(2011/05) May 2011 BTB

michecwy

Kass, sorry is 5.5 hrs. Haha! Did pedi nail art on toes and all nail art for medi. Btw I have uploaded photos of today's everything that we have done... As well as the pretty nails I love on my FB. Perhaps u girls can check it out? :p

Missbibi, thx for e console. Hopefully I will get wad I like.

chloe_qy

Mich, 5.5 hrs is super long lor. I did mine in 3 hours,gel mani with nail arts & French pedi

How much did u paid for urs?

missbibi

Thanks all for ur encouraging words! Ya I also took abt a mth for my DIY. Only worked for abt 1-2hours each night mainly on wkdays.

I just hope we can sleep early today n tmr n tt the little pimples on my face can disappear quickly.

michecwy

Chole, hehehe.. i always do my nails with that lady de.

I paid $285 for both mani n pedi. Cheaper then my Photoshoot nails! hahah =x

preciousgal

chole: Huh u didn't buy the readymade kind? What kind of materials u bought to diy? Because the ready made kind is kind of expensive. and yr hubby is super sweet leh =). Japan now is quite cheap u should look around...

Michelle: Omg is so expensive $300 for nails. U did gel manicure and pedicure? And regards to your wedding gown is abit late liow wor, since yr wedding is this weekend =(

Kass: Hw u know is at foyer at four seasons. So clever hahaa.. No leh i check with them liow. They are having a conference at 5.30pm so at most they only can let me solemise at 6.30pm =(

Pricilla: I cannot wor..Bec my reception area will be the place i having my solemisation. That's y i abit headache now..

Missbibi: OMG hw come cannot fit? U put on weight?

michecwy

Jo, I think the gown wise, is ok ba.. just that need to wait for the alteration... hehe.. I have confident in them. lol

My fingers i did gel extension, 3 layers of glitters, nail art, blings and pearls (but she nv charge me for blings n pearls)

For toes, I got do scrub and mask ma.. then for design she do french for me plus glitters and big toe nail art. hehe.. love the toes so much! lols...

preciousgal

michelle: ow i can understand why u spend so much on yr nails. I just went to take a peek at your pictures.

It is WOW WOW WOW. Damm pretty can.. so MEI MEI.. but u must be super becareful of yr nails when u go try yr nails.

Missbibi: Issit? i thought it should be able to fit u when u go for the fitting like to pick out your gowns to prepare for yr big day this weekend.

jasumine

Hi Joanna, there is a small swing at hort park near the entrance.

I will b doing gel mani this sun, but my AD is next sat, hopefully those bling bling will not fall off.

michecwy

Jo, no, the alteration thou they get our measurement but still need to try one. Later i will be going down to try other gowns, then same time re select that WG lor

preciousgal

jasmine: really? is still available? can it be done photoshoot over there?

and i think is too early to do yr manicure maybe u should do it 2 days before yr actual day? manicure will drop because that time i do those like mischelle's manicure with flowers pop up kind.

one side of the flower drop off because i was working like keying and filing =(

if u working, better becareful..

missbibi

Ya piggy, y so early? No other later time to do? I even wanted to do tmr but no slot le.

Jo: ya cos the measurements only certain part of ur body. Thee are some parts not taken then the dress may not look nice cos some parts slightly looser/tighter.

jasumine

Joanna, i tink the swing is still there. mayb u can call hort park and ask. but the swing is small one.

missbibi, cos i brought coupon, so hav to utilise it by 25th may. den i onli free on sun. tats y lor.

jasumine

Michelle, i got same pro from my bs. the bs designer just called me n told me tat somebody booked the WG tat i wanted, they made a mistake, so ask me to go down choose again. but they got new gowns. haha.. anyway i oso dun really like the WG, i prefer the one i wore for my ps.. keke.. but nvm, can go down n try new gowns! yeah! will bring my nu-bra to try on with the gowns n red pumps to match my kwa.

preciousgal

missbibi: no wonder.. i thought one time measurement is enough unless u become skinnier or put on weight =(

Piggy: maybe u wanna consider doing it one the last day of the expiry date?
Yr bridal shop is in JB also?

preciousgal

piggy: yr bridal shop is?

brides to be having wedding this weekend. Sleep early and must be mei mei on that day. Congrats on your big day which is coming real soon!!!

prisci11a

jo / piggy, if you do hard gel with acrylic extentions, can do like michlle de with 3D flower or watever... no problem to last lei... mine was done 5 days before my wedding and its still good even after my honeymoon....i think already about 3.5 weeks, still look good now, just that i cut if short to manageable level... cos no time to go remove yet...ahahahahah

michecwy

I am back in sin!!

I've changed the evening wedding gown to the new arrival!! Very pretty! Hahaha. :p also changed my CS cuz the one I selected the arm hole abit loose and they say CS cannot alter at all. So I choosed another colour n design one.

Also went to VG there to settle some stuff! Everything turns out good thou there's some cock up with BS on fathers coat.

kittywendwend

Did my mani and pedi this afternoon. i don't like too complicated design so i decided to keep it simple. pedi is pure french pedi and added abit of bling and flowers for my mani
1716307.jpg

prisci11a

Kass, I miss my wedding preps now too... Wish it was over before but miss the fun of all the preps... Thinks it y we check out wats happening in here all the time too .. Agahah

Ladies have fun at your wedding if you dun have time to login tml... Try to take a breath and relax....

jasumine

Anybody knows who is getting married today? I saw a beetle open top wedding car on cte, the PG was in the next car standing out of the roof top asking the bride to wave her hands while the PG shoots. Haha, so funny. Hog the first lane of cte.. Den when I reached my new place at Fernvale, saw another bridal car. Wondering if they got join this forum? If yes, Congrats to u all today!!

chloe_qy

mich, we gave $58 to our JP.

1 more day to 22nd brides!! jia you, have a good & early rest tonight, dont drink water after 8pm k. i miss my wedding prep moments too, wish it's still not over! haha.

btw, my same day edit video is up on my fb, u all can take a look. we love the editing, cos we like to focus on ourselves rather than the XDs & JMs GC part.

strikingreality

Piggy >> Today and tomorrow are hot dates for weddings! The hotel I am working in have 2 weddings for each of these 2 days!

To the 22 May brides, relax today and don't do anything else beyond collecting your bridal bouquets and car decor. Remember to mask and then rest! RELAX!

preciousgal

Anyone here taking other jp other than dr phua? Dr phua is super busy

Chole Omg is that hort park with the swing still there? And the montage u did it yrself? Is damm pretty what program u use?

strikingreality

Joanna - my JP is Mr Sim Whee Kwang (Simon Sim). He is my marriage preparation course instructor. Very jovial guy. The other popular JP is Mr Chiang Heng Liang who was supposed to be my JP if not for polling day. Thing Piggy and Chloe both picked him as well.

chloe_qy

Kass, thanks! he use a montage software to do it.
take a look at our childhood montage, it's also from the same software, but different kind of style.

Jo, that swing belongs to my BS, they brought it there to tied on the tree.
my JP is Mr. Chiang Heng Liang, u can see his photo on my fb too, he is REALLY niceeeeeeeeeeeee. we love him! haha

preciousgal

Omg Chole damm sad means is not available anymore at hort Park?

Wonder if the swing can be get anywhere?

Oh is the program buy one or dl?

Oh mr chiam will he be late or something cos I read up that he not very good

So he no problem at all?

chloe_qy

maybe u can ask if ur BS can provide this kind of swing? cos that swing belongs to my BS. so u cant get it elsewhere, and u must know how to tie also.

Mr. Chiang or Mr. Chiam? If u r referring to Mr. Chiang Heng Liang, he is perfectly fine and really good! he came 10mins earlier for our solemnisation and he still stayed back to wait for us to finish our tea ceremony to relatives who missed the morning session, and then after that, he gave us some pointers for marriage. his speech is very stable & clear cut, cos we dont like those dragging and long-winded kind of JP.

Piggy, what's ur opinion on Mr. Chiang?

preciousgal

Chole: I feel like engaging Yr bf to do montage is super love and special hAha. Did he buy the software or dl from Internet?

I not very sure gt to check out later Bec after dr phua he is the next popular one some say he gd some say not good..

Pls review yr jp hehe..

strikingreality

Oh, btw, Chloe, juz a note, did you buy the license for the music on your montage?? Cuz noted that you posted on vimeo. Many PGs and VGs previously removed their videos from there cuz no license for the music so to avoid any issues with copyright, they removed it. Might wanna take mote if you dun have the license to use the music.

jasumine

Hi Chloe, from my teleconversations with him, I find him veri friendly. Shall know next week. Haha. I intro him to my frens n they all say he is veri good. Even if yur solemnization is on weekday, he will take leave. But I not sure if I shld invite him to dinner cos he was once ex PB head of my bank n some colleagues may know him..

preciousgal

Oic can I haf the jp email add?

Btw Kass, Chole did u all invite the jp to stay for dinner?

Mischelle and those who engage dr phua any comments about him?

chloe_qy

Kass, I didn't buy licence leh, but im using original soundtrack which I bought. Is this ok? Or I have to remove?!?

Yup piggy! He's really nice in person. I didn't invite him for dinner though.

w3ngal

Tomorrow is the day le!
Now doing pedicure...go home pack up abit more should be more or less done le...

Thanks for all the help all these while....hope we can gather for dinner soon? Hee!

strikingreality

Didn't realise how hot 21 May is for weddings considering we didn't have any 21st May brides here, but 2 of my FB friends just got married and another 3 posted pictures of weddings/ROMs they attended today!

Chloe - Original CDs only cover broadcasting in public locations which have a license for public entertainment. This is what my PG told me...

"By right, a seperate license (actually 3 licenses) is required for montages/morning highlights. This is not covered under the public entertainment license. These additional licenses are for syncronisation rights, and 2 others I can only vaugely remember. I think it's composers and publishers licenses for embedding a song in a video. By right, these licenses are required for any video you project during your dinner, whether it's a childhood montage made by your teenage cousin, or a morning highlights made by me. The licenses cost 200-300 each."

For PGs etc, usually if they have the license, no problem with broastcasting the montages made by them... however, with DIY montages, because we never purchase the license, I dunno whether will kenna or not. That's why my hubby say cannot put on Youtube or Vimeo.

jasumine

Congrats to all 22nd May brides today!! Hav fun!!

Me going to go for mani with my mother le!!

My montage songs are by my VG who have bought the license.. We dun hav diy videos.. not creative enuff.

chloe_qy

Kass, thanks for the details! I will set a password for all my videos, it's safer in this way.

Congrats to all 22nd bride!!

michecwy

Afternoon! We r now otw home le!! Had a great wedding yesterday! My sisters n brothers r so on! Haha.. I super love love love e highlights! We gave vg extra time to edit e highlights and played after the yumseng! And it turns out really good! And both of us managed to see the highlights tgt with our guests! We get to see their laughter n reaction.

The noon schedule timing is just right. We really leave for hotel at 130. And reach at 2pm, Thou nv really check on timings very strictly. The tea ceremony at both sides also Very fast!

The dinner at Orchard Hotel was great' received good feedbacks on food. but service abit slow. But overall very good! The dinner also ends about 20-30 mins earlier den we expected! Cuz we have pur 1st march early at about 815. Planned at 745 initially den abit delay. But luckily dinner still ends earlier den expected!
the hotel's sound system is really great!! We let our bro to main incharge on e videos.. He did a great job! Will post our montage real soon! Yeah!!!

We can meet up soon!!!

missbibi

I've also graduated! Still super tired.. going to check out the hotel soon, and there's still quite a bit of admin stuff to settle bleah~ And I still have a M'sia wedding this weekend.

I had a really memorable wedding, and I think my guests did too.

Here's sharing you my joy for the morning: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=896155646#!/media/set/?set=a.10150190474229774.325297.319771159773

And my pre-wedding video of how we got together, something that I've promised to share with you after the wedding: http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150192674044492#!/Moomedia