me suggestions...so I can really understand how u feel...till now haven decide march in song....I have totally no idea wat songs to use cause hotel song list aso limited...but my bf aso din say anything :/

Wen, put e bedsheets when u start ur ac. As well as e plates of food. That processs is already called ac.

My htn also like that. All e excels I did one! A
N honestly speaking lucky I did draft out early! If not like that one I'm e one doing I think I will fed up n everything still goes slowly. He only gaming n suf net also. And recently whenever we talk about wedding preps, I give attitude. Dono y also. Juz fed up

Michelle me too! I m feeling HOT at times man! Sometimes feel so tired n sian n give attitude... But press on left 1 wk!

Kitty - it's like that one. Can you do your own friends and relatives and get hubby to coordinate for everyone??? I was also the one who started all the excel sheets. But eventually my then HTB also will take initiative to update the sheet himself. You can get him to do the AD evening schedule since you will be taking the lead fr him esp for evening. It's impt that he is familiar with the schedule if not everything he will refer to you. your HTB is from SAF, all these he sure can do one. Ask him to make use of his army skills!! The week before I was totally on edge and damn stressed as well.. So you're not alone. Also v impt to get 1 or 2 JMs you are close to to help you run last minute errands like buying stationery etc.

My htb oso veri slack. ask him to write invitation cards for his frens, he say still early. nw his colleagues side still haven finish writing den he go on biz trip! so this weekend hav to faster finish writing. Den ask him bout table arrangements for his side, he say will wait till last week to do up so he can know the exact number of guests. *faintz*. I told him by this weekend have to do it, den any last min changes just tweak it. Guys hor!