(2011/03) March 2011 BTB

rubbishcow

j0yle_t, they quoted me freaking $298++ per pax to go into USS to take photo at those before opening or after opening hours.. somemore its only like a 2 hours session..

candycandy001

I went USS when they are having soft opening during CNY ($10 ticket). A lot of special buildings, just like in US / Europe. 1st impression is to take pre-wedding PS here sure very nice & special. But $298++ per pax is too ex for me.

phycyj

hello!!

im also a 2011 BTB! im looking for hairstylist for my AD. anybody to recommend? please PM me!

my MUA is my cousin, so i need someone specially for hair.

weivy

hello, it's been months since i've last logged in. I've finally confirmed my PG with One Eye Click, Yi Ting. I've also gotten my VG from iStyle (freelancers), i chose them because their montage includes music license, so I don't have to worry about the licensing issue.

AD: 5th March 2011
Banquet: M Hotel Singapore
BS: SG Bridal House @ JB
PG: One Eye Click
VG: iStyle Wedding

smilem

candy = big elephant island = bukit panjang island..kekek.. i tik it spells this way;;

woa.. the pic u post like holland.. it sure looks nice specially wear weddg gown wif such background

jllim

hhaha...

ladies.. on sat night i passby Danga bay.. and i saw the carousel" WOW>> very nice... but wad came across my mind is... the photo may turn out to have night view and festive lights.. wont be able to view our faces and gown so clearly.. ermmm...

candycandy001

Joeann>> Maybe you're right. I havent seem the photos, so cannot comment on it. But if it is nice, I may use it for my 'chuang tou zhao'. Ha^^

I went to another BS last Sat with my jiemei. Ha... We signed a special 4jiemei package (no album but 20 poses), only 2 consume (1casual indoor + 1 gown outdoor). You know la, 4 girls, we really press the price until super low but the lady still very nice to us(as last time one of the jiemei took personal album there).

smilem

joeann = i think shld b able to see ur pretty face.. Photographer can do it..

hmm.. i muz ask htb go banga bay @ nite wif me too

candycandy001

Joyle> Ya, all wear wedding gowns. Ha... incl makeup, PG. I have the shortest hair among all, wondering if the photos come out will ppl know i m the actual btb or not, ha... joking.

期待ING~

candycandy001

Yup! They are so nice, and they know I have tight budget, they paid it themselves...

Sad thing is maybe none of them can attend my wedding >.< One is going sweden, one have business trip and one go further study again.

joyle_t

candy>> all wear wedding gown? if i tell my JMs that there's a BTB and her JMs doing this, i think they will be super excited and tempted to have it too..

ur jiemeis are ur close buddies? but if they cannot attend ur wedding, u asking others to be ur AD JMs?

candycandy001

joyle> Yup, all wear wedding gowns for outdoor, (&amp; 1 indoor is casual wear). They are my close friends since high school. I am the earliest getting married among all. 2 of them are confirmed cannot come, the last one - business trips TBC. I am ok w/o jiemei on AD as I dont want gatecrashing. Maybe find some helpers at banquet recept will do.

Everyone is flying high, only me, still stuck here... but I hav a good hubby they dont have. Ha^^

2009_gal

Hi All, do you all have Emcee Script for AD? So far, how is the preparation? Planning for wedding is not an easy task....Everyone Jia You!!

candycandy001

**gal**>> I haven think of Emcee Script yet. Ha... But my SILs have volunteer to be my Emcee already. ^^

My preparation more or less there. AD MUA tbc after trial. PS, Banquet, AD PG booked. Card insert most probably will DIY, or normal printer bcos only need 30pcs+. Whatelse need to do?

candycandy001

smilem (smilem)>> Ha... You really think a lot more compared to me.

I dont intend to do deco for banquet loc, they already have std deco, hand flower &amp; car deco will be handled/sponsored by SIL (although my BS did incl), coats for father &amp; FIL also incl in BS package. MIL, I think she will wear the one she MTM last time for my hubby's bro, S$600+. For my mother, she said slowly la, even MTM also take 2mths only, and she said what if she manage to slim down a bit?! Ha...

For guestlist, I hav no idea yet. I think I will only get 2 tables (max) after allocating all relatives. Ha... I should be headache who I should not / cannot invite.

joyle_t

Candy>> yeap… $2 to go into USS to take pics… think it’s also to ensure that ppl go to the restaurants in Universal Studios after 7pm… I haven’t tried thou’

No gatecrashing also gd… for me I restrict a lot of things for gatecrashing.. just SOP only.

Cowcow>> seriously dun understand why they wanna tekan Brides taking pics! If can just walk in in gown like normal ppl, then just go snap snap.. how nice rite?!

**gal**>> I have a copy of standard emcee script from my PG, dunno why he has also but he nice enough to give me.. if u need I can email it to u.

Candy>> u only need 30+ inserts? Never forecast more eh?

For me, me and htb actually counted how many we inviting b4 choosing the venue, but took quite a big buffer in case of FIL’s biz partners and my overseas relatives..

2009_gal

Candy, seems like your prepartion almost done...just wait for the big day? You only have 30 paxs to invite?

Joyle, can you pls email to me: [email protected] Thanks alot.

Btw, any idea father &amp; FIL must wear jacket or just long sleeve shirt will do? Any comments? As for march in, do you all still choose any songs as right now have the copyright issue right?

As for preparation, I just started. Hope it wont be too late....

smilem

hi gal.. i shall say it not a MUST... jz tat let them once in life to be smart n formal :p (my dad dun wear suit daily mah)...

i tik stil ve the copyright issue...

when will date?

rubbishcow

j0yle_t, the moment I saw the price I was so turned off.. If I pay that price I will rather go overseas for PS right.. The amount I paid can buy me the air tix to certain nearby places lor..

candycandy001

cowcow, Joyle>> Ya lo, we are so poor liao still wan to charge us extra...

gal, joyle>> 30 inserts is for sg banquet. I only have 8 tables, 6 tables are relatives (ard 8family - 8 cards). Then 2 tables for friends/colleague - 20inserts. Is my calculation correct? I saw some thread, most of the printing shop starts price per 100pcs, etc. so I dont know it is worth for me to print from their shop... I hold another banquet in JB - 10tables, which the restaurant offer me RM100 for all inserts, ten to few hundred pcs also same price (bcos they create a mould).

gal>> did you sign bridal package? I think it is free to rent 2 jacket for fathers on AD. For march in songs, my hotel told me as long as I have original CD on hand, then can play. If unable to find then choose from their song list lo. I attended a wedding, the 1st march in begins with MRT "peep peep peep peep, door closing..." funny... Never be too late to prepare now, maybe I am kanjiong... I planned to change job, so better settle as much as possible 1st.

cowcow>> My dad is self-employed, dont even wear shirt daily. He only has one shirt that bought to attend my grad &amp; ROM. Ha...

candycandy001

Going to select photos tomorrow.. Super excited!!
My target is 30 photos (w/o top up), 5 costumes so ave 1 gown = 6pcs. But my dear said must allocation more for outdoor, it is special, more fun &amp; more energy consumed. Ha... So I planned 4 indoor (5pcs ea) + outdoor (10pcs).

Really hope I wont top up bcos I go to sign another Jiemei package my hubby already not very happy. He said if want to take more must take with him mah, why with JM?! Hee... (I dont know he like it also)

AD still quite far, itch hand to do extra things = spend extra... Aihz...

2009_gal

smilem&amp;candysiew-hmm, but my bridal package not included dad jacket. If wanted, have to rent it elsewhere as my brodal shop charge me SGD 100 per pc. My date is 5th as well. Think quite a lot of us have the same date right?
Candysiew, as for the march-in songs, think i have to check with my restaurant, see they have any songs for me to choose, else I need to search it or buy a Original CD? headache. Have you plan for your actual day itinerary? You will be "chu jia" from Hotel?

candycandy001

gal> I dont think will "chujia" from hotel. Most probably will from my dad's friend house... I currently only confirm 1 song - 'eyes on me' by Faye Wong, super difficult to find lo. It is Final Fantasy song. I went few CDs shop also unable to find, end up got it from Chinatown. I am lazy btb, waiting for other to send me (but nobody reply yet). I am 6Mar btb, mayb u can pass you AD schedule to me? Ha... thx

Do you hubby has bro? Maybe they hav extra jackets? If one time only dont need to spend so much la. 1 jacket $100 (rental) is kind of exp, last month I saw G2000 sale at Bishan J8, man jacket less than $100 only. Maybe you can shop ard and grab when there is any promotion bah.

Yup, 5Mar is hot date... I guess is the earliest, best date aft tiger yr. Ha...

joyle_t

Hi smilem / **gal**, have sent you the script! =)

Cowcow>> yeah.. for that price not worth… for the PS, u pretty and hubby handsome is worth so much more!! Haha~

Candy>> hmm… I was thinking u should get more inserts cos’ u may want to give separate cards even its one family.

For my relatives, esp if they are married already, we give specifically to their mum, individual couples.. sort of accounting for who’s coming and who’s ang bao u receiving also.. but still depends on ur family structure!

I have malay colleagues who print like 2000plus invites from JB, not too sure if u can check out if the shops in JB can print different addresses, but count as a total sale cos’ u do both with them… my BIL did his local wedding invite in m’sia..

**gal**>> my dad like candy’s dad.. I think nice to have dad to wear suit if he doesn’t mind.. my dad probably say OK to me and then take off when I’m oout of sight… he wears slippers everyday, hope he can tahan wearing shoe for my wedding. Lol~ that’s why he dun like banquets..

Candy>> that’s fast!! Share share when u get urs! Sneak peek..

2009_gal

candy&amp;joyle-think have to check with my dad whether he wan jacket or not. As you said, if he ne used to it, then he will feel very uneasy loh.

Joyle-thanks for the script. Btw, when ur big day?

Any other recomendation for march-in songs as my march in quite short only...

candycandy001

Hi,just come back frm photo selection..some of the photos r really lovely;some r so so only.i manage to choose30 w/o any top up out of ard 200pcs within 1.5hrs.li hai...hA

candycandy001

Actually first round i though i reject very xiong liao.but still left 80plus..to add those then we need to top up another rm4.8k which is more than150% of initial package price.ha...we rather take out another package lo...

Design n editing need to wait for another 1mth plus..cant show u now

joyle_t

**gal**>> my AD also 5th March... actually come to think of it, jus wondering why i chose this day.. haha~ many weddings, hopefully my friends only invited for mine on this day cos' i told them last yr! would be very rush for them if they have to attend 2 weddings on same day..

still deciding on my march-in songs.. getting live band so can tweak the song a lil', my march-in kind short too..

2009_gal

candy, thats very worth it..
joyle, yes, there is many wedding on that day. Ya, then I have to check with my friends and also husband colleagues and friends, hope they can attend ours. I never think of this until you tell me now...Oppsss

joyle_t

**gal**>> maybe now can "save the date" liao... haha~ either that... or many 5th march btb on sgbrideS! cos' i bet there are many on other days as well, just that they dun pop by the forum...

candycandy001

I went Jiemei PS yesterday, only 2 costume but PS &amp; waiting time is more than 10hrs. I am so disappointed with the BS arrangement.

Initially they said 4 of us will have 2 MUAs and they will not take up another bridal photos. End up only 1 MUA and hav to "share" with the bride (total 5 pax), we reached there ard 1030am but 2.30pm then completed the 3rd person make up. After we complete the indoor and going to change 2nd outfit/hairdo, the MUA is doing MU with 2 other outsiders (should be dinner function). Walau!!! Angry...

smilem

candy = woa.. even walk-in they also take.. then wat for make appt.. how abt the photographer?

dun pay them full,.. ask them discount

smilem

gal= chk wif ur dad 1st,i also seen tat G2000 sell jacket cheaper..

i also ve not select my march-in songs... still tikg.. may b i choose 1 section for dad + me march-in.. 2nd sect= hubby + me march-in

candycandy001

smilem> Ya, was thinking to talk to the owner (the consultant whom we signed the package with) when we select photos. We didnt pay full, only paid 1/4 as deposit. The PG is friendly but he is a bit slow, ask you smile then "1...1...1..2..3". Dont know what wil be the effect.

smilem

u bo comment immediate on this.. woa.. ur smile will nt be nature.. keep posting.. 1.. 1.1/2... 13/4.. 2.. 3..
i b very tired.

joyle_t

candy>> lol... ur description of the PG is like so funny... can't image how S.L.O.W he is... i took corporate PS b4.. sometimes need to smile, sometimes need to be stern, but they nv confirm.. never even say 1.2.3.. sometimes smile too long, then they say "eh, relax, PG looking for correction position~" !@~@#@!@ reminded me of that time.. urs everytime like quite jialat.. but should be good, if not ask for discount!

candycandy001

joyle>> they nv mention maybe bcos they wan to capture the "natural" moment. Ha...

I think my hubby is my lucky star. Everytime as long as with him, things will be very smoothly. Last time I took pre-wedding photos was ok leh. This time I go other BS with JM, then so many funny thing comes. Hope at least have 20 nice photos. Ha>.<

candycandy001

smilem>> You mean bring him for my JM package? Cannot la, he doesnt wan de. He discouraged me to have JM package lo, still asked him go to choose sure...