(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

Mich, u just multiply the top up price with total no. of pax that u cater for. I also top up for eclaires, $0.30 additional per pax ,so total $9 only (ordering for 30pax).

Chole and w3n: thank u very much at least I know now so confused earlier..

Mischelle: u mean need to bring new things even for clothing?

Wa, tink i need to drive lorry liao. just the baby tub alone occupies half the boot le. Still got to bring the cakes la, i oso hav new suitcase (inside got new bedsheets, clothes etc), den no more space liao lor. haha.. Mayb will bring the new suitcase over to new home next time..

ooooo i did not get anew suitcase hee but got ready all the pillows etc tied up ready for sat. i did not buy new clothing too except for the set of pajamas and new slipper to wear.

what i will do is GDL day hubby will come over with mei po and 2 helpers to carry things. early morning will do polling first then 11am then start GDL. after which may or not may go relatives house with parents, then hubby go with his parents.

sunday going temple to pray my grandparents, telling them that i am getting married. then bring my jewelleries that my mum bought for me over to show my future in laws. then need to distribute towel + angbao to my hubby's family members (like a jian mian li).

do u all have da yuan and xiao yuan? was told to put some in the water that we drink and maybe a few around the house. that is so that we cn get along with all his family members like yuan fen.

Wad if we're moving back to my hse to stay after wedding? Where does all the jz go? Still need to move to htb hse after GDL?

Wen, I have e da yuan xiao yuan. But nv heard of putting in water. Wen, u still got 3 ppl help. Mine 1 only. I Dono how he n his sister going to carry! *faint*

He brings alot of things here, and bringing more things back!! Hahaha..

I heard of e towel gift things, but my family don't practice this..

Erm, my schedule for GDL on sat is..

GDL at 9am maybe 10am they will leave le
Den I go for voting, and follow by distribute cakes with my parents without HtB as he needs to go n vote den work.

Chole, thanks for explaining!

I'm quite excited for my MU trial on the coming sun! Heading to her studio at tAnjong pagar. And also testing n season my new heels! Lol

i tot da yuan and xiao yuan is for AC?? to put at the corners of the bed and 4 corners of the wardrobe? so many things. i m getting confused. My mother will give 2 red packets to my htb parents to buy towels, etc. mayb similar to w3n's way of giving towels and ang baos to relatives..

my mum just now told me to throw 1 da yuan and 1 xiao yuan inside the water they drink and put in the cupboards etc too....so i just follow what she says ba cause i am very confused too!

yah piggy is similar. some ppl just give a red packet but i bought all the towel and angbao set from the dreamweaver shop le thats why i am giving towels. actually is not worth cause is expensive! haha just hassle free ba cause the angbao got the names written on it clearly so not confused.

i am having cheesecakes and eclairs during reception. do u all suggest putting toothpicks on the mini cakes or put plates at the table for them to use plastic thong to take themselves is better and easier?

Jasmine, the yuan is also can put in e things that supposed to be bring over. Like in suit case can put some, and he can also put some in e things when he bring over.

Wen, u add addtiinl for hotel to provide e cakes? Or u pay n serve them separately?

the cakes is from a halal catering. actually is my malay friend help me order from her friend whom makes very nice cakes. but hotel says can give me plates if i need but the cakes i only order like 200 mini cakes and some other snacks which i am preparing myself. so i dunno if i should use place toothpicks around for them to self help or use plates.

w3n, use plates better, IMO. Cuz cheesecakes etc is very heavy, may not hold on picks when ppl lift it up. Ask hotel to provide dessert forks as well???

I'm on the home stretch. Go and collect certs, car and flowers and pack my bags and I'm quite set. Remember, don't stress!!!

Kass, so excited for u!! Looking forward to see ur beautiful photos.

W3n, I think use plate is better, your guest can take the cake & eclaires at the same time, easier to eat also.

Mich: yep, hv booked for a spa session for my htb n me 1wk before wedding.

Does anyone know if I shd bring jz back to htb house even if we're staying at my place after wedding? Then where do I keep the jz after yt? My place or his?

W3n, use plate. Pick might not hold n can be messy if the guest drop the food.

Mich, I strain my neck slightly while carry my nephew. Can feel a tightness, bth going for massage today le.

I got a pimple right in the mid of my nose! Nightmare! Realli 中间一点红lo! If it doesn't come dwn, hw am I going to see so many ppl in a few days...sigh

Missbibi, I have no idea on ur case.. maybee some ladies here knows? but u better check with ur parents or master. Maybe they have their own way of thinking? =)

Oh dear mo, when's ur wedding? Put ice to calm dwn the redness n need to put lots of concealer n foundation le. Ur MUA shd b able to do a gd job to hide it.

Joanne, i bought my JMs' dresses from a blogshop called intoxiquette. i just received the dresses ytd. quality is quite good. i would highly recommend it.

Kass, congrats. feel so excited fr u. do keep us posted after ur wedding. maybe can share some experience with us.

Mo, i also have pimples popping out. last week was around my forehead area. quite a few. i think it's stress. now better but got 2 more BIG BIG ones. one on my chin and one on my cheek. quite big and obvious. even if put concealer and makeup, can still see.

Mich, yup we will be going for spa, body scrub and massage before our big day, already made appointment le. Have to relax our body n get ready for the big day!

Btw, we have found our bridal car. Hehe so happy! Everything went on smoothly in place, really glad...Tmr will be our AC day..

Next weekend going for spa too given complimentary by hotel! Hope to relax abit

do we need to schedule a helper to do the playing of montage etc on ad during dinner or hotel will provide AV technician ah?

wen, ur hotel so gd!
My hotel will provide a "in charge" to play all songs n montage.

I tot of going for a back massage n foot massage.. after wedding den full body massage! lols

Ya Wen wads ur hotels, hw come so gd?

Ya need to put an AV ic even though hotel is providin an AV tech cos ur bro will b more responsible n on the ball on wad time play wad, so he will b there to prompt the hotel guy

Going for a body massage next sat!! Need to relax, hav been working so hard!!

Who is having GDL tmr??
Tmr is a busy busy and exciting day!

Kass, sleep early wor..
Congrats in advance!

Okie tks! Will get a helper to be around at times to assist the hotel av technician...

My hotel is grand park city hall...

By the way does hotel gives us a list like checklist for example: what we expect to see in rom room (40 chairs, table, microphone etc) for us to telly upon arrival? Or do u all do the checklist urself so that helpers can know wat to expect when reaching the hotel...

I asked my decor oic along when I went to finalise the layout of reception n floral decor with my coordinator n florist so she can know what goes where without me having to repeat/meet her again at the hotel to visualize

w3n - there will be a list called event order form or banquet event form which the hotel will provide you with all the necessary details.

Thanks all for the well wishes!! Doing my makeup now!

How's everything going kass? Gong Xi Gong Xi wor!!!

My 一点红is still there! Went for facial 3days back but coz the pimple have not 'ripe', no head, they can't sqeeze it. So the redness n swell is still in the mid of my face! Can onli hope tat it doesn't grow any bigger or worse, decide to pop on the day! Anyway, nw can onli try to subside it by apply loads of pimple oil control cream lo.

Juz did our ac this morning, big hoohaa man. Bought the ac set fro ang mo kio central but slip our mind to collect it last nite. Onli remember it this morning! Tried to rush dwn to collect it at 10 but realize on the way tat they onli open at 12! But we need to ac at 11! Quickly rush to those medical hall n ntuc to buy the 4 more important items then rush back for the patents to do the ac. A very evenful morning man!

Chole n jasmine, both of u receive Ur adhesive bra le? I didn't notice that she sent out some already until yesterday I Juz gave her my address.

Mo, we have finished our AC too, we also bought the 'fa gao' only this morning! Cos went to a few shops ytd but all sold out! Haha..

Mich, I have received my adhesive bra yesterday, I opted for registered mail n she mailed out on Wednesday.

We r going to collect htb's tailor-made suit, then go to meet XDs & JMs for final briefing n then end the day with polling.

Gong zi Kass, can imagine u r the happiest n most beautiful lady today!

Mo: be careful nt to dry ur skin ard the zit. Dry skin v hard to apply makeup n obvious too

My GDl was very fast this morning. Less than an hour everything was done. My lousy htb forgot to bring my shi dian jin. so sad.

me now trying to do my guest list and seating arrangement while my htb went with his mum to distribute the wedding cards. later he will come and fetch me to distribute cakes and wedding cards to my relatives.

Chloe, I totally didn't know I got to get fa gao! Anyway, ac over le. Don't hav also ok ba.

Missbibi, yes I realize tat prob after I juz finish my make up! (coz didn't make up the past few days, didn't realize!) My face got a few spots of peeling now. Totally sianz! Now hav to use mask tonight n every other nite le

Kitty, mine was 30 mins. Haha! Very fast. Nth to do one.. I'm at last destination to distribute. Everything went v smoothly.
Si Dian jing is during tea ceremony one ma.. GDL no need bring over.

Mo: aiyo put more water based moisturiser. Tt will help. Laneige water bank moisturiser n leave on mask is gd.

Just finish DIY-ing my ring pillow, moving on to do flower basket le.. but realised not enough materials so gg out to buy while we settle the last bit of GDL n AC stuff

how was the GDL yesterday?
mine went smoothly but weather was so hot and humid!

now looking forward to my AC this coming friday!

Hi all, had my wedding yesterday!! Had a great day and everything passed so fast.. All day I was hoping the day would move faster, after the wedding banquet, I wished I had more time to enjoy our special day

My photo booth was really popular with everybody, even the older folks
n really so glad the food n service turned out good

Kass, how was ur day? Hope u had as much fun as I did!!!

Congrats Prisc!

Ur photo booth is instant photo? By professional? Good to know tat ur guest enjoyed it! Hehe. I will be having polaroid booth as well, mine will be managed by my frens!

Congrats Pris n kass!! My GDL ended at 3 plus Ytd. Was so hot distributing cakes!!

Michelle, I have already received my parcel 3 days ago..

Gals, my auntie maid know how to do paper flowers, so I m planning to put the flowers in a basket at the reception for the guests to take one each.. But it will be like an early bird specials to encourage Pple to come early!! Plus lollipops for the kids too! Do u tink it's a good idea??

Congrats Pris & Kass!!! can share your AD schedule here? i'm trying to do up mine. wana take a look at others so as to make sure that i dun miss out anything.

girls, recently i fall sick and worst, my powerful cough is here, after me.. min i always cough for a month!!! %#$!#

Any methods to cure cough fast??