(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Sigh my emcee flew my plane literally as she has a night flight to catch for wrk n gotta leave earlier. At first she requested to do w her bf so we r ok with tt. But now we gotta look for another new couple to do it n everyone's declining saying they hv no experience n will hv stage fright.

Mich, i have no idea how to cure cough fast. but few mths ago when i went to shantou, china, i bought this thing called buddha hand. it is quite useful fr illness such as flu, stomache etc. if u wan, i can cut a piece fr u. just have to put a small piece into water and drink it.

I'd prefer to be xd n JMs cos they know us better n hopefully will b more personalized in their delivery. Now waiting for the couple to confirm if they r ok

i'm getting a couple to be my emcees who are not part of the XDs / JMs. i think should be ok cos they will be reading from the script. usually the speech is quite standard so it's not a problem to me even if they duno us well. to me, the more impt part is whether they can speak properly. i have attended weddings before where the emcees speak v lousy english / mandarin. the english emcee that i got can speak really good english.

cough is always sucky and hard to recover! drink honey everyday maybe can helps alittle.

I am getting my xiong di and jie mei to be emcee. only jie mei got experience but xiong di dont have. i also feel own people or at least know the couple is better (of course need to speak well and no stage fright most important).

Phew! Luckily one XD n JM agreed to b my emcees with some persuasion! The XD even push back his biz trip so he can hv more time to rehearse! I'm so blessed to hv such supportive XDs n JMs!

My room has been rearranged yesterday to make way for the new bed which is coming in on Fri! My major DIY stuffs r almost done, my GDL n AC will b this Sun, followed by helpers briefing and bachelorette night. Think my JMs hv succumbed to my request to go pole dancing! I'm so ready to get married le... haha!

u all use what software or program to do the photo slides (for playing throught the dinner or before dinner starts)? my brain is not working suddenly cannot think of how to do it argh.

how many photos do we need to set?

we have settled most of our things too, waiting to get married this sunday! missbibi, ur GDL day is my big day! hehe.

yesterday was a super tiring day! we spent the whole day cleaning up our house..my htb's family will be arriving SG on this thurs night, so we shall pick them up from the airport and then have supper while we inform them of our AD schedule. we r getting his sis & bro-in-law to be our Emcees. meanwhile, have already sent them the script and they also recorded the audio and sent it to us to seek our opinion.

we r also done with the final briefing to XDs & JMs. seems like all of them r ready for our wedding!

wen, the number of photos depends on ur whole duration/number of songs..

Chloe, got Icleeq for my photo booth... Had them for 4 hrs.. So guests could go out all night to take pics
which they all did

Mich: Need to go thru a few times tog to peiyang moqi n jus get a feel of the prog.

Wen: to minimise headache I wld suggest u do the pic n music separately cos the pics can loop n music b played in the background but if the music loop too often it will become obvious n boring. Plus u can't estimate the exact time the prog will end for the pics to end nicely, so looping is def required.

ermmmm to clarify i am not refering to childhood montage wor. i am referring to the photos they get to see on the projector when main door opens (75%) for them to sit and wait for everyone to arrive and start the banquet. does this required music too? coz already playing background music seperately le. =) thanks all!

besides during this duration, when else do we need to loop the photos? too often makes it super boring?

Wen: tts wad I was referring to. Cos w bg music, dun need music for pics le. Jus put as many as u happy n let it loop until dinner starts

Ladies, ask u all ah..

At e reception, how many frame at e area consider too much ah? Cuz I have a landscape poster and 2 frames and BS gave me a photo and I wanna go frame it up.
My frames are:
12 x 30
20 x 40
20 x 50 ( I need to frame this)
Poster roll (landscape)

If I display all of this is it too much? Lol all diff gowns one..

Congrates everyone!! I'm also having my AD in May. Its this Sat in fact. So excited!

Can I check when do we light the long feng zhu? Must it be lit at the same time on both sides?

AC best to do by groom's parents if both r ard, if they r separated, den no choice by bride's parents. If not couple themselves also can. Was told by the dream weaver wedding shop at CT. ;)

Selena, the bride's 2 dragon candle to be light b4 groom reach ur hse to fetch u. (when he's at ur void deck, he can inform u den ur parents light) and 2 phoenix candle to be light b4 both of u reach groom's place for tea ceremony. (also inform them when u r downstairs).

yup best is elderly do the AC but master tong says nowadays "modern" method alot of couples do it themselves....

michelle: urs is at orchard hotel, the reception is quite big cause got a few ballroom there, i think maybe 2 frames enough? or 1 frame + 1 poster maybe =) i am bringing 1 poster and maybe 1 frame only....

Mich, check with u hor. if we light the dragon candles when the groom comes to fetch us, by the time we came back from the tea ceremony, will the candle be burnt finished already?

Something to share. According to my SO's aunt, when the candles burn until almost finish (left about 2 inch or so, use something to extinguish the flames but don't use your mouth to blow it out. Ask your parents on both side to keep the remaining candle. When you have your first child, light the candles again and your child will be very bright and clever. Dunno true or not but no harm trying..

i think gonna depends on the candle leh.. this que i dono how to ans u...lol!

U bought those candle below is wooden stick one or whole stick is candle? The later one is thicker. Mine is the later. So I suppose can burn longer..

And do u all burnt all or will leave some to keep? I'm burning all... as mother burns all last time, so i follow her.

If u wan to leave the hse but do not wan to keep the candle burning, cut an orange in half and use both sides to extinguish the fire. its called 大å‰å¤§åˆ©

The CT lady taught us the method that piggy mentioned if we wan to extinguish the candle (like need to go out of house le) but she say use two oranges to mie the fire, dun use blowing method...she did not say cut orange though

The candle we don't want to have too thick
or long de if not have to burn very long...those can burn 3 to
4 hours is fine ba....I personally dun intend to
keep the candles ba...

missbibi, cos i have to rush reports out from tues-thurs this week, so i took annual leave earlier to settle my wedding stuff first lo. Then will be on leave from friday onwards. No choice!

I just stocked up my shiseido beauty products & bought our pajamas! Yay! Oh ya, my VG is a 2 men team, so 1 of them will be at my house in the morning & the other one at my htb place to capture him getting ready. My htb super happy when he know this arrangment lo, initially he's still complaining nobody shoot for him. Haha

Kitty, I think depends on r couple ba. I follow my mum to burn all thou I also heard from master long to keep about 3 inchs.

Chole, my vg also 2 man team. But still dono how's e arrangement. Keke

Hello from Bali!!! I had such a blast last Saturday that I didn't want the day to end! In the end I juz completely let go and let everyone else take over the entire days events and enjoy the day!

My theme was purple pinwheels and it went down v well with both children and adults. We asked our guests to help Themselves to the pinwheels and candy bar and they certainly did. The candy bar was v popular!

And I totally love my dresses and my makeup!! My MUA was very nice to stay on to after my ROM without any additional charge to change my hairdo and makeup! And turned out she was my sister's primary school classmate.
LOVE LOVE LOVE all my dresses!!! Only my Teadress is to keep. I've grown so attached to them that I cried when I returned them. Seriously considering buying them. Hubby thinks I am mad.

Some photos are up on FB, added by my jiemei. Think you guys can see some of the pictures.

Btw. I didn't manage to keep the candles cuz they burnt pretty fast. In the end burnt until almost nothing le.

kass can share some pics of your candy bar if you have any? thanks! i am worried about my dessert bar, hopefully it turned out just as great!

by the way during tea ceremony, my younger brother will offer me tea and i need to give him red packet. do my hubby give one and i give one ab or two of us give only one ab to my brother?

Wen, from what I know both u n ur htb have to give AP. Huh? Ur sis backed out? Valid reason? So u gonna find a replacement asap! Don't worry, I'm sure u can find 1.

Btw, for those going for outdoor ps, which location did u choose? Initially we selected marina barrage but both PG & VG commented that it will be really hot during that timing (12pm-1pm) & they just need 30mins to capture, so their suggestions is anywhere with clean background (greens). Don't know where to go leh!

W3n: Omg y like this? Manage to find replacement anot?

Btw ladies I m wondering did u all give ang bao to cousins like those that are not married yet?

PriscilliA: what is Yr email add? I wanna see Yr picture..

Chloe: at least u got to take leave. I can only do my wedding preps after wrk n on wkends cos only hv a precious 3.5 days to take..

Kass: glad tt u've enjoyed urself tt night. Can see tt u r beaming w happiness fr ur pics

Wen: its the same, only ur windows version diff tts y the diff name. Or can get other Jm cover the duties n do with one less JM?

Michelle: I shd b gg macritchie for my outdoor shoot cos near htb's place.

Jo: I only plan to give to my niece n nephew who will b serving tea to us.

i also have a JM who is pregnant nw. she just found out. she is 5weeks' nw. is it ok for her to still be my JM? i wana replace her, not bcos of bantang, but more bcos i'm worried that smt might happen to her, eg. someone bump into her that day or smt.

but she said she is ok to still be my JM. so shld i still include her? i havent told my parents yet. duno if they are ok.

initially i planned to go Hort Park cos near my place. but my time schedule does not permit. running on a very tight timeline. maybe we will skip the outdoor PG part.

but if we finish everything early, maybe can consider gg the singapore food trail for outdoor PG since it's near quite my hotel. duno if that place will be crowded or not since it will be ard 1pm.