(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

KK, i am intending to book iStudio too! can i know if their service is gd?and their pgk?

They will be having wedding road show on next week, at pelangi plaza, i am going down to get better offers!!

Can u share ur pgk with me? hehe

ohh..i havent book my PG, still searching actively hehe.

i cant make it on 16 oct leh, have a few appointments with PG le. hehe thanks for asking!!

Hi Michelle

Surez! Wat's ya email ?
Btw I've fixed my venue at peach garden @ miramar.
Anyone ever attend banquet held there?

Ps: correction my pg is Blessed-I. :p

Hi chole

No problem!

Btw anyone know where can I get special Blessing pens?

peekaboo0939 1 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marina Mandarin
kass 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Goodwood Park
prisci11a 7 May 2011 (Sat) @ Novotel CQ
Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun)
Janie 21 May 2011 Sat) @ Peony Jade Keppel Club
w3ngal 22 May 2011 (Sun)@ Grand Park City Hall
Michelle Chia - 22 May 2011 (Sun) Orchard Hotel
PrinCess 27 May 2011 (Fri)
Phoebe 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Swiss Merchant Court
Piggy 28 May 2011 (Sat) @ Grand Mecure Roxy Hotel (Poolside)

As for preparations, not much done yet. Booked my dinner venue & my bridal studio (in JB). Need to look for AD MUA & AD PG (also thinking if we need the VG). And we have not shopped for wedding band yet.. Procrastinate! Also need to look for a car for AD, we do not own one. Also looking for sound system provider for AD. We ate having a band for the dinner but we need to arrange for the sound system. Can't seem to find the info for this anywhere in SB..

Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun)
happyprincess - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marina Mandarin

My PS is most likely in January as well! My aim is to maintain, cuz my dress quite fitting!
LOL.

I am not getting VG as well, so we are paying more for our photographers.

For sound system, I will also be requiring it, as we are getting our musician friends to sing too... my HTB will prob know where to get them, as he is in the local scene as well. If I do know, I will let you know.

Kass, that will b very much appreciated! Do u know the 'agar-ation' price for a small ballroom which can fit max 25 tables?

Happy princess, u r a Marina Mandarin btb too! Did u sign up at their wedding show last weekend?

Hi peekaboo0939, i signed up during the last last wedding show in april.

u took the vanda or grand ballroom?
i took the vanda. loved the reception area

Hi girl, I took Vanda! Coz I have
onli 20 to 22 tables onli. Yes, I love the reception area too! The view of the whole atrium is fantabulous! Still don't know what theme to choose though.. U made ur choice already? I also signed up at wedding show but was at the last one last weekend. My coordinator is Cindy. How
bout yours?

hi chloe, they gave standard perks like free wine per table, wavier of corkage charge, free flow of beer, etc
I been to the recent wedding show too in oct 2010. the perks are the same as those i signed on april wedding show. u will love vanda. its cosy n pretty. gd for couple having < 30 tables.

Hi peekaboo0939, my coordinator is Sen Ng. Nice lady. she helped me to register for the oct wedding show. i did not manage be at the april actual day wedding show, so i requested her to register for me to "taste" the food, see the theme and bridal room.

Have anyone booked your honeymoon? i dun know whether to opt for package or F&amp;E. any suggustion?

i went to view Vanda ballroom today liao, agreed that it is pretty and i like the foyer too. my coordinator extend the wedding show perks for me, however, we have other concerns like short march in, food, service etc. so dont think we will consider MM.

Chloe 15 May 2011 (Sun)
happyprincess - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marina Mandarin
udee - 22 May 2011 (Sun) @ Marriot Hotel

Hello all May 2011 BTB!!!

Tks gal, I aso found 1 design online but end up not enough stock so sian can share which website u got it from? Tks

I don't think I can get online, cuz all my jiemeis different sizes, so v hard to get them to fit into a generic dress. Only way I think I can get around this is to tailor made...

Where can we do this?? I know there is Love Potion in FEP... anywhere else?

go to gmarket and look for dresses. try to look for dresses which is elastic behind, without zips. but u gotta take a risk and u not sure whether your jiemei will like it. mayb u buy one first and show them ba. I am oso sourcing, so tot can share with u all.. =)
http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=400966955&amp;search_keyword=bridesmaid+dress
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/1505779.html?1282663395
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/1510684.html?1285731579 (wrist corsages)

thanks for the link, piggy!
i'm also sourcing around, but like kass mentioned, all my jiemeis diff size leh, and they have different fashion sense. i hope i can find 1 that fits them all.

if not, then have to tailor made, it's pretty expensive, right? u all know the price range for 1 tailor made dress?

i think the custom made dresses from Love Potion is around 80+ onwards depending on the design.

There is this shop at Raffles City Level 3 called Ocassion which also sells jie mei or tea dresses at reasonable prices and i think they do custom made too for jie meis. You may want to go down to check it out.

I tink tailor made veri ex.. if u are already on a budget, den makes no sense to go tailor made for them. If its sleeveless or a tube dress, may consider buying a short transparent shawl to cover the shoulders.

I'm going to check out TaoBao and see whether there are any nice dresses which i can get tailor made. Only problem is workmanship only... If I really do choose to do this, I'll order one first and if satisfactory, will then order the rest...

Yes, I'm getting those strecthable spandex materials ones. And heng the JieMei I selected are about the samesize! Lol.. Already informed them they have been selected as I'm too kan jiong to let them know! Haha!!

i already bought 1 dress online and let the sisters tried and god it so nice and fits all well. when i went to buy online spree again, stock for the color no more, other left other colors not enough...end up i decide to change dress lo...but online very risky and mafan so i think i go shop around again ba! where do u all get ties for brothers?

and to prepare for the angpao, do u all have a list of who we need to prepare the red packets for?

chloe: I haven done much.. a few mths back confirm my hotel then relax all the way le.

I haven even decide who to ask as my jie mei leh.. u gals are so fast..

Wen, u really fast!! I tot of buying now cuz I also scare no stock. But they gt BO one so I guess ok ba..

I think I buy brothers bow tie at the bugis pushcart? Cuz already quite cheap, they have bulk promo! Haha!!

Wen, for AB, I will give to PG/VG/ MUA (for bride n mothers), all the kids whom we see in both sides hse, hotel coord, my grand parents, sisters, brothers, open door boy, emcee, etc ba.. I dono parents need anot, I'm sponsoring their apparel! But there are still some AB to give to mummy like nappy money.

oic okie thanks michelle!
Yah i was thinking those can get it done de i do first lo haha....lucky now still got ample time to resource again =)

the pushcart ah....okie i saw the pushcart but did not see their ties in details....

Hi, I'm wondering if any of you are having your wedding split 2 dates? like customary event on 1 day and the banquet is on the next day?

Would like to check approx. how much extra would need to pay to MUA, photographer or videographer?

Any idea?